218131 User submitted reviews online!!
Meadowlark Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (204) 728-7205
CGID4997

Meadowlark Campground

Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   9   3   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
This campground is easy off and easy on the Trans Canada. It was open early (returning snowbirds), but it was too cold to have the water on. The park host was wonderful, informative, friendly. She even help us out with some other parks along our route home. Was easy to stay hooked up to the site; it was large enough and then some. Didn't check the Wi-Fi as I had my own. We would surely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Nice overnight park with level sites, good Wi-Fi, 50 amps. Their 50 amp sites are in the trees which is not good for satellite dishes. I don't know about the bathrooms as I do not use them. Convenient to shopping. Friendly personnel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Convenient stopover campground just off the Trans-Canadian Highway. Sites a little uneven and some a bit muddy in heavy rain. However, Internet is excellent, water pressure good, and owners very friendly. A good option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Electrical,water pressure, internet all work fine. Staff very good friendly and efficient, sites could use a little work, leveling and tree trimming, interior roads are gravel need dust control. Also lacks cable. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Very clean, sites well-maintained. Friendly staff in office. Close to restaurants and shopping. Only drawback is highway noise, but that would not keep us from staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
We did not stay here. They were full when we arrived. When asked if there were any other options they directed us to the next town down the road, NOT the other campground in the city. Also told us Walmart would not let us stay there. Not true. Also wanted $20 to dump our tanks. Pretty small minded thinking. We will not stay here ever. BTW...there is a another, nicer campground in Brandon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This is the best place in the area to camp. Some sites are well shaded, some are not. The WI-FI seems to be good at all sites and is included in the price. It is a short drive to Walmart and other stores. The park is relatively close to the highway but highway noise was minimal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Lots of space between sites and lots long enough. Level too. Wi-fi was good - I sat outside on the picnic table and used it without issue. Some road noise but not enough to keep anyone awake. Easy access to TCH. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
A good campground for overnight stays while travelling east or west. Has gravel sites with lots of grass and trees. Rather close to highway 1 but not bothering. Free internet. Used, but fairly clean washrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Good place to stay on the way through. Never had a reservation and was able to get a spot with full hookups. Nice reception. Clean washrooms and showers. Close to all amenities. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Pretty reasonable place to stay. No complaints, but also nothing special. We might stay here again, passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This campground is easy to find off of Hwy 1, nears several gas stations and restaurants. Staff was friendly, pull thru sites are very close but long. We were directly across from the office so Wi-Fi worked most of the time from the trailer (but not all the time), anywhere else in the park you may not get it. Showers/Bath very old but clean when I used them. 4 TV channels reception. OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
As long as you arrive precisely on time, obey all the rules (including turning off the water when you leave), and leave precisely on time, you should be fine. The campground is run by punctilious pencil pushers. If you make a reservation, don’t try to change or cancel it, because they’ll charge you anyway. They also charge $7.50 as a reservation fee. Since we were only staying one night, this turned our $32 slot into a $40 slot. If you were staying a longer time, the fee would not seem quite so egregious. Because of the campground's large sign, it was very easy to find it from the highway, and our actual campsite was pretty with a large shade tree. But, we were far too close to our neighbors. The bathhouse was shabby and rundown but fairly clean. Like the bathhouse, the playground was rundown but still fairly fun. The laundry room was large and had a computer set up in it that campers could use. In spite of its proximity to the highway, it was quiet at night. We would stay there again, and we really enjoyed visiting Brandon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
I have had an unfortunate experience with this Campground. I am travelling this summer with my family across Canada and phoned in a reservation with Fay @ Meadowlark. I called back well within 24 hrs to mention that I made a mistake in my triptych and needed to cancel my reservation. Fay was not very hospitable and insisted on charging me the reservation fee. I asked politely if she would kindly forgive the charges due to my own mistake on my travel plans. Unfortunately Fay insisted that it is their policy to charge a service fee for reservations and for cancellations. Although I understand her position and policies I would think it would have created better customer relations to forgive the charges, and create a positive experience for me as a future customer, and to the possible many friends that I travel with when we go camping. However, Fay left me feeling unimportant. I will not be recommending this campsite to anyone and would like to forewarn anyone who pre-books to make sure you do your planning very well because Fay @ Meadowlark will not be very generous. She will charge you, with no exceptions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Site OK..very long..not overly wide..peeked in the shower rooms and they are old and dark, but clean..OK for a self contained one niter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
On balance a pretty good campground. Wi-Fi good throughout the park. Some sites OK for satellite. No cable TV - 3 channels available on air. Sites large but a bit uneven. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Signage to campground good. Entrance wide and area to park to register. Owners friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites well maintained and wide. Mainly open aspect but some awkwardly placed trees which meant satellite could not be used.(OK if at front of coach or free-standing ours is in the middle of our coach. Sloped exit/entrance full service pull-thrus with level pads which could easily accommodate a 'big rig'. 50amp electricity solid and water pressure good. The sites were slightly narrow and needed the grass cutting. Some noise from the TCH. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
We stayed here for two days on our way west. The park is very easy to find and the sites were all a good size. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The laundry was very clean and well priced. We met some great people there. We will visit again when back this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2003
$15
After a long day of driving this place was great. Kid's had fun on the playground, and there was a McDonnalds within walking distance for breakfast. Gravel roads and site, honored some US campground discount cards. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com