206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Valencia Travel Village was rated 7 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (661) 257-3333
CGID499

Valencia Travel Village

Camp Information
Sites
381
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   6   8   8   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Nice park with huge trees and grassy areas. Pools and hot tub are clean. Fenced dog area is one of the nicest we've seen with grass and shade. Big rigs and long trailers might have trouble negotiating the narrow roads around the trees. The showers had peeling paint though look like they're working on them. We have stayed there before and would again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Camped for 1 night. Had a level, gravel site. Grass on both sides. No picnic table. WiFi very slow and kept disconnecting. Good stop before driving into LA basin. Good park for dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Great park, good service, nice pool(s), great dog area(s) and everything you need is there. But, the Internet almost isn't. It is sporadic at best. Doing more at another park in 10 minutes than in four days at this nice park. Other points off for the high price and inadequate showers for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
This is a great park. It is very clean and tidy. It has excellent amenities. It has a huge pool, spa, laundry, store, street lights shuffleboard, and more. It is north of LA, so its not so hectic. There is road noise, but it is not extreme. The staff works hard to keep it clean. My only complaints are, the slow WiFi and fuzzy cable signal. I stayed in a motor home and would stay again. Nice park!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The park roads and the turn into my site were rather tight. I had to move a picnic table and be guided past the poles by the electrical & water which sit at the back of the site. Had a few inches between my neighbors awning & my slide. The cable was fuzzy and over 3 days I was only able to access their internet once. The road noise was bothersome as well. On a positive note, the pool area was very nice, the crushed gravel site was level. You do have grass and a picnic table. There are places to walk your dog besides the dog park. There appears lots to do for kids. My Verizon MiFi worked fine, as did my Sprint cell. I would probably not return, I am very noise sensitive and the traffic died down around midnight but was back again very early, plus the cable and internet didn't work well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Used PPA for 3 nights. Close to everything we needed. The short term sites are pull-through, but you need to unhook because all utilities are in the back of the site, plus the roads are narrow and not much turning room available into the site. Will stay again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This is a huge RV park with a bunch of western character. The spaces are pretty nice, and from the looks of things, they are constantly updating spaces with new gravel, etc. There are a lot of what look to be full-timers here, and some of the full-timer spaces look a bit shoddy. But that wasn't a huge issue for us. They have a huge off-leash dog park, which is really nice when you a traveling with two Great Danes. The staff was friendly, and the pool areas looked very clean and nice. I read comments about kids not being allowed in the adult pools, but in my opinion, that is a good thing. To be truthful, I find it refreshing to find a park that has areas like the Jacuzzi that kids are not permitted in. No offense, but I don't want to try to relax with a bunch of kids messing about. So major kudos to this park for making kid only pools, and other areas so us adults can have some peace and quiet. All-in-all, we liked the atmosphere and would stay here again if we were in the area. We got the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Nice park (make sure to bring your ant poison). Wish it was more child friendly. They have pools that warn in many ways that kids are only welcome in the kids pool and the very shallow kiddie pool. When we were here the kids pool was not filled and we were told it was OK for the kids to be in the adult pool when no adults wanted to use it but that if any kids went in the hot tub we would be asked to leave (leave the entire place) immediately. Plus they charge extra per person after the first two. Our rate reflects two nights on the Passport America rate which is only valid Sunday through Wednesday nights. Since its the only place in the area we really have little choice, but I'll keep looking in the hopes of finding a better place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$44
Large, flat, gravel, pull through site. Traffic noise from Highway. Not bad traffic noise, just noticeable. Free Wi-Fi very slow. Good place to stop when traveling through area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
Nice, clean, older park; again, lots of full time rigs on site. Too cold to use pool, but looks clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
Driving from Northern California to Southern, we checked the weather and decided we needed to make it over the Grapevine before stopping for the night. So we chose this campsite which is almost in Valencia even though they have a Castaic address. The lady at check-in was very nice. The spots were fine. Our DirecTV connection was blocked by a tree but we are OK with that for one night. We had some battery issues and Valencia had a lot of options and was 4 miles away. Our rate reflects AAA or Good Sam discount. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
We will not be back! We had a group of 4 campsites. We could not get our satellite to connect because of the trees. We asked for another site but they said the two sites near us were reserved. We were able to get the satellite by turning our rig around in the site. This is Saturday with Football Sunday the next day. Our group had planed to watch on our outside TVs. Saturday night the security came by and said we had to turn our rigs around. We explained the Satellite issue. They told us it was a county ordinance! There is nothing in the rules about this. We asked for the ordinance number and all they could show us was the evacuation map! We felt like we were now on there crap list with staff driving by and watching us. Since they do not provide fire pits we called the office on Saturday night to ask if we could use our own pits! They said yes if they were 4 inches off the ground and had a screen. (Which we did have) Also not in the written rules! On Sunday, we again asked to move to the still vacant sites near us. They finally agreed we could move! We felt like they were being unreasonable and even lied to us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
This was the last night of a trip we took for over a month and the most expensive park we stayed in. We stayed in parks on lakes, rivers, and beautiful forests and never paid so much! This park is the only game in town and they know it and charge for it. It was also wet and dirty. The so-called gravel sites which aren't level are now mostly powdery dirt and since they water everything every night, it's muddy and dirty. The pet area was dead yellow grass. We've stayed there before because we have family in the area - but wish there was a better place to stay. The trees do not allow for our satellite TV to work, but I'm sure give nice shade when it's hot. There are also a lot of junky permanents there who have 2 cars and park in the roadway so it was hard to maneuver our motorhome around them. With no TV, we wanted to use internet after driving 9 hours, but the front desk gal didn't bother to give us the code and the office was closed. We left first thing in the morning - after a fitful night of loud traffic. It may have been nice at one time - but it's run down now and not worth the expense. It would have been better if we stayed free in a parking lot somewhere, it would have been quieter and our satellite TV would have worked. The $45 we paid was AFTER a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
I spent several months at Valencia Travel Village during the winter. The PROS are: wonderful staff would do anything for you; safe; clean; very quiet, very easy access to all shopping you could ever want including Camping World; easy access Hwy 5; nice little store on site; on site RV wash/wax company; decent pet run. CONS are: gravel roads and very dusty in long-term stay section; no full hookups in long-term stay section, but they do pump you free 3x/wk; laundry room is not well kept; it's rundown and many don't work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
At first glance this looks like a high-end resort and it's priced that way. But most of the sites are long-term residents. The park has large trees that provide needed shade as it's pretty hot. Mid September temps were over 100 for our entire stay. Our section was close enough to a major highway to hear quite a bit of traffic noise. While the interior roads are generally wide and easy to navigate, the circle our site was in was not navigable because of people parking their trucks partially in the roadway. The exit roads had several places where trees had low-hanging branches that need to be trimmed. WiFi did not work in our section of the park even though the WiFi tower was next to our RV. I called the first night to report the problem. The next evening it was still down. I went to the office. they seemed surprised and gave no indication of my call the night before. 24 hours later I stopped at the office again and told them this was my 3rd day in a row asking them to fix the WiFi. Again they seemed totally surprised that it was not working and that I had reported it twice before. Day 4 and the morning of Day 5 it was still down. My conclusion is that the park has informal maintenance procedures that simply don't work - they never wrote anything down when I spoke with them and they never followed up with me. My opinion is that this park was probably once quite nice but is on the way downhill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Wonderful spot for visiting Reagan Library! Wide sites. We faced pool, received satellite, enjoyed sitting out. Great staff. Pet hotel nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
With Good Sam discount, $45/night is too high for the quality of the park, though it probably reflects proximity to amusement park. Refused to make reservations when we called yesterday for 2 pull-thu's so we wouldn't have to disconnect. Did get pull-through's, but difficult to get in to and I'm concerned about exit tomorrow; we'll see. Speed bumps are too aggressive and too many. WiFi instruction non-existent & connection poor. Cable TV 1/3 of channels unusable. Dirt roads and sites, but some grass & table between sites. Lots of all-the-timers. Drive a little further and stay someplace else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
An adequate park. Showing its age in most areas, bathrooms were adequate but that is all. Sites could certainly use some landscaping attention. Lots of long termers but kept tidy and no problem. Great pools. $ WiFi. Close to Magic Mountain. Lots of pull through sites. Lots of large shade trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This park needs a bit of attention. The staff was friendly and helpful. All the speed bumps were a bit of a pain. We were parked in the "circle" and had a terrible time with the sugar ants They invaded us big time. What a mess that was. Site was good size and level; all utilities were working properly; bathrooms were good and clean. Pool was nice but question the lock between the two of them. What's up with that? Security was a bit lacking. If you claim to have it, at least attend to it especially at night. Coming into the park late was somewhat of a security joke. This park also has it's fair share of permanents, but they seem to be keep up for the most part. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We stayed in this park several years ago and after seeing some bad reviews we wondered if there were changes. Well, we still found a nice RV park. We used this as a home base for the Reagan Library and the Gibbons Conservation Center. We had a very nice pull through in the back circle. Lots of room to walk the dog, which is important to us. The spot was level, but not paved & we had good Verizon service for our cell & air card. We think this is a great park and when we lived in S. California we used it many times for overnight stays. I wouldn't hesitate to come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
The park was very clean, attractive, and well kept. The swimming pools (one for adults and one for children) and hot tub were great. We travel with two golden retrievers. They had a very nice dog play area and lots of space to walk around. The staff was very nice and friendly. They have a lot of long-term guests. Overnight and short term travelers are kept together, near the front and close to all of the facilities. We were visiting with our daughter in Santa Monica and did not want to drive into LA with the coach. This was a perfect spot to meet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
I had recently read some derogatory reviews about this park; however, I have to say that as far as we can tell it is still as friendly and clean as it has ever been. The grounds are immaculate, the pet area is clean. The pools are the best we have ever seen. Heated and clean. The staff is very friendly and its definitely one of the best parks we have ever stayed at. Will recommend and stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
Large sites, lots of trees and shade. Well maintained. Easy on/ off the highway! Very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
Very friendly and helpful office staff. Site was level and had grassy area on each side of the site. Easy for big rigs to get in and out. Many long term rigs in park, but people were friendly. Park is very clean, and dumpsters are close to sites around the park. Close to I-5, but traffic noise was not an issue. Pet friendly, and has a large dog run area. Has adult pool and family pool. We would stay here again, and stayed in our fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
We stayed here for 2 weeks and loved every minute of it. The park is well-maintained and clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We were travelling with our dogs and loved the off-leash dog area and the walking path around the perimeter of the campground. I can't comment on the internet because we didn't use it. There is some great shopping nearby. We'll definitely be staying here again if we're ever lucky enough to return to California. We paid the weekly rate so the price reflects that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
We stayed here twice as an overnight stop at the beginning and end of a trip to Southern California. Easy access from I-5. There are only two small areas of spaces for overnight stay, which are a little nicer than the spaces for long-term. Very well laid out hookups and (gravel) spaces. Some low trees and branches but mostly big-rig friendly. Nice office staff and nice amenities. Kids playground, three clean pools. Good Wi-Fi for payment. Only downside is the constant noise from highway 126. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
Great place to stay while visiting LA. I was not expecting much but found this CG to be clean and pleasant. Lots of blackbird chirping in the trees. Our site was in row 'A', close to the heated pool, spa (102 degrees F), and laundry room. Utilities were good. The desk staff was helpful. Sites were a bit narrow but the pull-through was long enough so we set-up our chairs on the gravel. There is a constant traffic roar from I-5 and 126 but it did not disturb our sleep. Propane sold on-site. Long-term residents seemed nice and we did not experience any problems with barking. There is a fenced dog park with doggie bags. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
I have lived in this park for two months as a long-term resident, and I am moving out ASAP. If you are deaf, you may like it here. But there is almost constant noise from Hwy 126 (semi trucks), day and night. There are barking dogs all over the park, and management will play friendly and pretend to care, but in actuality they do not. I have filed multiple complaints about dogs barking early in the morning (5:30 AM) and late at night (10 PM and later) and nothing has ever been done about it. I even moved to a new site to try to get away from the noise, and ended up near more barking dogs. Another park resident whom I speak with frequently has echoed the same problem. He told me not to complain because those who do get blacklisted. I chose to complain anyway, and am going to move out instead. Avoid this place at all costs unless you're only here for a few days. Short-term people stay in a different area of the park away from the long-term people so you will have less chance of dealing with dogs,but you're right next to the road, so you still get to deal with that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
Built on an ant hill. Unless spending 3 hours killing ants and spraying poison sounds like your idea of fun, skip this place. We can get over the fact that they turned off the power in the entire park for whatever scheduled reason (that they neglected to mention at check in). We can get past the overly strict pool/spa rules as well as the pad-locked gates between the adult and child pools. But when we told the night manger that we had ants, she handed us a bottle of ant poison and said, "we have a lot of ants here." So it was a known and not new or unusual problem. The main manager the next morning was not surprised either and, though he did refund us for one of the nights, seemed to think that we should have expected the ants, saying, "Well, it's been hot here and that brings them out. I have them at my house too." The amenities available seemed nice, we didn't try many out since we were at Magic Mountain the whole day, and the people working here were friendly but we had streams of ants going up each jack and had to take all the food out and wipe down the entire inside of the trailer. Two days after leaving there we are still finding ants. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This Park is well maintained and clean. Staff was friendly and we had quiet neighbors. Lots of grass, but don't leave out anything you don't want wet. They water every night. Some noise from the nearby highway, but not too bad. Lots of full time residents here, but was not a problem. I'd rate this park higher if the WiFi was decent. At $6 per night it is no bargain. This is a great park for dogs. Not overly restricted and lots of places to walk them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Absolutely the BEST park we have ever camped at. Clean, convenient, nice people, secure. Nice camp sites, lots of trees and shade as well as grass. Great pet area. Swimming pools are warm and large and not crowded. Play area for kids clean and well kept. Full timers very nice and helpful and staff was excellent. Rates are well worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This park is really a very welcome breath of fresh air. It is located near a river bed set against the base a small and beautiful mountain range. The grounds are kept quite clean and well maintained with several amenities including heated pools, a group fire pit and BBQ area. There are gorgeous old trees throughout the grounds which add gorgeous character. The staff is extremely friendly, and for the time my husband and I have been here are really like a family. Since being here people in our party have been to Magic Mountain and we've gone honey/wine tasting in the quaint old town of Filmore. Will hopefully make it to Ventura Beach/old town next. I would highly recommend this park and would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
This campground needs some general freshening and cleanup, but was pleasant enough and in good working order. There are too many add-on tarp rooms, canvas garages, outdoor storage sheds and junk cars on the sites. Our daily rate reflects a week-long stay. The campground is close to the highway, but we did not find road noise to be a problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Camped here with 5 RV's from our RV Club. This is a good RV Park with a friendly staff. We camped in the "K" ring which is reserved for short term campers. Many spaces were semi-permanent campers who have lost their homes in the recent economic downturn. They did not pose any threat to our safety. They were just trying to survive. We will return here both as a club and as individuals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
We stayed at this campground for two months in our motorhome and were very comfortable. It was convenient to shopping and an easy 30 minute drive to L.A. to visit family. The park is attractive and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pools were nice and large and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
We called on our way and they were able to accommodate us that evening. I was a bit concerned because of reading that it was a bit icky due to all the full-time people who live here. I must say I was pleasantly surprised! The pools (THREE of them!!) were clean and HUGE. They had an adult pool, a kiddie wading pool and a kids' pool with 8 foot depth and an adult hot tub. There was a park and a wonderful HUGE propane fire pit that they ignited in the evenings. The staff were very friendly and every person we met whether they were full-timers or vacationers were kind. The park and the facilities were fairly clean also. We came to go to Magic Mountain and since we were carless we had to call a taxi. For the five of us it cost only $26.00 round trip! It would have cost us $15.00 to park our car at Magic Mountain so I was very pleased. Now the down: ANTS! ANTS! ANTS! ANTS! We only stayed one night but that was enough to infest our motorhome with enough ants that we had to go buy ant traps the next day and I am still killing the little buggers. They really need to do something about that. I don't know how the long timers deal with that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Guard station up front to check-in after hours. Guards use golf carts to patrol park. Park seemed safe. It's very kid friendly with a nice pool and good store. Easy to get a big rig through the park and into the space. Space was completely level. Really good location for visiting the San Fernando Valley while not driving a big rig through LA traffic. I stayed for 11 days. I would give this park a 9 except for two issues. One is Ants. At the end of week 1, no problem. But, then: let's just say there is a reason some campers were pouring bleach around their tires and stabilizers. This park should use a pest control service on a regular basis. The other issue is out of the parks control, and that is the heat. It hit 110 degrees while we were here. The RV air conditioner couldn't keep up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We stayed here for 5 days and really enjoyed our visit. The park is clean and the swimming pools were very nice. The laundry system was done on cards so you didn't have to carry quarters around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site had alot of shade and even though it was on the highway, not much noise. We would come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
Sort of love hate for me. Good location, some pretty good facilities, seems good for groups and the staff seem like they have been here forever. Some big problems for me though. Was way too crowded and the sites are too close together. Lots of full time monthly types that make me nervous (don't want my kids around this type). Such a shame: so hard to find a nice quiet RV Park in LA anymore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
We love this park: good family camping. It is pricey though. Nice playground, well maintained landscaping and swimming pool area. Dog run and pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
We were so happy to find this park on our trip home. After being on the road for 10 hours we needed an overnight spot. Travel Village was right off I-5 and had a nice pull-through for us to rest our weary selves! It is an older park that is well maintained. All buildings are well presented with fresh paint, the pool area looked spotless and the overall park was lovely. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$42
We stayed here for one night on our way to Tucson from NorCal. We were very impressed with the size of spaces, the cleanliness overall and the facilities. The village has a lovely pool and spa, very clean restrooms and showers and laundry. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I gave it a nine rather than a ten as I felt that $42 with the Good Sam discount was a bit pricey as most California RV resorts are. We would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
We stayed here for a week while we attended the Rose Parade. The park is very quiet even though it is close to the highway. The staff was very helpful. The sites are a little close but are adequate for big rigs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$55
Part of the reason for the low rating is they let someone in on the site next to us at 4AM. Woke us and the neighbor up. Staff more interested in giving out mail to permanent residence them registering us. About two thirds of the sites are permanent/seasonal. Some are a little trashy. The sites in the front are pull through and a little tight. We could not put out our awning. There is road noise. Our Verizon phone and air card worked well. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
I came for the peace and quiet and I got it. It did get a little hot during the day but that is expected in Castaic. The resort was clean and the roads were paved. The pull through sites were gravel and had some grass with its own benches. Overall, I got what I expected. Both my neighbors came to the camp to go to Magic Mountain, so the camp was quiet. I will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$57
Stayed here a few times. More and more monthly renters. Not sure if that is the reason or not. But sort of getting run down. It can be hot here but there are a LOT of trees. So bring a portable satellite receiver, if you use a dish or dome. ANTS big time in July. That is not the park's fault but. We are glad we run our own internet network from our aircard. (We have heard that pay-for internet isn't all that, and not that cheap.) $57.00 a night during the 4th of July weekend. High water pressure. Didn't visit the pool. Cable TV not all that. Not sure we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This camp ground is right next to Magic Mountain entertainment park. It is also close to the William S Hart museum. This RV park is good for a short stay. While we were there we watched them film a show for the animal channel. A gal does a show on dog behavior. The RV park was nice to let them use their area. I would stay here again, We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
We stayed for a month so our cost per night was vastly reduced. Our son and his family live in Studio City, and this park is less than a 30 minute commute on a good day; that was our only purpose for staying here. The office personnel were very friendly and answered all of our questions. The small store here is well stocked and has convenience store prices or a bit higher. You may want to check the dates on things like milk though. All hookups worked well in the park. We were disappointed that you could only recycle aluminum cans and glass bottles here. They sell propane and is a great spot to fill up. The sites are crushed rock and grass which did not get muddy when it rained. We will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$50
There are lots of trees which meant lots of leaves. The park looked tired. But it is the only decent park in the north LA area. It is quite pricey for what you get. There are lots of permanent residents. It is trashing looking. There are paved roads, gravel pads and lots of speed bumps - ugh. It rained while I was leaving and it was muddy. I was on space K11 and able to get satellite TV. There is not much to say for this park except it was handy and has a friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
Not family friendly! More than half the park is full timers, mostly elderly folks with old, broken down trailers. Adults have pool seperate from kids, seems like this park was intended for Seniors only. Tiny play area for kids, not much else. One of the women in the office was just nasty mean. All act like they have a resort when it's simply an old, run down campground. Trash cans were over flowing and the smell was horrible. Completly over priced for what you get! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$59
This place is nice and big. Pools are nice. People are helpful. It is pretty clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Estimating re: rate, I didn't note it. Very close to Magic Mtn. but a bit hard to find (due to a closed road). Efficient 'after hours' registration. Park could use some re-furbishing. Laundry room was being upgraded during our (1 night) stay. Small kids playground, dog area, fire rings/pit. 2 large pools-- one only for adults, other kids could use. That seemed a bit 'off putting' for a family park but I understand some would like it. Kids not allowed in spa. There is a wading pool that adults must be w/the kids. We didn't go in the store but it looked large. Only stayed 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$49
The park has everything one could want! It is very clean, and staff are friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is the design (location of the hookups). They are at the entrance end of the pull-throughs. So, one must have 35-foot hook up cords or unhook the towable. Also, don't leave your chairs out at night; because they turn on the sprinklers. We liked it and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
We found this to be a very nice park. We had a corner site with plenty of room and grass for the dogs. The park has a great dog run. Long and Short term residents were friendly. The only reason I did not rate this park a 10 is that you have to pay a fee for WiFi and at $45 per night it should be included. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2007
$48
This was at one time a good stop and spend a night or two. Most of the park is full time residences. Because of that maintenance is not looked at and the site are in poor shape. Office staff is great, but once you leave the office forget it. Sites are very close and due to the full time res. and all the stuff that is stored around the RV it is a mess. The $48.00 fee that the get is because it is the only park near Magic Mountain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$47
We stayed overnight, just passing through. For a large park, it felt quiet and private, with a rural setting and well-maintained. Pool and spa were not crowded on a Saturday evening, and very clean. Water pressure was pretty high (80 lb) and we did not hook that up. A bit expensive for the simple overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
We completely enjoyed our stay at this park. We did not have any problems pulling in/out of our pull-through site with our rig. Registration was quick and the staff was extremely pleasant. We had a spot right across from the pool, and a small grassy area with a picnic table. Spent a lot of time at the pool, which was not overly crowded considering the park seemed very full. It was very clean and well-maintained. Park is very family-oriented, with a small playground and arcade. It has a small store which was well-stocked and very convenient. We chose this park because of its proximity to Magic Mountain. We would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$45
We thoroughly enjoyed Valencia Travel Village. The spots were pull-throughs and they had complete hook-ups including cable. Each spot has a picnic table, but not much grass space. You are approx. 10-12 feet away from the rig on either side of you. The park was extremely quiet and well maintained. The bathrooms smelled like Pinesol everytime we used them. There is also a lot to do at this park including: shuffleboard, horseshoes, dog run, playground, full size pool, wading pool (it was empty), camp store, laundry facilities, dump station, propane for sale and you can even take a hike in the wash. The campground has trees, but I imagine it would still be very hot in the summer. It is also in between mountains, so it serves as kind of a wind-tunnel! We also saw the Sheriff's department driving through the campground twice on what seemed like a friendly patrol. The campground has an area specifically for short-timers and most of the rigs that were near us were very nice. If you stray out of your area one way or the other, then you will run into the long-timers area which does have a few junky rigs, or nice rigs with junk all around them. Nothing horrendous, but worth mentioning. Overall, we really liked this part and would return. It was clean, quiet and had lots to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2006
$45
The staff was friendly and efficient when we checked in. Our site was very long so while it is possible not to have to unhook a tow car, we had to because the hookups are at the back of the site. We could not leave the car in the back of the rig. It seems that the front two rows are used for short term stays. There is also another circular spot that is used for short term. The rest is long term, some of which are very junky as has been stated in other reviews. We had to be careful when we pulled into our spot because of trees close by. They have nice areas to walk pets. We did not use any of their facilities, but they seemed nice looking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
Be very careful if you plan to camp here in hot weather. The park voltage is very low; we saw 102 volts at our site ( B1) and could not run our airs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$44
This is a nice park with full grown trees and green grass. The office people and friendly and efficient. It is easy to find, easy to park and there are numerous places to eat and visit nearby. There are a lot of long term people, some with trashy RV's and a lot of junk around their site. Why do the owners allow this in otherwise a class A place? The place appeared full or almost full the three nights we were there. There is wifi which is slow with low signal, but works well enough for e-mail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
Expensive for a basic place, close to magic mountain amusement park. Staff ranged from helpful to hopeless. Pool looked disgusting, to use wifi, you had to pay and then sit on the porch of the office or rec center, where you can’t sit in with a bottle of water. Mostly caters to permanent residents, real ‘trailer park’ feel to the place and staff. Yet the place is big, easy to get to and usually busy with lots of expensive rigs. High priced mobil rv service guy sort of on call. Next time I’m there I’d rather stay at the best western down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$44
This is a great park. But there are a lot of "permanent" residents. One even had a car up on jackstands. They are mainly on the back rows. The best sites are in the front. The pool is great. The dog run is great. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$32
As dog owners, we really appreciated the fenced, off-leash run area. Sites were cozy, but we've seen much worse. Yes, there are lots of seasonals who "decorate" their sites with an abundance of potted plants and garden ceramics, but in general, we found everything neat, clean, efficiently operated and friendly. The heated pool/hot spa were wonderful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$29
The entry to the facility appears nice and clean. The staff were also friendly and the small store has the basic commodities needed to keep you from running to the store late at night. If you're stopping overnight, a weekend, or a week, you'll probably be placed at the back of the park in a circled area. It's next to the RV storage area. All the rest of the spots are made available for the long termers, which amount to about approx 85% of the park residents. We've dropped by here in 1999, 2000, 2001, and 2002, because of it's location right off the 5 frwy and Highway 128 while we were enroute elsewhere in the state. It's okay for that purpose, although I would not recommend it for a destination park. Over those years, I've seen exactly the same RV's parked along the route to the back of the park, and they definitely look like they've been parked there forever. There's lots of "oozers" with junk all under and around their RV's. All the grass has been killed off leaving only patches of ugly dirt covered with parked cars and other misc junk. The park management does nothing about these people and it certainly detracts from the enjoyment of the facility, especially when you have to walk by them each and every time you need to go to the store/office at the front of the park. They have recently added a new section with pull throughs. It used to be the tent camping area. Although it was developed with grassy areas between the RV's, it has been completely taken over by the oozers. The grass is also beginning to die off as it did years ago in the existing oozer area. This park is really closer to Castaic than it is to Valencia, an upscale community. As such, the only competition is Castaic RV Park, which doesn't say much because Castaic RV park is 100 times worse in cleanliness and atmosphere than Valencia Travel Village. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$43
This park would have scored much higher if there was not so much trailer park trash living here. There is an adult pool and a kids pool. Nice BBQ facilities for groups. Lots of grass and full grown trees. Really a nice setting. Needs to be cleaned out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com