218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Glenwood Canyon Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 73 user reviews. Phone: (970) 945-6737
CGID5021

Glenwood Canyon Resort

Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   2   6   3   8   5   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$54
This RV park/campground is centered around river raft trips which are operated right next to the RV sites. There is a lot of traffic in and out and people drive through the RV sites continually. They have a restaurant/grill on the other side of the RV sites and they even have semi trucks delivering to the grill right through the road that goes between RV sites. The river is not accessible other than to look at as there is no beach area. One nice thing is that there is a very long biking/hiking trail that begins right next to the RV park. On the negative side, they charge extra for pets, there is no cable TV, no laundry room, and no swimming pool so the price is quite high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
This is an OK park. Just off interstate and one exit from city of Glenwood Springs but expensive for what you get. Bathrooms clean but not great. Wi-Fi lousy even though they put us 3 sites from the on-site restaurant with its own Wi-Fi signal. It is on the river and has boating and zip line activities on site. Staff not overly friendly or helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
We have been in the park for about an hour and just got our coach somewhat level. I should have listened to the other reviewers and gone somewhere else. When you arrive they give you a stack of papers to sign. The first being a list of all the rules and you have to initial each one and sign at the bottom. Feels like your signing for a mortgage instead of 3 days camping. Our site was so unlevel on the driver side that our front our left wheel was off the ground. We had to place our jack pads under the wheel to get anywhere near level. Then we tried to hook up the sewer hose. We have 35 ft of hose but were short since the sewer connection is in the very front of our lot away from all other connections. We have been traveling for 2 1/2 months and this is the 1st time we have been greeted by someone with an attitude. After signing all the papers we asked if our mail had arrived. The answer was I'm sure it's not here or I would know and he walked away. I asked for information on activities. He said you already have our brochure. But here's another one. When we decide on activities in the canyon we will go out of the park and give our money to someone else. I gave the park a 2 and not a 1 based on the views and nothing else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This resort has a great location, right along the Colorado River and convenient to town, looks tired and a little worn though. From a resort point of view, it has rafting and zip lining, deluxe and basic cabins as well as RV and tent sites. We stayed in our 26 ft travel trailer at one of the riverfront sites. The first thing I noticed in our site on arrival was an old shower sandal that looked like it was sitting there for awhile. These sites are quite narrow with our awning almost touching the trailer next to us. The sites are also really short. We managed to fit but ideally I would think 20 ft or less would be better. The riverfront sites offer water/electric but no sewer, not a biggie for a couple of days. There are sites up the hill that are full service and accompany larger RVs. I would stay in one of those next time, just because of size. Unfortunately the full service non river sites don't have a fire pit. Our site did but I was a little concerned the smoke from our fire would go in the neighbor's trailer due to how small the sites are. As for maintenance the park isn't horrible but looks like it could be a little better maintained. Bathrooms are cleaned three times a day but those nearer the river sites appear to be in need of an upgrade and more thorough cleaning staff. They just don't look or smell clean. I noticed the other set of bathrooms that have the laundry and internet cafe are much nicer. The thing we really didn't like though was when we reserved we had to pay for our entire stay; most places we stay just ask for first night's deposit. In addition to full payment, refunds aren't given if you cancel or check out early. Like most places around here the price is fairly expensive but that's too be expected in a tourist area. For the price I was expecting a little more polished. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
It is OK as a campground but not even close to a resort. The river sites are for tents or very small campers. We have a 42' motorhome, we were given a site on the "Big Rig" hill, back-in 80'. Not even close to 80', maybe 60'. Awning hit the tree branches, only choice we had otherwise couldn't open the front slide. Sites are marked off by medium size boulders and small boulder type rock all around the site. My adult daughter tripped on a boulder and sprained her ankle. There is no dog walk. The big attraction is the ease of getting rafting arrangements, zip line and rock climb wall on the property. Outdoor restaurant, very expensive, onion rings $9.95, ice cream bar was $4 in the store. Wi-Fi on the hill worked OK but very slow. Hot Springs pool close by, short drive to Aspen. Price reflects $5 a day charge for each dog and one extra person. Since we stayed weekdays Monday-Wednesday, it is overpriced. It is a tourist town but if you get away from the main intersection there are some fast food restaurants. This is not an overnight stay place, if you enter the park after dark you will not be able to figure out how to get around. It is a good family place for the kids and teens if they don't fall on the boulders! Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$68
Nice park. Built into a hillside. Clean and modern bathrooms. The staff could be a little bit more accommodating. When I walked in to register, I got the feeling I was interrupting something. They charged $5.00 for my Jack Russell Terrier and taxed that! Not sure that is on the up and up. Be sure to by Ice before you get there. They have the record for the most expensive 8 pound bag at $4.68 a bag. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
We stayed here 6 nights in a RV. Great location close to town. Great views of the canyon. Some train noise at night but didn't seem to bother us, we have stayed at this park before. Nice bar and grill in the park. Zip-lines and water rafting on the property. The power and water worked well. The sewer was hard to get to but we managed OK. The bathrooms were dirty and had broken stalls not good for the amount of people staying at the park. The other problem with the restrooms is they are shared with the rafters and are very crowded during rafting hours. The sites had lots of weeds, but were spaced nicely. Because it is shared with a rafting company we had rafters walking through our site and the sites around us, security is not what we have seen in past years. In the evenings there are lots of camp fires making it very smokey. Because of the crowds and smoke we will be look for another RV park on our next trip to Glenwood Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$57
Yes, it is a resort. It has very nice suites and cabins. The RV park looks like they just decided to throw it into the mix. Sites are stone and mostly level. We had no problem backing into our site. A nice stone buffer area between sites, but with sporadic picnic tables. We had weeds. We are in a 40 ft. RV and the electric box was behind the back wheel and the water was at the front wheel and the sewer was in front of the coach. We did not have enough sewer hose to hookup. If you are into rafting and other sports you'll probably love it here. We were in site 109 and we had WiFi. They have a No Name Bar & Grill that we thought would be a nice place to have a glass of wine and dinner. It's picnic style tables on open deck, which was nice, if they'd been clean. Tables were "beer" sticky. Food was not great. We only stayed one night and I think it was way overpriced for the quality of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Nice managers, easy to get in and park our rig. Part of the campground is right on the Colorado River. Restaurant and outdoor bar on the premises. Campground is right next to a wonderful bike path that goes into town (and further – toward Aspen). Manager gave us off-season rate even though we stayed through holiday weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Great park if a little tight for big rig. Don't trust GPS. They have moved entrance to make it easier to get in. If you follow GPS you end up unhooking your toad and making a hairy 16 point U-turn on the edge of a river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$68
We were at the park in the middle of winter and needed electricity just to be on the safe side. It was cold and snowy and their electricity worked. The bathrooms were closed and did not use the dump station. Staff was okay, nothing good or bad. Not a good value to say the least. It is expensive for what you get. There were no other parks actually open in the area. We probably would not stay again. If we had tested out our rig for a few days before to make sure the electrical system was working correctly, then we just do not need $68 for electricity. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$68
First the good....close to the river and Glenwood springs. Water pressure good. Now the not so good....WAY OVERPRICED for what you get and calling itself a resort. Concur on all previous reviews regarding sewer, dusty, noisy. Pay up front, no refunds. I can see why. It is pretty here in the canyon, but it does not compensate for the poor sites. I normally do not go into the bathrooms, but wanted to see them for my review. Although fairly clean, very old in need of updating. We are full-timers, and see a lot of RV parks. I am fairly lenient on them, but due to the high price of this one, it did not meet my expectation of a reputable resort. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$68
Another of those places that throw the word resort around and is anything but. First thing they do is check you in and once they have your money, provide you with a list of rules a mile long with the last rule being no refunds. This is basically another of what I refer to as gravel pits to park in with no appeal whatsoever. Charged $5 for the dog and my space was full of dog waste from previous campers. Water and electric were at back of the pad and sewer at front; take lots of hose. Water was leaking from underground plumbing at our site and had been for some time. There are river rafting tours started here and they use the campground to drive through for access. Sites are weedy and not taken care of. Some freeway noise; all sites are back in. There are four rest areas in this canyon; any of them will provide a better atmosphere than this place. Save your money and drive on by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
Wow, this place must be under new management since we were here 2 years ago. We were very disappointed to say the least. Upon checking in, I handed my Good Sam card to the girl checking us in. She said, "Oh we don't give discounts anymore". Then she asked me if we had dogs. " Yes, we have 2," I told her. Then she said it's $5 per dog per night. We have camped all over the US at 100's of parks and never heard of a dog fee. I asked why a dog fee? She said that's our policy. That's pet friendly? I call it greed. Then we go to our premium site and realize that whoever laid out the utilities has never used an RV. The sewer connection is all the way out by the street. It was literally 40' from the electric hook ups. Then the premium sites were solid weeds and very unkempt. The parking lot (RV site area) is the main street used by daily visitors. Speeding cars and lots of dust. No resort amenities here. Wow, so sad this place went downhill like it did. Won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
This is the worse campground I have ever visited. It was dirty, crowded and poorly maintained. There were weeds growing in the large rocks at the sites. The rocks on the site were hard to walk on. the sewer hookups are located far from the locations of the other utilities. They charge a resort fee, but it certainly has no resort amenities other than what you pay extra for. It sits on the river, but there is no access to the river without walking through the river campsites. The river is the only place in the campground with sites that I would recommend. Be aware that if you stay near the river you should be self contained because it is a considerable hike up a hill to access the restrooms. The access to the bike trail is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$79
From first glance the resort is very nice and well kept. That being said, once there, the campground has much that is less than desirable. First off there are a large number of speed bumps. None of them are straight on, so going over them make you feel a little sea sick. The person who checked us in was extremely nice and helpful. We had a river site, but don't advise it. It was extremely crowded with many sites having multiple cars/trucks. The train across the water is nice to see in the day, but comes many times during the night and is LOUD. During the day the river is nice to look at, but so many rafters leaves little privacy. The bathrooms get cleaned 3 times a day which is not nearly enough. The bathrooms/showers were overcrowded and always dirty. Not enough showers or bathrooms for a facility that big. The worst part of this resort was actually what drew me to it (I have now learned my lesson). The resort hosts an adventure park, restaurant and raft company. They make for a very busy park which take away a sense of safety and makes things very crowded. I go camping to get away from the crowds. This resort is perfect for people going rafting and wanting to stay in the thick of it, but for people looking to get away, look somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
Nice park, not associated with Good Sam or FMCA. Only problem: sewer dump is towards front of site and you need long dump hose or will have to move the RV up to dump. East of town on I-70. Nice views. When you first go in there are lots of speed bumps; the actual RV park is behind the office. The spaces up front are for overnighters. We did not have a problem with train noise where we were. IF you were down by the river, I could see the trains could bother you, since the tracks were right across from you. Nice views in canyon. When you go into Glenwood Springs be sure to turn right, not left when you get off the freeway, or you are back on it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$56
Sites are narrow with large rocks lining each side to protect the utility hook ups. The utility hook ups are spread along the length of the site. Sewer is in the front so you'll need a lot of hose to reach the fitting. They charge a pet fee of $5 per pet but provide nothing for the fee: no fenced pet are and no waste collection bags. The site fee was $45 but the pet fee brought the total up to the $56. The pet fee is also charged a tax. Wi-Fi is dependent upon the number of people using it. When we were here, there were only three or four other RV'ers, so connection speed was adequate. Trains run in the canyon just across the river from the park but they are moving slow so their noise wasn't very loud. The park can charge whatever they want as there isn't any competition in the area. They call themselves a "resort" so they charge accordingly. We only stayed here because we needed to do something in the area. Wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
Easy access off I-70. Gravel interior roads. Gravel mostly level site with a tree at each site and a picnic table. The owners of this park have an inflated opinion of the park and it’s amenities and charge accordingly. Very expensive: charge $5.00 for each pet and extra person. The camper next to us had three kids and two dogs and paid $75 per night. No discounts, no pet facilities, no helpful attitude. Once you check in, you are on your own to find and back into your site. Staff attitude is take it or leave it. Was here in mid-October when the park was nearly empty. It appears to be very busy during the “season” with a zip line, restaurant and bar on site, raft company, bike rentals adjacent to popular bike trail through Glen Canyon along the Colorado river. Electric at extreme rear of the site, water in the middle and sewer at the front. My sewer connection is near the front of my rig so this was fine, but would be a problem for those with middle or rear sewer connections. Limited off air TV, satellite worked fine with few obstructions in the “big rig” area. Wi-Fi worked fine and there was a strong 3G Verizon signal for my Wi-Fi card. Restrooms are clean, but show signs of lots of use. Busy rail line located on south side of Colorado River about 300 feet from the park. The park is below I-70 so traffic noise is minimal. Now that I am done denigrating the place: it is close to Glenwood Springs, a delightful town in beautiful Glenwood Canyon. Great place to keep kids busy in the summer when all the activities are in operation. Its location, location, location and this park has it. Choices are limited in the area after 9/15, when many parks both public and private close for the season, therefore despite the criticisms I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
The sites were good as was the scenery. For the price, the bathrooms were a bit primitive, but clean. Owners of big rigs should try not to get the riverside sites as the road down to them is quite steep. Wi-Fi was unreachable and TV was not available; mountains blocked our Dish receiver. For the price, not sure if we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Nice clean park near the biking path and the river. Some train noise but nothing like previous reviews stated. Although close to the freeway, no noise noted. Would definitely stay here again. Rafting, zip line adventures available also The only negative we see is the extra pet charge of $5 per pet and there are not specific pet areas. This is the same park as Rock Garden RV park listed on some sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$59
This is a very hard park to rate. In this case the book ratings with 3 categories would make more sense. I would rate my site in this park a 2. I might be being generous. I did not use the restrooms so cannot comment. Ambiance is around a 9 or 10. So I ended up giving this park a 5. However, if you have a smaller RV and can fit into one of their riverside spaces you may give this park a 10. There are quite a few riverside or river view spaces. We were not lucky enough to get one of those. About one third of the spaces, the ones that fit bigger rigs, are; uneven, the picnic table has big river rock just waiting to twist your ankle, and terrible location for sewer connection. These are bad spaces. BAD!!!! Maybe the worst I have had in a couple of years. But keep in mind you might get a riverside spot, and you will be happy. We did take a raft ride from the resort. This is a very nice amenity. The wi-fi never worked. You could see it, but it did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$68
Beautiful location. The train screeches around the corner all night long. Hook ups are not placed conveniently on the site. They are from one end to the other. The staff isn't friendly. The playground equipment is falling apart. Beware of the "resort" fee when purchasing things at the park. It is extremely high! We would not stay there again or recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$70
Campground has a river rafting company located on premises. Bathrooms were used by employees of that company and were busy and not very clean. They say they are pet friendly but I would say pet tolerant would be a better slogan. No help getting to or into site, no pull through. We had two cockier pups ($5 charge for each). Restaurant on site, $30 for two burgers, with no drinks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$61
Very disappointed. We knew that prices were high in this area but hoped to justify it based on what was offered. This "resort" is more interested in their zip line adventures, rafting excursions, and climbing wall than being an RV park. In fact most of the premium sites have been converted to cabins. We reserved over the phone well in advance and also booked a zip line adventure. We were told to be at the zip line course at least 1/2 hour early, which meant 1:30 PM. Once we arrived, shortly after noon, we were told that check in time was 2 PM and there were no exceptions. Too bad they didn't tell us that when we booked our zip line trip. We were told to go wait in the rest area down the road, even though there were plenty of sites available. Once we finally got into our site it was really out of level. In order to get the coach level we had to lift the right side up in the air with wheels off the ground while the left side was totally dumped. Our water pressure was 15 PSI, which barely trickled. The sewer hose connection was recessed in a box with threads so deep that there was no way to insert any right angle connector so I had to hold it over the sewer when dumping. The electric was way at the rear of the site, which meant a 30' power cord wouldn't reach. The dumpster was impossible to find and the dog area was non-existent. The bathrooms were filthy and the washer-driers didn't work. The staff didn't care when informed. The place is run by kids so don't expect much. Unfortunately Glenwood Springs doesn't offer a better alternative so we'll just stay elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$70
The setting was stunning - in the canyon, by the river. The sites were a bit cramped - slightly difficult to back into. The sewer connection was WAY in the front of the site - had to pull the RV up, dump, then back into the space again (I guess I should have a longer hose with me!). The on-site "resort" - challenge course, zip line, bar and grill - and the staff were AWESOME!! The on-site rafting company - Rock Gardens - and staff were AWESOME! Downside: the owners/RV park staff in the front - a couple of them were very curt, uncaring, not helpful; one was downright rude to another renter checking in (it was very uncomfortable to witness, actually); laundry facilities were very limited - two washers, two dryers for the whole resort, and one set was out-of-order! in summary - if we could separate the rating - "10" for the "resort"; and "7" for the "RV park". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Incredible scenery. The most beautiful RV park we have stayed at. However, we are continually amazed at the low level of all around care of both the park and campers (and the park is beginning to show it). This is our third stay. The customer service is as surly as ever. The laundry room is a complete rip off. There are only 2 washers and one was broken. The upside is that there is no attention to you whatsoever in terms of rules etc. However this time there was a shady looking older big rig with a constant hum 2 sites down with different people and vehicles coming and going over the week we were there. Very dog friendly; they don't even ask you if you have them. Another upside is the wonderful and very accessible walking/biking trail adjacent that goes up the river for many uncountable miles. We'd stay somewhere else while in the Roaring Fork Valley, but there are no other decent alternatives due to long term tenants and we come here to visit close family. The rating is for the scenery, river, and trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Park is a campground; calling it a resort is an overstatement. Park is clean and well maintained, but sites are gravel and approach through park could be improved (paved). Sites are a bit close and sewer hook up at sites on "middle" level have sewer hook ups toward front of RV- making them useless unless you have 2-3 sewer hoses. They charged a $5 per pet fee (for 2 days) and provided only one dispenser for disposal bags and NO trash cans; do not feel pet fee was warranted. Laundry charges were outrageous-$4/wash & $3/dryer. Have a nice bar/restaurant on the premises but did not eat there. Premises has access to Glenwood Canyon Bike Trail- fantastic wide paved trail coursing through the canyon- very much enjoyed walking the dogs along there. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$55
We arrived one half hour before check in to do paperwork. We were willing to wait til 2 pm to go to site, were told at a quarter of to go on ahead, all set. Filthiest campsite I have ever seen, dirty diapers, broken bottles, broken toys, dirty dishes, garbage, awful. Also, site could not accommodate our 16 foot and truck, even though we told them what we were pulling. There were many other sites available, so I went to use the bathroom before going to office to see if we could move. The toilets in bathhouse were overflowing human waste, etc., onto the floor, all plugged, showers were disgusting. General attitude of staff was to get over it, it had been a busy weekend. With much discussion, we were finally moved to another site, across from an overflowing filthy dump station, and equally dirty upper bathhouse. The staff seemed more concerned with day-trippers, rafters, than their clientele, ruined what would have been a weeks stay. We left the next morning, thoroughly disgusted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
This is truly a campground, NOT a resort; no amenities other than a full hook-up on a gravel site, with a picnic table on rocks. No space to put out chairs to enjoy the outdoors. However, it is right on the river, with spectacular scenery, and provides a good base for exploring the area. Very quiet except for the train at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay at Glenwood Canyon Resort. As an RV park, it is quite adequate, but not resort quality. Sites are close, pads and interior roads are gravel. All utilities worked, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. One of the things that made our stay so enjoyable was the location on the Colorado River, with steep canyon walls surrounding the resort. There is very convenient on-site white water rafting, and a zip-line across the river. Biking and hiking trails skirt the resort providing opportunity to enjoy the river or ride into the delightful town of Glenwood Springs a few miles away. The surrounding towns of Aspen, Carbondale and Redstone make the area a wonderful venue for exploring and provide spectacular scenery. Finally, there is a new outdoor bar and clubhouse where folks gather for a root beer float or adult libation. Bottom line, this is a great base from which to enjoy the area. Tents and small RV's can camp directly on the river, larger rigs are on the upper level. Access is easy as the resort is right off I-70, but road noise is almost non- existent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
While many of the negative reviews of this park are exactly true (the staff can be unfriendly, restrooms not cleaned regularly, Wi-Fi is intermittent or non-existent) - it is the only real option in this area. All other parks are filled with itinerant laborers. The 50 amp didn't work and took 3 days to get someone on it. HOWEVER - it is a BEAUTIFUL and well kept park with many things for families to do. Hiking trails are very close, there is a 30+ mile paved bike path adjacent, it is on the river and there is a ramp area for play and raft launching. The views are unbeatable. We're here a month to be with family and the access to town is easy and quick. Sites are back in only but with a 40' class A we had no problems. Stay in the upper sites for best views and nicer site use (the lower sites are rock under the tables and not good to hang out on). This is our second stay here. VERY dog friendly. Relaxed, respectful atmosphere. Our Verizon air card works great. We stayed here 2 weeks last year, and will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
This has got to be the worst campground we have stayed in for the last ten years. The waterfront was for tents or very small RV only. The climb from the river to the bathrooms was via a very steep stairway that had at least 100 steps. Sign says the bathrooms are cleaned three times a day. They were filthy when we arrived at 2:00 PM and still filthy with the same trash at 10:00 AM when we left the next day. We had planned a three day stay in Glenwood Springs but when we checked out the park we decided to leave the next day. The staff was never in the office but appeared from somewhere and were quite unfriendly. I would not recommend this park if the rate was as low as $10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
In our 9 years of camping from coast to coast, this was the most over priced campground we have ever stayed at. We may have stayed at a few worse ones, but they were in the $10-15 range not $58. Wi-Fi barely worked and we were close to the transmitter. Staff was very unfriendly. Definitely would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Nice camp. Only complaint is that sewer connections are quite far forward in each site. I need 50 feet of sewer hose to connect. Yes there is a set of railroad tracks across the river, the noise did not bother us. Staff seemed busy most of the time, but were friendly and easy to deal with. We enjoyed the spectacular views, the river front beach was excellent and clean, the river while cool was a treat to wade. We would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
This was a disappointing RV park. The staff was not friendly or helpful. We asked about river sites but our 33ft MH was too long. In looking at the sites, there were clearly 3 or 4 sites that could have accommodated us. If you are not able to be by the river, you are not able to see the river either. This campground focus is on 'adventures' and really has no interest in campers. They said they have a shuttle into town but it only runs 3 times a day and the van we rode had dirt on the seats. Park has poorly maintained sites. But if you want to eat in Glenwood Springs, go to Juicy Lucy's Steakhouse. Good food and a great wine list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$58
This park is way over priced for the typical RV'r. The sites are located in a dust bowl. Very dirty, especially if you are traveling with pets. If you are into River Rafting, it might be justifyed for the convenience. The scenery is great, but overcrowded with people. There is a nice 10 foot wide, bike/pedestrian trail outside of the park that runs along the river, and runs for several miles. I wouldn't stay here just for that however. Use this park just for overnight if you are desperate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
The sites were very tight. We thought we were going to have a space next to river but they should have said close to the river. Make sure when making reservations for river sites ask them if there is any spaces between you and the river. Also the fire pits where we stayed Lot 40-44 were to the back corner of lot with a retaining wall of rocks so no where for smoke to go. When making a reservation request lots 25-28 for tent camping (right on the river) or if RV lot 16-20 is perfect. Office staff said they book up a year in advance, not sure about that. Roads were all gravel so made it tough to walk with the clouds of dust. They have a dump site but it is on a hill facing the wrong way. The bathrooms weren't clean and the toilets had over flow problems. All and all we had a good time but felt very closed in, the river was beautiful when the rv's in front of us moved. The WiFi near the river was very poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Our tent site at Glenwood Canyon Resort was adequate for our week-long stay. We had camped here last year, but weren't welcomed back by staff. The new zip-line is housed on what used to be the best tent sites. This is a good spot for adventure seekers with an on-site zip, 40' high obstacle course, and whitewater raft trips. Be sure to mention you are camping when you book, they do offer a discount, but you have to ask for it. It seems like the management is more interested in the adventure side than the campers. The lower-site bathrooms were rarely cleaned and the soap dispenser in the ladies room were still broken as it was last year. There is a long climb up uneven wooden steps to access the bathrooms. It wouldn't take much for them to install a hand rail (even log and rope) or sweep the rocks off the steps. Just going up and down in the dark was high adventure! The lower tent sites do offer some shady spots and it is a beautiful area, but the sites are stacked close and line the road. It seemed like a one-night stay place for most of our neighbors. The zip-line and rafting staff were wonderful, well-trained and personable, maybe they could teach the office staff? If you like the adrenaline sports, it might be worth the convenience to stay here. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$56
This is a below average RV park in a unique setting. It has three camping levels; a small number of sites at highway level, quite a number halfway down the slope and some a few feet above the rushing Colorado River with a train track on the other side. The central region is the only sensible choice. It has not quite level gravel back-in sites along both sides of a very wide gravel road so no problem turning large rigs. Just over the fence is the start of a 5 mile paved trail into Glenwood Canyon and white water rafting trips originate at the RV Park. Its an interesting experience for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
I have to completely agree with the previous reviewers. Unfortunately we didn't check reviews before we booked and were extremely disappointing at check-in. For $50/night we expected much, much nicer. The sites are very tight with absolutely no shade and no landscaping. Only gravel sites with an older bench. There's noise from the train, plus there's no pool and no cable, although there is internet. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
Very overpriced campground. Our site was very dirty (cigarette butts, dog waste, lug nuts, a soda can and pieces of plastic covered the site). Laundry is very expensive ($4 to wash, $3 to dry) and there are only 2 washers and 2 dryers for the whole camp. Staff was unfriendly at check-in. Sites along the river are pretty, but they don't have full hookups. No shade in full hook-up area. Wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$58
Great place, love the canyon, lots to do, take your bike. Very family friendly park, you can leave on your bike to ride the canyon. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Camp site a little close together and a little pricey. Very clean showers and rest rooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$57
Price includes tax. We camped in the lower 50A full hook up section away from the interstate and the trains. The upper section would have too much highway noise, the lower section too much train noise. We were in the sweet spot. Yup, the sites are lined with gravel boulders. However, the road is very wide and maneuvering is not a problem. The sewer connection was way up front by the front tire. Most folks unhooked and pulled forward to dump tanks, then backed back into there spots: a real hassle. We bought a sewer line extension so we could stay put for 10 days. Overall, the park is a 6 or a 7. Hookups were fine, sites and roads were dusty gravel, Wi-Fi was a joke, scenery was beautiful. The "no name creek" hiking trail is right in front of the park, and there is paved bike path both direction along the river. We give this one a 4 because the price is a rip-off for what you get. However, its the only game in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$44
So, if you possibly can, do Not stay here. For $44 you get rude personnel, narrow, somewhat difficult sites with large boulders to navigate around, no cable TV, dirty sites (we found a dog collar and clothing) and the laundromat is the most expensive we have seen ever! Rocky Mountain Rip Off!! We firmly believe this place would be out of business but there are only 2 RV parks in the area! I will never stay here again. It is outrageously expensive for what it is. The staff should be fired unless, gulp, they are the owners? Yikes! They are installing a Zip Line System. Maybe they will be sued out of business with that! This is the worst kind of RV park. Other campers ran out to complain after we had checked in. They don't care if you ever return. We won't! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
Positives are: a beautiful setting watching river rafters at our site (#8), clean and modern facilities, very convenient to town and rafting trips on the premises. Negatives are: it's cramped, with very small sites; trains all night and the smoke from fire rings is nauseating (due to camping right on top of each other). It's a steep hike to bathrooms from the river sites. It's expensive and the sites were not cleaned before our arrival (debris all around). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
We were in site 307. It is not on the main road into the campground and is a little quieter. The river is just a short walk either down a road or steps. The price for this campground is much too high for the amenities, but the view and access to the river compensate somewhat for the lack of amenities. There is an unkempt look with weeds everywhere and that is a shame because it could be a pretty campground. We did not notice overflowing trash containers as noted in one review. I would not recommend the river sites because they are very, very crowded, close together and only a few hundred feet from the train tracks. The section we were in was quiet and the train didn't bother us because of our location in the campground. The campground is three miles from the Glenwood Springs exit and there is a bike path through the canyon and into town that is easily accessed without driving to a trail head. We would stay here again since there are limited campgrounds in this area from which to choose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
I am very disappointed in the condition of this RV park for what they charge per night. There are weeds waist high through out the campground and sites. They put large river rock between sites which you have to walk on in order to use the deteriorating picnic table. The sewer is 30-40 feet from the back of the RV. We bought an extra 10 feet from their shop but they don't sell connectors. Many guests use duck tape to connect the sewer hose as many don't have the correct end to put in the sewer drain. Obviously management is not monitoring anything. In fact we haven't even seen any workers around the park. There is trash all around the dumpsters. Well, think I'm going to wash my toad here because they don't seem to care. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
I hope I am not being redundant. I agree with other reviewers. The location is beautiful: breath-takingly so. I had a very enjoyable evening picnicking at our RV site and looking at the river and the cliff walls across the river. We were parked in the middle terrace (not down by the river, which seemed very crowded). The layout for the hook-ups was certainly unconventional and not for the convenience of the RVer. I enjoyed my stay for the surroundings, but felt I paid too much for what it was. I think the issues others have noted would probably be more acceptable if they made the price more reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
I must agree with the previous reviews. If possible, please stay somewhere else. Our site was extremely narrow, and out of level. We were staying here with our family who was staying in one of the "luxury" cabins at $300.00 per night and no house keeping. The sites are not on the river, except for some without full hook ups. Those are the size of a postage stamp, and cost a lot more than we paid. It seems the resort is more interested in making money from their rafting outfit than offering a nice RV resort. It was quite noisy with cars and buses going by constantly. The bathrooms are filthy. The good points are the location in this beautiful canyon, and nearness to Glenwood Springs. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Scenically this place is lovely, set at the bottom of a canyon, next to the rushing Colorado River. It is, however, not a resort! It does offer rafting and tubing trips and bicycle rentals. Playground was very small. Our 50 amp site was up the hill from the river so we were not disturbed so much by the train running alongside the river. Site was not level and most sites were not. Staff was efficient but very impersonal. Who designed the amenities? The electricity was at the back of the site, the water hookup in the middle and the sewer was at the front by the driver's wheel. That was not usable unless you had an extension on your sewer hose. Highly overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
If you have a choice, don't stay here. Most of the campsites for RVs are not very level. The first site they put us in (after having made reservations one month prior) required us to dispose of our waste waters uphill. The campground is very dusty due to the large volume of traffic from the rafting business on site. The trash dumpsters were always overflowing with garbage strewn all around them. The toilets and bathhouses are filthy, the laundry facilities consist of 2 washers and dryers at $4/wash, $3/dry. The campground is along the Colorado River, which means it is also along the railroad tracks that run all night long. The campground store is limited with basically just T-shirts and candy. The one redeeming quality to this place is the location. It is very convenient to Hwy. 70, the lovely town of Glenwood Springs and a nice bike path runs right by it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Do not pay for a group tent site unless you are with a large group. The tents are packed in right next to each other, liked packed rats. There is no clear exit from the group tent sites so you have to weave through weeds, trees and hike a ditch. That is difficult to do with little kids. The trains run all night down by the river. There are very few trash receptacles. Also there is very little parking and they don't patrol the parking so there are not enough parking spots for the actual people who have paid to camp there. It is close to Glenwood Springs and Hanging Lake. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$70
If you have a choice, please camp somewhere else. This RV Park is not worth the money we paid. We were fooled into staying here by the last review giving the park 10. It is not a perfect score park. There are two good qualities about the park. First, it sits right next to a bike trail that stretches for miles. Second, it is a beautiful place. We camped down by the CO River. Now, for the ugly. A train runs all night long and is situated approx. 500 feet from the campground. It came by at 11:30 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m. and 7:45 p.m. It will definitely wake you up. Second, the bathrooms were terrible. I took a shower and almost fainted due to the high ammonia smell. They had three showers, all were dirty. The showers are large, so you don’t have to worry about touching the walls. The closest bathrooms to the river sites are a 1/8 mile hike UP the steep hill you come down for the campsites. The sites are VERY tight. There was another camper in our site when we arrived. He told us that he didn’t like his site so he took ours. We hiked back up to the office to ask them what to do. They said sorry, take another site and tell us which one you took. No accommodating our situation. The hike to the office is UP hill approx. ¼ mile. They also charged us $5/dog. If this park was half the price we paid, we would have felt like it was fair. We will not stay here again unless the rates go down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$51
This is a beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. On checking in, the office was extremely professional and organized. All of the sites are back in but it was not problematic for our 40' motorhome. The sewer connections are toward the front of the sites which simply means you have to keep your rig toward the front of the site. For those who want WiFi, it is instant, free and works well. The peaceful sound of the river, no traffic noise, pine trees, steep rocky cliffs are all part of a great camping experience. If you want a concrete pad, commercialism and a zillion neighbors, this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
We hosted a motorhome rally here for big 40' motorhomes. There were back in spaces only. It has a beautiful setting along Colorado River in Glenwood Canyon. There is a river rafting company on site. There is easy access to all of Glenwood Springs and Aspen area. Sites are gravel with awkward sewer dumps at front. There are no trees. There are park models for non-camping. The picnic pavilion was seedy. Prices are high, but nothing else is available in this touristy town. There is a nice office, but management is disorganized. Double check your reservations!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$51
My rating is based on services and amenities received for the price I paid. This is definitely not a $51 Resort. It's a $25 gravel campground with fairly level sites surrounded by obstructing boulders and unusual uneven river rock patio side landscaping which make the sites difficult to utilize. Class A's over 34' won't fit the water and electric river side sites on the lower level and 36-45 footers won't be able to reach the sewer connections which are located near the drivers side front wheels unless they pull forward into the parking area. It's just very obvious that the developer's of this campground (Resort? NOT!) didn't know what they were doing. It's a shame too because Glenwood Springs is a nice town with lots to do and this campground is located right in scenic Glenwwod Canyon next to the Colorado River and adjacent to the Hiking (?) Biking trail. You can watch the commercial rafters shooting Class 5 whitewater from the trail and even try rafting yourself. The campground has a commercial rafting operation right in the park. Hopefully they are better at rafting then running a Resort. Do spend the day at the Hot Springs Pool and catch a meal at the Underground Restaurant. Both are spend but worth the bucks. Unlike this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$70
Great location! Our site was right on the Colorado River, and the scenery was beautiful. The staff was helpful and able to assist in planning a great adventure in the Glenwood Springs area. We would be sure to stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$54
I totally agree with the other recent reviews and that this is not a resort type of a facility. A more reasonable price would have been in the $20-$25 range. We were charged extra for our pet and the rocks around the site made it impossible to put out any of our chairs or use the picnic table. Hookups were placed at opposite ends of the site requiring extensions in hose or electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$57
Stayed for one night in 45' motorhome. This RV park is situated 1.5 miles outside Glenwood Springs. It's location is surrounded on all sides by the steep walls Glenwood Canyon making it very pretty. On the lower slopes of the site is the Colorado river where there are great camp sites and dinghy launch beach. Towards the entrance are nice looking cabins of various sizes. Placed in the middle are the larger RV spots. Free Wi-Fi works well. To call this a 'resort' is a little inaccurate. Landscaping is scant. Little space between spots. Roads are all dusty gravel. Watch out for the large boulders. This place is really geared towards outdoor sports (notably watersports), and if that's what you need, and are staying in a smaller vehicle, camping or using the chalets, then you will find it much better suited to your needs. I can not give this place lower stars due to it's unique location offering magnificent views, but even so, the price to stay here is on the expensive side based on it's amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$53
I agree with the previous comments: 110 percent! This is a $25 per night location! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$47
First the good news – the site was fairly level and reasonably accessible in a big rig (42”). The bad news is that this park is hugely overpriced for its quality. It should never have received its Woodall’s rating. It is very dusty with thin gravel and not a speck of grass around the campsites we saw. Sewer drains are at the other end of the normal site location, requiring sub-optimal parking or a hose extension. Park staff sent us the wrong way for a back in. There was a fair amount of trash, and the high weeds in back of our site provided the only green around. Our site’s outdoor area was a flattened rock pile with a table. We were in a “Big Rig Upper” site that might have had a view from the back of a 5th wheel. The train passes just across the river, but is not too objectionable. The park seems to have a big business in white water rafting, and if that is what you are here for you might appreciate it more. There were also some camper/tent sites down by the river that looked pretty nice. At $12-15 nightly it would have seemed OK, but at $106 (with tax) for a two night stay it was WAY too expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$65
Most expensive park we stayed during the entire trip, but clean and well maintained. The bugs got bad down by the river in the evening, and although the sound of the trains screeching around the turn on the tracks was annoying in the evening, the AC drowned out the sound the rest of the night. Very picturesque otherwise and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$44
Signage to campground good. Access road to office narrow and limited area to park and register. Office friendly and efficient. Mixture of sites available. Sites near river are in trees but a little rough. Back-in sites on access road hill good but slightly awkward to get into particularly with a 40ft motorhome. Need to watch large boulders. Currently putting in new sites between office and river sites. Good location with superb views from top back-ins. Superb municipal bike/waking river trail adjacent to campground. Some rail and road noise. Expensive for time of year and over rated in Woodalls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
We camped here for a week. Loved the on site raft trips. Sites were average size and easy to back in to. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only drawback was the trains that go by every couple of hours. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
We didn't actually camp here, but were considering it and rode through on our bicycles and talked to some of the campers and also the staff in the office. The campground is very nicely maintained and the cabins look new and quite nice. The RV sites are divided into two sections -- the upper section away from the river has full hookups. The lower section next to the river has approx 30 sites in a large, flat gravel area. This section seems to be new, and it looks like only half have sewer hookups. The other half just have water/electricity. According to one of the campers, they didn't get much of a break in the rate because of this. We checked in the office, and the rate was $44 per night, plus 5$ per pet per night, plus extra for WiFi, etc. etc. We politely handed back their information sheets and said -- "No thanks." They simply shrugged their shoulders and then proceeded to ignore us. I'm sure glad we check this place out first. I wonder if the owners are aware of this web site? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
This is by far the worst RV facility we have ever been to. The fee is 44 per night for full hookups. We have a 25' trailer and could barely maneuver to back in. Nearly damaged our car due to rocks. There is no shade (temp 95+). Sites are all river rocks. It was like camping on a skillet. There was about 5 feet between rigs. Absolutely no privacy. The sites were not even close to level, 6-8" side to side. This guy is only interested in river rafting trips and making lots of tourist money. We chose this place because it is also AAA approved. After we told the owners that they should be ashamed of themselves for ripping people off for such a gross site, we left and did not even stay the night. (they got 48.00 for free). The Glennwood Canyon Resort is a complete rip off, and I would not recommend it to anyone. I am from Colorado and I am embarrassed to see such a terrible place to camp, when we have such a beautiful state. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
Way over priced. Wi-Fi is for a fee. They closed the restrooms at 9:00 AM to clean them. We had a line of people waiting. The computers and laundry are located in the same tiny room with only one small washer and dryer. It was also the only place we could get Wi-Fi reception for our laptop. We had no trees and were not allowed campfires at our site while other sites could have fires. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$44
Spaces are gravel and adequately wide and level. We were charged the "winter" rate for the first night and "summer" rate for the remaining 3 nights. When we went in the office to buy ice we were told they weren't set up for summer yet therefore they had no ice. Don't know why we were charged the "summer" rate if they are not set up for summer. When we asked about cable being installed we were told that cable is not available anywhere in No Name, Colorado. Later while talking to another employee we were told they are in the process of installing a TV service equal to cable. We could have been told that the first time. The laundry room is very small and has 1 washer and 1 dryer. The rate for the washer is $4.00 and the rate for the dryer is $3.00. The bad thing here is if Glenwood Springs is your destination, this park is one of 2 in the area. This park is in a beautiful location at the mouth of an incredible canyon, but it's too bad the owners and employees don't treat their guests as if they valued their business. Overall, this is an overpriced RV park with no pool, cable or TV service, expensive WiFi, inadequate laundry facilities, unfriendly and unhelpful staff and owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$45
Undesirable park. Nice view, but that's it. Very pricey for what you get. No pull throughs, no cable, small spaces for our size RV (36'). Unfriendly staff, not receptive to suggestions or making you feel wanted in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
This park is situated on the Colorado river in a beautiful canyon. The location is breathtaking. We swam in the river and enjoyed the scenery. The park has two main areas, and upper, easily accessable area with a great view of the mountains, near restrooms and the office/store. The lower area, near the river, where we camped, has a great view of the river, but, the sites are very, very close together and squeezing into them is a challenge. From the lower camping area, the restroom/bathhouse requires a climb of about 50 stairs. One warning, the new laundry room has only one stacked washer/dryer combo in it, and it is a combined $5.00 to do one load, wash and dry. The registration material states that the campground is undergoing many upgrades and the owners thank everyone for their patience. This campground is on it's way to being something really nice, but it's not quite there yet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$43
Very disapointed in this campground. Initial check in was fine, and the girl working the counter was friendly. We were put into a river site. Drove down to the river sites, found our site, and we would have needed a can opener to get our camper in that site. We would not have been able to put out our own awning and the campsite next to us had a campfire going that would have been 2 feet from the side of our camper. I was not about to put my camper in that spot and ruin it and ruin our experience. I asked to be moved to another site that was slightly larger, but they claimed all river sites then were full. They didn't care about my concerns and while I was explaining my concerns the owner walked by looked at us and could hear, but never cared to help or talk to me. We had to move to another site across from the river sites. Almost as tight. However, 6 river sites sat empty the whole time we were there. The campground looked like a RV sales lot they were so close, once the campers where on the sites, there was no place to put your tow vehicle. Bathrooms were okay, no grass, whole place all gravel, but I think that is a colorado thing due to the nature of the landscape. I would never go back there, and would not recommend it, unless you are just stopping in for the night then maybe. Oh and there is a trailer park in the middle of the campground that is really run down! This place should really take the "resort" out of their name!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$46
They are also known as Rock Gardens Campground. They claim to have "Big Rig" sites, but when we got there we had to thread a needle to get our 38' motorhome into our slot. They have numerous decorative rock gardens across from the sites (limiting the amount of room to back in), and I hit one of them with my RV. The owner came out and said the sites were NOT designed for RV's our size and that they should have given us more detailed instructions on how to get in. I was angry and agreed with him very loudly. When I drove the RV out to turn around, the owner was very nasty with my wife while I wasn't there. He made no offer to remedy anything. I could not have been more angry! There are towns not far from Glenwood Springs you can stay at if you have a large Class A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com