220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Ocala RV Camp Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 60 user reviews. Phone: (352) 237-2138
CGID4921

Ocala RV Camp Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   6   2   7   9   7   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Rate includes Good Sam discount. Friendly staff does what they can with what they have, but it needs updating. Former KOA. Grass sites, gravel roads, satellite locked on, Sprint cell worked. Big rig tight - best to stay up front. Camp sites are wide but not not exceptionally long. Road to the campground is a little questionable, a sign verifying one is going the right way would be helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
We tried to stay at another campground, but due to construction we could not find park so we selected this without any research. The park is old, run down, and way overpriced. The 50 amps was weak and thank God we have a surge protector because with only 2 a/c on when I turned on the microwave I blew the circuit breaker. WOW - would not stay here again. At the front desk it states absolutely no refunds and now I know why because when you get in the back, you really do not want to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
This campground has much potential but management is their own worst enemy. Reserved a site months in advance on the off season, was assigned a tiny site less than 12 feet wide, bordered by a large tree with picnic tables lining the drive through area. Had to switch sites. All sites are just grass so look out if it rains. Very nice area up front, but we were assigned an overnight site way in back even though most of the park was empty, so WiFi was very poor. Management seemed confused. Look elsewhere if having to camp in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
The park while located close to everything is pretty much run down. It is an old KOA and deteriorating. Security is minimal at best and surge protectors are recommended. The roads are in disrepair and the deferred maintenance shows. There are parks close in better condition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
We stayed in Ocala RV Camp Resort in January of 2013 and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Should we find ourselves back in Ocala, we will certainly stay here again. Of note here are a few things, including that they have a few sites that are super long and wide. The people next to us had a trailer behind their motor home that was about 24 feet long, and they had plenty of room. The site was wide enough that they parked their car next to the RV and trailer. The down side to these long sites is that there is a fair amount of noise from a fenced area that I think must have a transformer behind it, because buzzed like crazy. Also, this resort is fairly close to the interstate too, so that creates a lot of noise. They do have a dog run too, although it is a little small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
We stopped here for an overnight. The campground was quite crowded due to a group get together. The roads are narrow but we were able to maneuver with a 40' and tow. The owners are very nice and accommodating and went out of their way to see we were situated in order to pull out easily without disconnecting the tow. Many nice and friendly people and helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$52
This campground is an old KOA campground. It is run down. The road and sites are mostly dirt with a few rocks. They have a large pool which was refreshing but all the supporting facilities were run down and worn out. The wading pool was empty and had grass sprouting in it. The pet park was fenced in but the grass and weeds were high and we had to pull sticky things from our dogs fur when we left. Luckily, we planned just night here and it is convenient to the interstate. But we would look for a different place if we were staying in Ocala another time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
Our check in was pleasant and we were led to our grassy site. It was level and long enough not to unhook with a 37'. The perimeter road is paved, but everything else is packed sand. The feel is more campground than resort, and there is a variety of shady and sunny sites. Directions were provided for groceries and shopping. The price was with Good Sam discount, taxes, and a $2 daily electric charge. Restrooms were worn but clean. A fan covered the I-75 road noise, and overall the park was very quiet. Verizon, cable, and Wi-Fi worked well. The only thing preventing us from an overnight return is the cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$31
We were hauled our trailer from Canada Oct. 2011 and stayed for 5 weeks. We liked the park so much we left our trailer their in storage as we returned home for Christmas. We returned back to the park at the end of January 2012 and are staying until May. We are planning on booking this park again for next year. The staff and owner/operator are extremely friendly and if you need or want something, just ask! Lots of activities going on, including a free weekly basic computer workshop for all levels. Dancing to bands, bingo, cards, billiards, and more will occupy your time. Daily group walks are arranged to keep you in shape. There is no problem with noisy dogs and there are quite welcomed and have their own bath and running area. The rec center is the place to be as each day of the week something is happening. Outside you are 10 minutes away from shopper's paradise, just ask my wife. I have found many rivers and lakes to kayak and hike. As for the Wi-Fi, I take several online video courses and have found the Internet fast and reliable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
An urban campground right next to I-75 so there was some traffic noise, but it was pretty minimal considering. They offer Good Sam, AARP and Military discounts (including retired Military.) Convenient (1.5 miles) to grocery, restaurants, WalMart. Picturesque campground with lots of trees dripping with Spanish moss, a stream with ducks, and a pond. Despite the trees, navigation was easy, and we got excellent satellite reception. BEST WiFi (free) of any campground we've ever stayed in. Many seasonal campers, but campground was very clean and well maintained. Roads and sites are not paved but are smooth and easy to drive, at least in dry weather. Sites vary from very small and narrow to very large (ours was large.) Very friendly staff. Good place to stay in Ocala and definitely recommended. 9 Instead of 10 because the sand patio areas caused us to track a lot of dirt into the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
This park was clean. The sites are all grass, and the staff was nice. We had a problem with the cable and someone came and fixed it within moments of our call. The wi-fi is iffy and did not work for us. We stayed for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
They advertised a hot tub and after we booked a months rent we found out that it was broken and they were not going to fix it. We chose this park for the hot tub because I recently had knee replacement surgery. They refused to refund any of our payment because of their "no refund policy", which evidently Florida law allows them to do even when misrepresentation is blatant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$37
Lovely shaded sites, lots of space, beautiful trees, pond with ducks, fenced area where dogs can play off-leash, friendly staff. Sites distant from I-75 are quieter. Wi-Fi was good at our site. $37 is Good Sam rate. We stayed 3 nites. PPA rate good only 1 night. Driving access to/from I-75 requires some sharp turns, narrow street, and high traffic next to a Sam's store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Nice park, but needs some updating. People were working in the restrooms painting and repairing. Campground is located in a very congested area and close to I-75. Traffic noise was very evident. Would stay again, but only for one or two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$38
High price for the park. Good access for on and off interstate. Good for a one night stay if traveling. Had many snow birds. It was quite even with interstate across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
Had a wonderful time at this park. It is close to restaurants, shopping and major routes in all directions. Quiet and shaded, it has lots of activities. Enjoyed the neighbors from all over the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
This is our third year using this campground for a month or more in the winter. Campground has been cleaned up a lot, the 2 or 3 lived-in rigs that never moved, are gone. Very neat and clean. Rate is the monthly rate, plus electricity added in. Close to everything in Ocala and convenient to I-75. Easy in and out. Only point loss was for older washers and dryers, at least 3 were out of order all month. Fix that and it would be perfect for me. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
Natural Florida setting. Clean. Secure. Super staff. Sites are nicely spaced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
This is our third time staying here. It has recently changed owners and they have made changes. The hot tub is under repair (indefinitely), the game room is gone, and they charge extra for electric. Still a nice park (formerly a KOA), and we were treated professionally and courteously. Very convenient to "civilization." We might come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
I was going to rate this park a 8 or 9. We came in late and they had a spot ready for us. The Wi-Fi and cable was good, and the park was very quiet. However, in the morning I went in to settle the bill after I'd been told on the phone the day before that they would give me the Passport America rate. There was a sign on the road saying they charged $29. Inside it said the rate was $36 year around. They charged me $29.81, saying it was half off the "rack rate" of $45.95, plus $3 for cable and $2 for electricity. I feel very strongly that this is false advertising. Be careful when dealing with this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Nice people. Laundry room had limited hours. Sites were overgrown with grass and were VERY difficult to make out after dark. Ground was uneven and full of stones. Easy to mis-step in the dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
The signs for the entry road to this campground were a little hard to see, but it is pretty close to the exit off of I-75. We stayed here overnight on a road trip. The sites were level and grass/sand. The park itself was quiet, but there is the hum of road noise from I-75, so the person checking us in gave us a spot as far from the freeway as possible. This is a pretty park that appeared to be well maintained. We were not able to access Wi-Fi from our site, but there may be a "hot spot" area where Wi-Fi can be accessed. There was cell phone coverage for AT&T and Verizon and cable service was provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
The sites were comfortable, clean and roomy. Some of the staff members were rude and confused on pricing. We would stay here again just for the site size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Has everything we needed or wanted. Close to everything. Dated camp but working to update and doing a good job. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
We camped here as an overnight stay on the way to Tallahassee. Very easy on/off from the highway. Since we had not planned on stopping, we did not have a reservation. The voicemail message on the campground line was very helpful. It let you know that they did have vacancies. We checked in after hours, but the hosts must have been nearby and saw us pull in. They led us to an available site and said we could just register and pay in the morning. They were pleasant and helpful! Our site was toward the front of the campground so there was some highway noise, but not enough to disturb us. If highway noise bothers you, I would suggest getting a spot further back in the campground. There were plenty of sites with all types of campers from pop-ups to Prevosts. This campground is pet-friendly, has many trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$38
Wi-Fi in our slot worked very well. Secondary roads need little work, and it's not an easy turn off the main road once you exit the interstate, the area has built up since this RV campground was first built, including some hotels and restaurants and gas stations that you must navigate to get to the campground. The CG used to be a KOA and I can remember staying here years ago when it was. It is still nice, if you don't mind the sharp turns to get there to spend the night or even longer. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
A cash only facility. The site we parked was huge: by far the longest and widest site I have ever stayed at. It was at least 80 ft long. Would stay here again! FYI: Upon leaving the facility, one wants to turn left toward the interstate. However, the median is in the way. Need to drive a block in the opposite direction and do a turn-around at the mall. Not a big deal, just thought I would let people know. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
We came in during Hurricane Ida: it was dark and pouring rain. The owner/manager came to our aide: helped us set up for the night and then returned with hoagies and chips from an earlier event. That was definitely a Godsend! The campground was very clean and the workers were pleasant and friendly. There is an activity nightly for anyone that wants to attend. My family and I are looking forward to having Thanksgiving with the other campers. We will return again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
We stayed overnight and were greeted and checked in with a pleasant and efficient manner. An escort led us to our site and made sure we were settled in. He emphasized that he was available if we needed anything. Even stopped by later to tell us there was a potluck supper being held. When we got ready to leave, we discovered that our slide-outs wouldn't retract. I went to the office to see about RV service in the area and was told that they would look at the problem. They were successful with manually retracted them so we could get on the road. We offered to pay them. They refused and suggested we contribute to the Camper's Activity Fund, which we did. We enjoyed our stay and are extremely grateful for the assistance we received. We will certainly visit again if we are in the area and will highly recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This was a great place to stay. It was quiet, restful and everyone was extremely helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
We were very impressed with the courtesy of the employees there. We arrived later in the evening and someone was immediately there to help us locate a site and lead us to it, and help us hook up. We would stay there anytime we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
I cannot recommend this RV Park. Unless they get experienced managers and new owners who are willing to spend the money to repair and update as needed. My husband & I relocated to Ocala Florida. We stayed in Ocala RV Camp Resort for two months because it was close to my husbands work. At first the park seemed OK. They have a pool, sauna, Wi-Fi (we found out later that half the time the Wi-Fi does not work). They have a laundry, but half the washers are broken. And if the machine your using breaks they do not refund your money. The owners lack of contributing funds to Ocala RV Camp Resort is most evident in Management. The management is very unprofessional and lacks people skills as well as problem solving abilities. We experienced foul language, immaturity and a general lack of knowledge on how to successfully run a campground that people would want to come back to. The manager drives around in his Golf Card with a chip on his shoulder. He doesn't acknowledge you or make you feel welcome in any way. I will say the camp workers are wonderful. They are the main reason we stayed as long as we did. Ocala RV Camp Resort also has a security problem. While we were there, on more than one occasion someone has come into the park at night and was knocking on camper doors begging for money. There have also been camper break-in's while people were asleep in their beds. There is no gate securing the property at night. So anyone can come into the park. The day we left this park and went to Ocala Sun which is 10 miles down the highway, two other campers left and also went to Ocala Sun. We found a place that truly makes you feel welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Watch out for this campground. It has had three sets of managers in the last year. They are definitely having some issues. There are problems with the electricity all the away around the park. The pool is very clean, the bathrooms are clean and the laundry facilities are clean. There is a lot of work going on with respects to the way the park looks. The grass was cut neatly, and the shrubs have all been trimmed. It is very convenient to almost everything in Ocala. The interstate is very close by, with very little traffic noise. The workkampers are very friendly. They bend over backwards to help you out. Would really like to see this park make some major improvements with the electricity and the roads. If this was all accomplished, it would probably be able to hold up to the RESORT status. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
We have camped here for years. It was never the best, but they keep promising to fix things. Mainly the power. After I don't know how many new managers we have left the park. We are also contacting the city and state as to the dangers in the park. The power keeps starting fires in peoples' power boxes. Someone is going to get killed. The bathroom roof caved in and no the ceiling and lights are just hanging. It has been like that for over a month. They say they have a hot tub, but it has been closed by the city and never fixed and reopened. Be wise, STAY AWAY from this park . I was told by the new manager that the owner only puts money into his motels next door. It is too bad as this could be a nice park with some work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Great location right off of the Hwy 75. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed ourselves very much. Lots of activities scheduled daily, friendly staff and campers. Very nice, quiet campground. There is a mixture of age groups. There is an Olympic-sized pool. They also sell propane. There are few ponds with ducks. Lots of shade due to oak, pine and Magnolia trees. Larger sites and lots of grassy patches. The place is close to all shopping. The park also has a store. We looked at their website and chose to stay here. We are very happy. We plan to return for a long term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We camped here two nights. Clean park, friendly staff but too near a major highway, so lots of traffic noise. OK for a short stop and re-provision of on board goods. But that's about it. Would stay here again in a pinch, but it would not be our first choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Rate reflects PPA rate. Very convenient off freeway. Large grass/sand/dirt pull throughs. We stayed here for an overnight stop. Pool was heated, and staff very friendly. Pet friendly park. We could see the freeway from our site, and there was some freeway noise,but was not an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
A nice pleasant park with a very friendly staff. The park is clean and fine for single night or longer stays. It is near everything in the Ocala area. The WIFI is really free and worked fine. We are getting tired of finding so may places that advertise WIFI only to find out we have to pay extra for it. They have an RV supply store with a lot of the basic necessities. They are pet friendly and have a fenced large dog run if you want to let your dog get some exercise. With the Passport America discount our rate was excellent. It is near the interstate but the noise was not excessive. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$44
Clean and friendly park with shady sites. Read directions to locate park before you get there or you will drive past the turn off as we did and have to back track through traffic. Quite near interstate with traffic noise. Very near shopping including Sam's Club, gas, dining choices, and malls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
This campground is very nice. We paid Passport America rates and were camped very near I-75, which we heard day and night. There is a dog walk, suitable for small dogs. The restrooms, showers and laundry were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Dated campground, but all the items we dealt with worked. Nice quiet place close to Ocala. Quality eateries within walking distance, and a Sams Club. The Mall is just down the street. All the staff are very helpful and friendly.Overall a very nice place and would stay here again. Rate is the monthly rate with cable added. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$23
This is a Passport America park so we were charged $20.00 for our site and $3.00 extra for cable hookup. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were escorted to our site. Our site was considered a grassy site, but there was not much of that around. Most of the sites were sandy. Cable reception was good, but the Wifi signal was weak. The park was hosting a free hot dog roast the night we arrived which we attended and found everyone to be very friendly. We wouldn't stay here for a long time, but it is a safe park and easily accessible from I75. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$39
Very pleasant place to stay. The employees are very friendly and helpful. the park is clean. The laundry facilities are very clean and easy to use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$16
Nice easy in and easy out sites. The only real complaint is that we were quoted Passport America price of $12.48 when we made reservation but when we arrived we had to pay $16.24. Its not a lot but I don't appreciate parks not honoring their quotes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$53
Used to be KOA, but not anymore. Haven't removed all signs yet. Sites not level. Not kid friendly. Hot tub area dingy. Laundry room unkempt. Lady we registered/paid was friendly but when the other 2 in our party checked in, the person they got was rude and tried to charge them extra because of discount given to us. Careless with mowing/weed eating. Pelted our rig and ran mower over our carpet tearing it up. Refused to repair or compensate for destruction of property. Tried to go back and redo rates from when we checked-in. Sign says $29.99/night. We were here on Passport rate, but once we approached them about carpet they wanted to make us pay $53/night instead. We packed up and left immediately. Will not stay here again nor recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$21
We camped here one night in a 45 footer on the way up north. It's a great overnight stop on 75. The park is clean and easy to get into for a big rig. We paid $21 which is the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
We enjoyed this park for two days. Very shady. Our 45' rig had no problem with the large, level sites. Has a dog run and is pet friendly in all aspects. Dark at night for walking pets, but we would still use it for an overnight or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
This park was so filthy that we chose to move to another campground. They didn't want to give us a full refund and we had to settle for 1/2 of the remaining 3 days paid for up front. They really stretch the word "resort" on this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$23
This park accepts Passport America for short stays during the winter, which is quite unusal for Florida in general. So the rate reflects the Passport discount. We found the park to be friendly and well mantained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$23
Great location off I-75. Pull through. They are working hard to get Wi-Fi up through-out the park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We used Passport America for 6 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
Great for an overnight stay, or weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful upon our arrival. We enjoyed the fact it was close to shopping, and restaurants. We walked around the entire park, and weren't greeted by anyone we saw. We discovered a dog run, and it was nice for our dog. The one side of the campground shares a fence with a mobile home park. There's a auto/RV wash station, which was a pleasant surprise and located appropriately. We did not see the inside of the cabins, but they were very nice looking, with swings on their porches, by the "fishing" pond. The community room, with a fireplace, looked inviting. We will probably pass this one up as a "destination get away" next time, only because we like to get away from the traffic noise. This campground is a good choice for someone passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
All staff were very nice and helpful. WiFi was so-so depending on where your site was located. The grounds were grassy, not paved and many of the roads had large pot holes. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
We had been here before, and thought it was a nice park to stay the night. The price went way up. Ended up taking a 30 amp water and electric for 30 bucks. WiFi didn't work. Maybe they don't have access. We stuck with regular TV because they wanted another 3 dollars for cable. Not impressed this time around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$6
Great campground. Our first experience riding on sand. Great trails! You have to drive a long way on a dirt road to get there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Nice park with friendly staff. We were here Easter weekend and the had a community dinner in the rec hall. Plenty of room with easy access to the sites but the sites are just dirt and grass with large ruts. Very few trees in the park. We were here to attend the Dick Reed school so that occupied most of our time and thoughts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$36
Very nice park. Close to shopping & restaurants.Very friendly & helpful staff. Stayed a month. Very dog friendly with nice dog run. Will stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$46
The roads in the park are falling apart. Chuck holes every where. Lots of dead trees and the owner is not putting any money into it for upkeep. Most of the employees were very friendly, but the manager has an attitude and is often very rude. She has even turned her back on customers that were talking to her. We will not ever stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$46
This is an old KOA park that has been recently taken over by new management. It is a large spread out campground with quite a few buildings and they have their share of not in very good condition RV's that appear to be rather permanent. We were told that improvements were ongoing but it's evident much work needs to be done. The sites are all dirt, sand or a combination of both. They all appeared to be level, but most would benefit from raking and picking up. The wireless system is good as long as you go to the office to use it (they have a computer room there). Out in the park it is not accessable. The staff all appear to be friendly and helpful and most are workcampers. The pool is large and clean and although heated, not very warm. They appear to have some activities. Even though it is next to an interstate,traffic noise was hardly noticed. For as large as it is, it was a very quiet campground. All the facilities were adequate. The reason for the low rating is mostly due to the disparity between the high daily rate, and the present condition of the property. Until further improvements are made, the word "resort" should be removed from the name. It's an ok place for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$19
The use of RESORT in the name is an abuse of the word.The pool was loaded with people from the local neighborhood and made it un-useable for RESORT guests. That same night the club house was used for an outsider party.There are full time residents with all their tools and business material scattered around the units. Permanents are also moving into the front portion of the park with very large units and no license plates.The cars parked around them would not be capable of towing anything that big.It was a koa and is falling into disrepair.The grass needed attention. The cable system has a large # of channels, staff very friendly,nice tv room/library and has fairly large sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$35
This campground was formerly known as Ocala/Silver Springs KOA and my review is not regarding the park itself, but rather regarding the actions of the park manager. On Easter Sunday my husband and I were beginning our journey back home to Wisconsin. Unfortunately we experienced major problems with our RV within 100 miles of our starting point. We knew that we had to get to the Cummins repair facility in Ocala first thing Monday morning. We had the address for Cummins and believed that this campground was located relatively close to that facility. When we went to the office to sign in, the woman at the desk was very polite and sympathetic to the problems with our rig. We asked for directions to Cummins and she was not real sure, but gave us a map of the area. We had asked for a pull-through site that would accommodate our 40' motor home and tow vehicle. Unfortunately, when we got to the site, we had to unhook our tow vehicle because our rig barely fit on the site! It was certainly not what we would consider a pull-through. Since we had the car disconnected, we decided to see if we could find the Cummins facility. We discovered that it was only about 5 miles from the campground and also discovered that they had electric and water hookups for RVs! We went back to the campground and explained to the woman at the desk what we had discovered and asked if we could possibly get a refund since we had only been at the campground for approximately 1 hour. She again was very sympathetic and thought it would be okay, but said she needed to check with her manager. She called the manager over a walkie-talkie, so we heard both ends of the conversation. The manager was extremely rude in her reply stating, "Do you see the note posted on the front desk that states 'absolutely no refunds? Well that's what it means: absolutely no refunds!" The woman behind the desk had no idea the sign was there and was very embarrassed and apologized to us. We told her it was not her fault and to be sure to wish her manager a "Happy Easter" from us. Due to the circumstances surrounding our situation and especially since it was Easter Sunday, we felt an exception could have been made. We left the campground anyway, less $35 in our pockets. I know that we will never stop here again, even though the park did appear to be very clean and well taken care of. We have shared our story with many of our RV'ing friends and they agree with us and would also choose to not visit this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com