224108 User submitted reviews online!!
Bow RiversEdge Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (403) 932-4675
CGID5084

Bow RiversEdge Campground

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   9   8   10   9   10   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very nice RV park. Like a resort - paved roads and concrete pads. Full hookups. Privacy between sites though a little tight. Very well groomed and maintained. Antenna reception. Free Wi-Fi which worked well. Off the beaten path but close enough to downtown to go to the famous McKay's Icecream Shoppe. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
While it's not my sort of campsite. All in nice neat rows. It is clean and well maintained. Nice small tree separation between sites. Level and long. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Newer park. Level sites on crushed gravel with high hedges between site. Washrooms and laundry clean. Walking trail nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Rate is based on a weekly stay. Once you find this park, way at the end of the road and behind a sports building, it is very nice. Friendly staff, very clean park, grass at every site plus bushes separating every site. A plus for dog owners is that you can walk your dog out the back gate and be on a leash-free walk along the river. Dogs give this park a 10! We give it a 9 because it is only 30 amp. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Located in an industrial area, the ride in makes you wonder, but once in the park it's quite nice. Substantial landscaping at the sites (in fact, overtaking some of the sites), paved roads, borders a river with direct access to an off-leash paved public walking path. Many long term campers and early work trucks. Not the friendliest front office reception, but efficient. Park is pretty full - reservations needed. We're passing time here waiting to join a caravan into Calgary Stampede - probably won't have a need to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
This is the nicest park we have ever stayed in during our RV life. It should be the standard for all RV parks in North America. Gravel sites with grass adjacent on the passenger side of the RV. Low shrubbery between sites gives you a sense of privacy. All hookups are in the proper place and the pull-through sites were well designed for big rigs. The rest rooms and showers were immaculate. All of the grounds are extremely well maintained and spotless. The park sits along the Bow River and a bike/walking/pet trail is right outside the south side. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience here and would return in the future. The park is owned jointly by the local Lions Club and Rotary Club and is a non-profit returning the profits to the local area. This park is the best ever! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Rate based on a monthly rate. Very clean and well organized park, with excellent laundry facilities. Located on a hillside overlooking the Bow River on the edge of Cochrane. This park is an excellent location for visits to Calgary or exploring Canmore and Banff. While this is not Alberta wilderness camping, it provides a nice mix of facilities for big rigs while also having a lovely riverside walkway just outside the park, which is also an off-leash dog friendly area. The sites aren't huge but were sufficient for our 40' fifth wheel with 4 slides, while also providing enough room for multiple family members around the campfire. Sites are level, with gravel for parking, a decent sized lawn area, fire pit and virtually new picnic table. Sites are separated by hedges and the entire park was beautifully maintained. The park has a gate that closes at 11 p.m. on the dot, but there is ample safe parking right across the road at a large recreation centre should you arrive back at the park after the gate closes. Calgary is a 15 minute drive east, Canmore is 30 minutes west, making this park an excellent location for the many wonderful attractions of southern Alberta. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Really nice campground. The staff was friendly and the park was easy to navigate to my spot. Finding the actual campground is a little challenging, but it's definitely a nice park once you get there. Most spots appeared to have a short hedgerow as a site boundary; hook ups and site were good and level. Overnighted there with a 40ft fifth wheel and had no problems getting in or out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Super well laid out RV park with beautiful sites and all the amenities. Very clean and well run, people were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The park is very well organized and clean however did not know that there was a train track near by with trains that run all night. Quiet time is 11pm but when you needed this to be addressed due to noisy neighbors, management is no where to be found or accessible. Will not go back there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We stayed 5 nights here, catching the end of the Stampede. Overall, the park is clean and there is enough room for slide outs. There is a path next to the river that is an off leash dog path. Wonderful, if you are traveling with dogs. The biggest downside to this park: the showers require you to pay $2CAD for 5 min of hot water, and the internet (the free version) isn't what you'd call fast and there is a data limit (2GB, which was enough for our 5 day stay.) On another note, the mosquitos were fierce. Not sure if that's just a result of the recent flooding or not. However, that said, it's an easy trip up 1 A to the C Train station, or hop on 22 down to Hwy 1 and into Calgary - that way (roughly 30 minutes.) Banff was a little over an hour westward. Cochrane has plenty of little shops, or larger stores like Safeway if you need to restock. It was a good spot to serve as our center for exploring the Banff/Calgary area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Great park. Couple things that they should have, cable TV should be a must. This is a fairly new place, well designed, but no cable seems odd. Also no maps or information for the area, had run out, do not give out the last one make a photo copy! Also, seems odd seeing this is peak season. Staff pleasant and helpful, but really do not know much about area. Very quiet location will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
I gave this park a rare 10.....wide, long pull throughs around 70' long. Good WiFi, grass, small hedges between between the sites to give a sense of privacy. Wide interior roads. Right on the Bow River, and Bow River Bike Path. Close to downtown. Friendly, helpful staff. We were here for a week....reservations are a must in the summer time. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Stayed two nights. The staff was professional and friendly when we checked in. Campground was very clean; sites are rather tight. They charged $1/night for our dog, but there was no special dog area in the RV park. There is a very nice, off leash river trail just next to the park. Enjoyed shopping and eating in the town of Cochrane. Seems most of the park is filled with returning snow birds. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Another campground that has no propane delivery. I had to disconnect everything and drive 8 miles away to fill my propane tank in my motorhome. Lots of noise from construction and kids, another working campground. At 6 am every morning lots of people start there diesel pick up trucks and harleys bikes. If you like to sleep in the morning better look at another RV resort. The fire pits are useless, to close to RV`s they should just pull them out. Looking forward to leaving this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very clean, quiet campground. Good Wi-Fi connections. Lovely walkway along the river just outside the park gate. Sites are level and there is a little patch of lawn at every site. Would definitely camp here again. Our rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice park we have rated highly before. Rate based upon monthly stay. $2 showers and $3 washers and dryers which is a bit much. This year some weekend residents have moved the quiet time from 11 pm till well after midnight. The warm summer also has unattended children in the playground til the wee hours. Don't get a site near the playground if you need sleep before midnight. There is an operating gravel pit along the west and north boundaries of the park. Lots of activity there will bring dirt storms when windy. We still recommend the park but be prepared for noisy weekends and dusty conditions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
What a wonderful campground very neat with flat gravel sites including grass area, picnic table, and fire ring. Their free Wi-Fi worked and was fast. We would stay again. Our price included Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We stayed overnight. This is a nice clean park. There is a lovely walkway from the campground along the Bow River. There are only 10 50 amp sites so we did not get one. There is easy access to the bypass route around Calgary. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Easy access for big rigs, lots of pull through sites and level paved roads within park. Full hookup sites (most are 30 amp, only 10 have 50 amp) are gravel but it's nice, landscape quality gravel and they were very level. Sites were plenty long enough, but a little snug width wise. Not much room between you and your neighbour although they have done a good job separating the sites with hedges and small trees to give you some sense of privacy. Bathrooms were modern and immaculate. Showers were nice and high, good pressure but they cost $2/5 minutes and no temperature control. On site laundry was a bit expensive at $3/wash & dry but convenient. Very disappointed with the Wi-Fi while we were here, it barely worked but they were having problems with their service provider. Some repeat customers we talked to said that this was unusual, normally the Wi-Fi works well. No cable TV but good reception via antenna. If you have a dog, you'll love the Cochrane off leash dog walk/park right outside the RV park along the Bow River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This is a large park with all facilities. Each site has a gravel parking area for your extra vehicle, picnic table and a small grass area. The streets are paved which is great. One item they have which I haven't seen before is a 'nuisance' charge of $25 to $50 for a number of things. This seems like an efficiently run operation and we would stay again if in the Calgary area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Immaculate and well maintained campground. Pleasant and helpful staff. Plenty of room for our trailer and services good. Spotless restroom and pay showers. TV limited to about 3 channels and Wi-Fi is variable - good at times, slow at others. Nice location near the river with access to lovely walking/cycling trails. Close to town for shopping. Originally booked for 4 nights but stayed an extra week as we were visiting friends in the area. Would definitely recommend and would use again. About a 2hr drive to Banff/Lake Louise. Laundry good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Rate reflects a monthly rate. Clean with great management. I recommend this park often. If you use the park facilities you should be aware, showers are $2 for 4-5 minutes and the temperature is not adjustable. $3 washers, $3 dryers and you will likely need more than once to dry a load. You can register with the rec center or gym next to the park where showers are included and as hot as you want. The Cochrane coin laundry or on the way to Calgary (exit 53 st) can do your wash faster for half the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Lions always have excellent camp grounds. Bow Rivers Edge is no exception. Last minute stop in and they were very accommodating in providing me a site for my 40 foot 5th wheel. Although the site was small for my rig, They did provide all the help they could in getting me situated. Excellent service and I will be going back there on my return trip from lower BC. Clean, clean, clean.. Staff were a pleasure to deal with.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
GoodSam rate. Add to previous entry: sites are a mix of back-in and pull-through, gravel and nearly level, grass for table area, shrubbery separation between sites. Water pressure 50 psi, voltage 120 and changing little under load. Wi-Fi signal is strong but chokes when too many try to get on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Very nice park near the river and a walking path. Well maintained and clean. They have limited number of 50 amp sites, no cable TV and iffy WiFi. But the sites are long and wide. It is near a gravel pit and lumber mill but we didn't hear any noise. The staff was very helpful. I found this to be an enjoyable stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Really well maintained. Paved streets and gravel sites with grass area for each site. Wi-fi struggled with heavy use, is super protected from bad (adult) sites. Very nice paved riverside path. Only dumpster is near entrance to park. Limited 50 Amp service, seemed to be in use by rigs spending the summer there. Nasty speed bumps - take them very slow! Two over-the-air TV stations available. Nice laundry - $2.00 Canadian to wash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
This was our 3rd time staying at this Park, but the first time to rate. All 3 experiences were exceptional, and we'd definitely return. Very clean park and facilities, professional staff, wide streets and level gravel sites to accommodate our 40' motor home, close to all amenities of Cochrane (but still in a quiet location), great off-leash park just outside the boundaries of the RV Park, and a security gate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We found this park utilizing the Big Rigs Best Bets Book. Slightly tight streets for a 45' coach, but a very well maintained facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This is a very nice, modern looking campground adjacent to a paved walking/bicycle path that parallels the Bow River. Wireless internet is free, however it struggles to meet the needs of the campground. Heavy filtering has been installed to prevent abuse of bandwidth, yet still at least half the time attempts to view web sites resulted in errors. Showers are coin operated, costing $1.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Very nice park. Great dog run along the river. Very friendly and helpful owner. Sites where a little close. A lot of families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
This was our "Inaugural" campout in our new rig. We have camped for many years in hitch-tows, but our first fifth wheel. This campground is spectacular and so handy to the town of Cochrane. For a "first" this was important, since there were many items we needed to get. The people are super-friendly and the nicest we have ever met for caretakers. This has to be one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
Very nice park landscaping and grounds. We enjoyed the dog walk at the river and the views. Very good laundry facilities and store on-site. My husband was driving through the campground and was "pulled over" by one of the employees with a radar gun. For the price, we will probably drive to Bow Valley PP for a more natural experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Newer park, extremely well maintained. Quiet, gates closed at 11 pm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
As others have stated this is a super CG. Paved interior roads, level sites, friendly staff. wide spaces, nicely landscaped, extra clean. The only fault I could find was that they have Nazi style rules. If you break the rules they charge you a fee on your CC which is kept on file. But these extreme rules do prevent problems. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
This is an excellent campground! It has good Wi-Fi, friendly staff , and a great quiet location. Showers cost $1CDN for 5 minutes, but were well worth it! We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Excellent RV park! Full hookups and WiFi, no cable but good TV reception. Cochrane is a nice city and only about 15 miles from Calgary. We used it as our base for our Calgary Stamped stay. The facilities and the sites are excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Well run outstanding campground. We stayed two days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
If follow signage to campground you are OK. But if use Woodalls directions then you will get lost, as this campground has moved from its original site. The instructions in Woodalls are wrong. Wide entrance to campground with good area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites paved, well maintained and wide. Majority of sites are pull-throughs which are flat well designed, maintained and have services located in the right place. Electricity solid and water pressure good. Great dog walking by river and a quiet location close to town facilities. Owners/managers very helpful and really make you feel welcome. Will return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
We stayed for a week so our rate was a bit less than the previous entry. This is a great campground. The sites are large and there are paved walking paths everywhere. If you have a dog you will just love this park as there is a huge walking and off leash area right next to the park. The laundry is $2 for a wash or dry which I thought was a little expensive but the facilities are clean and new. Should we be back this way we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
This new RV park is perfect in every way! Large pull-through sites (some 50 amp), strong Wi-Fi and spotlessly clean. This is a new park, there isn't much shade yet, but not a drawback. They are unique in that they allow one tent per site as well at the RV. Back spots are just above the river. There is a great walking path at the river. This little village is a place I could easily call home. There is a really nice view on both sides of the park of a pretty hillside. We have business in Calgary and picked this park instead of one closer in. Check out the view of the Canadian Rockies going into town from highway one, priceless! You are able to take your pets off leash just out of the park as well. Highly recommend!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com