223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Natural Chimneys Regional Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (540) 245-5727
CGID5005

Natural Chimneys Regional Park

Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   8   3   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
One of our favorite parks. The closest to Bridgewater. The camp sites are huge and not ruled off. You have a lot of flexibility as to his you set up. They have added 50 AMP service since we were last here a year ago. The park is well kept and extremely quiet. If you are looking for a peaceful, rural setting, this is it. We did not have sewer. The system says sewer is available but I think this is an error. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Stayed overnight here. This is a county park. The sites are all on grass with unusual hookup arrangements. For the full hookup sites: really have put your thinking cap on to vector your rig in and be able to reach the facilities. That said, the sites are roomy and level. Nice playground for the kids and the chimneys are fun to explore. The staff were as friendly as can be, and other campers as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Enjoyed our camping experience at Natural Chimneys very much. Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Bathrooms are old but kept clean and freshly painted. There are several hiking trails. The beauty of the Chimneys was awesome. We hope to return there many times. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
We are camping here for a week over the 4th. As noted the sites are very large, some shaded, some not. The bath houses are showing their age but have been well maintained and are clean. The grounds are clean and the grass looks nice. Because of the holiday weekend the place was full with a lot of extended families. The roads leading to the cg are pretty narrow and winding so caution is advised. This is a good public cg and we will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
Very crowded and noisy. If you're into kids, loud music from radios several sites away and dust then this is the place. If you want a little piece and quiet, give this a pass, especially on weekends. For a regional park that has lots of potential, this one doesn't quite make the grade. Our electrical pedestal didn't work properly and blew the breaker every few minutes. About 20-30 minutes off I-81. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
This is a better than average public campground with the most spacious sites we've ever seen. Most are grassy and a lttle levelling is need in many. Our site was 75 feet by 75! Most others are 50-75 feet wide. We were there in a fringe season and the park was only 10% full but I think they might be full every night in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
We were there for the jousting and it was $3 more. It is a very nice campground with nice grassy sites. The sites are big and for the most part level. A few may need a small block or two. The water is good and staff very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com