223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Leaf Verde RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 74 user reviews. Phone: (623) 386-3132
CGID5007

Leaf Verde RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
377
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   10   8   9   9   7   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
The staff was great and very helpful. Due to a water outage we were upgraded to a premium spot. This consisted of dedicated parking, a patio and fencing to divide the sites. The site was level and all utilities functioned as designed. No cable TV but plenty of local channels available through the antenna. The sites are gravel. The reason I give this location a 5 instead of a higher rating is because of the constant complaining of the older full time residents. They complained that we made too much noise while disconnecting, during our stay and when we connected to depart at 9 AM. If this park wants to be age restricted they should make it so. If they want this park to be open to campers with families they should inform their full time older residents to expect some noise to be heard. Complaints were called in to the office about our 11 year old son walking around our campsite with a cap gun at around 8 pm. This is not a kid friendly park due to this constant complaining. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
The rate is based on a monthly charge. The pool is wonderful, you can choose what kind of site you want as they have 3 rates. The higher rate gets the best sites with lots of space between them as well as a partial privacy fence, the spots get smaller should you want a more inexpensive site. The staff is friendly but very "rules" conscious. We had neighbors who frequently had parties of over 10 people or more. We talked with management who said they would not do anything as it wasn't after the quiet hours. However, we could not sit outside without hearing the constant chatter. We were there a month and this went on for the entire time we were there. A positive is that the park is very close to shopping. There are trees, but they are small and do not offer much in shade. We would consider returning only if there wasn't another place to stay in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
A rural setting with access to all amenities nearby. Interior roads are excellent pavement with plenty of width for big rig navigation. The staff are ready to help make your stay better. We are happy to recommend this park to our fellow travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
A very clean and tidy campsite, mostly snowbirds, very friendly helpful staff, very nice pool and area. Very convenient to shops so ideal for us to restock after taking our 5th wheel out of storage. It would have scored more points but the WiFi was terrible, when I inquired I was told it was because we were on the nightly free system ! The main problem was the water, it is very low pressure, just a trickle from the taps and undrinkable. We were not told this at check-in or that gallons of drinking water could be purchased at a third of the price of the supermarkets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Wonderful park and super value. Rate based upon a one month stay. Paved roads, packed sand sites, clean park. Easy in/out but sites are side by side and very narrow. With sand sites it is extremely dusty. I only have one complaint which has been voiced before. Being only inches from your neighbor, when they wash off their rv, you will get wet. The dust when wet will get your rv muddy. That being said, its a friendly park with great facilities and friendly staff. I would come again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
Very friendly staff, maybe the best ever. We were here two nights and they have a designated row for short time stays. It was not crowded which is good, as the sites are close and you share patio sides with your neighbor. It was gravel and could be dusty in a windstorm I would imagine. Did not use the facilities but they looked nice. Lots of attention to detail: they clean (if necessary) and rake each site after departure, turn off the breakers on the post, etc. Only downside would be no cable TV. We don't watch much but it would be nice to keep up on the news. (Well, sometimes that would be nice!) We had some spare time, found White Tank Mtn Regional Park in the area and did some neat hiking. It is an interesting place: $6 day. They really had nice things to see and wonderful picnic areas for those interested. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$13
Rate based upon monthly stay with power extra(mine was $85/mo). Great location, inexpensive, and really clean and maintained. With narrow, side by side sites your stay is only as good as your neighbors. In the past it has been great, but this time my neighbor took over the one (shared?) picnic table and was militant about where I parked so as not to disturb his view. The laundry is modern and sparkling clean but used by Buckeye locals as well as RVers. You may have to wait for machines. You can wash your RV with management approval. Not sure what is needed for approval, but someone is always washing their RV. Being inches from your neighbor, your RV will get wet if you are near someone washing their RV, even if its a wash service. The desert dust will make mud when wet. A fellow 2 sites over spent an hour hosing off his RV. There was water everywhere, and I got overspray two sites away. With such narrow sites, RV washing should be discouraged. I still like this park, however, and will likely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
This park has all gravel sites, and if it gets windy everything gets a good dusting. Sites are very tight together so you are on top of your neighbor. They alternate the direction, so if you like your facing neighbor that is good. Nice warm pool that sees plenty of use and they have lots of activities. For dogs they have a dog run but they also allow access to the desert area outside of the park, and our dogs had great fun chasing jackrabbits. Earlier reviewers mentioned sewer smell. We found there was some, but I also believe we are smelling some of the ranch smells from the area (cattle, horses). We would stay here again for a night or so, but not for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$37
Clean, wide open spaces, wide driveways, and very friendly and helpful staff. Good dog facilities, excellent Wi-Fi. We arrived to a beautiful sunset followed by a clear star-filled night sky. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Have stayed here several times when passing through. The park staff is very friendly, park is well maintained. AT&T data and voice good. It's just a large parking lot with amenities but like I said, well maintained. We will come back. Convenient to stores and restaurants too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Staff is FRIENDLY! Wi-Fi is good. Connectivity is good. Pool is nice and refreshing. Proximity to Luke AFB is cool. I miss being next to a base. Facilities overall are very nice, but there are two exceptions. One is that our site was not level side to side. That should be pretty basic, but is missed here. It's 2 deg off center, easily. I put the RV in the spot the gentlemen told me to put it and we're listing! The second is the smell. When It's windy the smell from the sewer vent pipes is atrocious! I don't think I'd recommend this to anyone unless there was no where else to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
It is a quiet campground west of the Phoenix area. Large parking lot type campground that is well maintained. AT&T worked well. Friendly staff. This is our usual stop on our way out of Mexico for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
This was a very clean park. Typical for the desert, there was little grass or shade. The managers were VERY friendly and helpful. The pool, bathroom and shower were very clean and well kept. The park had an excellent dog area with grass and chairs to sit in. It is near stores and freeways, but it had no traffic noise. There is a diesel station near by that had fuel for $3.91 which was outstanding for April 2012. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
This rate is based on the monthly rate. We enjoyed the variety of activities offered & our Beagle enjoyed the off-leash dog park where she could run & play with other dogs. The sites are clean gravel, level & roomy. There were a lot of "snow birds" in the park & they were very friendly to us even though we only stayed a month. We would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
We were at this park three years ago and loved it. This time not so much. Yes, they have friendly people. Yes, the pool is warm, and yes, it is close to shopping but that is where it stops. We made reservations back in January and were told. No problem, we have plenty of sites. When we checked in they gave us a parking pass for one week. They said they would give us another at the beginning of our second week. Little did we know that we HAD TO MOVE the beginning of our second week. We asked several people, WHY? We have a two-week reservation. They said. That is the way the computer had us set up and someone had requested our site for our second week. WHAT? There were many sites empty the entire time we were here, why didn't they put us in one of those. Needless to say, we are very unhappy about this. The new site they moved us to is so small, we could pass the Grey Poupon from our MH to the one next to us. Awful. As someone else has mentioned, they advertise Wi-Fi but try to find it, good luck. It does not work! Very disappointed this time with this park. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
We love this park! Very friendly and helpful staff and very friendly folks that stay here. Also very dog friendly. This park is spotless clean and exceptionally well run at all levels. The pricing here is excellent and reflects the "simple" and value-conscious nature of the park. This park gives you everything you need and spares the stuff that you don't need. We have never stayed in a park longer than a month or two... here, we stayed four months! We are returning for the winter of 2012/2013 and look forward to being here again. This park, dollar for dollar is the best value and quality RV park that we know of. Give it a try and you will be pleasantly surprized. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Rate based upon week stay, tax extra. Desert setting basic park. Have stayed before and like the park for price and location. The same two issues I had last time contimue. Side by side hookups and poor Wi-Fi. When I checked in, I was third in line behind 2 folks complaining about the Wi-Fi. When it was my turn, the woman behind the counter said "I guess you heard, our Wi-Fi seldom works? I'll give you the code but don't expect much." I tried the Wi-Fi 5 or 6 times everyday of my week there and only got on once. Park is close to stores and has good antenna TV. Crowded, but clean and warm pool. I'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
One of the friendliest parks. Our dogs were welcome and so are kids. Nice cleans sites, mostly pull-throughs. Spotless washrooms, showers, laundry facilities and pool. Many activities including several exercise programs, crafts, dances, entertainment. Lots of fun for a very reasonable price. We stayed for $350 a month plus electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Rate is for weekly stay. Our first site was too tight for our 40' motorhome and the second site they trimmed a palm to fit us. We stayed in a pull through gravel site with FHU. Streets are asphalt. I thought it was an over 55 resort but there were lots of kids about. Also seemed to be lots of semi-permanent/long term folks. Nice people, convenient to shopping. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
The rate is based on $390 a month for a premium pull-through site. This park was clean and had wide roads; some staff were friendly and others were abrupt and rude. We stayed for a month and didn't participate in any activities, but we heard that the activities director is a dynamo. There were lots of RVers staying in the park who had Harley Davidsons and other motor equipment, and it was unpleasantly loud at times. Wi-Fi was useless, but we have a Datajack modem that we used instead. A neighbor in the park told us that the park charges a low rental rate, but that they nickel and dime on other things. For example, he said that they charge $5 to read your meter at the end of the month, or $5 per day to store car trailers, etc that you aren't allowed to store on your site. Overall, it is a clean and adequate park. We may stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$31
Like so many others have commented, the wi-fi is bad. For me like others in this day and time, we use the internet for many things while on the road, so this is a BIG negative for us when it doesn't work. Though we have spent time here before when passing through, we probably will pass this park by. We also do not like parking with our RV door opening right into another campers door. We were lucky enough to have a family with two wonderful children next door .. NOT. We will search out adult parks in the future or at least ones where the parking is not like here. We liked the staff though, very nice at check-in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
Rather basic but nice park. Paved roads and sand/dirt pads but firm so coach leveled without problem. Big rig friendly with good angle spaces. Good, mid-sized dog run, actually 3 separate runs in one complex with room to toss a ball so they could actually run. Wi-Fi very lame, impossibly slow and dropped off several times. Friendly management and host escorts you to space which was nice since the park is so large. Vast majority of spaces are long term and freeway noise is evident at night if wind is not blowing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$21
Nice level sites, not concrete. Mostly snowbirds. Very nice dog park. Lots of activities. Nice swim pool. Lots/spaces are not wide. Significant Hwy 10 noise. Store sells many RV supplies as cheap or cheaper than Wal-Mart (which is only one mile away). We stayed two weeks; rates reflects per day rate at $150/week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Rate reflects 10% Good Sam discount plus tax. Park is quite nice with large pull-through sites: we didn’t even have to unhook our 38’ FW. There is free Wi-Fi (Tengonet). We didn’t use it as the Verizon 4G in the area worked great. Has a great laundry room, very nice bathrooms with good showers, a lounge area, book exchange, store, heated pool (to 90-degrees), basketball courts and shuffleboard courts. They have recycling, propane, a car/RV wash and couple off-least pet areas that are decent in size. There appears to be many long-term residents, and they seem to have one area where us “overnighters” stay, which is centrally located to everything. The park is clean, the roads paved, and the sites small gravel. The staff was all very nice and friendly as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
This is a very well maintained park. The showers and washrooms have recently been renovated and are kept extremely clean. The laundry facilities are modern and very well maintained and clean. There is a lounge with pool tables and a large screen TV, a lovely pool area, basketball court, shuffleboard and horseshoe pits. There are several organized events daily and monthly which you are free to partake in. The owners and staff really make you feel at home. The park is pet friendly with two fenced dog runs and a large off leash area. The park is also situated close to shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Leaf Verde is a well maintained park with modern facilities. The rest rooms are clean and fixtures are newer. The park is very pet friendly, offering two enclosed dog runs as well as a large off leash area. Every day shopping stores are close by. A major freeway is close but far away as not to distract from enjoyment of the park. What really sets this park above others is the social atmosphere. All the staff, from the owners down, make you feel at home. There a wide variety of social activities to keep guests busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
This is a fine park for quickie stays. No real complaints. Nice pool area and pickle ball court. For longer term stays not as many amenities (no fitness center but do have some organized activities. They had live entertainment one night we were there and this was a plus. Sites are very long but not that wide, level but comprised of fine gravel. Would stay again for 4-5 day stint. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$24
VERY nice park. We stayed here about 4 years ago and said that we would never come back because of the then managers. Well, we were in a position of having to break that vow and glad that we did. New managers, the owner lives on site as well. Decent Wi-Fi at our site, good AT&T signal. Long pull through. The whole staff is so friendly. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
This park offers what a lot of parks should: A clean, well run park with proper sites and amenities without. It has great, wide sites and good location for all stores and restaurants. We have really come to enjoy it here and appreciate the good rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
Ended up stopping here after getting gas outside of Phoenix and seeing a sign for the RV park, though we had planned to stop elsewhere. When we found out that active military can spend the night for free, we decided to stay. The park is very clean and the staff is quite friendly! The showers were newly remodeled and were fantastic. The sites are level and easy to pull through. We will definitely stay here again if we have the chance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Wi-Fi has dropped 2 reviews I tried to write. This is all you get until Wi-Fi is fixed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Clean, well maintained park. Nice lounge, laundry, and restrooms are very clean. Pool is good. Nice dog run with signs saying picnic tables would be removed if rules aren't followed. That is the good part. Sites are little close. Staff comes with you and insists on how you park in your site per management orders. Lot of rules. People with three dogs were asked to leave. Monthly people checking in have to give driver's license and copies are made, questionnaire asking if there is a lien on trailer and who with, copies of dog vaccinations etc. There are little children living here in longer term. Deposit is kept against electric bill at end. Speed limit is 5 mph. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Family oriented park, quiet, easy parking lots of pull through sites, a little close together, but doable. Restroom & laundry are spotless. Lots of activities. We park here for winter, 5 months. Price is very reasonable for month. Definitely will stay again. If you are active military they have a site with full hook-ups for free on 1 or 2 nights. 20% off 1-2 nights for retired military. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Great park, friendly staff, the best pool in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This is our first winter here and we have found the park to be very clean and well managed. All of the staff is friendly and makes you feel welcome. The dog park is great for those of us who have furry friends. We enjoy the swimming pool but wish they had more lounge chairs. The laundry is very clean and has a sufficient number of machines, which is appreciated. We would recommend this park to our friends and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$13
Our rate was monthly including electric. What a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice dog run! Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. We would stay here again! The water is not to good for drinking but they have a machine for 25 cents for a gallon. So no big deal as most people don't drink campground water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
We were originally going to stay here for a month and move around to other campgrounds in Arizona for the winter months, but after being here for two weeks have decided to stay for the full four months. The staff at this campground are the best and because of them we have changed our plans. The bathrooms are immaculate and the pool is absolute heaven. Sites are well maintained and large enough for even the biggest of rigs. There is a nice mix of age groups here as well. If you are an overnight visitor or a snowbird I highly recommend this RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
I stayed here six weeks while working at Palo Verde Nuclear Station. I found Leaf Verde RV Resort very convenient to local shopping and restaurants. Buckeye, AZ is not a large town, but it had everything I needed. It is also close enough to Phoenix and suburbs to find a large number of other shops, stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Pleasant staff. Level and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
I came into this park on a medical emergency, driving a motor home for the first time without my husband. Was greeted, at 8:45 pm (dark), by the park owner and his night security. They helped me disconnect the car and connected to electric, so I could get to the hospital where my husband was air-lifted in. I was here for a month. There was always someone asking me how I was doing, what they could do to help me. Then when I brought my husband back, they still kept an eye on us if we needed help. Park is very nice, beyond clean and maintained! I reflected the monthly rate (you pay own electric). I have never been in a RV Park with such concerned people for your well being. Thank you! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
The best place I have ever stayed in 6 years of full time travel. Office staff is friendly though sometimes the new ones don't know the scoop. Restrooms/showers are spotless and the giant laundry is fantastic. The pool is heated during season and is amazing. Theres a cookout plaza, basketball, so many wonderful activities during season. Theres a lounge with pool tables and TV. Free computer use at the office but the Wi-Fi works like a dream too at your site. Sites are level, sometimes the palm trees are in a rough spot. Big fenced in dog run areas. Very family and pet friendly. I loved it here and can't wait to come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
Very clean, quiet park with friendly, helpful employees. Convenient access to shopping and I-10. The park is large and fenced on three sides, with surrounding fields where my dog and I could walk on the trails for miles. I was parked on the perimeter, where most of the seasonal's stay. While it can be a bit tight, I still felt like I had plenty of privacy. Clean bathrooms (soon to be remodeled), clean laundry room, great convenience store, warm inviting pool. Because there are so many planned activities to partake in, it would be incredibily easy to stay here for a long time! My rate reflects a month's stay (electricity is extra). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
We've stayed at this park several times over the last few years. Each time it seems better. Clean, easy check-in, friendly and helpful staff. Hopefully upgraded restrooms in the near future. Pool, grounds, pathways area all well maintained. It is close to shopping and freeway access, yet quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
Price reflects monthly rate. This park was very reasonable priced. Their electric was 9 cents per kwh which was the lowest we have encountered in the Southwest. We had a FHU 50 amp site with free Wi-Fi which worked pretty well most of the time. The sites and roads were gravel with a few trees throughout the park. The sites were a bit close together, back to back. The park was close to shopping and the interstate, but was nice and quiet. It had a heated pool, game room, rec hall with some activities, shuffleboard, and a basketball court. There was a very nice laundry room with very reasonable rates ($1 to wash, $.75 to dry). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
I-10 road noise at night. Water pressure low. Sites are very fine gravel that constantly follows you inside. 5mph speed limit is silly, 10mph would be safe. Friendly staff. Rate reflects the great monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
This is a quiet Park. Staff is friendly and efficient. Sites are clean and well kept up. All services work as expected. BUT, we are parked door to door with our neighbor on one side and almost touching slides with our neighbor on the other. Had we wanted to sit outdoors it would have been extremely inconvenient. We would have had to sit out almost on the road. A tree between us and the neighbor made it impossible to extend our awning. Luckily the weather was cool so we didn't really need to extend it. Fortunately we are only two people and had no visitors or it would have been extremely inconvenient. Water pressure was low. Doesn't bother us because we use water from our tanks and our pump but otherwise could have been a problem. Wi-Fi? All I can say is WHAT Wi-Fi? The Campground provides free Wi-Fi Internet to ONE computer. If you have two computers you need to share the time. Most of the time we were here at Leaf Verde, TengoInternet was down and despite having five bars on our "signal" from the Campground we could NOT access the Internet or send e-mail. I made repeated calls to Tengo Internet HELP and that did bring on some action and for a short period of time the system would work. Sometimes slowly. I would say that over the seven days we were in this Campground, the Internet was available to us about 10% of the time satisfactorily. The rest of the time it was slow or non-existent. Had I been paying Tengo's rate of $4.95/day for Internet I would have been extremely incensed. Since it was free from the Campground, I was just totally frustrated. I spent a lot of time connecting and re-connecting just to receive the small amount of Internet time we did receive. Finally on the last day here (28th of February) I must have struck a chord with someone at Tengo's Help Line because today we've had a signal almost all day. After a call to them early this morning. What a surprise. I do not blame the Campground for this poor Wi-Fi Signal. I think they've done their best to provide a signal through Tengo. I do blame Tengo Internet. If and when we see that name again I'll know not to depend on having Wi-Fi. I will certainly know not to pay for it. I doubt we would stay here again. Sites are way way too narrow and this close to Phoenix we expected to have an extremely good Internet signal. Not to be. We stayed here as Passport America Campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
As others have noted its clean, well maintained, easy in/out, close to stores etc. I would have rated it higher except for poor Wi-Fi and side by side hookups. Its a busy park. We stayed over 2 weeks and had 10 different neighbors. The site beside us was never vacant. Two neighbors set up elaborate fenced dog runs. The dogs barked at all passers and became frenzied whenever we came or went making outdoor use of our space impossible. In my opinion parks that build side by side spaces should not allow dog runs. I understand RVers need to include their pets but having dogs within 5 feet of your door 24hrs/day is unacceptable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Clean, usable campground. We stayed for an overnight. Not the kind of campground that I like. (Was too much like a parking lot.) But if you need to stop over, it is fine. Large, fenced dog area plus the desert is nearby for walks. Nice front office people. It was too cold when we were here to try out the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
We stayed in a pull-through space which was sufficient size and level; however, every other RV goes into their space from the opposite direction so you end up with your door facing your neighbor’s door and share the patio space. The streets are paved, but the sites have sand or a very fine gravel on them. There are no concrete patios. I did not like the sand. The park just did not seem appealing to me, but it was hard to pinpoint it exactly. There just wasn’t anything scenic about it. The staff was very nice and it appeared they had a lot of activities for the winter residents. The water pressure was a little weak. It is a good place for one night, close to shopping, and quiet, but I wouldn’t like to spend a long period of time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
This is a nice park with lots of amenities and a friendly atmosphere. It seemed to be very well maintained. The only complaint is that the sites are very close together and I don't think we could get our awning out without touching the rig next door. It is quiet in that it is a ways away from I-10, but close enough to be very convenient to getting to the Phoenix area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
Park is easy in/out. It is close to shopping centers (Wal-Mart, Fry's). We stopped after leaving Quartzsite to empty tanks and fill water tank. The only real drawback to this park is the tight sites. I also don't like being able to walk out of my door and directly into my neighbors door. Even so, the convenience and location will make this a return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
Easy access off I-10. Close to all major retail outlets. Paved interior roads with level gravel sites. Utilities worked properly. The standard desert park and gravel parking lot with hook-ups. Sites are very close. Inadequate number of restrooms and showers. Good for short term stay although there are several long term guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
Very nice park with helpful and friendly owner and staff. The price for either back in or drive through with 50/30 amp for $350 a month. Paved roads with no gravel dust and well lite. Lots of functions with nice lounge, great laundromat and store. One of Arizona best kept secrets. Located near Hwy 10, not in the town of Buckeye arrive in the day and not night as I did, and got lost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Roomy gravel sites with paved streets. Close to shopping and restaurants. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We stayed here for two weeks plus, and were able to get in the first row by the main building and swimming pool. This is a nice park. It has friendly staff, very helpful. The laundry was very clean and large. Quiet park although the jets coming home in the late afternoon to Luke AFB could be noisy. Convenient shopping is very close. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
We used this park as a quiet staging area for Cactus League spring training. Without traffic, this put you 10-40 minutes from the area ballparks, which worked fine for us. The best part, logistically, was being able to avoid driving through town with the 5th wheel and being "out of town" already when we left home for California. "Kid Friendly" is a relative term, but between the pool and the lack of traffic through the park, there was more than enough room for the kids to ride their scooters/bikes, swim, toss the ball around, etc. There is only one row reserved for over nighters, or those not staying the season. This is definitely a snowbird park, but it is very accessible to those staying a week or less as well. Very friendly staff, and very flexible with us since we changed our dates a couple of times. Will stay here again when in town! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
Very nice and clean campground. Friendly staff and very helpful. Only stayed one night, because we were passing through, but very satisfied with the accommodations. Appeared that most visitors were 55+, but everyone was nice and helpful and the kids had a great time at the pool (which we were informed by staff that the pool was kept at 91 degrees during the winter). We would stay here again and happy with the arrangements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
This is a nice park. Even nicer folks in the office. Sparkling clean facility. Wi-Fi is excellent. The sites although sparse, are level. Located close to Fry's, Wal-mart, Lowe's, etc. There is a bit of freeway noise but when inside the coach: who cares? Price reflects weekly rate including tax. Will definitely stay here again. These people can't seem to do enough for you and we had a lovely time. Pool was 91F and again, squeaky clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
We paid a weekly rate of $150.00. This is a very basic park with a friendly and helpful staff. You are escorted to your site: the majority of which are pull throughs. We had very good 50 amp service and very low water pressure. We actually filled our fresh water tank and ran the water off the pump. You are instructed - twice - that sewer hoses must be off the ground. The park is conveniently located off Highway 10 and is close to a Super Wal-mart and a large Frys grocery store is less than a mile away. There is quite a bit of freeway noise along with lots of Air Force fighter jet noise. Interior roads are paved, sites are sand and fairly sparse. We used this campground as a jumping off point for several Cactus League baseball games: all of which were within a 30 minute drive from here. We would recommend this park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
If being out of the noise and traffic of Phoenix is important, then this is the park for you. There are few trees, and RVs are closely packed in. You will be escorted to your site, most likely a pull-through, by courteous staff. A sparsely stocked general store is available along with a very clean laundry and large recreation room. There are always activities in the park and many of the residents have been here long term. Shopping is just down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
This is a very clean RV park. We were escorted to our site, and the gentleman helped line up our hookups. After an RV leaves, a person rakes the parking space and cleans the area. Very good job! Water pressure is a bit low but works great. Wi-Fi is free and works excellent. The pool water was 91 degrees and extremely clean. Everyone was very pleasant. Very convenient to I-10. Shopping only a mile down the road. Sites are plenty wide. The only reason we do not give this place a 10 is because of all the speed bumps. In our opinion, there are too many. They are very high also. We stayed three nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
This place is okay. The picture on the web site is deceiving. All we expect of staff is to be professional and somewhat friendly. The staff here were disappointing. The laundry room while nice, was closed daily from 8:30 - 10AM. The recreation room is a Morton building. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$12
It is a big gravel parking lot with a few trees but no shade. Noise from the freeway can be rather loud at night. Each day, about a dozen Air Force jets fly over. Management was always friendly and helpful. There were activities almost every day. Pool was heated nice and warm. You can wash your rig or your tow vehicle for an extra fee. Sites were very long, easily accommodating large rigs, but only about 21 feet wide with back to back hookups. WiFi is free and worked very well. Laundry is one of the best I have seen. Showers are very good, but only one has a decent sized changing area. Rate reflects a one month stay. Electricity was metered. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
Paved roads, level clean sites, close to shopping, clear satellite reception, over 20 Phoenix TV Channels available on your bat wing antenna and digital tuner, close to shopping, close to a large city but out in the country. Wi-Fi antenna just 2 sites away and at least 3 antenna sites in the park.I can't think of anything that was missing for a 3 night stay. I don't think anything is missing for the long term guest. The only thing that would be a problem was mention by a previous reviewer. No shade for those hot Arizona summers, but I don't think there is shade anywhere in the hot areas of the entire state. So the best time to visit this park (or most of the state) is late fall through early spring. Great place for over nighters, short termers and long term snow birds. Great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
The only thing lacking in this park is shade. Definitely a "snowbird" spot with most of the permanents settled into the back-in sites around the perimeter of the park. Pull throughs were in the center with plenty of space for slides. Two dog runs: one very large area for off-leash. There's even a beauty shop on premises. I had a little trouble with the Wi-Fi; it kept dropping and I'd have to reconnect but other than that, it was a great park. Make sure your AC is working if you come in the summer; temps often above 100. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Easy access for big rigs and convenient to Pheonix if you need to be downtown. Friendly staff & level gravel sites with ample space between units. The town of Buckeye has everything you'd need just 2 miles down the road: Lowe's, Wal-Mart, plenty of restaurants, etc. All the shops were built around 2007 so it's all nice & new. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
We loved our stay at Leaf Verde RV Resort. So many improvements have been made this last year at this park. Unbelievable! Everything is so clean and updated. We can hardly wait to get back to Leaf Verde this fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$33
This park is family friendly and pet friendly. The staff was nice. The laundry room was clean and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
This is fine for an overnight stop. There are lots of permanent residents and snowbirds. From what I saw, even these sites were neater than many similar parks. The streets are wide and paved and the level sites are pea-gravel. We stopped on a spur-of-the moment, so had no idea what to expect. Being Thanksgiving, the office was closed, but there were envelopes at the door with pricing to leave with payment. A nice brochure was in the envelope. We would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
We stayed at Leaf Verde for the month of March. We needed a park that allowed children (grandchildren visiting), which are very few & far between in the Phoenix area. This park does charge extra for kids over 3 ($15/week/each) and dogs ($7/month/each). Sites are long enough for our heavy-duty truck & 38' fifth wheel. Pretty level (slight slope side to side) and one palm tree per site. Paved roads with gravel sites. It is also easy to access – about a mile south of I-10. The office staff that we dealt with were friendly & helpful, and the park is kept clean & neat. The full-time residents are parked around the perimeter, but for the most part aren't terribly junky. Quiet. Occasional morning breeze brings in stock yard "aromas" (although the stockyard is small & at least 6 miles to the east) but for a very short time. The biggest disadvantage is the water -- very salty and just doesn't taste good. However, this is not limited to the park; everywhere we went in Phoenix had the same flavor. They have a water dispenser available at the office for 25 cents/gallon, which we have been using for cooking purposes. We were hesitant to use this park because of prior unfavorable reviews; we found it to be quite comfortable and friendly. We would go to this RV park again if we were in the Phoenix area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
There is an extra charge for almost everything. I made my reservations online and paid by credit card, but when I checked in I was hit with additional charges for my child and pet, both of which I included in the online registration. There is a catch-all clause to let them do this but its in the fine print. When I questioned this policy I was given the option of a partial refund and taking a drive but with no place else to go I didn't have much of a choice. This park is populated by a mix of Snow Birds and full-time residence, it is quiet but not really a 'vacation' destination. There is no shade at all, the few trees still alive are just tall leafless sticks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
We stayed here in May. It was very hot and the park was almost empty. It is well laid out. No real trees. We were shocked that with our Good Sam Discount we were charged $30.00 and then she asked if we had pets, we were then charged an additional $2.85 per pet. We asked why is this? The Managers response was that not everyone cleans up after their pets and she has to hire someone to do it. So she charges $2.85 per pet regardless of size. We told her that we always clean up after our 4 lb dogs, regardless we were charged an additional $6.00 for one night for our 2 dogs. When we arrived at our site, there were dog droppings. This park is big rig friendly, easy pull through sites, however rude and non pet friendly management. Shame: could be a gold mine with some landscaping and friendliness. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
Will not come back here again - the park is trying to "improve" but what they have done is mostly just cosmetic. In order to do it right they need to listen to visitor suggestions: have clean bathrooms, quit the crazy guy chasing people around (maint. manager), have air in the laundry room. Park is losing customers by management not caring about what is happening. Won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
We stayed here for a month. You pay your own electric plus they charged us $30 extra for our toddler! The people in the office are not friendly and act like you are bothering them when you go in there. Very clean park. Very Quiet. Big sites. Clean pool. Nice grocery store and shopping center within a 2 minute drive. Although the smell of cows take over the park at night fall. If they would change their attitudes in the office I would have rated it a lot higher! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com