218840 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Acres Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (330) 358-2774
CGID5093

Country Acres Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   2   9   7   9   3   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We had the pleasure of being a part of the Country Acres Campground Community from the beginning of May through June. We found the staff and owners to be very accommodating, respectful and presented great customer service. The park is kept very clean and chocked full of activities for families. From the Jumping Pillow, Friday Night Kids' Movies, a playground, the pool, gameroom, fishing at the lake, etc... They have plenty for you to do! The lake is just beautiful with a road encompassing it for walking and a nice fishing dock. We caught several fish, saw turtles, a blue heron, lots of woodpeckers and song birds as well as the pet ducks and swan that live on the lake. The owners always greeted us nicely and treated us like family during our stay. The monthly rates are great and very fair as well as the electricity rates for the monthly campers. Our daughter really fell in love with the playground and "Henry" the swan! Their camp store is very cute with everything you forgot to bring on your trip. The owners are great about enforcing the 11pm quiet time rules, so you're actually able to get sleep. And the overall location, close to Newton Falls, Ravenna and even the downtown area of Kent University. We had a wonderful stay and plan on making a trip back, not just for the amenities but to see the owners which we now consider friends! Great place, great people!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Stayed 2 nights, very nice. Large lake, and nice trails for biking. Would camp here again. PPA rates available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
We arrived and the park was 50% permanent sites, trailers with decks built, etc. We were the only "temporary" visitors at the time. Of the remaining sites, most of them weren't mowed. The buildings, etc. looked run down. Very disappointed for the high(er) price we paid. Looked pretty shady. The owner was nice enough to give us a refund. We left within 10 minutes and went to a nearby park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Very nice, family-oriented park. The two owners are very attentive and great hosts. The campground is well-run and the facilities were very clean. There are not many full-service sites, but we made out ok for the weekend without a sewer hook-up and there are dump sites throughout the park. Overall a real nice experience rather close to home. We'll definitely be coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Overall, we enjoyed this campground and will stay there again if in the area. The park was well kept. The playground was small. The pool was also small but well maintained. There is a baby pool. The small snack bar is open on Friday evening and all day Saturday. There is a jumping pillow. There was a nice kids craft on Saturday morning ($1.50). There are scheduled weekend evening activities throughout the summer. We were there for "Campground Idol". There is a very pretty lake and it makes for a nice walk around it. There are a lot, and I mean a lot, of seasonal campers. Everyone was very nice though. Our site was a very narrow pull through full hook up. We needed to buy more blocks (about 30 minutes away) to level our trailer. We slept slanted the first night. This being said, the rest of the sites looked much more level and also wider. No one else seemed to need to level their units to the extent we did. Had we had one of those sites, I am sure the rating for this campground would have been an 8 or higher. There were at least two dump stations that I saw if a full hook up site is not available. Overall we had a nice time and will consider this park in the future. Happy camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
This is a very beautiful park. We were the only overnighter there and most of the sites seem to be permanent and occupied on week-ends. The pool was closed. There are only 18 full hook ups. They do have their own sewer treatment plant but no sites were close enough to notice it this time of year. Our pull-through was long and we leveled easily. Wi-Fi is very good and antenna TV is good also. Our rate was CCUSA. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
We chose the campground because of its proximity to the sights we wanted to see but were disappointed in the campground. Most of the sites were seasonals. We did get a pull thru site but no sewer hookup was available. They apparently have their own sewer treatment area for the campground whose odor was most evident in the heat and humidity of the summer. The smell seemed to come up from the ground which was always moist even with no rain. My husband was not as bothered by the odors as I was. The lake was nice and the lighted fountain on the lake added beauty at night. The campground is convenient to major highways to Akron, Canton, Cleveland and the Ohio Amish country. There were limited campgrounds with full hookups in that area but if we do return to the area I will try to find another campground even if it further off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The water hook ups were covered by the grass and alge, I couldn't find it until I was leaving to go some other place. Big rig friendly I would never guess at that. The road to the place is very narrow, so much so you are not sure if you have taken a wrong road. This has been taken off my list We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
This is a nice park. It is very well kept. There are a lot of large trees. At some sites, that makes getting a satellite dish to lock on impossible. I paid only $15 because this is a Passport Park. The Wi-Fi works very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Nice shady campground that is well maintained with many activities for the kids. They have a lot of showers which are very nice. We stayed in site #4 which was on the lake and we loved being able to fish right from our site. I had to work fairly hard to level the trailer since the ground sloped toward the lake. About 10% of the time we could smell the sewage treatment facility (which is near site #1), so you would not want to be any closer than we were. When I made the reservation, the staff told me about the smell and was upfront about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
My favorite RV park of all time. The park is set back in the woods with a large pond/lake in the center. The campsites are situated around the lake with the full hookup sites closest to the gate in a wooded area. I pull a 38' 5th wheel and have never had problems maneuvering into my site. The lake is catch and release and is well stocked. All of the roads are well maintained, the bathrooms and showers are clean, and the staff are the friendliest I have come across. If you have kids they'll love it as there are plenty of organized activities to keep them entertained. Can't say enough good things about the park and the people who run it. The city of Ravenna leaves something to be desired, but Niles is a great little town and is close to the same distance. There is also Newton Falls nearby. None are large cities, but you can get what you need. There is a State Park a few miles down the road with hiking trails, boat rentals, excellent fishing, etc. I count this one as a "destination" and we go out of our way to make it there as often as possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This was a great campground for families. We camped here 4 nights during a long Memorial Day weekend. We camped in a hybrid TT with 3 adults and 4 children, ages 2-14. The bathrooms were a bit messy by mid-weekend, but I figured this was because the campground was packed for the holiday. Otherwise, we had no complaints. There are lots of shady sites and/or lakeside sites available. Most of the sites are a miz of gravel and grass/dirt. There are two pools, one for big kids and adults, and one for little ones. There is a camp store, a pavillion where many of the organized activities take place, a game room, a small movie house, a snack bar, and numerous areas for various games and activities. My famlily enjoyed the Saturday morning breakfast, the Saturday night entertainment, the movie, and the family hayride. The staff are extremely friendly and involved with the goings on. This would be a great campground for dog lovers. They were everyehere, although, for those who aren't so crazy about dogs, we noted that dog-owners were respectful and kept dogs leashed and potty areas cleaned up. We plan to return for more summer fun. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com