220808 User submitted reviews online!!
Ramsey Mobile Home and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (706) 655-2480
CGID5103

Ramsey Mobile Home and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   8   6   10   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
We stayed here 1 night in Oct. 2013. The host was very nice and helpful. It appears that most of the sites are pull thru's with both shady and open sites. The bath house is set up with 4 individual and private bath rooms, each room is large, clean and well equipped, nice laundry and nice pool. The grounds and facilities were all maintained in a neat, clean and operational manner. Very convenient to Warm Springs and about 18 miles to town of Pine Mountain. If I return to area I would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Mr. Ramsey works very hard to keep this campground nice. We have a 42' motorhome with Wingard satellite on top. The spot immediately behind the swimming pool (which was opening up in a day or two) accommodated our needs very nicely. Yes, there are a number of permanent residents but we met several very nice folks. Very quiet and peaceful. We were here two nights to visit the Little White House in Warm Springs. We highly recommend that you drive over to Manchester (5 miles away) to shop or eat. Don't miss the cafe buffet restaurant in the downtown area. Their cook is the greatest: home cooking for sure!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This is a nice RV/mobile home park. The RV area is situated away from the mobile homes. The sites are grass and gravel with 30 and 50 amp hook ups with good water and sewer. The pool is down for the count but the owner said he has a couple of calls into to get the liner replaced but nobody has called him back. I don't think it will be up and running this summer. Call and check before you show up if you are wanting to use the pool. The owner is very friendly and a fountain of information about the area. Showers were clean and had lots of hot water and pressure. There are shaded sites and a few fully exposed to the sun. Verizon data service is pretty slow here but the park Wi-Fi is very fast. Close to the Little White House, Callaway gardens, and Roosevelt National Forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This campground was perfect for us. We wanted to be in the Warm Springs area and found this site close to both Little White House and Callaway Gardens. We extended our stay as it was so lovely. The bathhouse was a little dated but clean and there was only one washer dryer but the park wasn't too busy so it was fine. The owner was so nice and friendly and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The park is very well maintained and I would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
This park is close to a highway that has low traffic. The sites are gravel and pretty level. They have free Wi-Fi here and it is pretty fast. The bathrooms could be cleaner. There is only one washer and dryer. They have city water. If you want to have peace and quite. This is the place. There is a lot to see in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
Not many amenities but the owners are very hospitable. We had a 50 amp site with water and sewer. The sites are grassy with gravel drives; some are grass only. This is a quiet park that is great if you are happy with the basics at a great price. The pool is fenced and the water was crystal clear. Recommended for seeing the Roosevelt warm springs attraction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
The owner was very accommodating and made sure we were taken care of. Very good price, nice swimming pool and very quiet park. Enjoyed our week long stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
We were looking for a CG to say for our family reunion in Warm Springs. This was the perfect place. Very nice owners and clean, quiet campground. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
Friendly and informative couple at check in and visible throughout our stay. This was a good base for checking out the area; wifi is available at most of the eateries in town. Not much was going on in October but we did get to the Little White House, Callaway Gardens, and around the area; the whole town feels historical. This is definitely a place to go and chill; not much TV antenna reception. We'd stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
Entry is easy with wide access, road narrows to sites. Sites are wide open, some grading would be helpful. Several long term RVs owned by sportsmen are in the park. The owner was very nice and helpful, but the park could use some clean up of old vehicles off to the side of RV sites. We would stay here again if in the area, but right now I can't see a reason for us to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$16
First, let me say that there is NO cable tv, although they advertise with it. The cable tv they advertise is for the mobile home side, not the RV side. All of the sites are grassy, but level. There are no picnic tables by your site--we had to drag one over from the middle of the park to sit at. The sites were very close together. We chose a site that had no one next to it, just so we could have some room. The staff was very friendly--he drove by about 3-4 times a day just to check on us and see if there was anything we needed. Bathhouses were clean but older. No activities for the kids. If we were traveling to Warm Springs again, we would probably try to stay somewhere else. Although they were one mile from FDR's Little White House and that was awesome. We would like one a bit more kid friendly and with cable. They are building a whole new RV site in Warm Springs--not sure when it's ready. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$15
This park is run by very friendly folks who enjoy what they do. It is not for from FDRs' little White House and Callaway Gardens. It is not a new park but it is a good palce to get away from everything. If you have a cell phone it will not work in this county unless it is Verizone and there is no, repeat no internet access within 20 miles of the park. So if you want to get away from the noise of phones and computers this is the place for you. Pool uses the same water that is used in the Warm Spring Pools and is clean and well kept. Laundry area and showers were clean but old. Grounds were well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com