206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Shoreline RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (707) 464-2473
CGID4963

Shoreline RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   7   8   8   7   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice place. It has a great beach. The bathrooms are clean. It is a little bit run down but it is not bad by any means. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Narrow sites, no parking for towed cars, very dirty, weeds growing everywhere, sites not level. The whole place needs a serious maintenance program.The office is a disorganized mess. You should verify your reservation dates! We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
The reason why I give only a five-rating: Park isn't particularly nice, it looks like a supermarket parking lot with the difference that it's grassy. The only bathrooms are located at the entrance which means the closer you're to the shore, the longer you have to walk there. The showers/restrooms were rather clean, but the hand dryer wasn't working and no paper towels available. Wi-Fi wasn't working anywhere in the park when I've been there and the staff didn't seem to eager to have it fixed. The rate is for a ocean front site. Sites that are further inwards are cheaper. If I stayed there again, I would chose one of those. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Big open field with long pull-throughs. As someone said, it is very rustic. There were about 20 RVs here in April, and about half were permanent, mainly in the front area as you enter the park. We stayed on the beach row ,and they let us pull in so we have a view from our rear window. We used the site next to us for hookups which you probably couldn't do in the summer time. Lot of places to walk and a nice lighthouse to visit. It has a laundry room with 3 or 4 washers and dryers. The Chart Room restaurant has the best fried shrimp and fish & chips that I ever had. Don't get the dinner, it costs $10 more and you get plenty in the basket. It is a long walk to it, better off driving. Office personnel were very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is one of our favorite stops when we head North or are returning from the North. It is all about location. The sounds alone make it a great experience. It is a bit rustic but that is part of the charm. The Wi-Fi has been improved and we had great hookups while we were there. The row of sites along the beach is our favorite. From here you can hear the seals, the fog horn, the waves breaking, and the sea gulls. There is a long beach to the South suitable for running and hiking. We always come here if we are even close to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Shoreline is a nice place to camp but it is out in the open, very little tree shade. You will have neighbors. The beach is a bit difficult to access but at least your at the ocean. The Hosts are very friendly and neighbors keep to themselves. Plenty of shower access, Wi-Fi and very pet friendly. Over all this is really a great place to stay. I would stay here again. We had complete hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Rate was with Good Sam discount. This place was OK for one night but I'd hate to stay here for longer. 99% permanents, with folks leaving for work before 0600. Most of the park is gravel and the grass areas all have signs to keep your dogs off the grass. The "dog run" is outside the gate and not fenced, appeared to me to not be pet friendly. Wi-Fi was spotty but it was there. I was able to use my satellite dish with no problems. All utilities worked just fine. My pull-through spot really was a back in spot due to a utility pole but it worked OK. All in all "just OK." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Nice location on jetty protected waterfront area along the harbor shore. Grass area's and gravel roads throughout park. Lots of long term, seen better days, trailers in some area's of park but worth at least an overnight stay. Good eats close by within walking distance. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
This review is based on the view, the view and the view. Easy access, good FHU. We are willing to put up with any negatives others mentioned for the view. Been there before, will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Was a stop over for us. We stayed right on the beach and it was nice. Too windy to really do anything, but did manage to take a walk on beach. Wi-Fi was iffy but worked some. Guy in office was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Rate shown interior site winter discount. Rates are higher for ocean view sites which are about 50 feet away from the beach. Friendly park staff. Site was a gravel pull-through and not level. It had been raining and many sites had water puddles and a few tire ruts. One side of the park has permanent residents. Good cable TV. Weak intermittent Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
We stayed 2 nights but after the first I wanted to move but as all the really better parks were closed, we stayed again. The other open parks in town were not that much better. Wi-Fi is promised and the connection to the office works well, but from there on nothing is going through. A simple reboot could probably solve the problem but the office person refused to touch it! I was told the restrooms are locked from 6 pm to 8 am. However, at 05.30 pm they were locked already and upon leaving on the last morning I finally had the possibility to check them out. Well, you better lock them! The upside of this park is its location right in downtown and the proximity to more or less everything. The longtimers in the park didn't really help to improve the picture and the yelling around midnight made another RVer stepping out and yelling back and asking for a quiet time. I won't return and if again in this area at the same time of year would probably not even stay in this town again as the good parks are all closed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
The spaces may be rustic and some of the equipment may be old, but, people, it is on the water, the sunset alone is worth the stay. You can easily walk to the Marina or into town if you do not have a tow car. We did have Wi-Fi in the middle of the park. We will stay there again if we go to Crescent City. We have stayed there twice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Sites are gravel and fairly level with easy pull-through lanes. Reasonable access from # 101, but as another reviewer stated: " this park has seen better days". Overall, not a bad park for an overnight stay in Crescent City. Only beef: they locked the restrooms at 7pm and did not unlock them until 8am. We were gone by that time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$23
This park seems like it has seen better days. It is kind of run down. We stayed here in January (rainy weather). The sites are grassy and kind of soggy. We did enjoy being close to the beach. We stayed one night here on our way south which was okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
This city campground is right next to the beach! You hear the roar of the waves and can see the lighthouse. You also feel all the wind. Sites are sand, soil and grass. Given the rain when we were there, the sites were soft. Good host drove us to the best, most level site. No shrubs or trees in most of park. Convenient to nearby attractions. Can walk to National Park center from here. Only a few long timers in park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This city owned RV Park is a huge, treeless, grass field. It is also the best RV Park in town and closest to downtown. Sites are level and spacious. Bathrooms are old and a little run down. There are no other aminities. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
I agree with the other posts: not state of the art, but far superior to the other parks in Crescent City, especially with pets. (The others really are just cramped parking lots). Spent 4 nights here staring at the ocean out the front of the coach. The owners are wonderful, even gave us a crab they had caught. Another bonus: we had some mechanical trouble, and there was a mechanic across the street who overnighted the part we needed and didn't gouge us on the price, (and he totally could have). Management even gave us our spot back and took a bit off the fee just to be nice. We will definitely stay again because of this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Management is very friendly and accommodating. That was the primary reason I have stayed at this park for weeks. There is a beautiful view of the landmark, the Battery Point Lighthouse right from your RV. It is right on the beach so you can walk the beach, check out the friendly squirrels (which will eat from your hand) and you can walk to the local harbor. It is also walking distance to some shopping and restaurants. I've had no problems at all here. It has been pleasant and quite. It is an older park so not as updated in the showers and bathrooms but I enjoy it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
The rate noted is based on a monthly rate. The facilities are adequate and the view of the harbor, and it's wildlife, is spectacular! We would rate it higher if it were more secure. The campground is not fenced and is adjacent to public areas which are frequented by vagrants. During our stay, one of our bicycles was stolen during the night because it was not locked up. This is our first incident of campground theft, since we became RVers nine years ago. If visiting this campground, be sure to lock up everything of value! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Not the prettiest of parks, but relative to the rest of the parks in Crescent City, which are nothing more than parking lots, this was a gem due to the view. We stayed here 3 days and had a front row spot looking at the ocean and the beach. The site was a pull-through and level. There are a lot of permanent campers, but they were inconsequential to our stay, and did not provide a problem of any kind. The managers are characters in their own right and were a delight. Bear in mind: staff will come after you if you don't obey the 5 mph speed limit. But a glass of wine will make him smile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Our friends were camped here two weeks enjoying the beachfront view and ocean sounds. We visited them regularly. The sites were pretty dirty, no slabs. The ocean access such a plus though. The sounds of birds and waves certainly take your mind off the RV sites. I would prefer a little cleaner site and park for any long term staying. I found the park friendly when visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
Great location right on the ocean. Can hear the waves. Large, grassy sites, but no buffers between rigs. Mostly pull-throughs. Extremely nice/friendly hosts. They let us have a late check-out so we could sight see before heading down the road. Our rate was the cost without cable (I think cable is $4 more). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Best kept secret in Crescent City. A nice quiet RV Park. Old park, but don't let that scare you away. The spots are not very level as they are grass and sand, however we had no problem leveling out. The owner was very nice and helpful. Power and water pressure were great, no problems here. He said that he is going to try and redo some of the park: should be nice when completed. They do not really advertise, so internet is about the only way to find them. Not too many people in the park, but the best view of all parks here. I think this was the only one with a waterfront view. (We saw other parks that were on the coast side in paved parking lots, but there was a walk to the water and buildings in front of you). We will be staying here again soon. The only issue we had was tracking all of the sand from the campground into the coach. Had to vacuum each day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Sites were uneven and too narrow to pull into. Even though we asked for a pull through. The site we asked for is for an ocean view. When we arrived at the office the site that the operators gave us, another RV was in that site. We had to go back and told them that another space. The only problem we had that the place needs alot of cleaning up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Park was overwhelmed during July holiday. Our and many sites were not level after observing other rigs' blocks. Bathrooms were plugged by massive use. We were told the city allowed the crowding. All in all we liked the place. Also, cable was fuzzy as the cable company did not correct lines that were old. Caretaker told us they would be putting in new lines and dish service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
The city has taken over the park and does not know anything about running an RV Park. I have stayed at the poorly maintained park because I can park right on the bay. Well today the city decided to redo the park's roads. And they decided to turn off the electricity during the day. And it will be off most of the week. About the only reason I rent a space is for electricity. There have not been any real improvements since the city took over. So rather than staying a week I left and looked for a park with electricity. I will not return. Too bad - the view is just great. It is on a great piece of property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
This is a very scenic, very quiet campground. It is city owned and operated. It is within walking distance of downtown businesses, several restaurants near the docks, the city pool, and the Cultural Center (which hosts many community events). We had no problems with hookups or services within the park. Be aware that the restroom/shower facilities may be locked after 7 or 8 pm! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
We stayed at this campground our very first night in our truck camper. The host was very friendly and helpful. We had a site on the ocean (B1) and had a view for dinner. It was quiet except for the fog horn that went off every 5 minutes and that is one of the reasons why I would not rate it higher. Otherwise, very clean showers and washrooms. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
See my April 2004 review. Not much has changed. Some money was spent - but mostly cosmetic - paint - the sea wall was graded - the rip-rap is no longer exposed - the long term residents were removed - but the infrastructure was not improved. Still only 30 amp. I was on pad B11 and the sewer connection was higher that my sewer outlet - and effluent does not run up hill. But it still a very beautiful place. There is always hope. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$16
This campground is an older facility, but has great harbor water front camp sites. We stay there several times each year and have never needed reservations. The management is friendly and helpful. Restaurants and Safeway are within easy walking. One can stroll along the sandy beach and harbor piers or walk in an adjacent city park and hike to the harbor breakwater. Quaint and quite scenic. Very quiet at night with the foghorns sounding softly. Waterfront campers can watch fishing boats come and go from their RV. Lots of green grassy sites around with a few scattered pine trees that the tenters like to cluster around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
If you want Ocean front this park is hard to beat for the view. But it is pretty rough. According to the manager they are about to spend $200K to upgrade. I have stayed here a number of times. Big, open field. Right on the water. Can be foggy or windy, but it is nice this week. Easy walk to the Safeway and beach front. A city owned park. $25 for first row but $16 for most spots. Weekly and monthly rates available. Local flavor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com