223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Chimney Park RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (956) 585-5061
CGID5006

Chimney Park RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
277
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   6   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
The location on the Rio Grande River is attractive and provides recreation (boat ramp and a covered fishing area with picnic tables). It also provides nearly constant presence of border patrol agents with boats, ATVs, SUVs and helicopters. It feels very safe but is sometimes noisy. The park is friendly and active with many social events, nice pool, library, and pool tables. AT&T phone service is good in most of the park but registers as out of the country near the river; data signal is weak. The utilities were mostly okay but unannounced water outages occurred twice during the month and the WiFi signal was weak and frequently absent. Interior roads are paved; sites vary from dirt to new and very narrow concrete pads. The office closes completely on weekends so check in and out can be a problem. The rate is monthly and does not include electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$26
Rate is based on weekly rate of $185. This park, and others in the area, get a lot of "winter Texans" who stay for the season. We didn't participate in any of the activities that are offered mainly for those folks. Our site had a view of the river, and my husband fished a few times. The wi-fi worked well. The park is clean and people are friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
We decided to come to Chimney Park after being in different parks for 4-5 yrs. What a wonderful change. It is so quiet here, no traffic noise, no sirens, and other noises of a busy area. Even though you are only 2 miles from the freeway and access to wonderful shopping it has the feel of country living. The concerns about being close to Mexico are totally unneccassry. As the Border Patrol is there 24/7 (due to the boat ramp) we never experienced any problems at all. They have some of th cleanest and nicest bathroom and showers, the pool is will maintained,the grounds are very pretty. Most residents stay for the winter, but people do stay for shorter periods. You don't have to leave the park to find things to do--dances, live entertainment, games of all kinds, meals including Sat. Breakfast that was especially good. The roads in the park are in tough shape, but that seems to be an ongoing problem in so many parks. We found that problem in just about every park we checked out. The atmosphere is friendly and everyone seems enjoy being there. The entire staff were very friendly and helpful. We will come back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Nice park on the Rio Grande. Very friendly people. Very good breakfast on Saturday. Would recommend staying here, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
We came to Chimney Park because of the location, (the River) and after talking to several people in the park, they were so friendly we are glad we came here. It is close to major shopping, restaurants and the fishing is great. Love the sunsets along with the quiet and peaceful evenings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Nice park about 3 miles off the freeway. It's right on the Rio Grande River. Has a boat dock, and nice swimming pool. If you back up to the embankment, the sewer connections are part way up the slope, so be aware. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Very nice park on the Rio Grande. The fishing is good and the property has a boat ramp. We ate at two restaurants, just a hundred yards down the river called Pepi's and Riverside Club. You can see Mexico right across the river! The Border Patrol uses the boat ramp at Chimney Park as a home base which also makes things a little more interesting. The park also has a historical landmark on site (the chimney). The park is also very close to Bensten Rio Grande State Park, the World Birding Center, and the International Butterfly Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com