206704 User submitted reviews online!!
29 Palms Golf Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (760) 367-3320
CGID497

29 Palms Golf Resort

Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   10   9   2   9   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Good location to stay if visiting the Joshua Tee National Park and you want to avoid driving the hills with your RV. We stayed only one night as a pit stop after being in the National Park and it was everything it needed to be. Level sites, good services, and a large laundry facility. Pricey, but California RV parks seem to pride themselves on overcharging for even the most basic of parks. Great place to stay, Now if only one could get rid of all the rednecks driving around with their ignorantly loud trucks you might actually feel like you are sleeping in the desert. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
This is a clean, well-maintained park with friendly, helpful staff and a group of seasonal residents who have fun and enjoy getting together for many local activities. Over our nine day stay, we were warmly welcomed to join in all of their events. The park is a good location for exploring Joshua Tree National Park and the other nearby communities. If you geocache, there are many power trails in the area. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
This park is fantastic with all of the amenities. It has a huge pool, hot tub, fitness room, and golf course next door within walking distance. Good utilities, level sites, the WiFi works and Verizon Hotspot. But what really makes this park shine is the activities which seem to be continuous. Great clubhouse with great winter 'snowbirds." And, lots of fun, from happy hours to Saturday Night dinners with live music and dancing to organized Golf outings, and Texas Holdem, Bridge, Bingo games. You name it and it is happening. We had a grand time here the folks are good regular folks and very friendly. We will be back and manage to schedule to stay more time, maybe the whole winter! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
Very happy with this park, it is a true Oasis in the desert. Pool is huge and indoor. The hot tub / spa is fantastic. There is also a dry sauna available, haven't used that yet, but will. Restrooms are spotless and great showers with plenty of pressure and hot water. The site I am in is a back-in and was very easy with plenty of room. Good electric 30 amp and 50 amp. Water and sewer hook-ups are right where they need to be. WiFi works great although does bog down a little during peak times, but have 4G Verizon service which works great. No cable TV, but good over the air reception. I plan on spending plenty of time here and will return. Joshua Tree NP entrance is less than 2 miles away and lots to see there. Golf is right next door a nice 9 hole course that is very reasonable. If you want to spend time at a bargain close to Palm Springs in the California desert this is the place to do it. Happy, Happy, Happy!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Great park, very well maintained. The indoor pool is awesome; guest accommodations were really good. Had a great time. Would recommend to all. The small nine hole was fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
The office staff was friendly and welcoming. We used the laundry room and it was nice. The sandy dog park was big enough for dogs to actually run. The utilities worked fine. There were a lot of facilities that we did not use: swimming pool, golf course, spa, etc. Had we used those facilities this review might be more positive, but I doubt it. In our five years of full-timing, this is the worst park we have experienced. The site was narrow. The asphalt patio certainly smelled like asphalt, but it was in extreme disrepair --- cracked, uneven, patched with soft asphalt. Repairs (much needed) started every morning at 7:00 a.m. with a parade of noisy equipment rumbling down the street in front of us: back hoe, ditch witch, etc. One early evening a nearby fire hydrant malfunctioned resulting in a stream of water that was not fixed until the next morning. Our view was of a row of cabins and the cleaning crew who did little, but sit on golf carts and smoke cigarettes. We were surrounded by permanent residents who were for the most part unfriendly and in some cases a little scary. "Good mornings" from us were mostly returned with a stare, and nothing else. The last day we were there, a lady chastised me for not placing my garbage bag in the correct location. We counted a dozen beer cans on one site that had just been tossed on the ground. The gate to the dog park was opened one day to bury some kind of pipe. It remained open (difficult to close) for three days. Trash blew around the entire property. There was no effort to clean it up. There was no effort to clean anything up. We left a day early, and should probably have left earlier than that. On the way out the marked exit, the hitch on the back of the motor home banged into the road surface so hard that the entire motor home shook. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
This is a great camp and I would return. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are well sized. I stayed in space #98 and I was happy with its size and location. I arrived late at night and that space was one of the easiest possible sites. Many sites have good shade trees. They have made some good investments here. The WI-FI worked great. The indoor pool was awesome. The indoor jacuzzi and sauna had plenty of room and they were all very clean. Next time I visit, I will try to get a space in the trees for shade and location. I would have given it a 10, but there was a plumbing problem the morning I was there AT MY SITE. The friendly staff quickly took care of the problem. I actually look forward to my return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
The pull through spaces are tight, with no tables or fire pits. The staff is friendly and helpful. I did not use the indoor pool or showers. Problems that occurred with infrastructure were resolved with a refund of one night's fees. These folks work to keep up a good park, and if in the area would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
We stayed here in a fifth-wheel for two weeks. The staff was friendly and courteous. Wi-Fi was available, but with spotty reception. All the amenities were included with the fee including a nice heated pool and spa. We did not use the showers or restrooms, but the laundry facility is excellent. The sites were gravel and level with an asphalt patio, but very close. In the permanent residence area, it looks trashy, as do some of the other sites. Most of the cabins and sites were occupied with construction workers for the Marine Base with a few Marines in others. The park is noisy with the main Adobe Road a resort boundary and heavily traveled. Also, most of the workers/Marines are up early and are noisy. There is no security when the office is closed at 5 PM and doesn't open until 8 AM. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
We stayed here a couple of nights while exploring Joshua Tree NP because our favourite RV Park in Joshua Tree was full. We got a pull thru for overnighters with full hookups. Unfortunately we could not connect to the sewer because it was too far back. The site was level, but on the narrow side. No privacy. No picnic table or fire pit. It was fairly quiet, except for some early morning traffic in the park (5 am) on weekdays. The WiFi worked mostly well, just a few dropouts here and there. We didn't use any of the amenities (pool, Gym, tennis court) but you pay for those anyway. Although our rate included a Good Sam discount we think the rate is a little ambitious. Since we do not like to pay for amenities we don't use we'll return to our favourite RV Park next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
This town is the gateway to Joshua Tree National Park.This RV park is an older resort/golf course, with a fair number of long-term residents associated with the big Marine base here. The main building is modern and in good shape. The Wi-Fi was free, functional, and worked pretty well. There is a huge indoor pool, a bit chilly, but very roomy. The restrooms and showers are nice (I am told that the stalls in the womens’ are quite narrow and small). The restroom facilities seem a bit minimal for the number of RV spaces; however, we experienced no delays. The staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful, as were the townfolk. Many of the available lots are fairly small, with concrete pads and gravel on the remaining surface. The place is relatively quiet at night, although since it is on one of the access roads to the Marine base, there is some relatively early traffic, including at least one 5:00 AM motorcycle. We would be willing to stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
We had called ahead to book a space at this supposed RV and Golf 'Resort'. When we arrived we were greeted by three very friendly staff members and what appeared to be a very nice park from first entering the premises. That all came to an end as soon as we got to our space. We were parked facing right at a row of stucco cabins that were mostly filled with working folks living there and coming and going at all hours of the night. The space felt like we were sitting in the middle of a WalMart parking lot. Noisy and not very clean but with a few improvements this park could be a lot nicer. However it doesn't appear this will be happening anytime soon. When traveling in an RV we find we win some and we lose a few and this is one of the losers for us.......... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Solid very good RV Park. Very quiet. Nice sunsets. Close to Joshua Tree National Park. Pull through sites and back ins. Very good electric power posts. I glanced at my amp meters and I was pulling 65 amps and still had not blown anything. Shade in the back in sites. This park has snowbirds, transients like us, and some park unit with "contractors" living in them. I think they are military contractors. Unlike one of the other reviews we had no noise at all from the park units or any of the other campers. I recommend this park to anybody. If you have time see the several dozen town murals in 29 Palms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
This park has quite a a few permanent residents but it was quiet and clean. We had a partly shady site. The pool is covered and was not overly heated but very nice on a hot day. The park's location is ideal for visiting Joshua Tree National Park. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. There is an 18-hole golf course within walking distance of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
We picked this park based on someone we met, that stay here each winter. Turns out we were very happy with the park. It is close to Joshua Tree National Park and there are some nice places to eat in town. Stayed here for a week and would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
This is hands down the noisiest RV park we have every stayed in. Permanent residents party every night, often till 2am, and play amplified guitar during the day. It may drown out the incessant traffic noise, but you can forget about relaxing or watching TV. Couldn't even concentrate to read. Staff doesn't act on noise complaints and appear unconcerned with maintaining any kind of standard. Overnight visitors are stuck alongside permanent residents in rundown trailers and kids run amok. The park has potential. There's a large indoor pool, a sauna, spa and gym. But the sites are poorly kept, with no grass or picnic tables, and cracked uneven asphalt. It's the only RV park in town, and their attitude reflects this monopoly: Like it or lump it. We won't be back. Oh, the Wi-Fi doesn't work. They assure you it does on the phone, but when you check in, there's a disclaimer about poor reception in some sites. We drove around the whole park and couldn't get on anywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
This park is very over priced at $39. The asphalt at our site and most of the adjoining sites was broken up and in obvious disrepair. Around the asphalt, it was mostly dirt with some gravel. As an older park, sites are close together with narrow streets. Hook-ups are in the corner of the pull through sites, not the center, so longer power cords and hoses are required. No Cable TV. Clubhouse is newer and nice. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Some of the staff is very rude. Wi-Fi seldom works.It's practically non-existent. Pool is not heated. Washers and dryers are occupied by staff laundry and left unattended for hours. No shade. Facilities are not clean. Landscape is unkempt. Will never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
We stayed here three nights while visiting Joshua Tree National Park. It is very close to the entrance of the Oasis Visitor Center. This Park has the monopoly since it’s the only RV Park close to the NP. It’s fine to stay here for a short time, but would not suggest long stays. This park is over priced for what you get. There is no cable TV, there is high road noise and no shade trees. The hot top on the pull through sites are not well maintained. This Park is mostly seasonals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
Restrooms had not been cleaned over the weekend: mud, mold, beer cans, were evident (there had been a "great" party per a resident). Garbage dump was at one end but we observed that garbage was picked up at the site as we were leaving: no one had told us! Dogs played on the tennis courts but signs said no dog could be on the dried up grass. Wi-Fi was non-existent even though they claimed Wi-Fi. Old sites have trees, new sites have none. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$21
Although the location is desolate, isolated, windy, and barren, the park itself is just fine. Level gravel pull-throughs with asphalt pads next to them, and level back-in sites. The rate cited is the Passport America rate. The grounds are well maintained, or maybe they are just scoured by the wind. Pleasant check-in experience. You can sometimes hear the artillery practice from the adjacent Marine base; our dog didn't like that. We have stopped here once before because it was along our route, and we would do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
We are currently in this resort and have been here since Nov 2010. The back in sites are nice, but they have a large tree on each side and a limited area to back up (a water line located at the back). Therefore any large RV with slide outs will have a difficult time in a back in. However, the pull through sites are not a problem, but the hook ups are at the rear. The staff is very good. Restrooms are clean as are the pool and hot tub. We needed to be gone for a period of time and the owners gave us a discount on the rate since we only needed power to the unit and would not be using water/sewer. This was very thoughtful of them and much appreciated. The resort is about one mile from Joshua Tree NP. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
The back-in spaces are quite close together. There were dog droppings and the neighbor's kids parked their bikes in and used my space as a shortcut to the pool. Their mother walked back and forth through my space to the laundry, and their dog barked at me every time I went outside. I requested a change of location and was reassigned to an open area of pull-throughs with neither shade nor shelter from the wind. No BBQ, no picnic table, no view, no nothing. I'll pass on this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
We stayed here while visiting Joshua Tree National Park. It is located conveniently to the park entrance, but if you are willing to dry camp the National Park had really beautiful sites. This park did not have cable TV, and I don't think the bathrooms were cleaned daily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We chose this park because we wanted to visit Joshua Tree National Park and needed a place to stay overnight, as well as a place to leave our dog during the day. The campground itself isn't bad. I would have rated it higher if there were any trees or grasses or anything green. But I guess if you wanted vegetation, you wouldn't be in 29 Palms, CA. The campground staff was very friendly. They have a pool but we did not use it. The big-rig sites were more than adequately sized, and the seasonal folks were extremely nice. If I was in this area again, I would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
We stayed here 4 nights while visiting Joshua Tree Nat'l Park. It is very convenient to the visitor center and the northern entrance to the park. It is the only RV park in town so we didn't have much choice. It was OK for that purpose but I wouldn't have stayed here otherwise. When I called to make reservations the lady I talked to couldn't have been nicer, but actual check-in was rather tedious as the office person was otherwise engaged in arguing with a tenant about how much rent he owed. If was a full 5 minutes before she acknowledged my presence. Our site was a pull-through on broken black top with no vegetation, no view, noise due to the nearby highway and very close to our neighbor, although we were able to put out our awning. The park has a lot of permanent spots where people live full time, return year after year to the same space or rent one of the cottages while working at a nearby job site. Half of these sites were the only ones with shade, but appeared to be even closer together. There were tents, storage sheds, boats and lots of junk sitting around in these spaces. There appears to be lots of activities in the nice club house although we didn't participate. Tennis courts and a golf course are within easy walking distance and there is an indoor pool along with a huge laundry facility. Beware, the entrance to the park has been re-routed around the back side of the park due to a deep gutter drop off at the original entrance. We also used the re-route to exit the park so as not to drag the back of our motorhome and toad. We would not stay here again unless we were again visiting the park. It is overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
This park felt very crowded as the sites were very close together. Mostly just OK for our needs, but substandard in regard to the dog yard which was just too small for the amount of use it received. It was next door to a golf course which looked good. We didn't have time to try it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$36
We stayed here overnight on our way from Arizona to central California: glad we had only planned one night! The rate they charge for this place is way too high for what you get. We felt like we were parked in a sand and asphalt (uneven at that) parking lot. They have some permanent residents and small rooms/apartments with residents coming and going at all time of the day and night: very noisy. Park also backs up to a busy road which added to the noise. It appears that they are trying to upgrade, but they have a long way to go. This place looks nothing like the website, however it might just be because it is winter and there was very little greenery. Don’t know why the review site says no pets because they do take them and in fact have a dog walk area. We would stay here again only if we had to. Next time we will just go another way towards home and avoid this area all together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
The site was nice but there was no picnic table available and, in my opinion too expensive especially if you travel with kids ($3 each). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
We stayed at this RV Park for a month and it was so nice. We enjoyed the pool and showers. The staff was very helpful. We are considering coming back to live here full time. It is one of the best and friendliest parks we have stayed in. Thank you to the park staff for making our visit so great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Nice RV Resort in the middle of the Desert. Pleasantly surprised. We stayed with Enjoy America Discount. Gravel pull through with nice Golf Course to view. We would stay here again. Very friendly staff, park is clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
Many things were very nice: staff was helpful, pool was well heated, there were beautiful flowers everywhere. But both my wife and I felt the park was quite run down. here were many older rundown rigs. The pool was heated but had many patches and in obvious need of an overhaul. Had we been paying $20 a night it may have been a bargain, but at $38 a night it is very overpriced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$19
The staff was great, the pool and spa were nice, and the proximity to Joshua Tree can't be beat. The site was big and level, but the power was very weak. A water pipe broke and there was no water for the last day and a half of our stay. This park appeared to be mostly made up of residents. It felt more like a trailer park than a campground. There aren't many parks in the area. We probably wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
This place was one (pleasant) surprise after another. We booked this park for an overnight in a town where we had never stayed. Arriving at office closing, the clerk asked if we would stop when we left the next morning to pay and sent us to a pull-though. We weren’t overly happy since the site length meant that our towed vehicle blocked the road behind us and we had to unhook. Other than that, the layout of the park was fine and we settled in for an uneventful overnighter. But when we wandered about the park we found a very complete “resort” which reminded us that most parks seldom live up to the name. We were on a schedule, but next time we will go out of our way to return and try out the 1) Large indoor pool, 2) Good tennis court, 3) Very well equipped multi-machine gym, 4) Sauna/steam room, 5) Indoor game & rec-room, 6) Outdoor recreation area with things like horseshoe and shuffleboard courts, and 7) a real golf course. The place wasn’t perfect, but we will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
We stayed at this park because of its proximity to Joshua Tree National Park. It is a Passport America park too which is an added benefit for us. The swimming pool is enclosed and we found it very nice. The hot tub is very hot. The office staff were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Not all of the facilities were open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$19
A fun RV Resort with a lot of activities, especially if you like golf. Sites and amenities are the best in the area. Very close to the entrance of Joshua Tree National Park. Large indoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna and Fitness/Exercise center with morning workout classes (during winter season). Staff was helpful, friendly and fun to be around. We would definitely stay here again. Rate is Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
This park has many amenities: pool, hot tub, sauna, exercise room, game room. They have many planned activities for the snowbirds. A golf course is adjacent to the park. Wifi did not work at our site. Use the entrance to the park to exit because the transition from the park to the street causes some rv's to drag. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
This was an overnight stop on my way to the LA area. Chose this park as it was a Passport America park, but the rate charged was higher than the book rate. Park is very quiet, well away from the highway. Lots of available sites. Washrooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Generally it appeared to be a typical RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
Wi-Fi has hot spots, only as explained by front desk. They have lost their general manager and manager, so now the workkampers are literally saving this park. Do not take the 1st entrance into this park, it will rip the bottom of your rig. You can see the deep gashes in the pavement. Take the second right and leave the same way. They turned off the water while we were here without notifying a single resident, I was in the shower, and told by the office the bookkeeper now also office manager approved this and initially thought the water would be off for 2 hours?! My neighbors were trying to leave before check out and couldn't rinse their hoses. This is NOT a resort and is NOT affiliated with the Golf course across the way-owned by two different people. The INDOOR (not outdoor) pool is nice, exercise equipment room is great so is the laundry room but there are permanent "trailers" that live here. This is a work in progress with our Passport America rate not matching the rate in the most recent book. Charged $19 instead of what is in print. The office seems new and is nice and bare: no pictures on the walls. Employees were nice but stressed it seemed. Lots going on, winging it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Well this park was interesting to say the least. We used it as a hub to Joshua Tree. Lots of residents. More residents than campers. Staff was flighty but nice. Had our sewer hose stolen at this park. Had to wear a different color wrist band for each day to gain access to pool and rec room. No tables at camp site. WIFI down. No trash cans on property. You leave trash at your site and they come get. Sometimes it was not picked up till afternoon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$16
Nice RV park with adjacent 9-hole golf course, which my husband enjoyed. Very clean and well-kept park with all the amenities and very friendly people. Rate reflects Passport America which was extended to our 5 day stay from the standard 2 day restriction. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$29
Very good, well managed RV park with reasonably spaced sites and able to handle even the biggest rigs. They are building a brand new clubhouse which will be operational inn the Fall. There is a 9-hole golf course contiguous to the RV park that is in fairly good shape and a full complement of par 3, 4 and 5's. WiFi is available throughout 3/4 of the park. This is a good base camp for exploring Joshua Tree National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
Nice park but its all sand. Wireless internet was not functioning to 1/2 the park due to some equipment malfunction. TV is non existent unless you have a dish. Very close to Joshua Tree NP so it was handy for us. Used PA at $15/nite. We had no problems with our 39' fiver and would stay there again if necessary but Not being golfers there are limited attractions there for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$25
I agree with the above remarks, but rate the park slightly higher. The facilities were very nice. Only drawback is no shade in overnight spaces, but that isn't much of a problem in January. There is road noise, but that doesn't bother me. Park well maintained and staff helpful and courteous. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$35
We were here for Christmas with friends. We all had such a lovely time. Wonderful park. The staff was polite, helpful and professional at all times. I am not a golfer, but the others in our party were and they seem immensely pleased. Would go back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2005
$25
Good Sam weekly rate-$162+tax. Very nice park except no cable TV, wi fi is free, very close to Joshua Tree National Park, nice clubhouse, gym, indoor pool & spa, large laundry room, very little landscaping at sites. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2004
$15
Passport America park. Stayed in this park while visiting Joshua Tree National Park. This is essentially a large, level, open, paved area that borders a golf course; so convenient it made us wish we played. The sites were very easy to get in and out of with decent space between rigs. Large and very busy laundry. Showers were clean and well kept but closed earlier and opened later than we would have liked and were a long distance from our site. The many well tended seasonal sites were much closer to the facilities than the short term sites. The town of 29 Palms has a series of buildings with locally meaningful murals painted on the sides that are well worth seeing. This was a decent enough place and if we were in the area again we would consider it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Coast to Coast, RPI, & Passport America and Public RV Park with lots of long term residents. Nice inexpensive 9 hole golf course. Lots of road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com