224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Bernice Area at Grand Lake State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (918) 786-9447
CGID5023

Bernice Area at Grand Lake State Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   8   8   4   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
These are all back in sites, if lots of other campers are there it may be difficult to back in a bigger rig. The site was very level with lots of nice shade trees. There were some bugs by water's edge but, not many in our campsite. The park was quiet and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
Update to this park. They have added very nice 50 amp towers. The towers are similar to marina towers. Still no sewer hookups but still great views and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
This park has 33 level concrete RV campsites with 30 amp, water hookups, picnic table, grill and fire ring. They have a dump station, 2 comfort stations with showers, 2 playgrounds, a swimming beach, nature center, wildlife feeding area and 2 wildlife watch towers and covered picnic shelter. There is also has a one mile paved walking path. This is an older park and it does have a worn look to it. Most of the RV sites sit side by side with few small trees, except for 7 RV sites. The sites are located right along the water’s edge. Those 7 sites are spread out and under a few large trees. The water pressure at our site was not very good. The 30amp electrical plug receptacle appeared charred but worked fine. We have good Verizon signal and 16 TV channels. The nearest major city is Tulsa. Grove is the nearest town of a decent size and is about fifteen miles away. Grove has Wal-Mart, Walgreens and a few other major stores. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$14
We really enjoy this park. Sites are level with a lot of space between them. We were here on a week day & only 4 others were here. Our site was about 200 feet from the water with good shade. Understanding that this camp ground has its limitations (30 amp & no sewer) it is a hidden gem. Our rate has a disabled rate. Senior rate is $18, others $20. We will go back. There was no host when we stayed, first come first served with honesty box at entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
We drove through the RV camping sites and would consider this park for a stay as it is nice, waterfront, has a swimming beach and is close to activities in Monkey Island. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Camped here in June 2009. It was our first time in an Oklahoma state park, so nothing to compare it to. First the good. Sites were paved and level and most had tables and fire rings but some were short if you have a long trailer. All sites are within 100 yards of the lake. There isn't a designated swimming area so you can swim anywhere. The lake has a long swallow shoreline which makes swimming with kids easy. The park also has a new nature center. The not so good. There seems to be few rules at this particular park. Parking is a free-for-all with cars all over the roads and the camping spots. The park is popular with day trippers. If you have a lake side spot the day trippers will drive between the lake and your campsite and park/play. The restrooms where attended to but I would not consider them "clean" compared to Missouri/Arkansas state parks. I probably would not return to this particular park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
This park is not located in Grove, Ok. It is located outside of Bernice, Ok. The campground is a great place to spend some time: fishing, swimming across the road in Grand Lake. The only drawback is the State Park does not have sewer, a dump is available. The park was clean and the hosts were great. Nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$16
Would rate as a 10 if there was sewer. There is a dump though. We stayed here 4 days and enjoyed the camp. It is located on Grand Lake and is a beautiful spot. The camp hosts were helpful and friendly. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com