218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Vineyard RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 76 user reviews. Phone: (866) 447-8797
CGID5032

Vineyard RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   7   8   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
This park is easy to get to. Spaces are gravel as are the roadways although in one area there is asphalt. When I asked at the time I was booking what space number we would be in we were told that when we arrived we would find out. That was different but OK. Wi-Fi is different; you have to use coupons provided by the park to log on to Wi-Fi. They are good for one day at a time according to the office staff. The Wi-Fi reception was not that good. We didn't use the bathrooms but according to our friends who did use them they were, shall we say, rustic. Staff was waiting for us and showed us to our site when we arrived after office hours. Overall the park is OK but not worth the 8.5/9 rating that Woodall's gives it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
Our gravel pull-through site was just long enough for our 40 foot motor home and tow dolly. Cars are parked in the road next to the site but the roads are quite wide and parked cars do not block traffic. Our site was quite wide with some brick paving, grass, shrubs and a picnic table. Staff were friendly and the park is very clean. There are some tall trees but none blocked our satellite TV. Cable TV is mostly local channels with a few extra thrown in. I had problems connecting to the TengoInternet Wi-Fi but was able to use my MiFi instead. Adequate Verizon signal that was mostly 3G. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$47
Rate includes Good Sam discount. We spent about a week here while we visited our daughter who is a grad student at UC-Davis. In 40 days of camping across country, Vineyard was one of the more expensive RV parks we visited, but considering the area, we did not feel ripped off. Park is clean and spacious, with nice landscaping, clean restrooms and showers, and good laundry facilities. After spending many days on the road in cold climates, Vineyard was a nice oasis. Our dog enjoyed the two dog parks. One nice amenity (free) was the air hose for adding air to the tires of our motorhome. We rented a car from Enterprise while in town and they picked us up at the park without hesitation. When we return to the area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Stayed here with a group, so nightly rate reflects that. They have a pool, but it is seasonal. I enjoyed the park and my area was quiet, level, and large enough for my 24' rig. My two complaints...my area was filthy...cigarette butts everywhere along with other waste! The two pet runs were nice, but the dirt is powdery and my white dog turned brown...honest! Some pea gravel or grass would help! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$39
Rate reflects one week stay. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Pull thru site that was a little tight, but do able. All utilities worked fine. Unusual cold snap put temps below freezing at night, just let faucets drip and were OK. We were in the older section, the newer area was very nice. Area is quiet, clean, and close enough to Sacramento, Napa, Sonoma and San Francisco for day trips. Local shopping in Vacaville is plentiful and a lot of restaurants as well. The Budweiser brewery tour was fun and includes complimentary beer. In Napa, do not miss Gotts Roadside for Really good burgers that are not inexpensive, but Good! We will return when next in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$51
Rate reflects Good Sam discount and two small dogs. We stayed here about five years ago and decided not to return. However, with family nearby and favorable reviews, we gave it another chance. Glad we did, as there have been many improvements and it is now a nice park. We had grass on both sides, ample room for slide outs, and a site that was easy to get level in. Restrooms, while clean, are old, but I'm told that is this winter's remodel. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
The section of the park that we were in was probably nicer than most of the park. The area that we were in had been reconstructed to double the size of each site and give each site more room. However, it looked like the entire campground was in good shape. There were an abundance of shade trees and the entrance gave you a sense of welcome. Our corner site #59 was located on "Zinfandel" street. Fairly level, with all the hook-ups, Good WI-FI and Cable reception. Long enough for our RV & car. Plenty of room on the side for a table and relaxing outside. Because we were on Midway Road and away from the highways, it was quiet. This campground is located about 30 miles from Sacramento and about an hour from San Francisco. Vacaville is only 10 minutes away and has lots of shopping. We stayed here for 5 days visiting family in Sacramento and touring San Francisco. Very nice park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
We stayed here twice in the last 2 weeks, both in the older section and also in the newer sites. Both were quite good, very little shade in the newer, but clean level gravel sites. Good Wi-Fi around the park. Lots of "live aboards" but kept very clean. Nice pool, easy check in. We stayed here in our new 40' bus for her shake down- twice now. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Lovely campground. We were here last year and we find there has been a great improvement. Many fully paved site, all back in. Our pull thru has well kept grass with gravel pads. Nice pool, five minutes from Vacaville and shopping. We will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Not as close to SF as we would have liked, but it seemed to be the best bet. Guess it was 30+ miles from BART, further from SF. The front half of the CG is old, tired and full of full timers and transient workers. Spaces are dirt and close together. Clouds of dust when a vehicle comes through. Lot of junk around the RVs. Would not stay in front area. We stayed in the back which was a little better than OK. Our site was reasonably large, but a bit tight getting into. The road in front of us was paved, ergo, no dust. Only back ins in the rear of the CG. Wi-Fi better than most CGs. Verizon signal weak. The breaker on our power pole blew out. Called and after quite some time, got the owner on the phone (office closed for night) to report this. He suggested we try to extra power pole (for some reason they have two of every thing at each site) which has worked fine, but even though it has been over a week, the breaker has not been replaced. But for SF, this is not a place we would stay again. But if you plan on spending most of your time in SF, this place is adequate for that or a one nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
Wow! Don't head west on I-80 on a Sunday afternoon. We were in 22 mile backup so by the time we reached Vineyard campground, we needed some comfort. But it wasn't here. Some campgrounds just hit you wrong and this one did. We were in a pull thru on the west side on dirt and gravel. A lot of the permanent residents sites around us were not orderly. The water/electric/sewer were fine and the Wi-Fi was good. Big rig maneuverability is good although the entrance is a little tight. The two campgrounds in the area are almost next to each other. For an overnight, this campground is okay but just not very attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
We stayed for a week with a 38 ft motorhome with car in a back in spot. Very nice grass and shade tree. Wide spot with paved roads in our section. Utilities worked fine, as did cable and Wi-Fi. Close to I 505 and I80. Half hour to Sacramento and a casino. Shopping, dining was in town about 3 miles away. They also had 2 laundries. Looks like they had regulars, but park is kept clean. Also had good lighting in our area. Check in was very friendly and helpful for things in the area. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Price reflects Good Sam discount. We spent two nights here. Unfortunately, the first night was extremely hot (even for the Sacramento Valley), and to make matters worse, an accident at the freeway offramp destroyed the power pole carrying the high voltage feed that served the area. The park lost power at 5:30 PM and it was not restored until about 4:00 AM the next morning. (This also affected its competitor down the street.) This is hardly the fault of the park management. Since temps were 112 degrees, those with generators were allowed to operate them all night long. Our second night was uneventful! We shifted from a "premium" site to an alternate closer to the showers. Staff was helpful and pleasant about making the change. Though the site was no longer a "premium" site, we were not offered a reduced charge (there was no cable TV at this site). Roads are wide and easy to maneuver on. Some are paved, but most are gravel as are the campsites. There was a nice "patio" of square concrete "stepping stones" at most of the sites and included a picnic table. Trees were plentiful, but oddly did not offer much shade. Showers/restrooms were clean. If we need to come to this area in the future, we'd stay at this park, though the value received for the amount paid was a bit unsatisfactory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$65
Great location off I-505 only three miles to I-80, shopping, outlet stores etc. Our first night on west side of the park. Lots of work campers, permanent RVs . I had a water issue so went to office next morning. Manager was excellent, moved us, credited the first night! Checked on us twice over weekend. Seems the east side is newer, with a pool and very clean facilities! We will stay again! Nice park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$49
Our stay was over night. No cable at our site couldn't use the pool. High price for just parking over night. The grounds were clean but sites looked like kids put the brick and grass in....not very professional looking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This is an excellent RV Park. Lots of pull-through's, new back-ins, and all the amenities. We've passed this park for a long time heading from the Bay Area to the North. Glad to have stayed here this time. The Office staff and manager are VERY kind and service oriented. You won't be sorry you stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
Good for a stop over and that's about it. The park is clean and has many residents but the place is kept up pretty well. Easy in and out from freeway and very quiet. We stayed in the new part but actually the old part is more roomy and has pull-throughs for big rigs. New part has all back-ins with gravel sites. Easy trip to Napa and Napa Valley and lots of shopping nearby. No real complaints. Dogs are a buck a night for whatever reason, and there were no barking dogs or dog waste left around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
We came here just to look around and we will definitely camp here again. Friendly people and immaculately maintained park. You will love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Lovely campground and makes a nice base camp for Sacramento, Davis and the Bay Area. It is being improved and the prime sites have grass and a paved road adjacent to a little fishing pond. Rest of park is gravel, clean, maintained but very "oldish." However it is one of the nicer parks accessible to Sacramento. Very clean pool and a very large fenced clean dog recreation area. Many resident campers but they keep their area neat. We are visiting friends in town and will use this as a base camp again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
This is a pretty nice park with many permanent residents. The sites are gravel but fairly level, with a picnic table and small brick pad. We had room for our two slides and awning. There is a nice pool and a dog exercise area. It is within easy driving distance to Napa. There is a new Camping World less than 2 miles away. They charge extra for dogs which irritates me, but I understand because many people refuse to pick up after their animals so the rest of us have to pay. Wi-fi is available but slow at times. Cable is available only in the new section (we were in the old). We tried the antenna but the signal was weak. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
The rate paid reflects a special from their website so check it before going. We stayed here two years ago in our 40 foot RV and enjoyed the park. After reading current reviews since the new section has been opened we were concerned about our RV fitting in. Upon arrival we unhooked our toad and drove through the new section and selected our site from those available. We had a site that was 60 x 30 and backed up to the lake. The site was gravel and level, and had Wi-Fi and cable. Cable is only in the new section. Our toad fit beside the coach in front of the picnic table. It was a little tight. Yes, there are a lot of permanent residents, but all were very nice and respectful of others. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Surprising campground: the new section is recently opened and has gravel RV sites on paved road. New sites have cable; older area doesn't. Good location, close to shopping/supplies, Camping World and outlet mall. Quiet park with pond that as catch and release fishing for kids. That said there weren't any kids when we were there. Nice pool, two laundry rooms, pet area. Glad we stayed here; would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
32 miles from Napa so that is a good thing if you want to tour wine country. We selected one of the "premium" sites because it had cable TV. The voltage was so low we were afraid of damaging our AC, so we moved to the older part of the park. The TV reception there was fine with our antenna and the voltage was good there too. The cable TV consisted of about 10 very grainy channels. So I would stay here again, but I would not opt for one of the newer sites. They have a very dusty dog run, but at least it is big enough for your dog to get a little exercise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We came with a group, great meeting room/BBQ area. Mostly gravel sites with strong Wi-Fi where we were at. Pool felt great & was spotless. Nice dog run area in the back of the park. Had a reservation issue, but Staff took care of it & we will stay here again. It's out of town, but close to everything (with a toad). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
A nice park in a very beautiful area next to a stream. They were very good at greeting people who arrived late and left space assignments on the door of the closed office. Some of the neighbors were a little rowdy, but that is not the park's fault. the pool was open and clean and the kids' park and doggie park were great!! Very family and dog friendly park!! The one issue we had was that the gauge on the complimentary tire air pump was faulty and we ended up over-inflating two of our TT tires and had to have them replaced in Sacramento. We would definitely stay there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
Loved this park. We stayed in new area across from pond and it was great. Had a nice little "yard" and had privacy. Wi-Fi worked great and TV was good, although I spent all of my time outside and just loved it. Laundry was clean and all worked. Staff was great,we did late check in and they had someone looking for us to guide us to space.I enjoyed my time here and the convenience to local eats and treats. Would stay he again without a look for anywhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Rate reflects Internet special plus $1/day per dog for two dogs (not available on weekends). This was our third time in the park and our first time in the newer section. Our site was too small for our 40' RV and compact SUV. We either had to park so close to the slide we could not get out of the passenger side or hang out onto the road in the front. We could not put out our small window awning on one side for the tree on our neighbor's site. It's unfortunate that when they added this section they did not lengthen the sites but chose to have a grassy area of several feet in back. Only part of the park is paved and the gravel area is huge and stirs up dust. Lots of long term folks and kids living here, but most of them keep their sites tidy. The dog off-leash area was basically hard dirt and foxtails. The pool looked nice but we did not use it. Park is convenient to shopping. Park Wi-Fi and Verizon worked very well. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
Clean and quiet park. Conveniently located near a station that sells diesel. They will fill your propane tanks at the park. Manager very friendly and helpful. They sell a few RV supplies and ice cream in the office. They have a free machine to fill your tires with air. Jelly Belly factory is about 20 miles and a fun tour. We will stay here again and recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$45
An old old campground but very clean. The owners are building a new section around a pond. This is where the cable exists. We would return if we passed this way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
We stayed here three nights. The rate included an extra daily charge of $2.00 for each of our two dogs in the new section of the park. The staff was friendly, our only contact with them was when we checked in. The new section is still being worked on. We had a space that faced the pond. The sites there vary a little in size, and all slope up in the back. The utilities are placed in the middle of the site so be careful if you have slides. The sites that had 5th wheels were too small for the big trucks to fit alongside so they all parked in the street. This could be a problem if you pulled in facing the pond and had to back out with a truck parked on the street behind you. We wanted to take our two dogs to the fenced in dog run but it was too full of dog waste for us. I don't think I would stay here again for that reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a fairly clean, fairly quiet park. Fairly clean because of some litter at some short-term sites. Fairly quiet because you may be awakened early in the morning by a rooster or a diesel truck. Sites in the new section (201-248) are wide gravel back-ins that are not level. Utilities are provided on both sides of each site, so motorhomes can be parked in either direction. Sites in the old section are gravel, narrow, close together, and not level. Roads are dirt, gravel, or asphalt, in good condition. Roads are wide, but not everyone parks completely off the road, so there can be obstacles. Cable TV (24 channels) is only available in the new section; pull-throughs are only available in the old section. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works, but can be slow. Showers are not clean and lack privacy. The rate is for the web special. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We used this as a base for Northern CA. The new section is great. A little awkward finding the road, but the sites are easy to back in. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and went out of Their way to help. Only problem was no internet but not their fault. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We have traveled and stayed in many RV resorts/parks. In our opinion, this place is a dump. Our site looked like it had never been cleaned up. We picked up garbage and old parts on our site. The electrical box was full of cob webs and spiders. Sites were not level, no patio, no cable TV. I do believe they had cable TV in the newer section. Rate reflects special on internet ($10 off). Price was very high for this type of park. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
Quiet 1/2 mile away from I-505. Very muddy when we were here in early March. Many long term people here, although their sites were pretty well kept up. I would ask for a site in the new section if we were to stay here again. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Not sure we will stay here again, would probably look for another option. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$44
The Park is almost big rig accessible!!! Be very careful pulling into the new area. They have a large ditch on your right side, the road is too close and your rig will dip into this ditch in the turn. The park needs to fix this or change the route as it's just too tight. I did talk to the staff about this problem. The new area will be good in a few years. It really needs to mature, right now they have new grass but all of the new area is really a mud hole. The sites are all back-ins, the hook ups are good. The sites are very soft. We dug holes in the gravel parking site about 5" deep so they have not been compacted well, or they didn't remove the top soil. The sites are really a little narrow. You can get your car next to your rig but the passengers' will be stepping into plantings as they get out of the car. You can not park in front of your rig as this will block the road access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$44
Stayed here for 1 night on a stopover to UC Davis. Had a pleasant stay. Location was a bit of a distance from downtown but offered a quiet and peaceful retreat. My site near the office was rather small and dated. The hookups worked well with the exception of the tap which leaked. There is no cable TV available but they are apparently working on this as an upgrade. Seems like a lot of long term residents here, but their sites were generally well kept. Restrooms/showers had rather small cubicles but were kept clean. The campground caretaker was very friendly and helped us settle in to our site even though their office had closed. I could also see him riding around the campsite often. The swimming pool, children's playground and dog run looked nice, although we didn't try them out. With a bit of upgrading, this place could be outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$43
We needed a place proximate to UC Davis and this seemed like a good location. We came for 4 nights and extended 2 nights so we could get some work done on the coach. It sits in a semi rural area and is very quiet, no train, no freeway noise. It's a moderately large park with large sites both pull through and backin. Each site has a small patio made of pavers or bricks and a picnic table. Some sites have grass between them and several sites have large grassy areas, but these seem to be taken up by the long termers. Long termers have kept sites clean and clutter free and most of them are in RVs less then 10 years old. There was one really old badly beaten 5th wheel next to us when we arrived but he was folding up what looked like years of stuff and moved out on our 2nd day here. Looks like the management is making a definite effort to move out the old stuff. There is a fenced off leash dog run with an adjacent fenced dog run for small dogs. The larger unit has some agility type items in the play area. There is a fenced children's play area, but for our short stay we didn't see any kids. There is a full time maintenance/grounds keeper and I see him busy all the time. Bathrooms are cleaned daily, showers are cleaned daily. Part of the interior roads are paved the rest are gravel. I found the access into the sites wide with adequate swing room for a 40 foot coach. There is definitely additional pull through sites being constructed on the east side of the existing park so it looks like they are expanding. We will definitely return here when we come back to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
We camped here for several months. The spaces are gravel and moderately level, the staff is friendly. The pool is not heated, there is no hot tub. As with all campgrounds in the Sacramento area this park is overpriced. The noise level moderate. We will camp here again because it's the best alternative to visit Sacramento and SF Bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Nice enough place for a few night's stay while visiting wine country if you don't mind driving a little. Gravel/dirt roads so a little dusty. They could pay a little more attention to the dog rules. Big expansion underway will make it really nice in a couple of years. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
We were here to have repairs done on our 'towed' and ended up staying 3 days. First day was $44 with GS discount, 2nd and 3rd nights 1/2 off. Great cable TV and WiFi, sites were level and separated from neighbor with a tree and had a table, good laundry facility. It was dusty due to no rain in this area for over 1 1/2 months, but owners had a water truck watering down the roads to keep dust to a minimum. The staff was some of the friendliest and helpful we have run into, answering all questions accurately and providing suggestions and alternatives. In addition, we were given WiFi access codes for each day we stayed at no additional charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
This is a quiet park. Has very little grass. Does have wide sites and clean restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Not a destination resort, but fine for an overnight. The pool was large and clean; the restrooms were adequate. We had a pull-through, which was very handy. There is no highway or train noise. The management was competent and friendly. There was some shade at some sites (but not at ours). Depending on the season, you can harvest ripe grapes from the arbor surrounding the clubhouse unless you are tall, you'll need a stepladder. (The grapes were delicious!) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Park has a great staff, it's clean and pet friendly. It needs a little updating, but they are building new park next door and are going to rebuild the existing park. We would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We were very pleased with this campground. The staff was friendly and happy to help us look for a camp closer to where my husband would be working. A couple weeks after our stay we even received a friendly postcard thanking us for our stay. Very hospitable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
Very nice park and very pet friendly. People and management were nice. Showers were very clean. They were a little older, but very well maintained. I will be using this park again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$43
I like this campground for it's tall trees and shade. This is not a concrete parking stall, it is a true campground. An older one but the sites are level and spacious. I went to the new National Military Cemetery, which is not far. The helpful friendly staff made this a good stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$43
We loved this park! The staff was great and the sites were really easy to pull into. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. It looked like they just put new tile in the women showers. We can tell that they are expanding in the field next to them. We hope we can reserve one of the new waterfront sites they are building. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$48
Ok this park is old and looking tired. Trees fall when the wind blows. The owner knows the trees need maintenance. Seems it's neglect on his part. The grounds are not maintained as they should be. For the money, it should be better. Stay here at your own risk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
Mostly a long term resident park. For the price there isn't much here. Most interior roads are rough, uneven gravel. Many sites are not level. Have to wonder why a park would have speed bumps throughout which play havoc with the coach. Staff is very friendly and helpful but reservations don't seem to mean too much so if you have a big rig be careful where they try to place you as some sites are very small and you may not get your slide out. Location is good however. Plenty of shopping and services in Vacaville. Camping World is about 2 miles away. Napa Valley is about a 30 minute drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is a old park that needs a lot of upgrading. The bath rooms were terrible. One big problem are the very tall trees throughout the park. The night we stayed several of the trees and major branches fell over. The fifth wheel across the road from us received major damage from a large limb. Luckily no one was hurt. We left the park very early because of this fact. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
A nice shady park somewhat near San Francisco. It had level sites. We were using the ferry from Vallejo to San Franciso which is about 25 miles from the park. Since parking in San Francisco is expensive, it's a good deal if you use the ferry, and you can use the public transportation system while there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
This RV park is showing its age. It is in desperate need of upgrading. The bathrooms and showers are filthy. The park doesn't have wireless, but can be purchased for $6.00 per day. The pads are uneven and tight because of some trees being over grown. The only saving grace was that some of the staff were really nice. If given any other choice on where to stay in the area, we will choose the other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Older park, but pleasant with lots of shade. The staff were very friendly. We did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked great. I liked the fact we could check and fill our tires right at the park. The Wi-Fi worked OK most of the time, but is older and obviously overloaded. It is also not free. Despite its age, the park has good services. The price is high, but hey, this is California, and there are few other options anyway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Beware of this park! Its rates are way too high for what you get and there are extra charges for everything; pets, Wi-Fi, better sites, pool access, guests, etc. There are two pages of rules that seem to apply only to those staying less than a month. It’s an old park that has not been well maintained. There are constant problems with both the water and electricity going off for hours. Most roads are rutted gravel and cause lots of dust. Plan on washing your vehicles frequently and keep your windows closed. Oh, it has a nice pool, however, on warm days it is usually filled with ill-behaved kids who don’t appear to be residents. It looks like some of the permanent residents are running child care businesses. The park caters primarily to transient workers or military who have older units that are secondary residences and look like it. If you must stay in Vacaville, there are limited options. Midway RV Park next door is about the same quality, but cheaper and fewer add on charges. There are also much nicer parks closer to San Francisco or in Sacramento. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
We took advantage of the Internet special -- buy two nights and get a third for free. It looked like they had made some improvements since our last stay nearly a year ago, but there are still lots of permanents and many of the spaces are tight. We had good satellite and Verizon signals. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$46
Park is quiet, clean, easy in and out. Staff do all within their power to see that you enjoy your stay. Wonderful pet yard! Wonderful staff! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
We're full timer here because of a job assignment in Vacaville. This park is OK, but well worn and overpriced. They charge Southern California resort prices for 2 star accommodations. There are up charges for everything; WiFi, pets, decent sites, and etc. There were lots of long termer guests like us. This park and a similar one next door are the only local options, because the trailer parks in town that allow RV's are all pretty trashy. On the plus side, the staff is friendly and helpful, it's very quiet and has a nice pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Cramped park with unpaved sites and rough dirt streets. No cable. Many unsightly permanent resident spaces. Not at all close to a vineyard let alone Napa. Large speed bumps to rattle the coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$43
This is your basis gravel RV park for $43 a night. It has seen better days. It mostly has permanent residents. It is a good location before going into the Bay Area, but you can also stay in the Camping World parking lot in Cordelia for free. There is room for big rigs. (866) 447-8797 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
OK park but the sites were narrow. Some low hanging branches we had to dodge in the park. The pool looked nice but requires a $5 refundable deposit for entry. Verizon cellular and broadband worked well. Would probably stay again in the area but felt it was pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
We were here when the weather was HOT and the pool was very nice. The area around the pool was clean and the pool was large. The laundry room was very clean, especially considering that the area is very dusty because of the surrounding farmland but the laundry area was well kept. They could have had a couple more washers but it wasn't crowded when I was using them. The dog area was great, there was lot of room for dogs to run plus some agility toys! All the sites looked well kept and the common areas were well groomed. The area was very quiet, but it was close to 80 and 505. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$37
We stayed in the group area with a group (hence group rate). Very nice place, although we were pretty close together (non group sites looked a little better). Wonderful club house, highly recommend for a group gathering. Also has a great dog run, really nice. In my opinion, even though a nice place, I think it is over priced and not a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$39
This park is a country type park. There are about 50% long term tenants, however these people keep their sites very clean and are very friendly. The bathhouse allthough a little older, and could use some updating, was extremely clean. The pool also was very clean. They have a very large dog run area that your pets can use off leash, which we found to be nice and worth the extra $1 per day. The sites all seemed long enough but were not very wide, could not put the awning out, slides no problem. The hookups were in the right places, water and electric in back and sewer in the middle. Lots of shade but there really didn't seem to be allot for kids. Extremely convenient location to the Bay area and also Napa. This park makes you feel welcome and safe. I would recommend this place and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$37
Not many choices in this area. Small spaces, gravel. Lots of full timers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$44
We were pleased with this park. The staff were friendly and helpful. Easy off, easy on I-80. The grassy sites were level and well maintained. Be aware. The sprinkler system comes on early in the morning. It is not noisy but equipment left outside will get wet. The pool is clean, fenced and well maintained. WiFi is not free though. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
This is an older park with lots of long term guests. Place had shady areas and a pool. Country setting. I didn't find the bathrooms and showers very clean. It was hard to maneuver my rig into the site and had a bad time getting help from from anyone. Sort of pricy for the amenities available too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
Nicely kept older park. Very mature trees and landscaping. Level, large gravel pull through site. Nice pool. About an hour from Napa and half hour to SF ferry. Friendly, helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$40
This park has many (70%) semi-permanent "campers". The sites are a bit narrow, there is only about 10' between sites. The roads are mostly gravel with the main road paved. For $40 a night, there is not allot that the park offers besides a parking spot with hookups. It was nice to be close to Vacaville and other amenities, but it could be nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$38
So this park has a lot of full timers that we could see. The people were nice but we tend to stay away from full time parks. They had a Christmas party and invited us and we liked everyone we met. The hosts were great. The spot we were in was muddy and it was not that kid friendly. We would not stay here again but that's because there were so many full timers living in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
Nice Park! Owners are very friendly and are always trying to improve the facilities. Clean and quiet. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
Our site was basic but roomy, easy pull through. Washrooms and shower very basic. We liked the easy access onto highway for day-trips to Napa and San Francisco. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
We stayed here for 2 months and enjoyed it a lot. The park is clean and well maintained, plus the new owners are making a huge commitment to make this park really great. They hosted a nice xmas get together at no charge for tenants plus passed out cookie gifts to monthly tenants. Great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
A nice overnight location. Easy access from ether Interstate 80 or 505. A very large campground with many seasonal units through out. The highlight for us has always been the large clean pool. Summer temps. can be in the upper 90's, so the pool is a great treat. After 5 visits, we will continue to use this location for a lay over stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$34
A quiet, clean and well maintained facility. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Large pool was clean. Nice green area for pets. Gravel sites could be wider. Facility is well located with easy access to I-80 and I-505/I-5. Good location for visits to Napa Valley, Sacramento and San Fran. Good cell phone reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
Off the beaten path going to San Francisco. Our group had 11 rigs here for 2 days and had fun. The Gazebo was nice, plus it was close to the Jelly Belly factory, golf, and the Anheuser Bausch beer factory. Place was clean. Will come back next year with our camping group. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2005
$30
Park was clean, well kept. the sites are just 2 small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com