219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Rock RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (732) 928-0034
CGID5067

Indian Rock RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
Very Big
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   4   2   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This is a "resort" in name only. It has seen its best days a long, long time ago. Mostly seasonal sites, poorly maintained roads, trash and old camper parts, awnings, covers, etc., left where they fell. Store stuffed with junk, crowded and un-organized. Saw only one or two other non-seasonal RV's. Had our choice of 5-6 different sights, chose the best of the bunch and had a tough time backing in between the trees, junk, and other obstacles. We could not get into another nearby campground and had to settle for this. Luckily we were staying with friends and only had to sleep here 2 nights out of 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This resort is the "last resort" and we had no other choices in the area. This was as close as we could get to McGuire Air Force Base, where my son is stationed. The sites were long, but nowhere near level. Lots and lots of sand and rocks. Picnic tables covered with mold. Everything was old and falling apart. The whole place looked like a junk yard for old RVs. They had lots of unfriendly rules. For example, if I wanted to have my military son and his wife over for dinner, the "resort" wanted to charge them $10 each to enter the park. It was so patriotic I wanted to puke. Every Wal-Mart parking lot I've ever stayed in beat this place, hands down. I'll never stay there again. I gave this place a rating of 2 only because the site was long enough and the hookups worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
This campsite had no curb appeal. Right off the bat it looked old and unkept. The staff was okay, not overly welcoming. The pool was nice. The playground was in need of a serious overhaul. Everything was OLD and needed replacement. The kiddie pool was filled in with sand and the play toys were so old that some of them had sharp edges that might produce injuries. Bathrooms were old and smelly, somewhat clean. The C/G did not have activities planned for Sunday. There were many trailers there that looked like they were left there to rot so it seemed like a dumping ground for old trailers. Some sites looked awful (messy and filthy) and it didn't seem to bother the staff because these particular sites have been like that for a long time. How do I know this... the tires of the camper were halfway sunk into the ground. It did not present a good appearance. I will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Scary place. Limited store, run-down appearance. We ended up driving home and not checking in. Pool looked clean and fairly nice, but everything else was horrible looking. Really needs a make-over...badly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
My children had a great time at Indian Rock. They really enjoyed the pool which was clean and sparkling. We have camped here before and will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$42
I stayed at indian rock for memorial day weekend. you can notice right away that the restrooms have been remodeled, along with the mini golf, lodge, and the pool looks great. It was very clean, the staff was so helpful with helping us find were we needed to go. w/e/s on most of the sites. There were alot of big rigs in there and we were only a couple of minutes from six flags. My family & I will be back at indian rock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2005
$42
The toilets we leaking across the bathroom. The shower's were rusty. The place was generally broken down. At the front office broken trucks were parked on the grass and cars with no license plates were in the parking lot near the front door of the check-in building. Just scary. They run a haunted hay ride, it must be very scary. The clerk seemed more interested in making sure we knew what we couldn't do, than telling us about what we could do (for fun). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com