223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverview RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (573) 365-1122
CGID5016

Riverview RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   10   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Paid weekly rate. More gravel than grass, highway noise, very poor wifi service. Probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We stayed here a month for medical reasons. The campground is pretty well kept but the owners don't make you feel very welcome. Wi-Fi is extremely slow, if there is any at all. Highway noise will vibrate your camper. Pool is so cloudy that you can't even see your hand in the water. I would not recommend this park if you want to have fun. The swimming pond is a joke, as there is none. The playground is an old wooden one and is not big or in great shape. My kids never played there. Their choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Riverview RV Park is a beautiful find near the Lake of the Ozarks. The lots are gravel but level. The WiFi is fast and strong, and each spot has a fire ring, picnic table, and full hookups. The setting is beautiful with most sites having a view of the river. The only negative is that there is a major highway about 100 yards from the campground. It is on a flat stretch so although there is a constant hum of traffic there are no harsh sounds from trucks downshifting or air breaking. All in all we had a great night here and recommend this park to anyone looking for a nice place to stay near Lake Ozark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
I wanted to rate this park higher, but the location of Highway 54 kept it at a 7. The noise is continuous and since expanding the highway, it's probably only gotten worse. The restrooms and showers are really old and need to be updated, however are close to the pool. I was expecting the pool water to be warm, however it was awesome. Apparently they pump water in from the underground spring. It was so refreshing. On the other hand, the deck around the pool needs some attention. Some boards are loose, while others and falling about. The sites are a decent size, Wi-Fi comes and goes, cable is available, and the boat dock/ramp is available. The swim pond had dried up, but we haven't had any rain in many weeks, so I can't really blame them. We may adventure a stay somewhere in the area before returning to Riverview. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
This park has changed ownership in the past few months. We found the staff to be super friendly and helpful. The park is very clean. There is a stream, pond, and the very large Osage river within the park, and you can choose a site that borders any of them. The site hookups were excellent, and although the sites are all gravel, we found ours to be within 1 inch of level. Lots of shade on most sites, and the grounds are well kept. There are several Wi-Fi tower/boosters throughout the site, and the Internet connection is decent. For the price, this park can't be beat. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
Riverview RV Park at Lake of the Ozarks was a nice park. The draw backs to the park were: Most of the sites are too close to the Highway 54 and the road noise went on all night. All the river sites were out in the open with no shade and all the sites on the opposite side of the road were not angled and there wasn’t much room on the road to maneuver an RV in to a site with a 90 degree turn. There were too many people parking everywhere and people had to move trucks to provide the necessary turning areas for most large rigs. We didn’t care for their water quality and drank our own water, but we didn’t have any problems with the rest of the hookups. The swimming pond was nasty, so if you want to swim go to the pool! The good things at the park: The sites on the interior side of the park were shaded and most had room to back in with no problems and most were angled. Most of all, they were quieter and kids could fish right at the back of the campers if you were on the north side of the road. Most Saturdays they have a BBQ and all you have to do is bring a covered dish. The boat dock on the river is steep and when the river changes depths fast, it can be very difficult to get a boat out when the river level can go below the ramp. The camp ground is easy to get too and close to all the activities on the east side of the lake. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again. We went down to explore all the RV sites on this side of the lake and the only other one we would stay at was Osage Beach RV Park., it was clean and close to all the sites, but it didn’t have the activities like a pond or river like Riverview RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
Very nice park, a bit tricky to get into at first, though. The spots are a little too close together and the gravel needs to be smoothed out. However, this is a great place to stay! Very close to Osage Beach, which has great shopping and restaurants. There are riverside sites and they even have their own pier with fish cleaning facilities when campers bring their boats back to their RVs. I noticed a tent area with 7 sites at the back of the park, but I haven't driven down to look at it. They allow catfish fishing in the pond on the site as well. We are here now, our second visit and we will be back again, I am sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com