220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Ocala North RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (352) 591-1723
CGID4998

Ocala North RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   7   8   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Ocala North RV Park is big and wide open. Most spaces are wide and long. There are many big trees most hanging with Spanish Moss. The park is easy to get in and out of, the staff was friendly. For an overnight stop it is perfect, close to I-75 with services that have space for big rigs. Only one down side, one common with overnight stops, it is close to I-75 and though quiet initially overnight the drone of traffic was relentless. We used Passport America and paid $15. Would definitely stop there again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
Best value park in the area! Owners are very nice when you initiate the conversation. This park is an older park with cracked level pads and potholed drives. Large pool is a bonus and sites have nice tables. Be aware that branches fall from the trees which keep most sites nicely shaded. Internet can be slow with so many folks sharing the 5meg stream. Bathrooms are being updated (Both men's and women's showers had only 1 of 3 with great pressure and good drainage). We were here during off season so sign saying cleaning 3X per day wasn't accurate. Quiet place, but big store shopping is 20 mins away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
Nice park. Roads are a bit narrow. Check your site for low branches and lots of trees. Rate is for Passport America so you get the small, narrow sites. The park is about halfway between Ocala and Gainesville for your shopping. No 4G signal in the area. We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
What a beautiful park. The Spanish Moss was beautiful. The pool was perfect. We really enjoyed the park. Unfortunately no matter where in Florida we stayed, the bugs were multiple. The owner was very nice and informative. we had wonderful nights: quiet and dark. Perfect for sleeping. We recommend this park to all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
We like this and travelers campground north of Ocala when we visit Gainesville and need 50 amp or sewer. They are both nice places to stay near 75 if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
This is an older pretty campground and is fine for a layover from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
Campground is very crowded with camp sites very close to each other. The people we met were friendly. There seem to be a lot of permanent residents. The pool is heated (82 degrees). We stayed one night. We will probably not go back simply because it is so crowded. The owners seem to be going more for quantity than quality. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Easy on/off from I-75; no road noise. Half way between Ocala and Gainesville. Hard pads, long pull throughs, mostly level - some cracked cement. Good utilities; limited cable. Good amount of shade, but could still get the satellite. Laundry and pool are nice. Strong 3G air card signal, no Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
We arrived after dark and departed before daylight. We can't comment on aesthetics, but office staff was very pleasant on the phone, and accommodating to our late arrival. They could use some directional signage that's easier to read at night, but overall, a great little stopover. We didn't use amenities, but it was quiet, clean, safe, and reasonably priced. There were nice level sites, we were satisfied enough to add it to our regular parks list! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
Easy on and off for I-75. Close enough but no road noise. Friendly staff. Pads are concrete and pretty level. Interior roads are paved but narrow. Lots of tree. Good cable. Friendly long term residents. Our rate was PA rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
The rate is Passport America. There are few pull-through sites for overnighters, but they are long enough we didn't unhook. The pads were pretty level and check in was very friendly. Permanent renters waved as they went by. We didn't see the bathhouse, pool or laundry but were able to bike in the park. Cable TV was good. This is a great overnight park, but watch carefully when exiting on the tight interior roads if you are a big rig. There are lots of trees. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
What a nice park! We spent the weekend there with a group of friends. Due to each friend making their own reservations, the park surprised us by putting us all in the same area. We chose the park due to the proximity to Micanopy. We had wanted to explore that town for the weekend. At check-in, staff was friendly. Sites can accommodate large rigs. Most of the sites have ample space between them so you don't have that crowded feeling. The park was close to the Interstate, but no noise was heard. The kids really enjoyed the heated pool. Several members in our group, including us, stated we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
An older park, with nice pull through sites. Roads are paved but narrow. Nice shade trees but close to road. Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This is a very nice park with lots of older trees. This may be a problem for satellite users but since they had good cable this was no problem. Some of the paved streets need to be regraded because of large ruts. Site spacing is very good and level. The park was just off the Interstate and therefore very convenient for visiting both Ocala and Gainesville, FL. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$16
Nice park! We just over nighted using Passport American. Rates on our way father south. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving after the office closed. They had a map with our name on it taped to the door showing our site when we arrived. We'll definitely use this park again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
This is an older park. It is clean and the scenery is nice. The concrete pads are not the best, but the sites reasonable is size. This is a nice place to stay for a couple a days if your a site seeing. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
Passport. Cordial at the office and glad to see you. Very nice modem hookup site and small cable selection. Many tree's but the dish could still see out. A lot of what looks like housing for permanents. Biting ants a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
Easy access from I75. Older park with narrow access roads but we had no trouble with our 36' fifth wheel. We got a nice long pullthru which was pretty level. Voltage was good, water pressure good, cable was bad. Lots of attractive moss laden trees. Lots of long term people. Not very close to much but we used as a stopover on our way to our destination. We would use it again for a stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$14
Very very nice- Tree's,large sites, clean pool,laundry,paved roads/sites and patrolled. Limited cable.Very shady but dish could still see out. Very nice at the office.Good modem set up in rec hall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
This is an older resort but it is very nice. This resort is RV people friendly. The rates are affordable, the pool is heated, and all the restrooms are clean – very clean. The only downside is that the roads are narrow. Other then the roads, this is a great place to stay. We spoke with one of our neighbors who stated that he winters here every year for the last 10 years since he retired. Plus, they have activities everyday. Lastly, this park is centrally located to both coasts and several large cities. We will return next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$14
We got the Passport rate, so our site was graveled, but the regular sites are paved. It was the longest site we've ever had, so no problem as a pull-through. Sure wish they'd had the wi-fi. Very nice park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$19
This is a former Encore RV Park, but has changed name and ownership. Management and staff remained in place and provide as excellent service as with previous owner. Stayed here last year and have noticed no change in quality of service or cleanliness of park. This is a great place for overnight or for an extended stay. Extremely convenient to Gainesville and Ocala and is easy on/off from I-75 whether you are traveling north or south. I like this park and will continue to return on future visits to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com