214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Mayfair Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (315) 245-3870
CGID5030

Mayfair Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Very pretty campground. Huge grassy sites. Nice swimming beach. We were there mid-week and we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Not much to do in the area but if you just want to relax this is a great park. I didn't rate it higher because of it's lack of cable, Wi-Fi, and planned activities, but it was perfect for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a campground that is very relaxing and clean. The owners are great people and make you feel wanted. They work hard to keep everything clean and trimmed. Will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Nice CG. Very large sites on grass, well maintained. Probably the best of the three in this area. Owners are very nice. Good cable TV, electricity and water. Located 15 minutes from Rome for shopping. Needs a pool. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We loved this cg! Mostly the scenery as it's just a lovely place! Very photogenic and since I love to take photos, this was definitely a bonus! But it also had full hook-ups. And the price, while a little on the high end for what we look to pay, was as reasonable as anything else in the area. It was $35 for full hook-ups plus $2/night for the 50amp. They only have one washer and one dryer, and the dryer mostly worked but left clothes a bit damp. (I emailed the owners, hopefully they will get that fixed.) But otherwise, wonderful place! As soon as we saw the layout and our site, we signed up for two more nights right away. The river, running into Oneida Lake, runs right alongside the cg, which was wonderful for our two dogs to play and cool off in! There is a big horseshoe-shaped pond that many of the sites are located on. So, one warning: as with most places with so much water, the mosquitoes are bad after dusk! But no problem during the day. Very spacious sites and open feeling in general. We got good Verizon and satellite signal. We would definitely stay here again if in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Nice campground, the owners are extremely friendly. Has clean nice sites! We had a site right on the water and it was peaceful and fun. Everyone was friendly and happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Well maintained, family run operation. The owner even helped get us situated on the site. Lots of full timers, but no trashy sights, sites, or sounds. Showers are toward the front of the park and a number of bathroom only buildings are situated around the park. The only thing missing is a pool. Fishing and kayaking on the river is great. You are in the middle of farm country. Sites are set up to be deep, and allow for the parking of two cars. Sylvan Beach is 4 miles away (amusement park, beach, seafood). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Our Campsite was on the Water, well our backyard was the water. We had a very large lot, and it was well away from sounds of a busy road. Instead we could hear the sounds of frogs, wildlife in general. Very nice setting. We are from New York City (Long Island) and plan on visiting again for another week. The website was very helpful in our decision to camp at Mayfair. The manager of the campground was very helpful in directing us to all the nearby areas on Oneida Lake. Personally I would highly recommend this campground to anyone going to Oneida lake in upstate New York. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com