214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Wayside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (406) 436-2510
CGID5083

Wayside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   8   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
They seem to be the only game in town and it shows in the rate: way overpriced. It's a nice place to overnight: easy in/out, level sites, and hookups well placed and worked well. Very rustic. Most of the 19 sites appear to be permanent residents; the pull-through sites are in the front, very convenient. A little junky, but pretty surroundings and far enough from the highway that it's really quiet at night. At $20-25, this would have received a higher rating from me. Laundry room is not very clean but the machines (one of each) worked very well and are only $1.00 each. If it weren't for the price I would return, if we were in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Park needs some work but it looks like they have started to do some things. Other reviewers have talked to the new owners and they are going to be living on site so that would be better. We stayed in a pull through site that was level and the hookups were great as they had recently been redone. The back in sites were long but kind of overgrown and the one we found that would suit our needs had a tree blocking access. We had Wi-Fi at our site. Park is close to a highway junction and there is some noise from the trucks using engine brakes to slow down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Small park with new owners who aren’t on site full-time yet. But they were responsive to calls. Not a lot of shade options in very high temperatures. The interior road was rough. Pull-through site was long and wide enough for our uses. Be sure to visit the excellent local museum, which includes Mac’s Museum. Mac’s has collection of 20,000 seashells. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This is a mellow little park. We stayed in site #10 by the laundry room. There is one washing machine and one dryer and the washer is only $1.00 per load. Haven't seen that in awhile! Our Verizon MiFi worked great and my ATT i-phone 4 had 2 bars. The lady that owns this place is super nice and helpful and lives onsite. She also cuts hair, which came in helpful since we're full timers. I cut my husband's, but he doesn't cut mine! We would definitely stay here again and might even go out of our way to. Broadus is about 3 miles away and a cute little town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
So much potential! Right next to 9-hole golf course. Numerous horses on property pastures. Owner just purchased property last fall. Restrooms and showers need upgrading. We enjoyed our stay, will return. Owners looking at offering travelling horse facilities and possibly horse ride and golf packages in future. Spent few hours visiting with owner and learning history and activities in area. Broadus, MT is nearest town (3 miles). We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
The campground is not exceptional. Right now like many in ND and Montana it has a lot of oil and pipeline workers. What is exceptional is the large pronghorn herd that likes to graze in the area of the golf course. And right in Broadus is a local museum that has over 20,000 seashells and a display of arrowheads from every state, plus more to see. Its free and more than worth every penny and minute spent there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$18
This park is a great stop. Full hookups with pull-throughs for under $20 are rare and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Located at the intersection of 85 and 212, you can't miss it. We would stay again in a heat beat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
This was a fun campground. It is located on a ranch and the campsites are right around the owners home. There is easy paved access from Highway 212, but the interior roads and sites are gravel. The sites are big enough for large RV's with slides and awnings. There is some shade, but it is limited. The best feature of this campground is its solitude. We enjoyed watching antelope graze in the meadow nearby. Two network TV channels can be received, so otherwise, bring your own entertainment. We would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com