206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Wallace State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (816) 632-3745
CGID5072

Wallace State Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   9   8   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
30 amp electric only site with level pad. Water and dump station available. Some pull through sites available. Beautiful fall camping location. Natural setting with hiking trails and a lake. We didn't have time to explore on this visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Nice clean park. Plenty of walking trails. Very small swimming beach. Grand kids enjoyed the fishing. Dump station was cleanest/convenient I have ever used. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
Well spaced and shaded sites in area 2. Pull-through sites are paved. Reservations on-line a minimum of 2 days in advance, otherwise first-come/first served. Excellent hiking trails. Large central grassy area for play. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Great little park, very quite, great for a few days. Don't reserved on line like I did if you are going to arrive early in the week. It cost me and extra $8.50 to phone reserve. One of the parks host told me the park it is usually pretty empty during that time of the week. This is my second time camping at Wallace. Will be there in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
If you can find a better run state park, I'd love to know about it. I give this one a 9 because it doesn't really have that much in the way of "attractions", but it's just about perfect in every other way. Really great shower house (with a nearby laundry facility--50 cents per load!), very well-maintained, spacious sites, easy access to the highway, very proficient camp hosts, just a great stay. This is our second visit as we are traveling through MO to see family in IL, and we'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
Close to I-35 yet far enough removed to be totally quiet at night. Large, well-spaced sites, including many pull-through. Note that while the sites have electrical service, they do not have individual water. Instead, there are water spigots scattered throughout the campground. Showers and flush toilet restrooms was still closed for the winter when we were there, so I cannot comment on those facilities. There were pit toilets available however, along with one working water spigot near the shower room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Great state park with a small lake, good facilities (shower/laundry/recycling), and beautiful grounds. Well kept. Lots of big pull-through sites. Park was deserted mid-week but every site was reserved for Memorial Day Weekend. Verizon Wireless (phone and Internet) worked well here. Price paid reflects an electric site. Non-electric sites were $15. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is a nice park, with friendly people but it has no water hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice campground, level sites and plenty of room. Host was very friendly and helpful. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$19
Wallace State Park is located two miles east of I-35 at Exit 48. This is just south of Cameron, Missouri, and about 68 miles from the Missouri/Iowa state line. There is good signage giving directions to the park. There are 4 campgrounds, with C#2 and C#4 having electric hookups. We were met at the campground by very nice Park Hosts. We easily found a level pull-through site for rig. We will be back so we can explore the park's hiking trails and the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
This is a very nice state park and campground. Roads and sites are paved with 30 amp hookups. The camp host was very friendly and helpful. There are many trees and lots of grass and when we pulled in the camp host came over and asked what we were looking for. When I mentioned we would like a site where we could get satellite reception she took me around in her golf cart and showed me a couple of pull through sites that would work, very helpful. There is a double dump station behind the restrooms with fresh water also. Well set up. The only knock is that some of the trees around the loop have low hanging branches and you need to go slow when passing under them, they should get them trimmed. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
Gem of a park. New showerhouse--clean and functional. Fresh water and convenient dump station. There's even a washer and dryer (cold water only)--50 cents a load! Nice nature trails lead to the lake. Very friendly camp hosts. Lovely trees and very quiet, as their web site advertises. So much nicer than most private campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
We came to Wallace, not on purpose. We were intending to go to Watkins Woolen Mill, but when we got there the campground was full. So we went up the road to Wallace. We got the better end of the deal. Wallace State Park is very nice. The hosts were excellent. Lots of nature surrounds the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$14
Very clean and grounds are well maintained. Lots of small wildlife. to be expected at State run facility. Sites and roads are well paved, road coming in is very curvy be prepared but worth it. would have been nice to have water at site. Staff was friendly enough. Laundry facility (1 washer and 1 dryer) was awesome to have available. Enjoyed our stay we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$14
About 3 miles east of I-35 MM47. As with all the sales tax funded state parks in Missouri, this is nice. Drives are paved, sites are level or nearly level, about half of electrics are paved. Shade varies from fair to abundant. No water or sewer but double dump station. Sanitary building is spotless. Two playgrounds and a swimming lake with small beach. Even with reservation fees above average facilities at below average prices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com