220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake of the Springs was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (530) 692-1852
CGID4979

Lake of the Springs

Camp Information
Sites
556
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   8   9   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
TTN Rate. 50AMP is available for $5 per day but sites are limited to a very few scattered around the CG. Wi-Fi is available at the Lodge and is fairly quick. Depending on your provider cell phone coverage is none to poor and there is no HDTV reception. Staff is limited this month as peak season hasn't started yet. X section is the only place there is sewer. Twice weekly a pumper truck comes around (by appointment) and will clear your tanks for $25. Pets were allowed to run off lead and curfew was not observed by some folks in B section this week. There are two dump stations, one near B section and the other near D section at the top of the hill. Showers and restrooms are kept pretty clean and are used quite a bit. This CG is a long way from services and is quiet and restful. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$5
Lake of the Springs Thousand Trails is a lovely park! Although we stayed here during a week of rain, the asphalt roads and 50 amp ($5 a night), sprawling clubhouse and clean laundry facilities helped us to endure nicely. After the storms passed, we discovered beautiful hiking trails, fishing opportunities and stunning views throughout the park for an additional 10 nights. We stayed in "X" section but checked out all of the other loops which appeared to be just as peaceful. Note that the internet is only available on the top of the hill in "D" loop. Friendly staff and quiet evenings also contributed to a enjoyable stay. I imagine this park is a zoo during the summer months with so many water sport options, a playground, tennis courts, baseball diamond, miniature golf course and other fun activities! We stayed here with two dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Always heard good reports about the park, but never had an opportunity to stay - whereas it is way off the beaten path. Was pleasantly surprise by our stay? Interior roads, sites and utilities were in great shape. The best way to describe the park is a summer camp for kids. The small lake offers plenty of water activities for anyone. Most TT parks do not have stores anymore, but this park had one of the best we have ever seen. Even though the park reflects it’s age, within the TT system, it is one of the better best kept secrets within TT. Rate reflects TT membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$52
This seems like a nice place. It's a membership style park and the people there all seem very welcoming. Kind of a rustic setting which I like. The pool has adult swim times and there is a lake you can swim in as well. There are several outdoor activities swimming, walking, shuffleboard, mini golf, etc., and is less than 30 minutes to Feather Falls Casino. There is a store on site for the things you may have forgotten. I will return to this park. Quiet at night. I was able to get satellite were I parked, but it might be hard in some areas because of tree coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$1
TTN Preserve that is way off the beaten path but a nice, quiet place to stay. The park is well maintained, staff is great, the surrounding country is great. Power and water to the sites with a convenient dump station on the way out. The sites are semi-private and the stay was very enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
This is a private campground for Thousand Trail members. This was a great family park. For the first time ever, we felt safe leaving our children (ages 8-12) run around on their own. There is a park, clubhouse with ping pong, air hockey and more. Also a beach area, lake for paddle boats (no wake), kayaking, fishing, a pool, shuffleboard and tennis. All the equipment is available for checkout. This is a large park with alot of activities: my boys loved the daily paddleboat races that were free for the kids. It is best to try and be here for a weekend as there are more activities and the restaurant is open on the weekends. I did not give it a full ten because the bathrooms, while clean, always had something wrong. If the toilet was working then the soap dispenser was not. Overall, not a huge issue but a bit annoying. All sites have water and electrical. Only one section has sewer and the campsites are more crowded and not as nice. While there was an open space we chose another area for more privacy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
A huge Thousand Trails park that has lots to offer. We did walk around or ride bikes, but I would recommend using the car since may items are far apart. The Pool was closed when we were there, but the lake swimming area entertained the kids for some time. If you go to this park take you fishing equipment for the private lake, but leave the fire stuff at home, since no wood fires are allowed. Also take what you need since the nearest town is several miles away. Also if you want TV, be sure to select one of the upper sites, since TV / Satellite reception is not possible on the lower sites. We will be back if in the area for a longer stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
Very nice LARGE Thousand Trails park. Our family really liked this park. Paddle boat races in the morning(free) Nice pool(kina small though). Very nice clean private lake. It is so spread out we ended up driving or rode bicycles most of the times we went to the pool, lake/store. A wide varity of different types of sites availabe. Very nice friendly/helpful staff! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$1
We are members of TT and we just love Lake of the Springs. It has all the amenities and the people just could not be nicer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
This is a 1000 Trails park. It could use a serious update to the facilities. Has great potential, and could be really nice but it's very outdated and tired looking. Very quiet, deer all over the place. Overall quite nice, but could be awesome with a little TLC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
This is a Thousand Trails membership campground. It is tucked beautifully in the mountains and has a large private lake, stocked with trout and bass. The campsites are large and the park has great security and is very clean. We stayed here for 2 weeks and would not hesitate to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com