215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Oaks Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (609) 476-2143
CGID4951

Country Oaks Campground

Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   9   10   10   9   6   4   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
We continue to return to this campground and will now return more frequently. Although our site was large, unfortunately, there was only one tree. However, we were still able to find enough sun. The pool is large with a snack bar on the deck. Twice daily hayrides and activities continue to even keep my teens busy. Staff is friendly and helpful. No problems with noise from seasonals on this holiday weekend. There were little teeny tiny kids running all over, unsupervised, through sites, etc. This problem was addressed by staff and rules for the wagon ride changed due to this. Kids under 5 need supervision. Not unreasonable to me. Seasonals are always friendly and enjoy watching my children grow each year. Nice playground as well. My only problem was the kids running through campsites, unsupervised at the pool, and the toddlers running amok. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Park entrance appears nice but quickly stops. Sites are small with bad electric. Play park is small with outdated equipment. Pool was crowded with no supervision. Staff was horrible. Roads are dirt and potholed. Dead trees looming all over the place. You could hear them cracking. Tons of old moldy seasonal sites. Miles from anything. Many miles from the nearest beach. Would never return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
This is a great campground. My family loved our stay here. There was something for everyone in our group to do. The teens played basketball and beach volleyball. There were plenty of other teens for them to hang out with. The younger children loved the flashlight candy hunt, hayrides, and crafts. All of us had a blast at the Night at the Races event and dance. The pool is gorgeous and very clean. There is also plenty of room around the pool to sit and put your things. Our site was shaded and easy to get into. We camped in a pull-through site. We had a nice concrete patio on our site; not something you get very often. The campground is quiet even on a busy weekend. We had a minor problem with our trailer and the staff was very helpful. They even deliver firewood right to your site. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
We have been here several times in the last few years, but this is the first time on a holiday weekend. This park was almost filled to capacity but there were no problems with noise. The owners and seasonals were very friendly as well. We love the twice daily hayride around the park and many activities. Pool was clean but cold after all the rain and there is a snack bar in the pool area. The sites are a shaded and a nice size with a few pull throughs. The roads have fresh gravel down to make bike riding easy. There is a camera in the playground and pool area if you want to keep an eye on your kids. We will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This is a great CG. Owners and employees are friendly and helpful. CG is well kept and a great pool with a kiddy pool. Nice camp store with a snack shack at the pool. Wagon rides. Lot of seasonals but everyone is friendly. Sites are nice size and shaded. Would definitely recommend this CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This is a great campground. We have camped here before and always enjoy our stay. The facilities are always clean, and the pool is crystal clear. My kids love the activities and the staff (even the guys that run the hayride are fun). The sites are spacious and defined with posts and shrubs. The other campers and seasonals were friendly. I would recommend this campground and we will definitely be back. r. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This park suffers from a common trend on this website, review bias. Just because a campground has full hookups and a pool does not mean it gets 9-10 stars. After reading the reviews on this site we were looking forward to our stay at the park. When combined with the high daily and weekly rate our expectations were pretty high. Driving up to the entrance the park appears clean and well kept but after checking in the gravel entryway fades in the rear view mirror as you are led into the dirt (not gravel or sand just dirt) and trees. I mention trees because there are a good amount of them, not so many to be overwhelming, but they are located in the most inopportune locations. This is a good park for the locals who use it as a campground on the weekends and the seasonal who stay for the summer. This is not a good over night park or vacation park for visiting local beaches. Cell service is bad throughout the park. Verizon only works with a repeater and is still weak. Water quality is so-so. Electricity was good. Pool is not well kept and they have really weird hours for use. Park allows campfires which is great if you like burning things but is not good if you do not like being smoked out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This is a small campground, sites were very small for our 30' 5th wheel. We have young teenagers, so besides the pool, not a lot to do. Activities geared to younger kids, game room way to small. Did not appreciate rules that could be broken by seasonals and this CG is about 92% seasonals. Pool is large, but was not very clean for the large holiday crowd. We have camped there many times over the past ten years, but will not go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Again, I rate this a 9. Owners are friendly and activities fun. Pool is large and clean and playground is great for my kids. Seasonals are friendly and fun-loving as well. We went with friends, first time they were here with their granddaughter-they plan on returning. Nice job Country Oaks! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This park has dirt sites that turn to mud with the slightest downpour. The laundry facilities are dirty the machines leak and are overpriced. The cable TV system is a joke with limited and poor reception. Forget your cell phone as this reception is spotty at best. The WiFi is acceptable. The park staff is friendly but the owner acts as if she is doing you a favor by allowing you to stay there. One other thing, you had better have a screen room or the mosquitoes will carry away small children and pets. I wouldn't camp here again if they paid me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is a nice, small CG. The roads are dirt but easily accessible and the sites are large, shaded and very level. The pool/snack bar area rates a 10-nice and clean and good prices at the snack bar. Nice variety of activities and my kids loved the tetter-tooter and playground. Everyone was very friendly, staff and seasonals. Store was well stocked. Not many stores in the area so this is important to us. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Small campground. Roads are dirt/gravel. The pool is great. Every one we had contact with were nice. lots of seasonal campers. 20 min or so to Ocean City overall a nice small campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
It's hard to believe that we were also the last posted review for this campground, back in August 2006. This is a great CG, small, clean, still many seasonals. We like the roomy showers, dressing area and restroom stalls. They're not tiny and cramped like many CG's. Showers are timed push button. Most seem to be on a three second timer, which may be difficult for handicapped people. On the last night of our six night stay, wife did find a seven second timer, but husband found the twenty second timer one! Cable TV reception of some of the few channels offered was poor. A nice addition is free WiFi, we didn't know that before arriving. The pool area is wonderful,many activities are offered, and the store is well stocked and reasonably priced. I'm sure we will return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
This was the first campground we stayed out after buying our first motorhome. So, it was a test for us and we loved it. The park was quiet, but has a large number of seasonal sites. The restrooms are old and very clean. The pool seems to be fairly new and was great. The staff was very welcoming. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
This is my family's favorite campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms are VERY clean. We have a bathroom for our trailer but used the campground bathrooms at the pool. The pool is very new with a lot of room to sit. The sites are shaded and big, no problems getting in with our 38' trailer. I would recommend this campground to anyone. Lots of activities for our kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
This campground was very clean. The bathrooms were clean. The employees were nice. There are alot of seasonal campers here, but all were very nice. They have activities for the kids to keep them busy. The pool is new and very big, with a kiddie pool too. This campground is a country setting. Nice place to camp and relax. Alot of new upgrades here. We will be back to camp again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com