223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Tall Pines was rated 7 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (856) 451-7479
CGID5020

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Tall Pines

Camp Information
Sites
262
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   3   6   6   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
We stayed here travelling north from Virginia to Maine. RV parks are scarce along the route, especially after reading some of the reviews here. So we didn't mind a 20 minute detour off of the interstate to find a nice park. We were not disappointed. This is a resort park, with lots of activities and facilities, and is reflected in the price. We were looking for something private and quiet for our night, and the staff readily accommodated us by placing us in a site far from the pools and playgrounds. The site was large and quiet. The seasonal units were all well taken care of and neat. The only detractions were no WiFi, and the water connection was at the front of the site, so I had to be careful to position my unit but still needed 50' of water hose forward and 20' of sewer hose back. Word of warning: the rural drive to the park is not well signed and the county won't let the park put any up. The GPS was invaluable. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$78
We selected this park based on one thing, it was close to Cowtown and we wanted to go to the Rodeo. We are so happy with this park that we are already looking forward to next year so we can go again. The sites are Large and for the most part seem pretty level. We did not have a concrete pad or patio at our sites, but so what? We had two adjacent sites for the weekend and could easily have parked two additional rigs in the sites with us! We had decent water pressure, Cable was excellent. The store had the basics as well as a few special items. There is a really nice water park/wet park here for the kids. The pool seemed very nice although we didn't use it, the pool hours are nice, 10am til 8pm. The Yogi Bear parks do one thing that I find especially nice, At 9am Yogi, Boo-Boo or Cindy along with a "Ranger" comes out an raises the Flag and leads the assembled campers in the Pledge. At 6pm they lower the flag after again leading the campers present in the Pledge. In the morning two of the young campers are selected to help raise the flag. In the evening two more are picked to help lower the flag and then they properly fold the flag. There was this week a DJ and a contest to win prizes by naming songs and artists. There were other activities as well. We didn't take part in most as we were there for the Rodeo and the Cowtown Flea Market. This is a great place to stay if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We camped here on Easter Weekend and there were several activities for the kids and adults alike. The campground had several guests, but there was no problem with noise. The playground is adequate for the kids. We didn't get to use the water facilities as it was too early in the season, but they looked like fun. The staff was very nice. You need to be buzzed into the gate and when the "Ranger Station" is busy, you may have to wait awhile. The sites were clean, but they are all dirt as are the roads. Very dusty. The store has some basic supplies, but anything other than that you have to travel at least 7 miles to the nearest department store. The usual golf carts are buzzing around, but it didn't seem to be an issue. What was an issue were the regular vehicles that didn't seem to care that several people were walking around as they drove way too fast. The bathrooms were clean and we didn't see any shower rooms to comment on. We would return here to experience the summer activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
My last review of this park rated a 9, but, unfortunately, I only give it a "8" this time around. My family and I still love to visit this place and we get three campsites together with friends. With the addition of two blow-up water slides, which are well staffed, the excitement increases. However, this weekend was a holiday weekend was a full house with campers in the overflow as well. The small pool was SRO. It is a good thing that the park added the sprayground and water slide. Many campers walked around with open beer bottles, on activities such as a train ride at 10AM and candy bar bingo. Really? Candy bar bingo and you need a beer? If people chose to drink continually all weekend, the rules state it should be concealed. My kids are teenagers and know better, but still. I don't think any place should have "overflow" camping. Too many people. The management did clean up the playground each morning from, again, those slobs that choose to drink and throw it on the ground. Management also responded quickly to loud noise after quiet hours. I think management should have been more aware and enforced the rules about the drinking off site. This completely turned me off. There still needs to be swings added in the playground as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
This campground was a wild place. Our space had at least 4 trees that we had to thread through to get into the space. Since it's in a forest, there is sand and pine needles, and stuff getting into the rig no matter what you do. Then there are the people who come to the park. Lots of drinking, beer bottles flying, and noise. To be fair the staff was helpful and did quiet things down when they got wild but still very loud. It's hard to find, and there is no signage to help you find your way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Been here several times and will likely be back, but this experience was less than stellar. I was one of a very few campers in the whole park after season, working on paperwork and business in solitude. In that respect, things were just great. Problems arose when it began to rain on Friday as I was packing up to go home. It was at this point that I realized that my assigned site (G9 on Grasshopper Lane) was where all the surrounding sites drained to. By the time I was closing up my hybrid TT I was standing in two-three inches of water across the entire site. This might have been less irritating if it weren't for the fact that all the sites around me were on higher ground and empty. All I asked when reserving was that I have full hook-ups and be near the office. There were certainly better and closer sites than where I was placed. That said, the shower that I used, next to the pool and office was clean but didn't drain well. The bathrooms that I looked into were clean. Site was basically level, dirt and shady. Also plenty of room on the site and well situated to the rally field, the pool and the office. I'd say that the nightly off-season rate of $40/night is a little high for this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
The family (dog included)enjoyed our stay at campground. New water play area was a hit with our 3 and 5 year olds. Older kids may get bored quickly with it. Pool was a bit crowded. They have a small cafe to order food (no tables). Lots of activities to keep kids busy. Roads are dirt as well as campsites. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Everyone was very friendly. This is a very well run campground. Our only complaint would be that the showers in the bathrooms got very dirty and didn't drain well. The staff tried to accommodate for this by cleaning multiple times a day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$69
Great splash park and pool area. LARGE shaded sites. Restrooms were filthy in the pool area. Smelled awful and looked even worse. We walked all the way back to our site instead of using the restrooms there. Cute activities for the kids and it has a large shaded playground. The train ride is really cute. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$69
This was our first trip to Jellystone based on previous visits by friends. We wound up having a great time. Friends of ours tent camped about 10 sites away from us and also had a very good experience. The campground was not totally sold out, but it was close. This was also the Grand Opening Weekend for their new Tikki Bay spray park and everyone seemed to really have a good time and the staff could not have been more friendly. There was plenty of activity going on for the kids to have a good time. Our site was a very nice size, however, backing our 34' TT in was a bit of a task as there were trees pretty close at the very front of our site. We are planning to return in the near future especially since it is a very close trip for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$69
I have reviewed this park before but feel the need to again. With the addition of the spray area, this park has ALMOST everything you need for a fabulous camping experience. The awesome spray area, organized activities every hour for children and adults, train rides with a bear, friendly seasonals, polite and helpful staff, spacious showers, large and shaded sites, cared-for roads, and clean environment. However, there are not enough showers or toilets for the amount of campers, and there are no swings at the playground for the little ones. Other than that, we have a great time everytime we come to this campground. With the addition of swings, this park receives a '10'. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Just a nice little get away close to home. Not really a destination location (a bit pricey) but the little kids have fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Again we returned for the wet and wild weekend. The best part is watching the grown men act like teenagers with the water wars. It is never ending!!! Many activities are available and the pool is clean. During this weekend, there is no water pressure and the bathrooms were horrendous. I think the good times had by all, counteracts the condition of the bathrooms. Our site was a nice size and we have requested it again. However, there are no swings for the little ones at the playground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
One of our favorite campgrounds. Have been here many times and consider it a home-base for us since its close by for quick getaways. Best wooded sites are on Elm Street. We have never had any problems here. Always have alot of kid activities with the wagon rides with Yogi, huge field where they put movies, have games and bonfires, matchcar races that the guys love, nice pool, smaller fishing area but ok. Bathrooms are clean. Overall, we've never had anything to complain about. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
We were with a large group of friends near the outdoor theater. We camped for 2 consecutive weekends. The nearest bathhouse had one of the two toilets out for BOTH weekends. Also, the property that is next to the campground is a DUMP. It has debris and junk spread through the area next to the cg. Also, it seems that QUIET hour does not exist. Our neighbor ignored the late hour and blasted his TV, then some teens in golf carts (rented?) and ATV's were tearing up the open field at a very late hour. No security? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$57
We go here on a fairly regular basis because it's close to home. This was a Memorial Day weekend trip with friends and we were on Grasshopper Lane, a new area for us. We liked these sites because of their proximity to the office, store, pool, and rally field. Our kids love Yogi because of all the activities planned on weekends for them. Wi-Fi is available but the signal is too weak to pick up anywhere but next to the office. We use an air card anyway. Site was plenty wide but a little unlevel side to side. Needed leveling blocks. My biggest complaints about this particular stay have to do with the crowds and the transportation. It was a bit crowded during the weekend, especially in the pool. They've recently added a heater to the pool so it was warm enough already, but someone referred to the pool itself as "people soup" because of the number of folks all swimming at once. On top of this, there is no lifeguard. Also, this campground is not that big. Why so many folks feel the need for a golf cart here completely perplexes me. The roads are all dirt so all the cart traffic stirs up a lot of dust. Of course this wouldn't be a problem if people actually followed the speed limit. They don't. Nor do some bother to follow rules about lights on their carts or the number of people per cart. We actually witnessed a child fall off the back of one flashlight-lit cart as he sped down our lane on Sunday night. The one bathroom that I used was badly in need of some sweeping and mopping. We showered in our camper. Overall I give Yogi Elmer a 7 because we still like the place and will likely return, but thought that others should be aware of our complete experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$69
Our site was a little tricky to get into with trees on either side about 20 feet apart at the entrance of the site. But, we managed and loved it because it was a HUGE site – about 50 feet wide – and level. The campground was clean. Employees picked up your bagged trash at your site every AM. They had “nature walks” with the kids to pick up stray trash. The Wi-Fi only worked at or near the office/store. We did not use the showers or comfort stations so can’t comment on those. This is a very wooded campground except for the rally field which was open and had constant activity – dirt mounds for kids to ride/jump bikes over, piles of hay, large tractor tires, outdoor movies at night, volley ball, football, etc. The entire campground was very flat and sandy. Many activities for kids – trick or treating (free), costume contest (free), matchbox car races (free), night movies in the rally field (free), train ride (free), pumpkin painting ($), corn maze ($), haunted hayride ($), candy bar bingo (bring candy bar), craft (free), etc. Tons of things for kids to do. Playground is OK. Employees were all friendly. Seasonals were on the other side of the campground, so we didn’t see those sites. There is also a fishing pond & creek over by seasonals that we never got to. The 2 negatives: 1) arrived 9:30PM on Friday, & received nor were offered an escort to our site. Got lost (or so we thought), made K turn at a dead end. Back out and around; we were on the right street; back in again. The problem – no signs indicating it was Grasshopper Blvd. 2) They charged (overcharged) for many things. I know this is a pet peeve for many. I don’t mind charging for some things but, $5 pp for 10 minute small corn maze, $12 pp for haunted hayride (we didn’t do because of price), $3 for popcorn at outdoor movie (not fresh popped, so just bring your own!). We did like this campground a lot. We had a great time and will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
We like this campground very much. They have spacious sites, plenty of activities for kids, the location for us is great, and their fall rates are good. We visit here at least once a year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This was our second stay here and we weren't as impressed as the first time. The facilities are good and our site was easy enough to get into (D8), but it was Labor day weekend and this place was crowded/rowdy. This time we were among more seasonal trailers and they seemed a little less than friendly. The staff has all been very nice and helpful except for one grumpy lifeguard lady. Lots of activities for the kids and the adults. Clean pool though a little chilly for the end of summer. The fishing lake is little more than a mud hole, but there are fish to be caught in it. Too many golf carts roaming around for such a small place. Get out and walk a little people! We'll be back because it's close to home and convenient for the occasional weekend getaway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$49
Well,we just returned from the BEST WEEKEND we have had in a while. Adults and children alike enough this wet and wild weekend. Sure, there is little to no water pressure at times, but I have never seen two grown men and a bunch of children have more fun in my life. The adults have more fun than the kids. Golf carts and trucks come around and hurl the gallons of water at you from many different devices and a million different angles. And, you defend yourself!! (Well, at least you try!!!)The sites are large, although ours was a challenge to get into, and nicely shaded. The pool is clean, and the staff came quickly when we couldn't locate the hookups. The one drawback to this park is that the playground does not have any swings, only a cool zipline. This is our second year here for Wet and Wild, and we will be back again-we need more ammunition to defend ourselves against the Land Shark. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$49
Whoa. Where to start? I will try to be factual in this review. Pros: Shaded, huge sites, tons of free kids activities (even midweek), nice staff. Cons: showers are cold, dirty, and push button (10 second water flow so a 1 handed shower). I can tolerate a lot of dirt but I can't stand when things are broken or missing (handles for showers, non-flushing toilets, lights out for 3+ days) especially for $49 a night. I should be able to take a hot shower! We finally left one night early due to rude, vulgar neighbors. Management was apologetic and gave one nights credit. It can be a lot of fun with friends but is a rowdy kind of camping we are not used to. This was wet & wild weekend- water gun fun but that was ruined for us. We wouldn't have returned even if we didn't have the neighbors. It is not our type of campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$63
This was, overall, a very nice campground. We wanted a full hookup site but none were available because it was a holiday weekend and we called within a month. We had a water/electric/cable site that was HUGE! We camped with a friend on the next site and we could have place another camper between us and still had plenty of space. Plenty of activities for the kids. Pool was a little crowded and rather cold, but not bad at all. Bathrooms were usually clean and showers were free. Sites were mostly level. The most impressive part of our stay was the staff. Staff at this campground was very attentive, friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
This place is a dirt hole. They need to invest some money into this mess. The lake looks like a sewer pot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$52
We LOVE this campground! Almost all of the activities here are free and there are a ton to pick from. Very clean all over the campground and the staff bends over backward to make everything perfect. Seasonal campers are very friendly. If you go make sure to bring a match box car for the big race. Best place we've gone yet!! (800) 252-2890 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
We camped here for the first time on a Wet and Wild Weekend. Well, we certainly were wet. Wet Train Rides, and wet wagon rides as well as spray gun fights were on the list of activities. Staff and campers constantly came past your site spraying water guns at you. It was great!!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also, even though the staff was out to get everyone wet, they didn't want to scare or hurt anyone. They were very careful in shooting my little 6 year old son with water so he didn't get scared. I would like to commend the staff for that. The whole family had a great deal of fun and we are already planning to return next year for the same weekend-we will be prepared with more powerful water guns to get some fun revenge on the staff!!! Regulars here were friendly as well. Very kid-friendly, lots of activities to choose from, sometimes 3 every hour. Pool was clean and heated too. We will come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$52
This park is a money maker. Everything there is set up to make money. The only reason that I rated the park higher is due to the fact that my kids love the characters and all the excitement. (Even though Yogi did not show up, because there was not any one tall enough for the costume - Boo Boo all weekend). The bath rooms are cleaned early in the day - by night they are a little rough. Look out for the seasonal campers with golf carts - they are everywhere. Watch your children on the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$47
The campground has many activites available for both kids and adults. The grounds seem well maintained and the staff was very helpful. We had a fun filled weekend and would come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$99
We stayed in their deluxe cabin last summer and had SUCH a great time. Pool was immaculate, staff was super-friendly, and store was better than we expected. The cabin was pristene and the only glitch was that the power was a little low and so my phone charger wouldn't work. We would DEFINITELY recommend this campground and would stay there again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We love this campground. Always something going on. Great sites. Nice staff. Very wooded. Nice playground and pool. A few narrow roads. We have been here several times and will definely go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$41
THIS WAS MY SECOND TIME VISITING THE PARK. THE FIRST TIME WAS JUST AS GOOD AS THIS TIME. THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THEY PLAN AND HAVE MANY OF ACTIVITIES DURING THE WEEKEND. THE ONE DRAWBACK ARE THE BATHROOMS. THEY ARE USABLE, HOWEVER DIRTY. SOME ROUTINE MAINTENANCE IS ALL THAT IS NEEDED. I WAS HESITANT ON GIVING THIS CAMPGROUND AN 8 BECAUSE OF THIS, HOWEVER BECAUSE MY FAMILY USES OUR CAMPER BATHROOM WE DID NOT HAVE TO PUT UP WITH THE PARK'S BATHROOM. I WILL COME BACK AGAIN. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
This campground is very nice. The grounds seemed to be well maintained. The staff was always helpful while checking in. They have a great rally field where you can group camp in a large field and it has sewer connections also. They had a huge bonfire one night which was definitely fun. I am not so positive about the rate. I will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
We were also there with a group of friends. 8 campers all together ranging from HTT to MH to 41ft 5'er. I can not say enough on how friendly and helpful the staff was. The owners were the best. This is the second time we have camped here. We went last year around the same time. We plan on going back this summer as well as making our group camping a yearly event there. As the campers who posted before me (not sure if they were in our group) stated, the water pressure was pretty bad. We didn't have that problem last year though. And like what was stated prior, there is nothing around. But that is what we love about the place. It is a place to relax and enjoy camping. They do have a great deal of activities for all ages including adults. Again, I can not say how great the staff is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$42
We camped here as part of a group, in the big open field. It was the second weekend they were open. Staff was very friendly upon registration, and helpful in pointing us in the right directions. We were all placed together – that really helped. There was a lack of fire rings – we had to go to unoccupied campsites to find a few. The water pressure is LOW! Be prepared to deal with that when you get there! They had a big bonfire on Saturday of all the trees they cut down in the off season – that was well worth the weekend, especially being it was 28 degrees at night! I would camp here with a group, but not solo. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$37
Our site was in the middle of a sandy, open field. No road base at site or on the roads. Staff couldn't access the reservation list or we could have had a nicer spot. Lots of Halloween trash and after 3 days there was no attempt to clean it. That brought the bees. Water pressure was low, voltage and sewer hookup was fine. No WiFi at the site. Not close to any towns. We'll pass this campground next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
Many spacious sites available. Area was nice. Some sites have water line at start and electric/cable in back. Our sewer line did not reach due to the tree position and our slide and canopy. We waited until leaving to hook up sewer. Many sites would have been easier for us. Kids unsupervised on golf carts annoying; honking horns. Parents at fault. Firewood had to be purchased at site, too small pack for price. We will go back and request other sites appropriate for our TT. Great for fall camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
We stayed here for one of their Halloween weekends. It was approx $95 for the weekend for a full hookup. They have a very liberal dog policy which is great for us. You do not have to pay for a dog and everyone cleaned up after their pet. The playground equip was nice, and they had new movies for the kids in the lodge, and the store was well stocked. The weekend we were there they were packed so the service was a bit slow. All the campers observed quiet time. Every person at this place had a golf cart. The one thing I didn't like was that they charged for the activities. Craft-$3.00 per kid etc. I think that kind of stuff should be included. overall nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$60
Family-friendly campground with daily activities during the summer. We camped on sites 12 & 12 1/2, they face each other (one pulls in, the other backs in). Nicely stocked camp store. Very friendly family oriented staff. Pool was on the small side. Game room was outdated. Candy bar bingo & dinner nights were very nice. We are planning on staying here again this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
When i called to book the site, I told them that it was an a class 31 ft motorhome & they were very helpful to make sure I got a site that was large enough & easy to get into. The camp grounds were pleasant and well shaded but not with low trees. That is wonderful if you are going in a large RV. But we just so happened to go on wet & wild weekend. The kids loved it and most had lots of fun but the sites were pretty soaked down and we had to go to our reserve tank for water because everyone was using the water to squirt people all day & fill water guns. I being 51 years old didn't care much for the wet thing but the kids all loved it and if I was 40 years younger i would have also. It is a nice campground and all the staff is very pleasant. Our site was very large and we had plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
This was the first camp ground we went to with our camper. It was still pretty early in the season. The pools were not opened yet. The staff was great. They helped us out with anything we needed and really made us feel like family. The sites were s nice size and had just the right amount of trees for shade. We have all intentions on making this camp ground a yearly visit for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$49
We stayed here due to a death in the family, but we will be returning and using this campground as our home base for when I visit with my family in the area. The campground was big, they had nightly "movies" for kids out in the field, the sites were clean and large, the pool was very big and very clean. There was also a huge playground area off to the right of the office. Very dog-friendly campground - no issues walking your dogs around and plenty of places to potty. Lots of people drive rather fast down the dirt access road - something to keep in mind if you have small children. The campground is located in the middle of NOWHERE so be prepared to drive into the unknown farm area of NJ. Off the main road (77), to the north and south are shopping plazas - but they are a good 10-15 minutes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$60
While the park is generally nice, the management staff and owners are unacceptable. We spent a great many weekends here from 2003 through 2006 as we had younger children who enjoyed the grounds and facilities. They also made a great many friends. For us, it was extremely convenient for weekend “getaways”. Our last season here we accepted a seasonal spot for a number of reasons. However, the more we visited and the more information we gathered, the more we became disenchanted. The more we became acquainted with the staff, the more abusive we found the staff to be towards all the children, not just ours. There were many incidents in and around the grounds that management either chose to ignore, or refused to address. These included dangerous behavior such as drunken golf cart racing late at night (the owners and participants were known to the management, who double as security), equipment theft including one golf cart from a site twice in one weekend by the same drunken weekend campers, a broken security gate that stayed in the up position for more than six weeks, and more. While the bathrooms were generally clean, the last two years we visited it was often because the seasonal campers took it upon themselves to tidy them up as the cleaning crew visits became less frequent and the work done was poor and not monitored well. When contacted about these situations the owner chose to provide a curt response ignoring the details and information. A second communication was acknowledged and a promise to remediate several issues was made – and not followed through on that anyone could tell. Many seasonal campers, including ourselves not only left the campground, but like us have decided never to return to an Adventure Bound owned campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
This was a decent experience. Rates a little high since there is nothing in the area and not much to do in the CG. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
Very nice, clean park. A little tight on some of the roads, others had ample room to even make a full turn around (don't ask how I know). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was clean, a little on the small side. There were only a few seasonal campers, one or two looked rough and trailer park like, but a the same time a few of them were so beautiful we had to stop on our walk and admire them. I would camp there again, overall a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
This was our first time at this park. This area is very rural and the directions in our campground directory left something to be desired. However, a cell phone call to the camp office resulted in excellent directions. The park roads are a type of packed sandy soil (as is most of south Jersey) and are graded daily. The entire park is very wooded and some sites, as well as some interior roads can be tight to maneuver in We found the staff to be extremely courteous, solicitous, and numerous. A number of the facilities appear to be recently constructed and are of a good quality. The park was fairly empty and very quiet during the week but filled up for the weekend. Even so, noise and traffic were not out of the ordinary. We learned that the current owners have removed a large number of seasonal sites, with only a few left, and the result is a very clean, attractive destination park. Wildlife are numerous in the area and we had a flock of some 23 wild turkeys outside our window as we ate supper one evening. We would visit this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Very nice place to camp, the staff is very courteous and helpful. Some of the sites can be difficult to get into with a large unit, however they are very accommodating with changing sites if they can be. Lots of activities for everyone. We will be going back several times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$21
Very nice park. Excellent staff, and recently upgraded store and snack bar. We love weekends there and enjoy the easy in and out. Great activities for the kids. We will always be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2004
$35
Nice I will visit again, Very large campground with a lot to do. Bring groceries there are no stores to speak of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com