206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Turtle Run Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (609) 965-5343
CGID4982

Turtle Run Campground

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   1   6   10   2   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Rated quoted is the Passport America discount rate. We really like this park. The owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Lots of seasonable sites but all well kept. The pool was clean and well maintained. The grandchildren liked that they have a playground. The store was well stocked. We like that they have a slide card entry gate. The site was level and clean. The laundry room cleaned daily. We did not visit the activity halls nor bathrooms so can not comment on them. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
Price shown is PA. Campground is somewhat remote, but is open until the end of Oct. Level sites. Fair Verizon phone & data. About 50 miles from Trenton and or Philadelphia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Upon arrival the owner checked us in and was very friendly. Site was adequate size but whole site covered with sharp grey stones. Site not level. After setting up neighbor told us they were "quiet" (not!!!) and if they did get noisy tell them. After watching the amount of margaritas consumed thought better of it. Many teens running around after "quiet" hour began. This campground didn't get quiet until 1 am. The final night Labor Day Sunday the teens were running around until after 3 am! I can't believe the seasonal people would allow this. They did have a nice outdoor deli and "turtle races" on Saturday night. But the noise issue is too much. When I got home all I wanted to do was sleep to catch up on the sleep I didn't get. Also I have to mention the number of campfires burning and being left unattended as well as the kids being left unattended at the campsites. I doubt very much that we will return as the negatives far out weigh the positives. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We had a bad experience here. The campground is totally infested with strawberry flies and a host of different crawling and flying insects. The bites of these insects were so strong, even after 1 week we are scratching our hands and legs and keeping on applying all types of lotions and creams and seeing the red spots all over our hands and legs. The bug sprays had no effect on these insects. We left the campground 1 day before the scheduled departure day. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
As we have been visiting more RV Resorts + Campgrounds I am left to once again wonder if anyone has ANY common sense. I would have given this camp a 7. We wound up next to some folks who just didn't care about anybody else in the park when they decided to diagnose what was wrong with their 82 pickup and continually revved the engine for over an hour and nobody from the mark management said a thing. We and another couple had spot 68 and 67 and there was a huge 75' dead tree just looming over the trailer. Some owners complain about the insurance for running these places,well these are reasons why. The pool is nice the camp is nice the office has a little deli where they serve food, I hear it is real good. The management was real good with the kids. There are lots of things for the kids to do. Seasonal campers were friendly. There are no concrete pads, so it was a muddy mess after it pored rain. And the last thing is the mosquitoes were horrible. Most sites back up to marshland so be prepared to get bitten. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
My son and I stayed here for our shake down run for the start of our 09 camping season. We were pleasantly surprised by this campground. As in previous posts the owners and seasonals were extremely friendly. All open facilities were always clean. Wi-Fi worked fantastic even from inside my motorhome. We were in spot 105. If I have to say anything negative, it would be to trim some of the trees/bushes near the road so they don't rub along the top and sides of your rig. Again we enjoyed our stay! Remember "IT BEATS STAYING HOME". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
Dirty place, no bathroom was working. Will be never ever back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
The owners are very friendly and good with the kids. The store is well stocked and the campsite was large. The kids really liked the turtle shaped pool. Many seasonals and the campground is small but everyone was very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
This is a great park with large clean sites and very good, smiling owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Park is mostly seasonal campers who have "decorated" their sites. We were here in September so there were no planned activities. We got a Passport American rate on Thurs for $19 but paid $38 for Friday. Felt this was high for off-season. Only a few sites were occupied so it was very quiet. Store is well-stocked but has limited hours in Sept. WiFi signal was very strong at our site. Entry road is rough. Close to Batsto Village. If coming from the West on Rt 542, hard to spot Turtle Creek Road (and a long way to a place to turn around a big rig). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
Yes, as prior postings say, this cg in under new ownership. This was our first visit and we enjoyed it. The buildings look nice with new siding, the baths were clean and looked as if they were recently renovated. They have a nice general store that had cold cuts available and all sorts of other items. The sites are a nice size and the seasonal campers are very friendly! Not like other places. Would definitely go back to this cg. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
This place was great! It is under new ownership and you can tell they really care about making improvements. The bathrooms were spotlessly clean and very modern. It is not often you see the shower walls tiled. There was plenty of privacy between sites. There was a nice modern playground that looked new, a mini golf course that was nicely maintained, horshoe pits and an open field with a baseball diamond. The seasonals had their usual tacky chachkies, but were not an eyesore. The camp store was nicely stocked. They have a grill menu and will deliver your order to your site. They had planned activities for the kids. The new owners are very personable and accommodating. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$41
This campground is under "new" Ownership. Most of the sites have been upgraded with new electric, water and sewer hook-ups and they are leveled. They also put in each site new (charcoal) grills. The Playground has new equipment. At night there is outdoor movies using a large screen TV) The Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. You can tell they have put in time and money fixing up this campground. The pool is shape like a turtle but is not very large. This campground is great for families, they have a lot of planned activities. I would come back. I would say this is one of the nicest campgrounds near the New Jersey Shore area. The only bad comment I have is the water pressure could be better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$36
We had heard a lot of good reviews about this campground and thought we would see how good it is. It is under new ownership, and they are doing a lot of upgrades to the park. The bathrooms are updated and very clean. Our site was nice and roomy to fit our travel trailer. (then again, they said it was a new site with the e,w & s). The people that are seasonals were very pleasant and nice. The owners of the park were also very nice and helpful. They have a pool there shaped as a turtle which is cute...but very small if the whole park decided to go swimming. The only thing I think they should do with the campground is add more equipment on the playground for the kids. They should also put some basketball courts up too. And also have activities for the kids. When we went for the weekend they had no activities for the kids at all. They have an arcade there which the kids used...and used all our money just so we can get them out of our hair. If they can do these little extras to the campground, I think it would be a good place to get away for the weekend. Otherwise, bring lots of quarters for your kids for the arcade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
Small, level dirt sites, lots and lots of reasonably decent looking permanent (or seasonal) trailors. Dirt road into the campground is terribly rutted and pot-holed. Filled and noisy on the weekend, but not bad during the week. Pretty close to Atlantic City. Bathrooms look like they have had some recent improvements, they were not bad. Laundry room was nice, new owners are friendly and organized. Passport America park, our nightly rate reflects PA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com