214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Century RV and Mobile Home Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 70 user reviews. Phone: (801) 731-3800
CGID4985

Century RV and Mobile Home Park

Camp Information
Sites
192
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   7   9   7   5   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Never again. Crappy place. No bathroom code, all locked up. Power receptacle worn with intermittent electricity available. Hot day, in the upper 90s , needed A/C to say the least. Had to go out and jiggle the receptacle every so often just to get it to work. Poorly maintained. No etiquette enforced. People walked right by our windows, several times. Not acceptable! Crammed together. No frills at all. Never again. Do not recommend, however, yes, better than on the street. Then the price is too high! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Rock-covered pull-throughs. Grass between the sites. Cable worked well. WiFi worked well. Friendly staff. A little tight on some of the corners when towing. They put us in site 26. From the registration stopping point, there was no way to pull into that site without disconnecting. Not a big deal, nobody was behind us. Could be a problem had there been. Picnic table avail for each site. No fire pits. Only complaint......road noise. The second night we slept with our fan on to drown out the noise. It was really loud! Other then that, nice place to stay. Ample room and right off the interstate. There are very few options along this stretch of highway. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
I will stay here again. Park was conveniently located. People were very friendly and helpful. Service was great. I stayed in a pull thru, and have a 30ft mobile home with a tote. I had full hookups with cable. Everything worked fine. Restrooms and showers were nice. I like to stay in RV parks that are rated 8 or higher. This met my expectations. I also needed to store my motorhome for a short period. There storage was perfect, and the price was more than reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
The park has very nice landscaping and pool area. The restrooms are dated but clean. Laundry facilities are OK. Staff was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
The park is a nice park - seems to have a lot of permanent people there, but wasn't an issue. It is next to the interstate, but is separated by a very tall barrier, so the noise didn't bother us at all. We only stayed here for 1 night and didn't utilize any of their extra amenities. The office staff was very pleasant. The site was easy to get into & plenty long for our 36' RV & tow vehicle. We would consider staying here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Have stayed here before, park is clean and has hot tub and pool. No issues, easy pull through and clean, most mobile homes are separate from RV sites. Will stay again, camped in 41' RV with 3 slides and two small dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Easy access park in Ogden. Pool, hot tub, laundry, and bathrooms were all very nice and clean. Pull through site needed more gravel. Wi-Fi was barely useable. The park is right next to the interstate so it was noisy. It was a fine park for a few days and is centrally located. Office staff were very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Very nice park, close to the freeway which is very convenient. There is highway noise but not bad considering the location. Sites are gravel but straight and a bit tricky to get in with our 38' RV. We unhooked but there was plenty of room for the car if you don't unhook. Price includes our Good Sam discount. Good WiFi, friendly office staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This is a very nice facility. Very nice. The one big caveat is that it is extremely noisy. There is a wall "blocking" the I 15 freeway noise, but still lots of noise. Very nice hot tub and pool. Children's play area. Grass all over the place. Big spaces. Tent spaces. If you are OK with the noise, then this park is a 10 at a good price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This was our second overnight visit to this park, and this time we knew to ignore the GPS (which takes you to a hotel on the other side of the freeway). We had called the day before because we also needed a bit of maintenance on our generator, and the desk staff gave us a few recommendations of folks who would come to our site - none of which panned out, but not the park's fault. On our first visit, the park was packed to the gills due to a convention in town (lots of campers), but they managed to find us a spot on the grass which was wonderfully shaded. This time there were plenty of open spaces, and we even had time to enjoy the spa and pool. Grass was still being watered aplenty (as noted by other reviewers). Staff has always been helpful to us, and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Nice, clean park with trees and grass. Sites are not angled and are sometime difficult to pull into with larger rigs. But, the staff was very willing to work with us to relocate. Great pool, friendly staff. Even though located by the interstate with a sound wall in between, seemed quiet enough to enjoy. Rated a 9 only because of this, but would not hesitate to recommend it and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Good campground for an overnight stop. Pull Thru sites and close to I-15. The park is also a mobile home park but that is kept separate from the overnighters. It is very clean and well kept. The only thing is a little freeway noise. It didn't bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Leveling took more effort, but doable. Showers were small, but clean. Sewer hookup was a little clumsy. Don't know about Internet. Site access was okay, but the park roads were a little on the narrow side for a 40 footer with toad. Noise was better than North Salt Lake, even though we were closer to the road. Park was well maintained. Stay a week for sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Friendly staff. Park is maintained, but they do have sign posts that are on corners - could be difficult for turning. They like picket fences, as well. Sites are ok for big rigs. Water/electric good. Wifi available and ok. Entrance to park sharp. Road twists and turns. There are large trees on this access road that need to be trimmed. You have to drive on both sides of entry to avoid branches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Easy in/out, everything clean, nice people in office. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well. Good laundry and good price. Could not give a better rating because the sites are side-by-side and too close. I couldn't even open the door on the side of my rig all the way or it would have hit the rig next to us. Plus, there were open sites all over the place and they put 2 big rigs side-by-side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
This park was great for our overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The showers were very clean and although the park is right by the Interstate, we did not hear highway noise. We had a pull thru site on gravel which worked for us. Would consider returning in future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This park is very close to I-84 with easy freeway access. It is a very large park with paved roads and a fair number of long term residents. Some of the mobile homes are pretty run down, but they are in a separate area from the transient sites. The sites were good-sized and not too noisy, even though the freeway is fairly close. Utilities were fine, but we did not use the cable TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Right off the Interstate for easy on/off. We had stayed here before and the hosts were able to look us up in their database and personalized our visit, even knew that we had a cocker spaniel. We use this campground for overnight only while we are traveling and find it clean, comfortable and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We came in early in the day and were just about convinced this was not a bad park. It is right off of the freeway, but there is a sound barrier, so the traffic noise isn't bad. The showers are tiled and private and nice, as is the laundry with nice new machines. The park is nothing special. I was going to rate it a 7 or 8, but then we got neighbors. The rig next to us is literally so close I can reach out of our window and touch their rig. I mean, this is ridiculous. And the park is not full, so they could space people apart better. We have never had a rig so close next to us before. Awful. The only reason I gave it a 5 is because the amenities and staff are nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
The sites are level and spacious. The pool is the cleanest I have seen. The hosts are friendly but could be more cheerful. We have been here a total of 4 times and will return. The cable has only 24 channels and I missed Fox News. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Good place for a quick overnight. Located right off I-15 and just opposite from a Flyin' J. Even though it's right up against the 15, the lower elevation coupled with the sound walls made the road noise just about completely non-existent. Nice grassy areas and nice pool complex. Permanent trailers on the distant end of the complex didn't bother us, although I couldn't use the shower because a transient was loitering around trying to use the facilities. Staff member that checked us in was, although nice, utterly clueless (we had to show her how to use the credit card machine). This is not a resort by any stretch, but I absolutely would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Friendly staff, clean but older showers and restrooms. The sites were level but as others have mentioned tight. You were very close to your neighbor. Harder than usual to find the entrance. It was quite however. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This is a semi-residential park with a section for travelers. Paved access lanes, reasonably spacious level gravel/dirt sites set up on a "buddy system" with utilities between two sites. Well-kept grass and trees with some shade. Right next to a major highway but has an effective sound wall. Staff is pleasant, but not outstanding. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Rate with Good Sam discount, one night. Pros: 1) Nice pool, albeit mobile home residents compete for swim time. 2) Small snack store inside 3) Picnic tables at every spot 4) Grassy areas 5) Some shade 6) Wi-Fi strong. Cons: 1) Not a big rig park by my estimation 2) Assigned a pull through in 32 ft fiver, had to back out in the morning, simply boxed in by neighbor and transformer on each side. Promised site behind me would remain unoccupied so I could back out, 2 hours later, occupied 3) Arrived 11 AM, got assigned no shade spot on a 90 degree day when shaded sites still available 4) Parked me side by side with another unit, when next 7 spots open 5) Neighbor parked opposing me, so we each opened up into each other’s site. 6) Short site, so 25 cable line couldn’t reach. 7) Bathrooms at 9 PM, floors dirty, shower curtain down—9 AM, unchanged. Planned on 2 nights, left after 1. Will not return, common sense and communication escaped them. Frankly, not a lot of options in Ogden. Info: Campground on Google maps and our Magellan showed east side of I-84, it is on west side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
We only stayed one night because we were in a hurry to get to our daughter's college graduation in Illinois. We stayed in a large pull through site with shade. The gravel sites are cheaper. The pool and grounds are very nice. The bathrooms and laundry room are exceptionally clean. The staff is courteous. Our only complaint is that the entrance to the park is unsightly, very industrial looking and you are close to the freeway. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
This is a very nice park. Most of the sites are level gravel, with a few concrete sites for only a dollar per night more. We stayed in a gravel one. Room for our 35' RV and car. They have "buddy" sites, so on one side you are very close to your neighbor, but on the other side there is a very nice plot of grass with a picnic table for each site. Very nice pool and great, clean bathrooms and showers. Easy on and off from the freeway, but very good sound wall to keep the noise down. Very friendly and helpful office staff. We were planning on staying a week, but extended by four days. Thirty five minute drive to Salt Lake City. We were here two years ago and stayed here this year because of our great experience last time. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This park was a nice surprise, especially after viewing the industrial area surrounding the entrance. Once into the park it feels very private and quiet. The sites are large granite, but it required very little leveling. The staff we have encountered has been very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
$34 plus tax + $38 -- No longer part of CampClub USA despite being listed as such at CCUSA. Nice and clean. Site is gravel; interior roads are asphalt. Unappealing entry from the interstate opens into a really clean, well-kept campground. Site was fairly level, hookups work well. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Price includes Good Sam discount. Average park for us. Very friendly check-in staff. Stayed one night on our way to Yellowstone. Site was rock and not real level. Site next to us was grass but it was for a tent site. No one was there, but if they were, they would have been very close neighbors. Park is situated in the middle of a very industrial area close to the freeway. The exit has a Flying J at it so that was a plus. A little tight getting out of our site with a 40' MH and a tow. We were in site #55. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This is our 2nd visit to this park, two years apart and both times as a stopping over point on our way to vacation in Yellowstone. Both times I have been utterly impressed with the efficiency in service, friendliness at check-in and from residents, cleanliness of the grounds, amenities and price. For $38, including tax, you get full hook-ups in addition to cable and Wi-Fi. Better than a hotel Let's not forget that the park is quiet despite being next to the freeway. Despite having a pool and not being too far from Ogden, I don't know if this would be a destination spot for an extended stay, but it's fantastic for a quick stop over! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Really nice campground; well kept with lots of shade trees but decently large sites. It is right next to the freeway, but there is a very effective sound wall, and it is very convenient to Ogden. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Shady spots not available for long term stays. Staff not friendly after check in. Never saw staff come around park (like at other parks we've stayed at) to check on property and visitors. Office was closed during "business hours" many times during our stay. Park has automatic sprinkler system that sprays on the trailer and cars. I was unable to leave my trailer while they were on unless I wanted to get soaked. You seemed like more of a bother to the staff when you had a problem or complaint. Staff even used foul language towards me while I was in the office with my children. We will not stay at this site again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Friendly check in, gave us a good reference on RV repair. Was easy on and off but a bit tight for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
I'll make this short - spaces are tight, and your front door faces your neighbor's front door. Virtually no privacy outside. Fortunately this was a quick stop-over for us. We didn't use any facilities. The only positive thing we saw was the friendliness of the person who checked us in. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Typical park. Lots of spaces side by side. Not a lot of room for an F350 tow vehicle but ok. Office staff is very friendly and helpful. Good pull throughs. Close to freeway but quiet with a wall between the park and road. I would stay here again. I used my satellite dish for TV but on check-in I was offered a cable box to get more channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Greatly disappointed in this park rated "9" by TL Directory. Park has potential, but management may have taken its eye off the ball. Sewer smell lingered near our site throughout our stay and at midnight a noticeable gas odor filled our trailer from the outside, waking both of us. It drifted away with a breeze, but the smell was scary. "Major" cable TV service was strange. Several Spanish channels, two Fox outlets, but no CNN. Hookups worked okay but connections were below what we have seen at other parks on this trip. We were overnight guests, so the other activities (pool, showers, etc.) might be better, but we merely noted what we used. Bottom line: we are at a loss to understand the TL Directory rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Nice RV park with typical layout & hook-ups with no issues other than overly aggressive grass watering that made our entry a bit muddy both days. The permanent residents are in separate areas from the traveling RVers, but even their areas are in neat shape. Warning: Google maps is wrong is showing the park to the east of I-15, the park is to the west on W21st Street, then the first left after the access road intersection. At first it looks like you're turning into a freight shipping yard but follow the signs around to the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This is a very nice park with mature trees, very clean restrooms, and a nice pool. Only problem we encountered was issues with office staff. An issue arose over an overpayment and while trying to resolve it, they became beligerent and rude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Very clean, neat and well maintained park. They separate the full timers and RVs very well. Convenient, in town location. I would have given a 10, but our Passport did not work here. They do honor CampClubUSA though. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
The park is located next to I-15, close to an airstrip as well as an active railroad. It is dated. The park is predominately park models and permanent residents. Navigating the park is tight. An occasional large tree canopy can be problematic. Sites are not level and are grass or gravel. We probably would have left and tried a local KOA if not for the late hour and beginning of the rush hour traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Nice park. Some permanent residents but very nicely maintained. First site they gave us was too tight, so they moved us to a larger one. Sites are not angled so some can be a little difficult to get in if you have a long rig. Long and level sites. Good hookups. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Sites were close to each other. Nice campground with a friendly staff. Close to X-way. Spent a night here on the way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Don't even think about using GPS to get here. We used our and ended up on a dead end street had to unhook jeep to turn around. Residents on street said it happens all the time. When we finally got to campground they said 'oh ya GPS doesn't work to get here'. Should definitely be put in their ads. Level sites - very clean nice place. Convenient to Costco, Antelope Island/Great Salt Lake, and other shopping. Nice pool. Cable selection is minimal - get CNBC, but not CNN. Thought that was strange. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
This park was ok for one night. The sites are very close together and it is easy to trip on the sewer connection because there is very little room to walk when rigs are parked back to back. The staff however is very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Other reviews are very fair and accurate for this park. One might expect the freeway noise to be a problem, but it was not for the wife and me. I was impressed with the speed of the Wi-Fi and that the pool and hot tub was still open at this late date. The office said it would be open for “a couple of weeks”. I can understand how GPS might not be accurate for this location. It may be that Century Lane is not a public street but a private road. We were heading north on I-15 and got off at exit 343 and headed west on 2100 Street South per directions in our guide. Century Lane came up before I expected: well before the traffic light further west but in sight. So you turn left or south across 2 lanes of traffic, expecting to head south but as you cross the side walk you are facing a closed and locked gate that has a sign on it with Century Parks name. Even in my 29-footer I was wondering if my RV’s rear end was clearing the street. My wife noticed a sign to the left that indicate one was to turn more left and then right to get to the park. In short, you are almost making a U turn across 2100 south to get to the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
As said before: this is an OK park for a short stay but I wouldn't want to be here for long. It appears the short-term-stay sites are all near the office (it's a pretty big park but appears to be mostly long-term occupants)and noisy. The freeway noise isn't too bad and can usually be ignored, but the radio from the office all day is annoying (we asked them to turn it off one evening and they did, but we didn't think we should have to ask every day). There's also a lot of traffic in and out, people moving around: just a lot of activity. But the sites are pretty level; ours wasn't quite long enough for us to park our truck, but there were parking spaces nearby. The water pressure is great. We only used the Wi-Fi a little bit and it was OK but not outstanding; we didn't use the cable TV. It's convenient to the highway; our GPS took us to the completely wrong place, so use the Trailer Life directions if you can: they are accurate, although the street names are a bit confusing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Not a destination resort but OK for an overnight stay. Site was plenty large enough and level (site No. 12). Don't stay here if you don't like freeway noise! Had to ask the office to turn off an outside speaker which was blaring out loud music from a local radio station, which they did. Otherwise, staff very helpful. Cable TV OK and wifi OK but then 'locked out' at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
We pulled off the interstate, saw the park, and thought, "uh oh, this is going to be bad and loud." Turns out: it was both quite good and noise wasn't an issue at all. As mentioned previously, they do have a large wall and the property is set below the freeway: so I can sit here with my windows open and literally not hear the freeway. Kind of amazing, really. We hit the pool and jacuzzi and will move along tomorrow. Doubt you would want to vacation here for a long time, but it's more than adequate for the pass through or a few nights. We had no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Others have said the road noise was very noticeable, but we did not find it to be a problem.I suppose it might depend on where you are in the park and the type of RV you have. The staff was very pleasant to deal with in making our reservation and in person when checking in. Easy off the freeway access with good signage. We will make it a point to return here should we be back in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Friendly staff, great heated pool. Had a site next to the pool and they had the radio going all night. I had a nice site with grass. Really only a stop over kind of place. Right off the freeway but not that much noise. They do have full time residents. One trash can in the front. They have a dog walk (dirt). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A very nice RV park,very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and spa were well maintained. The RV sites were level but a little close to each other. Was a little worried about the freeway noise, but the large sound wall the state put up the noise was hardly noticeable. The park's location makes it very convenient to visit all the local lakes and mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
I will never stay at this park again. First off, they told me the Freeway noise is "not a problem". I beg to differ, this park is RIGHT NEXT to Interstate 15, and the "wall" they mention, dose next to next to nothing to block out the traffic or the trains they negelected to mention. I had to unhook my car to get out in the morning, these spots should not be classified as "pull through". (And I have been driving Semi's and RV's for 25+ years, if anybody can pull through, I can!) Then, the water pipes on the grass areas are broken, sprinkler mud puddles all over, bugs, bugs, and more bugs. One trash can all the way in the front of the park, (long walk from the overnighter spots, which are right next to the freeway).Oh ya, the internet is so slow I had to wait a day to get to my next location just to write this review. Wal Mart blows this place away! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Campground staff was friendly but unable to provide accurate information about the area, especially attractions in Salt Lake City. Site was quiet, did not hear highway noise. Our pull-through site long but narrow. Another rig setup beside ours while we were away and their slide was all but touching our window awning. There were a lot of long term sites and back-ins with much wider spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Very nice staff. Owner had a customer appreciation cookout while we were there with free food. Heated pool and hot tub were excellent and very clean. Only fault would be side by side sites not originally designed for today's slideouts so things are tight and you can't walk between two coaches with slideouts out and the slideouts could even touch in the right situation. Big rigs 40' and over will have a tight squeeze getting in and out of many sites and should check out beforehand. This alone would have pulled my rating down to a 6 or 7 but everything else was so good we rated a 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Park is nice with level gravel site with plenty of room between them. Some sites have mature shade trees. WiFi is good, tons of TV channels. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Older but good. Lots of park models. Easy access from I-15. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
The sites are not very well maintained, with areas of puddles or mud in places. There are obviously many long term residents in this park. The highway noise is non-existent considering how close you are. Wi-Fi was so so. Satellite - good. Definitely not a park that I would rush back to, but just ok if you're visiting the Ogden area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
what a dump. would not ever return here. sites close together. lots of old trailers. host didn't know what she was doing put us in a site that was ocupied by a worker in the park..she didn't know that? we were happy to leave and will not return We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
This is a large RV/mobile home facility directly adjacent to I-15, though separated by a tall sound wall. Sites are very tight and there are a lot of full timers including many old rigs. Wifi worked OK, but at peak times the signal diminished significantly. Trees scattered around the site make it more park-like, and there is a pool which we don't take advantage of. We just stay here for overnights when passing through when we want hook-ups and wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Good campground, high rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
This is a very nice park. The sites are a little tight but other than that I saw no problems with it. It's right on the interstate, but there was no noise from our site. Internet is central only, but it's free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
All of the amenities this park offers on one hand is great, but on the other hand the noise from the cement/gravel yard next store was extremely annoying!! We arrived on a Sat. and the yard on the other end of the park was making quite a racket. We thought, oh well, It will probably be quiet on Sun. Wrong!! Noisy as can be. It's a shame that they don't build a wall along there like they did to contain the interstate noise. Water pressure, electricty was great. Cellphone, Aircard (Verizon) was very good along with good satellite signal from our site. Enjoyed having nice green grass outside the door. Evenings were very quiet! Close to Costco, Sam's Club, Walmart and just about any other chain store you can think of. Had Pizza delivered by Pizza Runner and it was very good! We would probably stay here again since it's the closest park to Charlie's RV Service in Sunset, UT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This is a good park and I will come back here. The location right along the freeway is convenient, but not a problem as a high decorative fence eliminates all noise and sight of traffic. About a mile and a half to downtown Provo with a great train museum and good restaurants. Helpful staff at counter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Very easy to find; I-15 exit 343 and it is on the west side of I-15. Wi-Fi is mostly poor, acceptable mid-day, very slow both in mornings and later in day. Only drawback is the side by side hookups, we had a new neighbor every night. This is actually a good location for visiting SLC, the train station is a short 5 minute drive. We took the Frontrunner (commuter train) into SLC; $10 round trip and a nice 1 hour ride. Very modern and clean. Once in SLC you can just hop on the TRAX (trolley or light rail system). It is now free in the downtown area. SLC has a very modern and friendly mass transit system. There really are not many RV park options in the greater SLC area for people with large rigs. For us it was either here or in Provo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
OK park as many have said. Old, but well groomed landscape. WiFi was OK, but got slow at high traffic times. Lots of permanent residents, but I walked the whole park and none really trashed out. Good overnight stay. Good water pressure and good electric. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
This is a nice campground if you can find it. Because of the freeway construction, it is quite confusing. They also changed the exit numbers. The exit should be #323, our GPS took us off the freeway at #326. We couldn't find the place and decided to get back on the freeway and head south toward SLC when we spotted the sign right next to the freeway. Spacious grounds and well-kept. Nice pet walk area. Some long term residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This campground has many shaded sites, although big-rig fully open ones are also present. It is well-kept, with free 77-channel cable TV at each site. We paid the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Nice park with friendly people. Sites are a little tight to get into but plenty of room for slides. Good WiFi. Traffic noise from I-15 is noticeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
Found the park to be VERY quiet till the highway construction workers started working at 7AM. Highway noise was negligible and my RV site was alongside the southbound On-ramp to I-15. Others have rated this park and I almost didn't stay because people complained of highway noise. I have excellent hearing (not deaf). Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
Park is run down from a couple years ago, grass needs mowing, large treeshave died. And, the WiFi is $4/hour, $8/day, $30/month. Yet it is very slow downloading, slower than dial-up. This park is not very nice anymore, we used to like it... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com