220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Paris Mountain State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (864) 244-5565
CGID4934

Paris Mountain State Park

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   7   7   3   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
This is a quiet park with lots of trees. Sites are nicely spaced with more than enough room for slides and awnings. Free firewood is a nice perk. There is Wi-Fi at the park office but not at the sites. Non-motorized boats are available for rent, and there are trails of varying lengths, including a fairly flat walk around the lake. However, many, perhaps most, of the sites are well off level. We called to make our reservation, and the park employee was very gracious about helping us choose an appropriate site with a manageable grade. Rate is for South Carolina seniors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Nice quiet, well shaded park with several walking trails and mountain bike trails. The sites were not very level, so make sure you have equipment that will help you get level (blocks, etc). Most sites are small, so this would not be a very good park for the largest campers. Check the reservation website closely for length before you reserve! We had good TV coverage and cell phone coverage. WI-FI access is available near the visitor center with the code posted on the door. Hosts were pleasant. Restrooms were clean and showers worked well. This is a good place to camp if you want to visit downtown Greenville, and if you have bikes you can park next to the "Swamp Rabbit Trail" and pedal downtown and avoid the traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
This is a nice park but with caveats. We stayed in site 5 and the site was listed as moderately level I believe. Our 33' RV front wheels were 8" off the ground when leveled. The road through the park is maybe 1 or 1.5 miles and is narrow and winding. You will meet cars and it might be a problem as it was for us. I came in after dark and was unnerved how narrow the road was. I will not return to this park due to the road through the park. The gate has a combination lock so you can get out at night which was an unexpected. You will get the combination when you check in. The camp hosts were very nice people. Too bad the park isn't more larger big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
We stayed in Paris Mountain State Park in the past and were really surprised at how nice a park it is. This time we stayed in a large pullthrough - site 31. It was across from a bath house and backed up to a wooded area. This particular site was not very level, but it was better than a lot of sites. It's nice that each site has a paved pad to park, but a lot of the sites have paving that is buckled. Almost every site is not level. Some sites are okay and some are really bad. The bathhouse by our campsite was clean and well maintained. Although WiFi is not available throughout the campground, there is free WiFi at the office building by Lake Placid. There was a pretty decent selection of TV stations available through the antenna; cable is not available. Although there are lots of trees, there should be ample enough opening in the tree cover for Dish/DirectTV. The rangers keep a nice supply of free firewood available. This time around it was a little damp, but it is free. It did dry quickly once a fire was going. We really enjoy everything the park has to offer. We look forward to going back sooner than later. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Sites are very small. A few sites might be big enough for something larger than our 21 foot rig, but not many. Sites were paved and shaded. The campgrounds are beautiful and I would go back again. Bathrooms were adequate and relatively clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Small park with only 40 sites. Most of them are too small for RVs and the sites are generally not level. Bath houses are older but clean. The park has great hiking and a nice swimming area at the lake. Great location for Greenville, SC activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
There was a woman who continually smoked in the bathhouse, even after I requested that she please smoke outside. The entire campground was filled with dogs. Some of the sites had more than 10 dogs per site. (There was a dog show in town.) The dogs barked constantly at all hours. Campers were allowed to set up a children's slip and slide and kiddie pool in the Colonial Cemetery. Other campers set up their sat. dishes in the cemetery. A camper turned on his headlights for his truck at 5:30 in the morning so that he could see his dog kennels. His lights were directed straight onto my tent camper for over thirty minutes ruining sleep. There needs to be more supervision at this campground and stricter pet policy. All of the dogs made the visit extremely unpleasant. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Very nice park, with access to trails to the lake. Beautiful place. Easy access to the city. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
Coming from Florida where we're used to flat land, this campsite was a real eye opener. Narrow roads, tight turns with a few blind curves, you just have to be careful and drive slowly. This was especially nerve-racking because we arrived pretty late (it was dark). Disconnected our tow vehicle before we proceeded any further. We camped at site #02. We have a 39' motorhome and we couldn't get it leveled. We adjusted. They provide free firewood. The boys loved exploring the woods/hills. Very friendly rangers. Great atmosphere. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. We stayed here 4 nights. Gave it a 7 because there is no Wi-Fi and no sewer at the sites. They have a dump station at entrance though. Better for smaller campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This campground was absolutely beautiful. Totally wooded and very scenic. Nice large sites, very private and quiet. You can pick your own site, which we love. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. If you like KOAs this is not your type of campground. If you like nature and peaceful beauty, this is it! Yes, the roads are narrow, but who cares when it's this nice. The campground and restrooms have no trash cans: I read that they want to keep the park as beautiful as possible. The trash containers are at the Park Center. I would love to go back, one day was not enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
We stayed the entire month while exploring the Greenville area for possible relocation. So we used the park essentially as a place to park the RV, plug it in, and sleep in. During the day, (every day !!!) we were out and about looking at homes for sale all over the place. In February, it was winter, and it did snow, so recreation in the park wasn't what we were most interested in. On a couple nice days, we did do some nice short day hikes, but like I said, mostly it was our RV/hotel. And for general access to city amenities in and around Greenville, it was perfect for our needs! I totally forget the rate we paid, but it was in the range I've given. Not unreasonable at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
We spend a couple of weeks a year here. Some sites are flat and some are steep.The hiking trails are great.Has a lake you can swim and fish in. Park rangers are very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$18
This state park campground was built in the time of small roads and small sites. The main road coming into the park was very curvy and narrow. We were almost hit when we were leaving by someone in a jeep that took his half out of the middle. A few of the sites could handle bigger rigs but most are for small campers and tenting. The park's staff was friendly. The swimming area is a good distance from the campground. In other words it is not a walking distance for most people and that is also where the trash dumpsters are located. We liked the peace and quite and the free fire wood. We would stay here again, but it was not one of our favorite places. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$16
Wonderful family campground! Spacious sites, though most are not quite level, and very friendly rangers. The location is out of the way, so not a good "quick stop," but for kicking back for a bit, it's ideal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$18
Small campground. Large sites giving a feeling of privacy. Some sites are a bit uneven. Very quiet, and enjoyed our stay. Restrooms were clean and easily accessible. Will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$17
Nice place to camp. Ranger was very nice, firewood is provided free; you haul it to your site. Not a good place to ride bikes on the road, but there are some mountain biking trails and hiking trails. Traffic drives too fast through campground and park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$17
Clean and cozy. Trailer sites paved and level. Lots of tent campers. Park has swimming lake, paddle boats, hiking trails. Close to downtown Greenville. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$17
Park located just north of Greenville and is located on the side of a mountain. Looks like there lots of do here and some of building were being redone. The sites are general large and many have tent pads. Most sites were level with several pull thrus available. All the parking areas were paved. The road into the park was winding and some the sites were difficult to get in, so larger rigs may have a problem. The restrooms and all the campground was very clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com