218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Crystal Lake RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (239) 348-0017
CGID4956

Crystal Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
490
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   9   8   10   4   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$80
A condo park, with all sites owned. Immaculate. Gated entrance, paved roads and sites. Office near entrance and staff most helpful. Led to spacious site by a volunteer resident who offered much information. Everyone encountered most friendly. Good utilities. Very quiet. Our five nights in the area were very enjoyable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Rate reflects monthly fee then add electric, which is a very high Kwh (avg $150/mo). This is a 100% owner park and it is gated. The setting is beautiful. Pads are average size. 50/50 back-ins vs pull-ins. 1 large and 1 small clubhouse with nice swimming pools. Lots of planned activities including meals, entertainment and dancing. Most of shopping etc. is within 15-30 minutes. We enjoyed the location. Good medical care is close. We rented directly from owner so the office staff was not quite as responsive because they were not making a commission on the rent. Mail sorting could have been better, but we did have a mailbox. Unfortunately this prime location is being converted from motor homes to park models as the owner population ages (avg age appears to be late 70's). The infrastructure is aging but the owners are active in volunteering to keep it nice. The reserves are strong so they keep the park in very good condition. Soon it will look like a trailer park. There are bear sightings in the park, pigmy rattlesnakes in the wooded areas, and alligators in the lake. Most owners want to know where you are from and how you made your living, to the point of making us uncomfortable. The owners have a class system in place which detracts from wanting to purchase here. The site costs have been reduced from the 2007/8 high but are still to high when you factor in all the other costs of ownership. The rental rate is to high during in-season for what you get so we will not return. On the positive side, they let us wash our coach on the site and permitted repairmen to work on the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Crystal Lake is an ownership community. It is gated and the front guard shack is manned until 7pm. There are sites on the lake for mostly motorhomes and some for 5th wheels for purchase. Some of the owners rent out their spaces for guests. In addition, there are many double-wide mobile homes. The park is absolutely beautiful! It appears that it is a snowbird community that is very active during the winter. The park was really quiet when we visited. We had a spot on the lake. Most lots are personally landscaped and the pads are cement and/or paveds. The roads are very wide. The people running the rental service were extremely friendly and helpful. The pools were amazing and open all night. The main clubhouse is open and the showers were so large and clean. They were designed with tiles that made it feel like you were in a 1st class, 5 star resort. The pool area is enclosed with screens so there is no worries about bugs. It was not a long drive to Naples and the surrounding areas. The only issue is that you need to go to the clubhouse to use the internet. That was fine with us since we loved the clubhouse and worked our schedule to work after/before a swim in the amazing pool. The internet connection was great, so it was worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$47
Our second visit here. Top class campground amongst many permanent "houses". We got a site right next to the main pool and club house. Not cheap accommodation but you get what you pay for. The site is pretty empty this time of year and we felt like we had everything to ourselves. We will return to this place for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$55
This is a beautiful and well run park. It is clean and has all the required amenities. The people that run it are very nice as well. It is however, barely still an RV park. It is mostly a mobile home park at this point, as the bulk of the park is filled with permanent park models. This is not to suggest that the park is any less nice, but it does have a different feel and vibe than a typical RV park might. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
We stayed at this park one night on our way to the keys, and liked it so much, we stayed here on our way back. It is truly a beautiful park with landscaping second to none. Park Models, Double Wide units, and RVs together normally do not mix, but in this ownership park, that is not the case. It is well thought out and designed with plenty of room to maneuver. The sites are concrete, most with varied decorative coatings. Since the sites are owned, many have lawn sheds at the back of the site, but the sites are so large there is no interference. Their park rules read more like a condominium association than a campground with fines and such for infractions, but I believe that is mostly when the park is full of owners in the winter months. There were few residents here during our two, one night stays, those that were seemed friendly with everyone passing by waving. It's a good one night stop if you want a break before crossing the state on Alligator Alley. We'll stay here again when down this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$55
We have spent several very pleasant winters at Crystal Lake, with its great facilities and hospitable residents (both owners and renters like ourselves). The enjoyment we experienced was in no small measure due to the reliable, helpful, friendly attitude of the then rental managers who were replaced this past spring. The new regime displayed a level of incompetence in handling our reservation request for 2011/12 so we have made reservations elsewhere. A lot purchase would also not be in the cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$48
This is an absolutely beautiful and well-maintained park. It is by far the fanciest place we have ever stayed. The rate reflects part of a month at winter rate and part at off-season. Everything said in the other posts is true: the entire facility is very clean and extremely well maintained, the residents and staff are friendly, etc. The only "downside" is that most of this park is no longer an "RV Resort." There are 90 sites out of 490 that are deed-restricted for Class A motorhomes, and of the rest we estimate 3 out of 4 are occupied by park models. It is very clear from the listings for resale properties that the sales emphasis is on letting buyers know they can put park models on all but the 90 restricted sites. There is nothing wrong with this and all the park models are well maintained, but you should know that your neighbors are unlikely to be RVers. We stayed in one of the Class A sites and 75% of our neighbors were owners, most of whom had spent the winter here. Lots of Prevosts and other very high-end coaches. We would definitely come back here, but we would only want to stay in the restricted Class A area; otherwise we would feel as if we were staying in a (very fancy) trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$85
Everyone was very welcoming here. The sites are gorgeous and the amenities are top notch. There is a Publix nearby with a good selection of grilling food for a relaxing time around the campsite at the end of a day at the beach. It is not inexpensive but we felt that you got what you paid for. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$80
Expensive, but a great place to stay! Staff and guests are friendly and helpful. Lots are large and private. Wi-fi available only in the office and rec center, but a high speed cable modem is available at a nominal cost. Many activities and facilities for recreation are available. Groceries and restaurants are close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$47
First of all this site is big. If you happen to get a site furthest from the entrance you will have a very long walk to the bath houses and approx 3/4 mile)to the pool. Other than this this camp ground is immaculate in every way, well, almost. We was informed that the campground was at "high level" and therefore we would have no problems with mosquitoes. As it happened we have never been to a site where we received more mosquito bites than on this one. We had mosquito bites on top of our mosquito bites. Haven said this, campground is well worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
What a wonderful park! We stayed a month. We practically had the pool to ourselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
This is a resort, not a campground. It has everything possible to make one's stay perfect. Check in was fast, friendly, and efficient. The entire three weeks we were there the staff was working on keeping it clean. In addition to all the things others have mentioned, we appreciated being able to wash our fifth wheel at our site, the truck wash in back, recycling of aluminum cans and newspapers, the bike bath, fitness center, and laundry. Our site was beautifully landscaped to provide a nice shade. It is definitely the friendliest place we've ever stayed. Within 10 minutes after arriving, a resident came to invite us to a potluck and events happening on the weekend. Everyone waved anytime meeting others on the road or passing by. The cable had enough channels that we didn't set up our satellite. If there was any drawback, it was the lack of Wi-Fi at our site. We went to the library or laundry area to use it. We loved our stay definitely will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$90
We can't find a thing to criticize about this park. Mixed park models, permanents, and short term surrounding a small artificial lake. Two clubhouses with heated pools, hot tubs, laundry. Daily trash pickup at your site. No recycling. Compulsively kept up; every tree, hedge, blade of grass meticulously groomed. We could find no structure in need of paint or repair. Our rig was the only thing in the park in need of cleaning and polishing; an odd feeling. Quiet and peaceful with good security. Another reviewer described this park as an older park; doesn't look old to us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
Crystal Lake is a well maintained older RV park. The folks who run the rental and sales office are very helpful and terrific. If you don't mind a 50/50 mix of Park models and motor homes we would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Very nice and clean facility. About 1/2 of the sites are park models. The place is kept up well. The staff is quite helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
This is a wonderful park. Everything is well maintained. The restrooms are just like going to a spa, nicely tiled with granite. The water pressure is fantastic. There is no WI-FI here, but you can come to one of the club houses and hook up to high speed internet. The gym is nice with lots of different machines and free weights. We are here in the off season, so we have the place to ourselves. I am sure the prices go up "In Season". There is a special section just for large motorhomes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
The best and friendliest site we stayed on during our trip. The gentleman who seems to run the park, could not have been friendlier or more helpful. There is a large pool which is covered to stop bugs and very opulent facilities. Would definitely stay here again and use it as a base to explore a wider area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
The most elite park I have ever seen. Beautiful spaces plus double wide park models. Lake was clean and 2 mile easy walk around. We could easy live here. Of course we were here when the humidity was low. Pools were screen protected as was the park with security gates. Easy access to sightseeing in both directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
Very nice. People are very nice either in the office or on the campground. You really feel welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$49
We stayed here for the second time as we have family nearby. It is not near downtown Naples, but out in the suburbs with 5 lane roads in either direction and lots of traffic and strip malls. However, once in the park it is a different world; the landcaping is spectacular and the pull in sites on the lake wonderful.Large paved sites with nice outdoor furniture, very quiet, beautiful pool, hot tub and exercise room and we found people to be very friendly. We did not know until our last day on our first stay that all the information on activities is posted in the clubhouse, and there is lots to do if one should chose to keep busy. We prefer parks with only RV's and there are many park models here, but we were in a motorhome only section, and the park models are very nice and in excllent condition. There were children in the pool and riding bikes, but I think it was due to families visiting grandparents for spring break and Easter, and this would not be a good spot for families to vacation. The grounds are very much like a park with many lush flowering plants, lush lawns and trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$58
We are staying in this resort for one month. I find it to be an excellent park. Very, very clean. It does have a lot of park models but it is a beautifully taken care of resort. We first stayed in an area amongst park models, we then asked to be moved to an area with just motorhomes. They accommodated us with no problem. We have totally enjoyed our time here. Everyone is very friendly and really hope that you will join in the parks activities. This resort is also located in a perfect area, close to tons of beaches, restaurants and attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$80
First of all this isn't an RV resort ,unless all of the double wide park models had wheels I couldn't see. The park is overpriced and unorganized. The guy at the office couldn't find our reservation even after I showed him the confirmation. It was probably in the pile of papers on his clutterd desk. Park models are mixed with Motorhomes and fifth wheels with no apparent plan. Not a real dog friendly place unless you happen to be close to the dog park. There are a lot of nice RV resorts in the Naples area but this isn't one of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$75
This was an excellent campground. Actually it's more of a resort: very pricey, but a great park. Located about 6 miles from the beaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$70
We stayed one week in our motor home. The cleanest (hands down) and one of the best managed & landscaped parks we have ever stayed in (25 years RV'ng). Friendly staff, friendly 'residents'. Great pools & other facilities. Publix, banks and basic restaurants within a 5 minute walk. We stayed on two waterfront sites (it was so nice we decided to extend our original stay but had to move onto another site to do so). We loved it. One annoying feature: a bar coded 'gate pass' is necessary to get in (and definitely after 9 p.m. when the guard-house is empty). Ours worked maybe 50% of the time, which was a little irritating. Happily we never got stuck outside the heavy iron gate after 9 pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
This is a beautifully maintained park. The sites are large and paved. We were in a site which backed up to the lake. The landscaping is very nice. Restrooms are at both pool areas and are modern and immaculate. The two pools are not very large but well maintained and screened. There is an excellent library. Very close to shopping and restaurants as well as about 8 miles from the beach. There is a bike trail right outside the front gate which is nice for walking and biking. While quite pricey, everything in this area of FL is high during the fall and winter months and after looking at other resorts in the area, we feel that this is the best. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$80
What a beautiful park and a great time. People were some of the best people we have every stayed with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$80
This park really grew on us. Great site overlooking the lake, and wonderful landscaping. Very friendly people and clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$80
Truly, a LUXURY resort. Everything is FIRST CLASS from the helpful escort to your site, the spacious sites, to the trash pickup and cleanliness of the entire faculty. By far, the best RV park we have stayed in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$70
We spent 2.5 very enjoyable months at this great park. Campers, staff, entertainment and facilities met our every expectation with the single exception of site Wi-Fi unavailability. A strange deficiency for a park of this caliber. However, our air card compensated for this missing ingredient and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$70
A true 5 star resort. About l/2 park models, l/2 RV sites with 25' lower limit, special Class A section. 2 pools (both under screen) and 2 clubhouses - l small and l large of each. In North Naples just a block down from Immokolee Road on Collier Road (951). Publix, drugstore, other services across street. Well run, spotless, beautifully landscaped park and sites. Many activities in season. Not a resort for kids. What you would expect to get for the price. Traffic in Naples is increasing by the day - almost intolerable Jan-end of March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$70
This place is great. Everything is spotless and bathrooms in the large clubhouse seem new or recently remodeled. The price is up there, but worth it. Well maintained in every way. We had 2 grandkids with us and they loved the pools, tennis courts, & shuffleboard. I highly reccomend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com