219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Diamond M Ranch was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (907) 283-9424
CGID5127

Diamond M Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$74



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   2   9   7   7   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$74
Our site was level side to side with no need to add leveling blocks. Front to back was minimal adjustment. The area sites are sand and gravel and when it rained it was messy. There were two places to shower. Those near the office were very clean with nice flooring. The other area had concrete floors that were wet and muddy. The Wi-Fi was very confusing. I was always being asked to login and when I did I was asked to login again. I gave it up and used AT&T. The check-in folks were friendly and concise in the briefing and we were led to our site. This is a very busy and full park during the last half of July. However, they also open a pasture area with no hook ups and park where you want option when the regular park gets full. Possibly I might stay again if required. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$75
We actually ended up paying $130 for our tent, 2 cars and a boat. We were put in the middle of the llamas, cows, sheep and chickens. So were many others, it was very busy but really... no porta potties nearby. My husband had to go in a coffee can. But that should have been ok with them because there were piles of animal poop everywhere. Then you had to walk about 1/2 mile to the showers in mud and poop. I sure will not do that again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
We were in this park during dip netting season and the stink was awful. Fish cleaning stations had fish guts hanging out of buckets, pools of bloody water. Trash was overflowing. Sites are sand and dirt. Staff is friendly, park very busy. Glad we were only there for 2 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
I was disappointed. The area we were in was adjacent to the highway, in a four rig buddy site with a giant fire pit in the center. The sites were mostly gray dirt separated by large concrete highway dividers, giving it the feel of a truck stop. Lots of fire wood was available adjacent to a hulk of an abandoned two story building “yet to be completed”. The front area by the office is a little nicer. Very glad we didn’t stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
Very friendly folks. Quiet and clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
A ton of activities provided. Owners are very involved and are eager to please. When it isn't raining it can get dusty. Wi-Fi was a big problem but they keep working on it. There is no cable TV, but if you have Dish Network, they have it available at the sites, as if it were cable. Although it was not our type of park, we would probably come back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$41
Quiet, and 50 amp power. Wifi worked well in coach. Easy to go to Soldotna or Kenai. There is a deck overlooking the river and its wildlife. Showers are private room with sink, john, and mirror plus shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
A really wonderful experience! This is a multi-generational family operation run by really nice people. Sites are level, spacious, and easy to maneuver in and out of. The view of the Kenai River from the observation deck is a huge bonus. Rest rooms and showers (no charge) were among the best and cleanest we found on our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Park is basically 2 units. Well planned area next to the office, and open area down below. We were in the open area for the same price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Diamond M Ranch is a family run campground that is equally close to the cities of Kenai as well as Soldotna. Friendliness as well as comradarie are this campgrounds main assets. They offer organized summer activities such as campfire socials, hiking excursions, and clam digging trips, as well as a fish cleaning station and freezer space for fish that you catch. They also have a community satellite dish for dishnetwork subscribers, and I understand they are working on direct tv as well. One plus is they will allow a person to wash their cars as well as rv as long as you conserve water, this is huge plus when traveling! The owners are currently working on the property, and it does not have the polish some campgrounds have, but if you are looking for an affordable place, especially on longer term stays, with a friendly atmosphere, then this park is worth looking into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com