220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Longs Campground was rated 3 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (540) 463-7672
CGID4948

Longs Campground

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   3   10   1   2   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$13
My wife says this is the worst campground we have ever stayed at and I think it is certainly one of the worst. It is mostly a trailer park with about six pull-through sites. The road coming in is a disaster and you wonder if you are going to be able to get out. They do have full hookups and they say they have Wi-Fi, but I was not able to get on line. There is a much nicer city park in Buena Vista (Maury Park) nearby which does not have 50 amp or sewer on some sites, but next time we will stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
Nice office staff, interior roads had ruts apparently from rains, a step grade to pull out of park, OK for an overnight stay in dry weather' This is a mobile home park with several RV sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This park was definitely only for an overnight stop. The people were very friendly, but we had to go around twice to get into the last of four pull-through sites to even remotely level our rig. We ended up not being able to open the steps while the driver's tire was off the ground on the other side. The grass on our site was at least 6 inches high. We didn't get a cable signal so someone from the park attached us to a site several sites over to get cable. I didn't see any pool although the Passport book said it would be open in 2009. I asked about the pool and was told there was none. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
This park was wonderful. My partner and I travel with 3 Newfoundland dogs. This park has a huge lake and the dogs loved swimming in it. The majority of campers are seasonal. The owners were among the friendliest people we have met. We will probably camp there again when back in the region. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
This was the worst park we have ever been in. It was not big rig friendly. If it were 1920 this would be a great site, but it was not up to the task of serving motor homes of today. Not worth tearing up your motor home to save a few dollars. Getting into and out of was a nightmare. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$13
Beware of hill to get into this park. There is a uphill narrow loop in the park to get to the sites. It was a very primitive and rustic park. We would not go back to it again. Very small rigs would be alright in here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2006
$19
This is not a park you want to take your motorhome into. Although it is fairly close to the interstate, the access road is very narrow and winding. The actual entrance to the park is a very very steep downhill drive. Although there actually was a pool, it wasn't open and looked as though it is was not maintained at all. The cable doesn't work. We had our choice of 3 pull throughs because I believe the rest of the park is all park models. I must say the gent who checked us in was very friendly and welcomed us, but the park needs some updating. This is a Passport America park, but not very high on our "return" list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2005
$15
Pulling into this place 'down in the holler' (once you turn in, you're committed!) I suddenly thought I heard the Dueling Banjos theme! Difficult approach road, difficult interior loop road, ragged sites (had to run my sewer under the trailer to the adjacent site!), buy hey, the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com