219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Millwood Landing Golf & RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (214) 306-6868
CGID4936

Millwood Landing Golf & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   9   8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
RPI rate. CG is growing and the golf course is coming back. A new section of pull thru sites is much like the others with concrete pads and patios equipped with new picnic tables. The roads are packed gravel and red dirt, the approaches to the drive thru sites are crushed rock. There are many activities in the park and golf is available Tue-Sun. The restaurant and pro-shop are open Thur-Sun but breakfast biscuits and coffee are put out in the activities room seven days a week at 8:30A to 11. Fishing is mostly catch and release large mouth bass and catfish. Staff is super and the Ocean Canyon Properties org is making things work, now operating 8 resorts across the country. Interior roads get a little rough during heavy rains but things drain well for the most part. We would stop here if we pass this way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Beautiful, quiet campground in a gorgeous part of the state. Very shady sites. Never crowded, but not deserted either. The site also has an 18-hole golf course in good condition. If you're looking to meet lots of people and have a party, this isn't the park for you. However, if you want to relax in nature and hit a couple rounds, you'll love Millwood.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$1
Rate (actually free) reflects the fact that we came here on a sales offer. The park is a peaceful, quiet place with two ponds and a golf course. Did I mention peaceful? Sites are paved with a small patio attached along with a wooden picnic table. No cell phone reception here but our satellite worked fine for our tv and the wifi was good. No laundry facilities alto we were told they are building them now. The park restrooms were rather dilapidated as well. Also, the restaurant/bar is not open and appears to have been on the downhill slide for a long time. But the park is very peaceful and we would return, but we did not succumb to the sales pitch! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Nice and quiet. To bad the golf course and restaurant aren't open on Mondays. Being an ROD park makes the price right for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
What a pleasant surprise. It was a clean park in a peaceful setting. The golf course is right there and affiliated with the park, plus there is a restaurant on site. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$11
Has easy access from road. Check in took some time at the guard house. We were guided to our site and had our choice. Very nice, clean park with few other campers. Some sites need cleaning and others were under trees. We could use our phone, aircard and Dish. Has good water pressure and a nice long site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$8
What a pleasant and clean little park in a peaceful setting. The golf course is affiliated with the park and there is a restaurant on site. Will definitely be returning in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$19
Park is under a major renovation. They are adding a lot of new sites. The one we were in was level and had a concrete pad. The new sewer were place in the middle of the site which really made hooking up our unit a breeze. They seem to listen to the campers. They have a great restaurant meals were reasonable. Staff we found to be very friendly, and helpful. We were in a hollow and cell phone connections were poor down there, but good up by the club house. For those who play golf great course, and nicely restored. A great place, and we will go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$9
Coast to Coast rate. Swimming pool wasn't opened in late April. No laundry. There is a restaurant open on weekends. The sites are yards away from the first tee. There is a pond and a clubhouse, but no laundry. The restrooms could use a little maintenance. The sites have concrete slabs and patios. The roads are gravel. Site size was average. There is a children's play area and tennis courts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com