219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Fleming Park / Lake Jacomo Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (816) 503-4800
CGID5027

Fleming Park / Lake Jacomo Campground

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   6   8   6   3   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Efficient reservation process, friendly host, quick check-in. Fairly level site with great view of lake and wildlife. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Note to fellow campers: It is NOT acceptable to leave cigarette butts or other trash, including peanut and sunflower seed shells at your campsite when you depart -- not even in the fire pit! Beyond that, we have stayed numerous times at this pretty park. As other reviewers have indicated, many of the larger sites are not very level. This year there seems to be some difficulty tracking reservations since ours, as did our friends' reservation, became lost. The grass is not being maintained as well as past years and there were some serious ruts and ditches in and near the road that it looks like they filled with loose gravel. We will probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Not the most level sites but all things considered this is a nice campground. Good playground for kids. Nice space between sites. Nice common areas. Nice walk down to lake. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
This is probably the oldest of the three campgrounds (CG) operated by Jackson County and it is starting to show its age. My wife and I have tent camped here before but this was the first CG we used in our new travel trailer. The sites seem fairly level but I had some issues with a worn out 30A connector at the site post and used the 50A feed and adapter to bypass the problem. The park is fairly well laid out but there are some sites that seem a bit cramped. There is a playground for the kids but it is an older, galvanized pipe one (didn't seem to bother the kids). Sidewalks to the cramped, hot bathrooms were cracked or bowed in a few places so you had to watch your step. It's still a clean, functional facility but I'd like to see some updates or improvements to the CG before we decide to go back there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Beautiful campground! We were surprised to find new camp hosts this year, but they all seemed very friendly. There was a burn ban due to dry conditions during our visit, so open fires and grills were prohibited. Lots of deer roaming early morning and evening. Security gate, paved roads and pull thru sites are also paved, remaining sites are gravel. Park is within walking distance to Lake Jacomo and there is a 14-day maximum stay in the Jackson County Parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This is a very nice and secure park. The site we were in was close to level, we used 2 (1") blocks in the rear to make it right. There is no Wi-Fi and the bathrooms were hot, tiny and not clean. The staff was very friendly and there are code activated gates to keep the curious out. We were here 3 nights. We would probably return here for a short stay and would not use the bathrooms We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Didn't get to stay at this campground because the pull through site we were put in was so unlevel side to side it would have taken 8" of blocks to level out. We were given our money back and the staff called another campground in the area for open sites. I thought that was real nice of them. Too bad because this campground and lake was real nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$1
This is one of my top 5 campgrounds. The park and facilities are very well kept and clean. The staff is very friendly overall a great experience. I would recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Nice campground, pleasant and helpful hosts. Stayed only one night on way to Iowa but would have stayed longer if schedule permitted. Typical "state" park as far as rest rooms and amenities go ... no soap, towels, in rest room and have to push the "3 minute" button constantly to keep water flowing in shower. But nice grounds, quiet albeit in middle of city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We found this lovely park by accident, and we so glad we did. Spaces are far apart, pull-throughs long enough for our 33 foot motorhome. It was quiet and beautiful. Host was very pleasant. Park felt very safe. Roads are pressed gravel, sites are gravel. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Another delightful routine visit for us. We endured a lot of cold, rain and wind, but otherwise uneventful. Seems like the grass was not mowed as in past visits but the park had just opened for the season. Sewer drains are placed a bit too high to drain well. Paved streets with some paved and some gravel sites. There are lots of tents on the weekends. Camp hosts are very helpful and efficient. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
Love this park!! The workampers were very helpful. It took some time to set up as the site was not level. Bathrooms and showers were clean. This is a nice shaded campground with a gated entrance. Lots of weekend tents with families. We will return. Easy access to Lees Summit, close to shopping and restaurants We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is a nice gated campground in a wooded setting. Many shaded sites can make satellite reception difficult. A few of the sites have a lake view. Sites are large gravel with paved streets. A small playground for the kids and a volleyball net, otherwise not much else to do. It's an easy walk to the lake for fishing and/or boating. We stay regularly and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We really liked this campground. The sites are large. We had a nice view of the lake. The campground is conveniently located to grocery stores and the interstate but the actual campground is very quiet. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This was our second visit to this campground since we have family in the immediate area. Lots of smaller tent sites and some back-in and pull through sites which are larger. There is a picnic pavillion, volleyball net, and not much more. A few of the sites have shade and/or a lake view. There is fishing, boating, walking trails, etc., all within approximately a quarter to half mile. The sites are roomy but all are not level. We watched deer out the front window in the evenings. Our Verizon internet connection was slow but working. The weekends bring lots of tenters, but it's fairly empty during the week. The camp hosts were extremely helpful. The campground is gated. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
This Jackson County park sits on a knoll with a nice breeze only a couple miles from the I-470 & I-70. The campground is quiet and fairly new. The gravel sites have a picnic table, fire ring, and E/W/S. Very convenient to Kansas City and I-70. The lake is beautiful and they have a beach if you have the time and inclination. More shade trees and a lake view would make it a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
Hard to believe this is the middle of suburban Kansas City. Just east of I-470 and Colbern Rd. Very well kept with secure gated access only. $24 pays for full hookups. Less for tent and electric only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com