206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Haggard's RV Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (719) 547-2101
CGID5113

Haggard's RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   10   10   9   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Well kept park with easy access for big rigs off of State Hwy 50, midway between Pueblo and Canon City. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Long pull throughs with good 50 amp and Wi-Fi. Not much grass or landscaping but, hey, water is precious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Wi-Fi is good and free, no cable but we’ve got a few good channels on our antenna. The sites are level and gravel. They are trying to let some grass grow and trees, but it will take some time. Fifty amp, good water pressure, but a strange color, you need a filter or use your tank. Don’t use the water without, it is red! Large big pull thrus, enough space to put your slides out and leave your tow vehicle hitched. The owners are very friendly and helpful and are upgrading the sites. Little highway noise, but not much during nighttime. Good location to do shopping, sightseeing. We stayed two days with PPA. If we are in the neighborhood we will surely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Hardworking and welcoming new owners are working on improvements on this well-located, older park midway between Pueblo and Royal Gorge. Less than 10 miles to Walmart with 360 degree views of plains and mountains. Not fancy, but clean restrooms, hot showers and inexpensive laundry. Stopped for 2 nights with a Passport discount and stayed an extra week. Would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We came to stay 2 nights on Passport, stayed a week then stayed for another week. We were not the only people to do that. Price is total with tax. Site was large, level and long enough for our total 55 feet. Roomy in width. Good digital TV reception and we used our satellite. Fifty amp electric was good. Wi-Fi was good - they had some sporadic issues not a problem for me as also can use my Verizon card, but they solved the issues quickly. The family is real nice as are the people who stay at the campground annually. In a few years there will be shade as the owners are planting and watering. This is a good location for viewing natural sites and for Colorado Springs, Canon City & Pueblo. The only drawback is the water well (source and sediment). Used 2 of the blue Walmart filters in tandem while there. Scrubbed up the shower and sinks at the next camp and all was well again. So no lingering effects from the water. The pool was nice too and a wonderful respite for the 90 plus degree days. This camp is child friendly and they take a genuine interest in all of the campers well being. This park is fast becoming one of the best camps in the area. Look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
This rate is Escapees 1/2 off. They also honor Passport America. Young, energetic fairly new owners. Very polite and nice. Level pull-throughs. Sparkling pool. Good WI-FI. A little out of the way, but worth it for the quiet, except for a little highway noise. These owners are trying very hard to improve their park. Putting in a sprinkler system. No shade yet, but putting in trees. Highly recommended for an overnight. They were working so hard I wanted to go back in and give them some more money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
High marks for value. We paid the Passport America rate and had a nice level 50 amp full hook up, pull thru with Wi-Fi. Our Verizon cell and broadband were both excellent and TV via batwing was also very good. The Wi-Fi was very fast, but they were having some problems during our stay. The electric was good, the water so no good. As reviewed in June make sure you use a filter or come in with enough in your tank. This RV park is what RVers need more of, a decent place at a reasonable price to spend a night or several at. They also have good weekly and monthly rates. They have a very nice pool, but we did not use it. The new owners are super and we saw work being done every day during our stay. We would gladly come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
The rate cited is the Passport America rate. Park under new owners. Owners very friendly and eager to please. Many nice touches to the pool area and showers. The park has no shade, which is the only reason did not get a higher rating. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Nice, quiet place. Sites were fairly level, and they were big sites. Great owners. They are working hard to clean up the landscaping, but there are a few trees. Easy access right off the highway. We stayed 3 nights and have no complaints. Will definitely stay again if we ever get to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Awesome owners. This is their second season owning this park. Sites are fairly good sized and some what level. Site and road do not meet evenly which causes a drop off on either side. Not quite a gravel parking lot because they are in desperate need of gravel. If you hate trees, this is the perfect campground for you. Just be prepared for the wind to rock your rig during your entire stay. Even with stabilizers we rocked and we were afraid to put our awning out due to the constant gusty winds. “Perms” are intermixed with travelers in sort of an every other site type thing. Having a “perms” propane tank in my yard was truly unacceptable. Power was stable, sewer hook ups were adequate, but water is another big issue. Could not drink the water, even our animals refused to drink the tap (well) water. The water also caused rust color stains in the commode. These issues were in spite of having an external filter on the water line. Management state this is because they are on well water here. The pool was a pleasant reprieve from the temperatures; however, there is no shade in, near, or around the pool. It is an outdoor pool alongside the office. The restrooms were clean, well maintained, and stocked. Shower heads also had the same rust color staining as we experienced in our commode. Cell service was strong and clear. Internet signal was strong through out the park, although access was glitchy on the weekends. We would stay here again if in the area, as there really is no other park available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Just got back from our Colorado vacation! We pulled our 40 foot 5th wheel from Albuquerque, NM and needed a place to rest before going on to Salida and Gunnison. Haggard's was the perfect spot! No problem getting our unit to our pull through space. It had recently been re-landscaped and there was plenty of room for our dog to walk without distractions. The pool and play area were fixed up nice. Easy on and off from Hwy 50 and very quiet. Owner's were very friendly and helpful. You may need a filter on your water system. Check with owners. This is a place to go back to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
The $16 rate was Passport America. This is apparently an old KOA park, the campground guide lists the pull-throughs at 65' long but there is no way they are 65'. With our car hauler trailer we are exactly 65' long and we had to pull into the space at an angle as to not block the roads - I would guess the spaces are no more than 55' or 60' long which would be typical for a several year's old KOA. Also the campground guide lists this as only 30 amp, but there is 30 and 50 amp. This place is a few miles west of Pueblo, very handy to highway 50 and since the wind is usually from the south, there is little traffic noise. Check in was fast and friendly. The swimming pool looked fantastic since we spent about eight hot hours on the road, but we postponed a swim. This RV park isn't a destination, not fancy and basic but it is fine for a night or two and the price is right. I must point out if you like good Internet access, this is your place. The WiFi signal was strong and I measured download speeds at 10 Mbit and upload at 1.6 Mbit - some of the fastest Internet we have ever had at an RV park. We would stay here again if convenient to our travel plans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Very good value for money. The new owners are working hard to improve park and are very helpful. Pool has been open and is very clean and pleasant. Most spots are pull through, level and full hookup. Big Rig friendly. Great view of mountains and quiet and clean. There is not much shade but they are are working on that with lots of new trees planted. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
We stayed here two nights at the Passport America rate. I do not agree with the ratings from other reviewers. No, this park is not a resort. It does not have many amenities and it is out in the country. But the new owners will make your stay very enjoyable. The sites are dirt but level. Very pet friendly. The park is about 10 miles from the nearest stores in Pueblo. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Super location between Pueblo and Canon City. Hosts were very friendly. The WiFi was exceptional. This is a very friendly facility and we will definitely stay here again. We stayed here for two nights with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We read the review from March 2012 and decided to stay here. It is far from stores, etc. It is very barren and not shady. We didn't see any wildlife. It is a very basic campground; no water in the pool. If there was absolutely no other place to stay then stay here but otherwise we wouldn't recommend it. The owners are making improvements and are very nice. If all the improvements are completed it would probably be acceptable, but only for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
When I arrived there was no one in the office. I was greeted by two barking dogs. There was no indication what site I should use. A man who lives in the park told me where to park. I have been RVing full time since 2004, and this is by far the worst park I've ever stayed in. How someone could have given this park a 10 beats me. DO NOT STAY HERE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
This park is all gravel but serves the purpose for a day or week. The man that owns it help my daughter set up our camper and he is very friendly. the pool did not have any water in it yet, maybe later. The park owner has a garage in pueblo and he is going to put some air bags on my f250 king cab. They have only owned this place for 2 months and making lots of improvements. The water comes from a well and has a bad taste so bring you some drinking water. I would recommend this place to anyone. It is also a Passport America camp ground so my rate per day was 13.50 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
One of the most quiet RV Campgrounds we have ever stayed at and only a short drive to other places in the area. (Stores, restaurants, fishing and more). Owner is really fixing up this campground. Totally renovated office and the place is just like a ranch. Perfect view of the mountains plus lots of wildlife. We watched the Antelope from our RV. (They do come up close so you can take pictures.) Private showers and restrooms, a very nice laundry room. Every thing is cleaned daily. The office has many supplies for any camper. If they don't have it I would bet they will get it for you. If you like to get away, this place is where to be at. We are full timers and love this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Very nice campground owner. She has sold the park and said a nice young man bought it effective 1 Aug 2011. He has plans to improve it. GPS directions are wrong. You can turn directly into RV park at mm 298 on left side of highway 50w. We stayed here two nights. Do not expect much. You get what you pay for. Walmart close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We are new to the Pueblo West, Colorado area due to job moving. We checked into all the KOAs in the area and also another RV park with a horse arena, but felt this was the best place when comparing cost and sites. The lady that runs the park is very friendly, she could use a little help in the upkeep, but she does a fine job. There are no shade trees, but the sites are big. There is little grass, but this whole area is desert-like with mountain views. The view of the mountains is breathtaking. Pets are allowed. Kids are welcome and there is a nice playground. There is a very nice laundry facility. Located close to Pueblo West and Canon City, Colorado: both towns have a Wal-Mart Supercenter, grocery shopping, and dining. We would recommend this RV park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
No shade and no amenities of any kind. This is basically for an overnight stay. For that it is a good place to stop. Pull thru sites and good voltage and water pressure. Friendly lady runs this campground but it is getting run down as one person can not do much in the way of maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
Just stayed overnight. Won't stay any longer. Good overnight place but that's it. Antenna picked up 3 channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com