220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Kimball Creek Bend RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (541) 247-7580
CGID4920

Kimball Creek Bend RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   6   9   10   9   9   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Nice clean quiet and shady park about 8 miles inland from Gold Beach. Riverfront sites available although we didn't have one. The roads through the park are tight. There is a clean clubhouse with TV and Wi-Fi service. The Wi-Fi at our site went in and out. The river is beautiful, with plenty of osprey to watch. Hydrojet boat tours pick up passengers down at the river dock for those wanting to take the tour. There is a fish cleaning station for fishermen. The laundry area looked to be very nice. We stayed here three nights. Very relaxing place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Beautiful campground on the Rogue River. We had a riverfront spot and it had lovely views. Landscaping well maintained. The staff was extremely accommodating. We stayed for a week and will be back, for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed at Kimball Creek Bend RV Resort for 3 nights. It is paradise. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in our Super C, 42' motorhome, pulling an enclosed car trailer. The sites are lovely, grassy, level, and large. Had a concrete pad with picnic table. The facilities are clean, bathrooms and showers. The Rogue River is gorgeous. There is a boat dock for the guests. After touring the Oregon coast for 2 weeks, we happened upon this place. After all the traffic and tourist towns, KCB RV Resort was heaven sent. All the tension eased out of us and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will be back and will stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed here for a week, the park is OK, many permanent residents in older, but well kept, skirted 5vers. Most sites are not paved, tables mostly worn out. Nice treed area for the river view sites that are on dirt/gravel. If you overlook the fact that all of the Rogue river front parks along the river are 'Fishing Camps' then you'll have the right frame of mind. They have a beach with boat dock - boat launch which is fairly steep (not paved) with large river rocks that would make it difficult pulling a heavy boat out. The nice thing is that this park being 9-miles up river means the fog burns off quickly and is 10-15 degrees warmer than parks on the beach in town. This park is well kept by the family that runs it and has plenty of space, although it may not be between you and your RV neighbor! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
First trip to Kimball Creek Bend and had a great time. The road getting here is a bit narrow in places though so be prepared for some slow going. Our site faced the Rogue River, the view was fantastic and the only disturbance to the quiet was an occasional jet boat motor. Great facility; we were with a group and used the lodge for our get-togethers. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
We've been going to Kimball Creek for years now and it just keeps getting better each and every year! The owner wrote a cookbook that I highly recommend you buy. They are available at the front counter and it is their family collection of recipes that are just great! The owners are highly involved in the operation of the park and it shows. Everything is clean and well cared for. Don't forget to leave with your share of salmon! The owner's son and grandson are both fishing guides and know the Rogue river like the back of their hands! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Very nice park. It's 6 miles off the hiway, but a very small road. Hard drive for a big rig. Has nice big sites on the river. Big fire pit at each site. Very limited cell service, did have WiFi, but only at the office. Jet boat tours leaves right from the campground docks. Clean and quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
We have stayed here every year for 3 years. We do it mainly because we like the Jerry's Jet Boat 104 mile run and they will pick you up and let you off at the Kimball Creek dock. This year we had a river front view and it was very peaceful watching the Osprey come and go from their nest. There was a flood more than 10 years ago in the area and the waterfront bathrooms and reading room have that musty odor. There are some more permanent motor home sites but all the sites near the water are for travelers and I have never felt the permanent sites detracted from my experience. The rec room next to the office and store is where you have to go to get an internet connection which is a nice place to do work but they close that up around 9. I was assured I could get a connection anywhere around the building after that but it didn't work for me. The cable TV hookup is good. We had nice neighbors and the folks operating the campground are helpful and friendly. We will return. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
We stayed at this RV park for a week and loved the quiet and peaceful location. We had a riverfront site overlooking the Rogue River and saw hawks soaring and fish breaking the surface, watched the jet boats taking tourists up the river, and saw wild turkeys crossing the lawn.They had some kind of hydroplane boat race over the weekend that was very noisy and annoying, but the rest of the week was blissfully quiet! The people running the park are wonderful and very friendly. They have WIFI but it can be very sketchy like a lot of other parks we've been to. The road getting to the park is narrow and very windy, and you have to take this for 8 miles, but we have a 40 foot motorhome with a towed vehicle and we were fine as long as you take it nice and slow. They have a lending library in the rec room near the river, and a nice little gift shop in the office area. I would highly recommend the riverfront sites if you can get one when you reserve a site. They have a dock you can fish from. We will definitely be back, when in this area again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Location wise this campground has the potential to be wonderful, unfortunately it is rundown and in need of some TLC. We stayed here to ride the Jet Boats as they pick you up at the campgrounds dock, a nice feature. We stayed here about ten years ago and enjoyed the place. This return visit was a disappointment, junk cars and scrap laying about, weeds, and the site we had was at best poor. A power pole and tree to squeeze our awning between, unlevel, and another motorhome backed in to within six inches of us. A full time run down rig next to us with elec. cord hanging out the window across our site at five feet above the ground to hang yourself on. There was a nice site in the center of the campground that remained vacant under some trees with a fire ring and when we inquired about moving to it where told it was reserved for motorhomes only no trailers. Well the last day of our stay the spot had a fifth wheel and pickup camper in it! The area we where in was predominately full time trailers. The restroom for the ladies had only one shower that worked, the other drizzled out and had spider webs on the shower stall ceiling. We will not return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
Highly recommend this park. We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Excellent family campground! Great fishing, wonderful firepits, overall an outstanding family camping experience! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
We're fairly new to RVing, having owned a pop-up tent trailer for two years, and now an 18-foot Fleetwood Pioneer. We will always come back to this park for several reasons: It is clean and very well maintained. The views of the Rogue River are awesome, and you can fish off a dock in the park. The jet boats stop here on their way upriver and back to Gold Beach. There are deer grazing on the lawn - sometimes in the middle of the day - at the front of the park. People who stay here year-round are friendly as are members of the family who own the park. Each campsite has a fire ring, and there is plenty of room for different sized RVs. Most spaces also have trees. The Rogue flows gently through this area in the mid to late summer and the water is warm. We will continue returning to this park because of the environment, the people, the amenities, and the quiet. We are looking forward to returning in our new trailer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com