223192 User submitted reviews online!!
The Woods Golf Course & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (478) 934-0731
CGID5081

The Woods Golf Course & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   6   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
It's been three years since we reviewed this campground and when we got here this year, we were pleased to find that little has changed. The overnight fee is still only $15 and the golf is incredibly cheap. You still get a free golf cart when you arrive and you only pay when you take it golfing -- 50 cents per hole per person. The place is very laid back with few rules and the owner and staff will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
This is an undiscovered gem that is one of our favorite stops, especially because we're golfers. The campground is attached to a 27-hole golf course and this year they were offering a $15 special -- golf all day with a cart. When you set up in the campground, they bring you a golf cart and charger, which is yours to use during your stay. The golf cart is free until you go golfing. The golf carts are getting a little old, but they still work. The only negative aspect to this campground is that Cochran is a small town and there is nothing to do except golf. I should also mention that the owner and staff are exceptionally friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
This campground is everything the other reviewers have said. It is not listed in either Woodals or Trailer Life, so we were a bit hesitant to stop, but we are very glad we did. Cochran (the town) has nothing for tourists, but the campground makes up for this shortcoming. Each camper gets a golf cart which is free until taken on the golf course and with a golf "family membership" at $35 per month, is often. All fees are payable upon leaving - a tab is kept for golf and camping. Twenty seven holes and no tee times required except on the weekend. Sites are open grass with full hookups (including WiFi, but look at the antenna location before parking to insure signal strength) with ample space for your toad and golf cart to park. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I would like to keep this gem a secret undiscovered CG, but I am sure that the word will get out. 32.36221N 83.34269W We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$10
What a gem of a park this turned out to be! Their WiFi is the fastest we've encountered. The owner is more than nice! If you are looking for planned activities, and an RV resort atmosphere, you won't get it here. But if you're looking for Golf, all the hookups for your RV, and a park owner that obviously doesn't believe in gouging people on his prices, as well as being wonderfully friendly, this is it. We stayed more than a month, hence the rate of $10.00. We will happily return here anytime we need to stay in the area again. The only reason I rate this park an 8 is because of lack of a bathhouse and the amenities one would normally expect in an RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$16
We are also fighting ants but we have been here for 5 weeks and find that the grass is always mowed very nice. No, it is not Bermuda grass but even if it was, it is a very dry year. No rain since we've been here. The host and hostess are quite helpful. The owner is friendly and always smiling. They are working hard on getting Wi-Fi. We had it for a couple of days and then it broke for about a week. It is back working again. That is a very big plus for this park. Right now the Wi-Fi is free but plans are for a very small monthly fee come winter. The golf is nice but I, too, do not like the extra charge for walking. They have a nice putting green and driving range. If you do not golf, there is not much to do but now that the wi-fi is working there is something. The town of Cochran is friendly and it is within a few minutes or Wal-mart (Eastman) and Publix and Winn Dixie in Warner Robbins. Macron is only 45 minutes with all the bells and whistles. There are two grocery stores in this town, but in bad need of some good restaurants. We have seen a big bobcat right in front of the motorhome and we have seen some fox. It is very quiet with no trains or highway noise. Also no lights to keep you awake in the park. They give you a golf cart to use while here to go get ice and take the trash away or just plain go visit neighbors, if there were any! I'm pretty sure that when news gets out that they have Wi-Fi here will be more people coming. Nothing fancy but clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
I've read the report from a year ago. I agree with most of is remarks. Yes, yes, we are fighting ants every minute. The park gives us no advice as to what to do. We used ant cups in every area of our coach and under it. Then we went to hardware store and got special spray. Only lasted a day. I think the hosts have something that is used on the golf course cause their site it ok but we asked and was told no they do not have ants. There are still no restrooms or showers. Still no picnic tables. The mess up on the golf prices is still there. They seem to want the Greens Fees and in addition the cart fee (which is fair) for every person in cart. No sharing price of cart and the price is for every 9 holes. Worse then that they want Senior Greens Fees plus extra money to walk (they call it a trail fee to walk) and that fee is for each person for each 9 holes. I, like the other guy, came here because I had read an ad in a Golf Magazine and price was quoted Seniors all day and that is the only thing to pay. They said that, I didn't. When we got here my wife went on down to pay and found the extra money for every 9 holes per person. She had taken the $9 listed plus a little for tax. She came back very very mad and had not paid because she had not taken that much. We did not play and only stayed at the park a couple of days when we had planned to stay a month or more. Also, the previous review said nice mowed grass. Not this year. The weeds are ankle high and it sure is not the nice Bermuda grass they advertise. No cable and no WI-FI and no break on the golf makes me an unhappy camper and a no show golfer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2005
$15
Small, newer campground next to a 27 hole golf course. We had peace and quiet. Only the hosts and us here. We stayed a month in June 2005. The price is good but they give nothing for it. The water pipe is next to ground and only 8 inches from the sewer. There is no shade and no picnic tables. We were fighting ants the whole time but I guess that is just the area. The hosts were very friendly and went over backwards to greet us. We were given a golf cart to use so we could take the trash to the golf club office. If you want to use the cart for golf there is a charge for golf and for the cart for each person riding in addition to the price for golf. We found that to be alright except if we wanted to play golf, in addition to the Greens Fees we had to pay for each person walking for each 9 holes. We were disappointed since we first came here to see about the golf and were given a rate sheet that said the greens fees for seniors was all day and that is all we would pay except for cart. Then after we got here were told we had to pay a trails fee to walk in addition to the greens fees and that fee is charged for every 9 holes. If it was not for that we would have rated it a 3 or 4. There are no showers or restrooms. We knew that and we don't really care. I will say the grounds are well mowed and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com