206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Sintich RV & Trailer Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (250) 963-9862
CGID5125

Sintich RV & Trailer Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   6   7   9   4   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This park is convenient to the highway; hence, just a bit noisy. It's all gravel with some sparse grass between the pull-thru sites which are adequately long and wide for our RV with slides on both sides. Water, electricity, and sewer hookups are convenient. WiFi was available, but the Internet tended to fade in and out. Bathrooms feel a bit old but are clean. There is laundry on-site, but we didn't use it. We found it fine for an overnight stop on the way through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This park is okay. The spaces are short and narrow. There are lots of full time residents. The couple who own the park had just recently bought it. Maybe they will make improvements, given time. The female host is nice and helpful, the man not so much. We had trouble using the Wi-Fi. They do have cable and we were able to get a satellite signal. The laundry is clean enough. Unfortunately we stayed there during the caterpillar infestation. They come every 7 years and the ground was loaded with them. You crunched them when walking outside. You had to make sure they didn't come inside on your clothes. They were totally gross. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Rate shown with Good Sam discount. Our site was a not level gravel back-in that included a table. There is some grass and a few trees around the back-in sites. This time the trees had no leaves as the tent caterpillars ate them all. All utilities worked fine. Cable TV fairly basic with about 25 video channels (crystal clear) plus around 40 audio channels. The Wi-Fi was strong and good enough for Skype phone calls, but on occasion slow due to traffic. Laundry clean, but the dryer I was using needed attention as it squeaked intermittently. It now costs $2.75 for a wash and $1.50 for 30 min. of drying. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We had chosen this RV park because of its RV power wash; however, when we got here it was turned off for the season. There are new owners & I'm not sure if they understand the importance of that feature for those coming out of Alaska & northern BC. I also am not sure why the price would be significantly higher than during the summer months. We would probably stay here again as there are no other choices this close to downtown Prince George. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Access road off the highway has a bit of a bump where the pavement meets the gravel. Site was a fairly level gravel back-in. Power was 30 amp; water and power worked fine. The sewer connection was a real pain as the intake pipe was almost a foot off the ground. It took a bit of work to get my sewer hose flowing in the right direction. A new addition is an insulated box with a heat lamp to keep the water line warm in the winter as this park is now open all year round. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi signal strong, although slow at times due to traffic. Noise from highway is noticeable at times, but not annoying. Garbage dumpsters are located some distance from the RV sites. We would return here as this park has consistently been our favourite one in the Prince George area for many years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Spent 2-nights in this park and was very satisfied with the laundry facilities and nice flat sites. If only the road were not gravel and kicked up dust all would be great. Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Most of this place is taken up by park units and long-term residents. Some attempts have been made to make it attractive, pastel painted picnic tables, decorated recycle boxes. Washrooms are in basement, down half a flight of steps. Steps to women's had a light on a sensor that didn't work well, making it dangerous at night. But they were very clean and neat. So was the adjacent laundry. Showers were hot. Park is right next to Hwy 97 and quite noisy. Our biggest problem here was the low voltage. Couldn't even run the microwave. Wi-Fi was somewhat slow and wouldn't always connect. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
RV sites, both pull-through and back-in, are available in this trailer park. The utilities were very good with very fast Wi-Fi and many clear cable TV channels. Grass sites with mature trees were fairly level. Road noise was consistently present. The owner was pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Actual price was $22.50, with Good Sam discount, for 30 Amp electric and cable TV. Free Wi-Fi. This is a mobile home park with numerous R/V sites. The camp managers were very nice providing information and maps for shopping in the area. Has very clean showers and restroom. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Rate shown is Good Sam discount. Access to the park from the south has recently changed with a new turn left lane. Site was a gravel back-in and not level. The sewer outlet pipe was too high off the ground and not user friendly. Excellent cable TV and good Wi-Fi internet. There is a a small, but very clean laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
I basically agree with prior posters. We were in the back of the park and the free Wi-Fi was great! The highway noise is minimal. You park on gravel and there is some grass along each side. There is a picnic table at each site. The price we paid was for full hookups and 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Rate shown for Good Sam and 30 amp site. Extra for 50 amp. Level site. New utility posts with improved Cable TV. WI-FI had strong signal. Clean laundry. Road construction on highway next to campground, but noise not a problem. Exiting campground back onto highway a challenge due to traffic. RV park out of town so closest store about 1/2 mile to the south and nearest shopping mall approximately 4 miles to the north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
Basically a mobile home park, albeit a decent one with a dozen or so pull throughs for RV's. Ok for an overnight stop. We have a 45' coach and it fit fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Rate is with Good Sam discount. They do take credit cards. About half the park is mobile homes. We had a 50 amp, full hook-up site. The Wi-Fi was good and free. Our site was a pull through and long enough so we didn't have to unhook. Sites are a little close. We were way in the back with no road noise. A very well kept park. They have a RV power wash which is $10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Rate given is with Good Sam discount. The older sites are 30 amps with shade trees. The new sites have 50 amps, but the trees aren't big enough yet to give any shade. There is a convenience store within walking distance. Other than that, most everything else is in town several miles away. The park Wi-Fi costs extra, but there were a couple of other wifi open sites available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Mainly a trailer park with a nice RV section. Roomy sites with all of the amenities, including free internet. Close to town. Would stay here again, looks to be well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
We stopped here after getting off the ferry in Prince Rupert. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
We had site #31, a level gravel/dirt pull-through with cable TV, FHU's and 50 amp electric. The park is mostly permanent RV and park model units that seem fairly well kept. There was free Wi-Fi in the very tidy laundry room (with a desk and chairs to use it) and pay Wi-Fi at the site (about $6 for one day, $12 for three, $20 for a week). The lady at the office was very friendly and helpful. They have an RV wash near the office but we did not use it. The road in the campground is dirt/gravel (it looked oiled so it wasn't very dusty) and has a somewhat scruffy appearance but it was in decent shape. One big problem for us was a sewage spill in our site. We did not use the sewer connection but at some point during our two night stay the cap was forced off and the area around the utility post was flooded with raw sewage. It covered our water hose and power cord where they came in contact with the ground. We could just barely avoid stepping in it to reach over and unhook (and clean) our hose and cord. It was quite disgusting. We did not notice spills in the other sites near us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Very clean laundramat. We have been using this park for years on our visits to Prince George. It is an older park with some need for minor repairs such as electrical posts. However the shade trees at the back in sites come in handy on a hot day like this recent trip when it hit 33C.(91F.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
This park is very well kept ADULT park. The trailer sites are maintained and no junk around them. Wi-Fi is available at the laundry. The RV's are in a separate area from the trailers. There is a good pressure wash. It has been full the three nights we have been here, so get reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
We stayed here 3 days and were very impressed with the park and owners. They were very helpful and friendly and the park was both roomy and clean. It is also pretty close to town for sightseeing purposes. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Best park around for my money. Has pay Wi-Fi but they are working on providing it free or included in rate. Long term sites available at very reasonable rates. Attached to nice mobile home lots. Very nice people/owners who run it. Gravel roads and sites with small grass in between. Fairly narrow lots but room for slide outs. All 50 amp sites are pull throughs. Seems to be a popular spot for people travelling to and from Alaska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com