223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Port Orford RV Village was rated 9 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (541) 332-1041
CGID4937

Port Orford RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   10   10   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
The hospitable, hard-working owners get a 10+ rating, and are the reason we will stay again. Very, very clean park and facilities, but small. Enjoyed watching grey whales at the jetty, and the spectacular Pacific sunsets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
2nd time at this park. Everything the other posts say is true except it should be noted it is off Highway 101 and it is extremely quiet. Great place to stop for 2-3 days prior to the Redwoods and California. Harbor views downtown are spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
We loved this campground! It was beautifully landscaped, clean, and quiet. The owners lived on the property and were so nice and friendly. They provided coffee every morning and sometimes had baked goods as well. They were very helpful with ideas of things to see, directions, etc. Through the end of June they participated with Passport America so we got our camping at 50% off. If we ever get back to Oregon, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Sites not huge but big enough. Rigs parked rather close together, but OK. Access OK. Best thing was clean, well-maintained, nice people. I'd go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Rate reflects 4 nights at Passport America and 3 at Good Sam. We thoroughly enjoyed this park. The managers were extremely friendly and helpful. Every evening at 4 pm there was a little get-together behind the clubhouse to socialize with others in the park. The park is well maintained and very clean; one of the nicest small parks we’ve been in this fall. The next time we’re in this area, we will definitely choose this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
What a jewel! We came here almost by accident, and were we glad we did. Beautiful grounds, spotless restrooms, and friendly hosts. Even the other guests were friendly. You can tell by the grounds that the owners take great pride in their place. Good Wi-Fi too. We'll be back here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Rate reflects Passport America and a $3 daily fee to use electric heat vs propane. This family operated park is small, but quaint. Well maintained and quiet. It has a nice feel about it - a village, not just a place to parking site. Close to the dock, ocean beach and state parks. Recommend Griff's on the dock for a true local taste. Only drawback is no 50 amp. Easy off/on 101. If you like a small family owned park, would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
Great park. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The camp is immaculately maintained, and even the residents' sites are kept very nicely. We parked in their group camping area which was perfect for us given the fact that we were pulling an 18 foot car trailer with our car and a couple of motorcycles. We are strongly considering staying there for a month next summer. The 4 pm social hour is great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
This pretty park continues to be one of our favorites. The owners could not be nicer and go out of their way to make sure you are welcomed and feel at home. They work tirelessly to maintain their park in pristine condition. The WiFi and cable are both excellent. Bathrooms are spotless. Landscaping is superb. If you are looking for peace and quiet with super friendly people, this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
Park calls itself "friendliest RV park on the Oregon coast," and they're probably right. Nice clientele, many repeat guests who come for the season. Daily social time, other occasional social events. Adequate grassy sites and parking, attractive landscaping, quiet. Hosts were available and helpful and made every effort to anticipate our needs. Good laundry facility with large, commercial dryers that dried my loads for 50-75 cents. We look forward to returning here. Rate reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
Awesome park. One of the nicest we have stayed in. Small, quaint and people are so friendly. This park shows pride of ownership, extremely well taken care of. Price reflects Passport America. Includes full hookups with cable TV and Wi-Fi. Will most definitely recommend this park and we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This charming little RV park is perfect for the older set (which is what we found here in September). No playground - not terribly kid friendly. The landscaping and decorating are the nicest we've seen in a long time, and the owner/operators are helpful and charming. Great Wi-Fi and cable TV. Nice sites with small concrete patio and grass or gravel under your rig. Very quiet location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Small family-owned park with very friendly owners. Paved roads with level gravel sites and grass. Sites have picnic table and recycling bin. Great landscaping and very quiet. Excellent Verizon and Wi-Fi service. Morning coffee and afternoon get-togethers. Most sites are back-in but a couple of pull-throughs. Park is close to town, the Cape Blanco Lighthouse, and a great little seafood restaurant (Griff's) on the Port Orford dock. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet park in a small town on the Oregon coast, this is it. The owners have done a wonderful job of turning this park into a homey get away. They go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy. The restrooms and laundry are spotless and the general appearance of the park is welcoming with lots of nice landscaping and decorating. I cannot say enough about the work that the owners have put into this park. There is excellent cable, Wi-Fi, morning coffee and evening get-togethers, potlucks, and other activities. Agate hunting, beautiful beaches, and gorgeous hikes and scenery are close by. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
We planned to stay a couple nights but ended up staying a week. It was a very clean but small park, just the way we like them. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked excellent. The hosts were great and very helpful with things to see and do around the town. We would certainly visit again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
What a nice park. Family owned and they take pride in maintaining this park. Fresh baked goods and coffee at morning social. For us, THE place to stay in Port Orford. Will plan on it next trip through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
Quiet campground and was good for an overnight stay. Not a place for access to the ocean. Several long term residents in the park. Pet friendly! Would stay here again for just an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$11
This is the most laid-back and friendly park I've ever heard of let alone stayed in. All facilities are kept immaculate. Quiet. An older park, so not spacious, but the owners have gone all out to make everything as functional and aesthetically pleasing as possible. The sweet vibe here is contagious. Patrons can use the shop, the freezer, a rock tumbling/meat smoking/scuba tank charging shed (away from the campground, so no noisy). There's a well appointed crafts/exercise/banquet room, a coffee room (free each morning with baked goods) and a covered and heated happy /social hour space, plus a patio. Close to miles of walkable beaches in a small seaside town. I paid by the month, $340 with Escapees discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Great park, green grass at your site and picnic tables. Very clean and neat. The owners have taken pride and you see it. Verizon cell worked great and WiFi was fast and reliable. We stayed for 5 days and would come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
We stopped at Port Orford RV Village for a 3-night stay and ended up staying 2 weeks! We loved it there. A small and somewhat dated park (we often refer to these parks as "established" and prefer them to the new and fancy). The on-site owners are very involved in keeping everything in tip top shape on a day-to-day basis. Coffee and muffins in the morning and happy hour in the afternoon provided an opportunity for people to come together in a friendly and sociable atmosphere. This is the kind of experience we so enjoy as full-timers. If you're not interested in people this isn't the place for you! From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left , we felt welcome. Laundry and bathrooms were spotless. Sites are flat gravel with grass borders with scattered plantings of flowers and shrubs throughout the park. The park is far enough off the main highway so traffic noise was never an issue. Semi-permanent sites (park models) are very neat and tidy as everyone takes pride in their property. Several bird feeders were scattered about which the owner's maintain. When the owner discovered we were birdwatchers, she spent time collecting information for us. Port Orford, on its own, is a fun little town and there are plenty of things to do for 40 miles in either direction. We will go back and stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
On-site owners work hard to take care of their guests and maintain a sense of community and pride in this park, and it shows. With coffee every morning and happy hour in the afternoon, guests have a chance to get to know each other. We joined a group on a trip to Coquille for theater and dinner, and left just before the park's "Summer Olympics." There are many seasonal renters who come back year after year. That says something! We enjoyed our week catching up with friends and meeting new ones. With lots to explore up and down the coast, and dependable strong WiFi, we could have stayed longer. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Very nice family run park. Cheerfully operated. Flowers, grass, and fishermen. Coffee , muffins and good conversation in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Great small park, does now have good WiFi. Nice place for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Nice little park with super friendly, helpful, youngish owners who live and work onsite. Quite a few rigs are here for 3-6 months, rain and all. They seem to know each other well and really care about the park. Not much here though; need to drive to the beach or town, such as it is. Cable TV was excellent; no wifi but VZ aircard works. Dial-up computer available in Library. Sewer hookups are on concrete slabs above ground and towards the back, so bring a long hose and holders. GS and Escapee discounts offered. Seems like spending a whole season here would be boring and way too rainy but that fits some folks, and you could do a lot worse for a park. Probably the best stop in Port Orford. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This park deserves a 10 just for the effort put into making your stay a good one. They have what you need, but they also keep it nice, are friendly, helpful and interested in their customers. This is a small park, in a small town, with easy access to the ocean, nice restaurants, beautiful views and the park is off the main drag by one block. We would definitely come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
The park was clean and well maintained with adequate site size but minimal open space around the sites. What makes the park special is the host/owners. They live in the park and do everything possible to make the stay a wonderful experience. Scheduled group social activities made our stay more like visiting friends than staying in a RV park. We came for 2 nights and stayed a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
This is an excellent, small, quiet campground with hosts that will do everything possible to make your stay a pleasure to remember! We have numerous friends that have camped here in the past, and some are currently camping there, that led us to it. Very clean and neat throughout and we will certainly camp here again this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com