220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Outdoor Resorts / Gatlinburg was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (865) 436-5861
CGID5123

Outdoor Resorts / Gatlinburg

Camp Information
Sites
376
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   9   8   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
We loved this park! It was beautifully landscaped and we had a great site right next to the pool and activity center. The seasonal owners made us feel very welcome :) The laundry room was very clean and had ample washers and dryers. The roads are all paved and were a bit hard to maneuver around a tight corner to our site and back in but we made it in after a couple of tries. The only issues we had were no phone signal or internet. I would definitely stay here again if I went to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Stayed here for 3 days and was a very nice experience. Park is very well kept and staff is very friendly and helpful. Some "rental" sites are hard to back in, due to angle of road to site and up hill angle. Our site, #30, was right on the creek w/a nice terrace and fire pit, although it was a bit tight for our 35' 5'er w/triple slides, especially on the road side property line. Some older units, but all are in good shape. Many units for sale. Biggest disadvantage is the distance form town which is almost 9 miles, but otherwise an excellent place to stay to enjoy the scenery and just relax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
The Good: Park was clean and well kept. Most all sites are heavily shaded although our particular site had adequate shading but still open and large. Lot #157. Electric was good as was cable. Had approximate 100 channels. Pretty lake with center spray for effect and several creeks and branches. Every one in the park was friendly. Many permanent trailers and occupants. All were well kept. Had several rental spaces for motorhomes. However be advised that 40ft. is the limit and that's for a reason. Problems or some negatives: The campground/resort can present some maneuver problems especially with a 40ft motorhome. We had to pull and straighten a few times to get backed in. But all was OK afterward. The water pressure is low, about 25 lbs. As I said the cable is good but we have not been able to acquire satellite even though it appears we have a clear view. The sites that adjoin the Hwy. 321 are noisy as the road is well traveled. The pool was closed but appears to be a large multiple shaped pool. Nice tennis court. Has a mini golf area (Carpet golf) A small playground but clean and has nice play equipment. The restaurant was closed. Can't assess. All in all, a nice resort although very full. Kept in mind that most all campgrounds in this area are geared to smaller trailers and coaches. And the majority are limited to 40' for motorhomes. It is away from Gatlinburg to the tune of about 10+ miles. That's a negative, but we have our towed and motorcycle so not an issue. If you want to be real close to Gatlinburg, with trolley service and have a pretty nice campground then Twin Creeks would be my choice. One last suggestion. Make sure you drop your towed at the front and some of the turns are too acute with it attached. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
The nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Yes they are mainly an owner occupied park, but everything was very well kept, not like some places you see where folks have permanent spots. We backed up to a beautiful peaceful stream, paved roads and far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg to relax. The workers showed me a back route into Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to avoid all the weekend traffic. I have already booked another trip for this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Used a friend's site so paid considerably less than the posted rate. Mostly park models and travel trailers with a few motorhomes. Trash picked up promptly regardless of time of day it was set out. Park has a generally clean well kept, but crowded appearance. Some sites could be a real challenge to get into or out of. Utilities were good except the water pressure was extremely low. Heavy enough foliage that you can forget satellite TV. Cell phone did not work from inside the park. Park is about 8 miles from Gatlinburg. Sites on the roadside can get some traffic noise. A nice park for a family that wants to get away to a rural type setting with most of the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We have a peaceful site right on the lake, but many bees. We did not realize the Resort was so far from the town of Gatlinburg, but that was our mistake for not researching. Staff was helpful. Very quiet place when we visited in May. Almost all sites are taken by park models...many older, but most sites are well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
Excellent campground. Had the most fun and relaxing time. Met so many nice people. The campground is immaculate with many permanent sites around the lake. It is beautiful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
Very nice landscaping and facilities. Most of the spots are seasonal and all (with one exception) were very well maintained and attractive. With the stream and lake, there are many scenic spots and all the spots have very nice fire pits. We had a very nice spot on the lake (#372), and the lady that lived next door was a permanent resident and very nice. The roads are all paved which means no dust and good bike riding for the kids. Since we were there during the off-season, some things were closed during the week, but they let us keep the shuffleboard equipment so we could play during the week which was very nice. One very minor complaint is that one shower stall was out of order the whole time we were there, but there were 2 others that were very well kept and we never had to wait for a shower. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$47
Beautiful setting! Great landscaping. Nice pools. One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Only problem was backing in, the person across the street had a big truck hanging out in the road and we had a hard time getting around it. Wish we lived closer would consider parking permanently. We could only stay one night but are hoping to return in the fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
I really liked this campground, but my husband thought it seemed like a subdivision, because there are alot of permanent trailers. The grounds were impeccable and the amenities were resort-like. The sites were pretty close together, but alot of the trailers were unoccupied since they are permanent residences, so it was very quiet even on Memorial Day Weekend. I would return mainly because of the amenities and the family-oriented atmosphere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
Been camping for three years now and this by far, is the best campground we have ever been to. All sites are super clean and well landscaped, with large patios. Our site was stream front and very very quiet. Only complaint is that there are lots of long term campers and the sites where pretty close. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$45
We stayed here over New Years and had a great time. The site was right on the creek and the mountain views and scenery were breath taking. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$49
We camped here over Labor Day weekend. It is a very clean and accommodating campground. Most people there are permanents but they are very friendly. Staff was very helpful. The only downside for us was the 30 amp plug melted our cord and we had to fix right after setting up, but the maintenance man left his dinner to come and bring us the needed supplies and we were up and running within 30 minutes. We camped right beside the creek with a lovely stone balcony. The fishing was less than desired and the convenience store onsite did not stock bait. All in all we really enjoyed ourselves and would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
Very nice park, one of the originals. Some of the turns were tight with a big rig, but the lots were larger. Laundry area very well kept, snack shop great with hot food available. Only 10 miles from Gatlinburg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
We were pleasantly surprised with this park. While the address is for Gatlinburg it actually is in Cosby. It has gated access for entrance. The park sits between the fork of two creeks that meet at the end of the park. There is also a man made lake in the middle of the campground. We were on site 346 on the lake. The lake has fountains in the middle. Many of the stream sites have stone patios built right up to the stream. It also has 3 bathhouses which were average. There is a dog walk. While it has 376 sites a good majority of them are what I would call permanent campers. Some of them look like a cross between a camper and a mobile home but they are attractive nonetheless. 28 of those are rentable. There is plenty of shade on most sites. Most sites also have really nice stone fire pits. They have an olympic size swimming pool, tennis courts with lights that are in great shape, volley ball, shuffleboard, basketball goals, ping pong, and a putt putt course that has seen better days. The good thing about all of this is they are all free if you go to the desk and ask for whatever you need to play. I was impressed with this. There is also a snack shop at the pool that is basically a restaurant with really good food and ice cream. It has the usual arcade games and pool. They They also have an adult only pool at a different location. The Greenbrier entrance to the Smokey Mountain National Park is 7 miles towards Gatlinburg. This is a nice not as well known entrance to the park that has some very good trails such as Ramsey Cascades. A drawback is they don't have grills on the sites so you have to bring your own. The sites are close but not to bad. The landscaping was beautiful as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com