206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Coneross Park COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (888) 893-0678
CGID5076

Coneross Park COE

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
So far I think the COE campgrounds on the Ga/SC lakes are great and this was our first stay at Coneross. We stay on the lake front. I would give them a 10 except our pull thru was in NO possible way capable of handling 45' trailer like the website said. Site #64 and #66 should not even be attempted with 30' trailers. On our site #64 you could get in but leaving would be a problem so we ended up backing into the site with our 34' trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Second time to this park and it is wonderful. All sites are level and nicely marked with border logs. Did not give a higher score due to the lake being down but still had a wonderful time swimming. We will back many more times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This park is our least favorite of those we have tried in the area.There were lots of biting insects that covered our camper and invaded our space at night.The rules of no dogs running loose is not enforced and dogs bothered our children while playing.The bathrooms are not cleaned on a regular basis.The floors are dirty most of the time.People drive fast through the park and children are all around.We only camp here when we cannot get another place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Like all COE campgrounds on Hartwell, sites are spacious and mostly level. Most are directly on waterfront. Few amenities, just the great outdoors at its finest! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
Campground is huge! Large sites, with lots of room between sites. We had 50 amp back in near the lake. We were there on opening day (May 1st) with very few other campers. Park started to fill up for the weekend, but remained very quiet in the evenings. Campground hosts were very friendly and had local maps and knowledge. Beautiful area to visit and a great place to stay. I would give it a 10 if they had sewer hookups available at your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$9
Roads into park and inside park are on the small side. Roads inside park are blacktop and sites are level with good gravel. Non-primitive sites have 20/30/50 amp power with water. Playground equipment in four places for kids. Lake here is very large due to Hartwell dam. Price per night was on Golden Age card. Park has very heavy trees every place. Park has two beachs for swimming. Keep an eye on road signs that take you into park. Good Sam book was all wrong. Site we had was over 200 feet long and very wide. Sites are set 45 degs. to road. One handicapped site # 29. No noise in park at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com