221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, Wolf River was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (920) 446-3420
CGID4983

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, Wolf River

Camp Information
Sites
540
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   8   8   9   9   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Stayed here 4 nights, with no kids. Just a rest stop for the driver. I think this campground is over-rated and is starting to go downhill. As far as I could tell, the bathrooms were not cleaned daily. If they were, the person did an unsatisfactory job. Showers were adequate but not as clean as I would like. Change machine in laundry was broken and saw no signs it would be working soon. Pay for WiFi and $3 resort fee. Mostly seasonal teenage help that may not be trained well. Great ice cream in the camp store. Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
This is a large rural campground that caters to families and kids. That said, there are quite a few permanent trailers with attached decks/porches. The sites are fairly spacious in most areas, but not very well maintained. The weeds and grass were so high around the sewer connection that we really were hesitant to reach into it. There are two restroom buildings that are at opposite ends of the park and multiple "porta potties" sitting throughout the park. Roads are gravel and very dusty with traffic. We prepaid for a "premium" pull-through site with full hook-ups for 4 days. On the second night a storm came through the area knocking out the power for the whole camp and adjacent town at midnight. To complicate matters, the park was on a well system with no back-up generator, so there was no water either. The staff would not answer the phone in the office when we called the next morning, so we drove to the office. They reluctantly told us that the power might be restored in 3 hrs or it could be 3-4 days. They refused to give us a refund for our remaining two days, but we left anyway and found a park two hours away. $54 a night to dry-camp is poor customer relations at best. Would never stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
A nice park, good for the kids. They have water slides and other fun things on their schedule throughout the day. The park was well maintained for a late spring, it was ready to go so early in May. The restrooms were clean even though it had been raining, that is difficult. The check in staff were rude again, just shoved the stuff at me in a bag and told me to come back if there was any questions...she was trying to get me away from her counter. No assistance in routing through the park, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
This place was great! It has 3 outdoor pools, water slide, 1 indoor pool, bounce pillows, mini golf, arcade, bumper boats, beach, lake, and lots more. We stayed here twice this summer! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
One of our favorite kid campgrounds. Lots to do, clean restrooms, nice shaded sites. We stayed backed up to the pond, and there are lots of geese by the pond, so we had goose droppings to walk around. Nice nightly movies, activities galore, nice play area, pool is great, with a water slide which closes too early! We will stay here every time we are in Wisconsin. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
A nice campground that is very family friendly. They had many different activities for the kids throughout the day, we did appreciate that. As far as full hookups we only saw 13 sites that were full hookups that were not for the seasonal guests. It is very busy on the weekends and require a 3 day stay on the weekends. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Nice park, office staff not really friendly. Large sites and plenty of room between trailers. Not really great TV reception, hard to get the Bears game especially when they were playing the Packers. They have rental boats and pontoon boats so we went out on the river. Nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$52
Activities for the kids are always great. Pool and water slides clean. Water slides is an extra charge per person. Gift shop has all your needs if you forget something. Bathrooms with showers were clean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
A very nice park for a getaway with the kids and parents alike (as I barely saw my kids while I was there!) Showers were not clean when I used them yet I did see a clean up crew working daily. Lots of things to do for the kids and my crew especially loved the little bikes for rent. The only thing keeping this park from a perfect rating is the fact that the camp store has every Yogi item imaginable yet has virtually nothing as far as basic grocery/camping items. There was not a store within close proximity either. Other than the store inconvenience, we had a good time and ended up staying one extra night. The sites were the largest I have ever seen at a Yogi campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
All facilities are very clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Well maintained grounds. Do enforce quiet time, which is nice for families. Has waterslide and 3 newer playgrounds. Large outdoor pool and also small kiddie pool. Lifeguards always on duty. Campsite right on Partridge Lake which leads to Wolf River. Also small man made fishing pond where no license is required. Has store onsite and also pretty big arcade room. Prices here have jumped in the last few years, we tend to go during off season. Great campground overall, will continue to go there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com