223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Oasis Kampground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (760) 245-6867
CGID503

Shady Oasis Kampground

Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   3   5   5   4   3   1   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
The $36 rate including tax got us a bare bones pull-through site with water & electricity only! A little overpriced for the facility. They did have a lot of shade trees which was nice. However they are located just off of I-15 and the highway noise was very noticeable as well as train noise. They did have a small pool, however it wasn't heated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This was just a one night stop on our way home. If we had WiFi available to check RV park reviews before landing here, we would have gone elsewhere. This campground is very poorly maintained. After checking out the showers, we decided to wait until we got home. There was also quite a bit of traffic noise from Interstate 15, with train whistles in the distance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Old KOA campground in need of repair. Dead trees, dead grass, and paving gone to dirt. Campground abuts the interstate, so is very noisy, but easy to get to. Many residents appear to be living permanently on the premises, and their sites are very junky, for the most part. Staff was nice, very accommodating. I feel it is very overpriced for the condition, and would look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
Check in staff were very helpful and pleasant. Washroom/showers were clean but very old. Laundry room was very old and small, but all machines were clean and in working order. It was difficult for us to get our 43” RV and towed vehicle into the driveway from the road. We had to make 2 attempts at it. We should have come in from the other way. Sites are uneven and quite treed. Couldn’t get a signal on our dish, but the internet worked great. Noisy next to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Stayed for an overnighter. Next to a busy freeway and train whistles could be heard at night. Dirt site was not level with flies and ant population. The bathroom and showers were not very clean but I made the best of it. They had a game room but was dusty and not functional. On a hot day, the pool was closed. Nice shady campground with store and good, interesting bulletin board. Staff was considerate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is an easy in and out campground. We needed the shade, which is abundant. Otherwise, this poorly modified KOA has not been maintained or updated. We couldn't understand why so few RVs showed up. It is not clean. AAA doesn't pan it, and with intensive effort this could be a wonderful park in an underserved area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
If we can help it, we won't stay here again. Pulled in late. Terrible map of the place. Hard to figure out where to pull in. Even though we didn't pay for a sewer hookup we ended up there for the night (didn't dump of course). That staff was apparently okay with that. They are NOT family friendly. If a place charges 3 extra per person, that is NOT family friendly, in my book. The park itself is okay. Fairly run down, some sites are level, asphalt is falling apart. Bottom line is nothing special about this place. Next time I would stay at a empty lot down the road, where trucks were parking. This place simply isn't worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
We spent 2 nights at this park, we chose to stay in Victorville to complete Route 66 by car. The staff at the front desk was not overly friendly, they charge $3.00 extra per child, which seemed ridiculous since all the 'amenities' were closed. They did give 10% off for AAA, but not to our friends who traveled with us and don't have AAA. The bathrooms were absolutely disgusting with mold, cracks in the shower stalls that were covered with black tape, the toilets needed 2 or 3 flushes. They told us they were not turning off the water overnight (it was cold ) but the morning of departure they had done so. We were forced to use the showers which really did not make you feel very clean, or safe. It might no longer be a KOA, but they sure charge like one and the amenities are just like a typical KOA. That is why we avoid them like the plague. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
We stayed here in a Class A RV with a dolly. Campground staff are friendly and helpful. General state of the camp is dilapidated, but everything works. It worked fine for passing through for one night, but I would not want to spend much time here. Propane and dump stations available. The big detractor was being next door to I-15, and very loud all night long: made sleeping difficult. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$29
Not sure why it has been so long since anyone reviewed this park so we almost did not stop here on our way north, but when we pulled in to check it out, we were pleasantly surprised. It is no longer a KOA but you can see their influence. The place is old; the sites are asphalt (somewhat uneven) and grass with picnic tables. Everything worked, however there was no cable TV or Wi-Fi. We would have rated higher if they did have these. We got a good signal with our satellite dish and excellent cell reception. This is high desert, however this place does make you feel like you are in a small oasis with all the trees, plants and grass. They do have some permanent residents but they are in a separate area of the park. The park is next to a freeway and there is also lots of train traffic nearby: so it's pretty noisy. There were hardly any other occupants while we were here so we felt like we had lots of room, but it might be a little cozy in the high season. The rate we paid reflects our AAA discount. If in the area again we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This no longer a KOA and is now called Shady Oasis. A shady nice park which is next to the I-15 freeway and near the train track. The park is old, but everything works. The staff is friendly and helpful. The reason for the lower rating is the very loud freeway noise and train whistles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$24
This is not a bad place to stay for break on a trip to somewhere else! It's reasonably clean, and the shade is welcome after a long haul through the desert. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$32
This was an OK park for a couple of nights. Could be tight for larger rigs. The seasonal sites looked run down. They had old time electrical boxes that I've not seen before, but the service was OK. If I were back in the area I would look for another park to stay in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$32
The laundry room closed at 7:00 p.m. so after a long day of traveling I was unable to do much needed laundry. Train noise kept us up all night. Employees were rude. The sites were well shaded and level but close together. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com