223440 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (719) 275-0900
CGID5078

Mountain View RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   9   9   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
We stayed in this park at the end of the season and it was terrific. Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained campground. We rode the train in Canon City and it was a very easy commute (6 miles, but on main Hwy) back and forth to campgrounds. I would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Clean well maintained RV park with good sized sites and great views. Many sites have concrete patios. Good ATT coverage and good free Wifi. Only complaint is with the satellite TV. We paid for a converter box but it never worked. Always complained of no satellite signal. Make sure it works in your site before you pay: no refunds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Rate reflects a Passport America discount, which the owners did not really want to honor. They do not like Passport America. Nice clean park, all pull thrus. Our site did not have cable or sewer since we were PA. Other sites were premium with full hookups for which you paid a premium price. Good place to stay while touring the area. Very clean well maintained park. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
We stayed here in a 40 foot motor home so didn't use the restrooms or showers. They were very friendly and took us to our site and helped us get pulled in so our steps led us right out onto a concrete covered patio. This appears to be a fairly new campground close to the Royal Gorge Bridge and about 7 miles out of town. The campground is all stone, looks like crushed granite, so there is no dust. The cable is DirecTV only, however they have a very comfortable nice seating area in the office with a TV that you can watch when they are open. They are working hard to landscape and make more improvements to this park. You can't wash vehicles there but they did allow me to wash off the bugs and mud that was all over both the RV and car. We found this a good place to day trip to the Royal gorge and to the town of Cripple Creek returning to the campground via Phantom Canyon, not a road for the faint of heart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This park is by far the best one in the area. I had to make several changes to our reservations prior to arrival and they did so cheerfully. Check in was quick even though they were training a new person in the office. Site was manicured crushed granite with concrete patio and very nice landscaping, all utilities worked great, lots of space between each site. I had some problem with the direct TV setup but they came down and worked over an hour to get it set up correctly, turned out to be a bad receiver. The mountain views are awesome, everything was clean and well maintained. We stayed here 7 nights and were not ready to leave, we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Mountain View was wonderful. The view of the Rocky Mountains was fabulous to wake up to each morning. The campground was very clean and had a very friendly staff. We will return to this campground so we can visit the fall festival and walk the Royal Gorge Bridge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
This park is very clean and well maintained. Excellent WI-FI. Small laundry house. Beautiful patio area by office. We rented Direct TV box as our coach antenna could not pick up local TV due to mountain area. Good rock pads and roads, no dust. Great location for visiting Royal Gorge and other area attractions. Staff was super great and helpful. Beautiful view of mountains and star gazing. Price reflexes premium site. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Great people, nice park, good location. Great Wi-Fi. Verizon worked as we were close to the hot spot. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Great park, extremely clean and maintained. Great and friendly people. Stayed 30 days. A lot to do in area plus only 45 minutes to Colorado Springs with even more to do. Yes, does have some highway noise as others posted. Would stay again. Rented cable box for TV for 30 days for $30 a lot of channels, Wi-Fi great. AT&T phone worked most of the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Paid $22.34 for one night, Passport America rate with taxes. We had a nice level 50 amp electric site with water and very good Wi-Fi. The site and almost all of the park is all 1/2" stone here. No Verizon service in this area, but they do have a Verizon hot spot. They parked us next to it so we could use our cell phones. No TV here, they have dish boxes that you can rent for $5 a day. We did not bother as they are a real pain to setup. Use caution when placing anything on the picnic table. We had stuff just sliding right off it, between the grade and wind we could not keep anything on it. Staff was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Well maintained, but all gravel and landscaping is sparse. Owners of park are nice , but site owners are distant as are the employees. Good Wi-Fi and nice level sites, but on a very noisy highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This is a beautiful park. Friendly, very clean, and constantly being improved. Views of mountains are wonderful. There are options for long term lot usage. Only negative: Hwy 50 can be noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We stayed for 5 weeks mostly to be in a cooler area. Royal Gorge area is practically next door. There are back-ins, pull-throughs, and deluxe sites with concrete patios and picnic table. The price is for a deluxe site. Despite the mountain slope, sites are level, some with trees. The Wifi is the best of any park we have stayed in. DirecTV is available for rent. Staff, especially the owner, is very helpful and friendly. If we were to be in the area again, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Very nice, clean, friendly, excellent sites, convenient location. They are planting trees, so shade will come later. Beautiful mountain views. Will definitely recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This was one of the cleanest parks we have ever stayed in, very large sites and quite . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
One of the most meticulously maintained parks I've ever stayed at. Parking slot was dead level. Nice concrete patio. Friendly, courteous personnel. Would highly recommend this park to anyone staying in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Park is top notch in every respect - impeccably clean, well maintained, extremely hard working owner is constantly working to improve every area of the park. Sites are all perfectly level, excellent WiFi (best I have experienced at any park), lovely patio area with fire pit ,table and Bar-B-Q. Laundry room is immaculate. Owner is extremely conscientious concerning people being satisfied. Great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Very nice place. We drove through this place several years ago before the present owner bought it. The guy is living the American dream now. He has revamped this place from a bit below average to one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. Everything in the park is top notch from the guide that takes you to your spot and helps you get situated, to the immaculate restrooms, to the high speed internet (20 ms ping, 10M up, 8M down), to the excellent landscaping. We stayed in one to the deluxe sites that has a totally level gravel base and a huge concrete pad off to the side and raised shrub landscaped area in between. Check in and out was fast and efficient. I do plan on returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
We stayed at this park for five days. The park is beautiful and the owners have did a wonderful job on fixing the park. The view is awesome. The park is close to a lot of things to do especially to the Royal Gorge. Be sure and ask the owners about the scenic drives there are to take in the area. It will be well worth a few extra days here - nothing but beautiful. Did laundry and would stay here again...we used PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Stayed here for 1 month. Beautiful surroundings. Canon City is about 6 miles east of Mt View. Owners are very friendly and try to insure that you have a delightful stay. Cable TV without premium channels. Wi-Fi is above average at 2.5 downloading and 3.5 uploading speeds. Coverage is not this good everywhere in the campground. Cell phone service is good for AT&T, but spotty for Verizon. Driveway and sites are nicely graveled. Some sites have concrete pads and fire rings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is a beautiful camp ground, well manicured and cared for. Level, spacious sites with fire pits and tables. Owner and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Midway between Canon City and Colorado Springs. Very quiet and serene. Very clean laundry facilities. Good place for reunions or rallies. Rate reflects four days of PA rate. We would definitely stay here again. Saw 21 deer in the park one day!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
We liked this campground. Owners and office personnel were very friendly and helpful. We wanted a back-in with the concrete patio, which also gave us a view of the beautiful mountains behind. We would definitely stay here, again. This is a good campground!! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
This is the park I will compare all parks to in the future. We just loved it there and hated to leave. To start, it is easy in and out. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The sites are huge; we could put our dogs portable invisible fence out. They are clean and level. The view is wonderful, and it is in close proximity to everything we wanted to do. I highly recommend this park! Our rate includes Good Sam's discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
The management team was warm and friendly. They will help guide you to park your rig or even park it for you if you are new or need help. We paid the extra $4/night to have a concrete pad outside the door, which was very nice and worth it. The picnic table was new, clean, and nice enough to serve a meal on without a table cloth. Spaces are extra wide. Mountain range views are spectacular. It is very close to the Royal Gorge access. We would definitely stay there again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
We usually don't rate a park a 10 unless it has swimming pool, hot tub, etc., but this place is so nice we have to. The sites are wide, long, and very clean with nice landscaping. The Wi-Fi works great, but TV reception is not there due to the beautiful mountains you get to see from your site every day. Satellite works fine if you have it. The staff is the best ever, they escort you to your site and make sure everything is nice and clean to make your stay more enjoyable. Make sure you enjoy the nice patio with fire pit at the office during your stay. Royal Gorge is very close by and this is by far the best place in Canon City to stay when you visit the area. They are now a Passport America also. We were in site 18 and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
Expensive for a large gravel parking lot but, it is very clean and neat. Wide sites that are level with good utilities and fast Wi-Fi. Some sites have a cement patio for a extra $4. Close to Grand Gorge and Skyline Drive. The real negative is the price with no cable or pool the rate is just too high We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
Located next to a busy road, but traffic slows at night. Open fields on one side and horses on the other. Located very close to Royal Gorge. It's about 8 miles into Canon City with lots of eating and shopping there. They have premium sites and that is where we stayed. Those sites are large with gravel where we parked and a nice concrete patio with table and a small tree for some patio shade. There is a fire pit and wood for sale at the store. Staff was super helpful when we checked in and guided us into our spot. Wi-Fi is very good and they even installed a Verizon Hot Spot due to poor coverage in this area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
All I can say is "WOW!" I'd considered each of several CG's in this area, using this site and Google Aerial photos, thinking they all looked the same. Was I surprised. This owner has only been here a bit over a year and he and his son have completely re-configured the old park. He's taken out half the sites, making the new ones 40 ft. wide with beautiful landscaping and concrete pads between them. EVERY bit of the park is covered with crushed rock, eliminating the dust factor. Beautiful concrete fire rings for a superb fire experience. None of the parks here have a VZ signal, but this park has a VZ hotspot where a cellular signal can be accessed. AT&T signal works fine here. And the WiFi, well, after 5 years on the road, this is the fastest signal I've experienced and it reaches ALL OVER the park. A number of sites have nice shade trees, but most all sites allow satellite TV reception. Great views of the surrounding mountains! Just for grins, today I drove through some of the other nearby parks and now know I picked the best park in the area. BTW: when was the last time you found an owner who personally met you, led you to your site, and helped you unhook and set up camp? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This park was immaculate! Service was flawless. Nicest folks ever! Kids were welcomed. Only stayed a short night, very accommodating to our plans for late departure. Will hope to visit again someday! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
I have been at parks where the owners are not around and the managers disappear at night, but the owners here are on-site 24 hours a day. They are very friendly as are the work campers. I can’t say enough good things about the people here. The park is all gravel with some trees but most sites are satellite friendly. The sites are 40’ wide and level, will handle big rigs and some have cement patios. Some sites also have a concrete fire ring as well as a picnic table. You have a great view of the nearby hills and meadows as well as the mountains. My biggest complaint is that they charge far too much for the few amenities they have. Verizon cell service is almost nonexistent. You can go stand next to a mobile home and get service but you might not get incoming calls at your site. There is no over the air TV and no cable TV. There is no pool or hot tub. There are two washers and three dryers in their laundry room but the owner has apparently turned off the hot water heater. He has covered over the labels on the washers so you can only use cold water. There are horses in a pen next to the campground, and they do put off the usual horse smell and draw a lot of flies. Their daily rate is $46 but you can get a Good Sam discount. Their monthly rate is $600 and there is a park within a mile that is only charging $250. I have never paid $4.18 for a ten pound bag of ice until now. I would come back in a heartbeat if they charged $30 per night, but I will not be back at the current rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$53
Very friendly staff. Price shown was for premium site; standard site cost less. Level site with very nice landscaping, large concrete patio and fire pit (both brand-new), but the rest of the site was pea gravel (not knee-friendly). Site was far enough back from the highway that road noise was largely muted. Close to many attractions in this area, such as Royal Gorge and whitewater rafting companies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
This campground is located just west of Canon City on US 50, approximately 10 miles. Very well kept, and arranged. Site views are wonderful. The staff is top notch. They guide you to site, help you get positioned, and even help you disconnect your tow vehicle. They are attentive to your area and even make sure your provided picnic table is cleaned upon arrival. They also have cabins to rent. We could not of picked a better campground and location. Wi-Fi is strong and free. The only caveat is cell service (Verizon) is not strong. You can use phone but at times it drifts on signal. But for the most part OK on service. They also have a verizon hot spot nearer office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Easy well marked access off Hwy 50, just east of the entrance to Royal Gorge on the south side of the road. A work in progress, this newer park located in rolling wooded hills with a view of the mountains has potential. Clean and well maintained with nice landscaping and most sites shaded. Gravel interior roads and gravel sites with room to maneuver for large rigs. Unusual sites on gravel with concrete pads at the “deluxe sites.” Pull through sites are close with some electric connections on the passenger side of the rig. All utilities are new and worked properly. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Overpriced for the amenities: no cable or off air TV, small restroom/shower . Hwy 50 is a busy road with lots of traffic noise. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Limited cell phone coverage. Despite the quirks of the layout, it was a nice park. About the same price as the KOA without all the commotion of the KOA: water slide, go-cart track, miniature golf and tourist attractions. Not sure if I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Very friendly and helpful staff! Sites are gravel but basically level. Everything worked very well. A bit pricey but worth it. Wi-Fi worked very well. Several Big Rigs staying, which did not seem to have any problems. Extended our stay 1 night to see Royal Gorge and take the train trip, both well worth the $$. Park was very clean, the owners are really working to improve the park. We would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
This newly redesigned park which is still expanding has spacious level sites, large cemented patios, and attractive landscaping is conveniently located to see the main attraction, Royal Gorge, and other sights. Park roads and sites are crushed rock which minimizes dust in windy conditions. Wi-Fi is free and fast. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
New Park that is immaculate with easy access. The owner couldn't be more helpful or friendly. He actually helped disconnect and reconnect my Toad. Good location for satellite TV and had good WiFi. Also has a fire pit by each site. I'd definitely stay here again and spend a longer time. There are a lot of activities in Canon City and the RV park has all the literature. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
We highly recommend this RV park. The owner and caretakers were very accommodating and polite. The restrooms were some of the cleanest we have seen and the cement pads next to the sites were a great addition. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
I agree with the last review. We are full time and really appreciate the extra effort made by the owners and camp hosts. The park has just recently been renovated into a resort (absent a pool and hot tub). The sites are wide with full length concrete patios, even for the big rigs, with nice landscaping separating the sites. Wi-Fi reception is excellent. Cable is not available in this area, but there is a nice lodge available with large TV that has Directv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Restrooms & showers were okay. The site was long enough and hard ground. Took a lot of effort to get the coach level. Access to the sites was okay with gravel roads. The entry and exit to the park are a little tight. Quiet park. Had problems with billing, partly because we change from staying a week to 2 nights. Stopped over weekend, needed to get inverter fixed in Colorado Springs on Monday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We intended to stay just one night on our way to Yellowstone. However, we enjoyed the area so much that we extended our stay to 3 nights. The staff was most helpful and friendly. The campground is pristine. Each premium site has a very nice patio and fire pit with pretty landscaping. We definitely recommend this park to anyone looking for a nice, quiet place. It is one of the best we have ever stayed at! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
This is really the nicest park in the area, and we looked. Excellent facilities, new hook-ups, good electrical service and excellent Wi-Fi. AT&T cellphone and air card worked fine. Owner has gone to a great extent to make this the premier RV park in the area. Beautiful views of the mountains and sunsets. Close to major river float companies and the Royal Gorge. Clean, neat, well laid out sites, particularly the premium sites. A few native trees, but the owner has planted several trees that should provide more shade in the future. This park is probably aimed at the higher end user, although there are some nice play areas for the kids. Nice area for walking your dogs, with doggy bags provided for free use. I understand the owner is going to install a new dog run. Fairly quiet although Highway 50 runs right in front, and it is busy most of the time. A couple of nice golf courses in Canon City if that's your interest. We really enjoyed our week long visit and will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This park has new owners who have widened the sites to 40 feet, put in concrete patios, with tables and fire ring, and carefully manicured gravel roads. There is landscaping and some mature trees. This area is arid, so grass is scarce. They are in the process of creating more amenities. They allow no tents. We enjoyed our stay and can recommend it heartily. The area is rich in activities and the views of the sunsets magnificent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very nice park. Staff was very helpful. Very knowledgeable about area. Very clean. Under new ownership and it looked like the owner took pride in it. Very nice! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Overall their improvements have been top notch. They now offer "Premium" sites with concrete patio's, landscaping and a fire ring. AT&T cell service is reported as OK. Verizon is not available. Wi-Fi is good all over the park. Close to US 50. Campground is 6.5 miles West of Canon City as are all but one of the listings for Canon City. Keep a sharp eye out for the park signs particularly coming from the West. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
This new owner has made lots of improvements to this park and is in process of making even more. We are staying a full month. The level and roomy spaces with a fantastic view of the mountain make this an ideal spot if you want to make it your base to take day trips in this part of Colorado. The bathrooms and showers are always clean and neat. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. They assist with suggestions for places to visit. We think this is the best RV park in the Canon City area for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
This campground has been purchased by new owners who are already transforming it into a much needed, higher end park. We stumbled on it after leaving the campground down in Canon City due to its lack of amenities and unkept surroundings. (We checked out most of the others too, and found the comments here about them pretty accurate. Especially the one about the park with all the "rules" and speed restrictions being adhered to so strictly.) We weren't sure Mountain View was open until we drove in and saw some other rigs parked and were motioned to the rear of the park by the new owner. He greeted us warmly, asked us to pick out any open spot (we opted near the office since, just for the moment, it's the only WiFi friendly area in the park). We stayed for a week and had a great time. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating, and it is clear they intend to turn this into the area's nicest RV park. It also happens to be the closest to Canon City (about 6 miles from town). Right now, be aware that there is no local TV reception, and the cell service is spotty. The owners tell us they're working on upgrading everything possible, so these things will change as they continue to work on it. Now, they are concentrating on leveling the pads, pouring concrete, planting trees and shrubs, and improving the infrastructure. We plan to return to the area next summer for another visit and are looking forward to all the improvements. For now, we would recommend this park above all the rest in the area, even without the improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This was a nice quiet park; seems to need some TLC, but we were very comfortable here for 4 nights. No one seemed to be "minding the store," but after calling the phone number listed, the owner (?) came around later and gave us time to settle in before collecting. LOTS AND LOTS of neat things to do in this area. We would go back in a heartbeat. The cafe is closed, but didn't matter to us as we prefer to eat in our own kitchen anyhow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
Rate is based on a one week stay, which we enjoyed thoroughly. The owners are wonderful people, and the views are spectacular. This was a good spot to explore the area from. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very nice park. Under new ownership with a very friendly staff. Almost level gravel sites, only used 2" under tires to level. Nice views of mountains, near the gorge area. Great food at JJ's Cafe that is part of the park. Laundry, showers and rest rooms very clean. We would stay here every time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
We stayed here in April for 3 nights. The name of the park is changed to MOUNTAIN VISTA now that the previous owners had repossessed it. We had actually stayed here a few years ago, and the couple is very friendly. The park is old, but in very good condition, and the bathrooms are the cleanest we've seen. They have a cafe onsite that serves great breakfast, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Older campground, not very well designed. Sites are very close together and right off the highway. Campground was clean and sites were pretty level, the manager was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Park is on a major highway 50 going through Colorado. Sites are nice and some have trees. Bathrooms are old but clean and kept up. Two washers and two dryers. Beautiful area close to Royal Gorge. Better priced than RV parks real close to Gorge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
We booked a 20 day stay at this campground based on the review made in May 2006. In no way could we rate this RV park any higher than we did. The only pluses are the friendliness of the owners and staff and the location between Canon City and the Royal Gorge. The campground is old and the new owners are doing all they can to improve it. But still, the sites are long, but much too close together. If the park had been full, it would have been awning to awning except for a few sites. The park is clean, but there is no landscaping, just dirt and what would grow naturally. Some sites are shady, some are open and roof-top internet satellite dish friendly. New gravel for the roads kept down the dust and new picnic tables replaced the old ones while we were there. A few sites have 50amps. We are full-time RVers and stayed here for the 20 days only because the park was not full. If we return to the area, we would select another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We found this park a nice and quiet place to be. We have stayed here in the past. New owners now but its improving. Free Wi-Fi. A great little spot. It's convenient to the Gorge and Canon City. We'll be back again I'm sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
This park has it all. They have cabins from $40-65/night. Fantastic full service cafe on-site. They offer Good Sam 10% discount and Escapees 15% discount year round. Sites are well established on gravel and can accommodate any size rig. They have extended stay sites. Almost all sites have clear view for either TV or Internet Satellite service. Lots of activities in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com