223342 User submitted reviews online!!
Wild Country RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (254) 629-2270
CGID5130

Wild Country RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   1   8   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
At the park entrance you are greeted by a 20 year old trailer with the roof covered with a tarp,..... and that's the "office". No one present at "office", only a box of envelopes to deposit cash into. In July the water connection was still wrapped in insulation tape. We unwound the tape and almost threw up. We did not hook up to water. The ONLY saving grace to this park was the 50 amp service that worked well. Gravel roads and gravel sites. No showers or toilets. Park appeared to have wifi, but no password was provided anywhere. If a tornado ripped through this park, it would likely cause several thousand dollars worth of improvements. This park is truly one of the 5 worst we have ever visited, and most certainly an overnight park of last resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
The term "resort" is used a bit loosely. Mostly frequented by long term workers in the area. Had a problem with loud noise next to our site. The manager responded but pulled right up to our campsite and then went to the problem site. So there was no doubt who complained. Not a good technique. We stayed here one night a few years ago. The rates have since gone up and the upkeep has gone down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
It is 2010 and nothing changed. No bathrooms, no showers, no cable, no WiFi, no-one around to take the outrageous fee of $23. You have to put cash in an envelope and put it in a slit at the office (camper). If we weren't so tired, we would have gone on to find another campground. They have a nice Website, but don't let it fool you. I would NEVER camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$23
Good overnight stop when traveling through this part of Texas. I agree with a previous poster that it is a little high on price. Sites are level and we did not need to unhitch our trailer. Very easy access off and on the interstate. Very quiet. Self pay envelopes at trailer/office by entrance. No showers or restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
A very weird (but perfectly serviceable) campground. We read reviews on this Web site from 2007--Wild Country was new then, bathhouse being built, plans for exotic animals to entertain kids, etc. Well, I think someone's dream is a bit deferred. The bathhouse, a year later, is still in framing stage (two windows are in but just 2x4 studs for the rest of it). Grass growing up in the gravel for the sites. There were only a handful of us here. We met the owner and paid him our $23 in cash (which seems like a lot when there's not a bathhouse, but we're in the middle of nowhere and are tired, so). We wish Wild Country RV Park well. It served us quite nicely--no neighbors, lots of room to exercise the dog, and only 1/2 mile off the highway. It was easy to get an early start and hit the highway. It is a bit creepy in the dark of night when the wind howls and there is no on-site owner/attendant. (One review noted the "lovely cooling breeze." well, in November, it's a cold, howling wind!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
For those who enjoy a more rustic park, Wild Country RV Resort in Cisco, TX will interest you. This is a new park and is a "work in progress." There's no bath house, laundry, wi-fi or cable tv yet. The water service is good and the electrical systems are new, and in excellent condition. Most sites are gravel, and are wide and long. The oak trees have been nicely trimmed. Clear shot of the southern sky, making it easy to aim the dish. We also picked up tv stations from Abilene on the antenna. Able to get online using a Verizon aircard. Lots of birds, butterflies and wildflowers. This hilltop location is about a mile off I-20 so you do hear some truck noise when you're outside. You can make reservations online or just drive in and pick a spot you like; nothing is assigned. Cisco, TX is just off I-20 about 50 miles from Abilene. The RV park is between Cisco and Eastland. Eastland has a Starbucks and Wal-Mart. We'd definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$21
Very long gravel pull thru sites with picnic tables and hookups conveniently located. This is indeed a work in progress and the design is very well thought out leaving many trees and beautiful views. As previously stated, it's a great, convenient overnight stop with very good access to freeway but also very quiet. The potential here for a longer stay is great once more amenities are completed. I'll definitely be staying here again to see how it develops. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$21
This is a new park and is a work in progress. The sites were level, easy to get into and out of. Very long pull throughs, you put any size RV in these. The restrooms and showers are not yet built, but they are in the works. Access to the park is easy off of I-20 and the owner told me that he was planning more sites along with another access to the interstate. Right now this is a good overnight park and has great views of the surrounding countryside from its hilltop location. The sites were well thought out and they left enough shade trees to make shade at the sites, but not to make it difficult to maneuver. Very friendly owner and he is a RVer hisself, so he has planned out well. When this park gets everything in he has planned, this will be a great addition to stops along I-20. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com