223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Arkadelphia Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (870) 246-4922
CGID5131

Arkadelphia Campground

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   7   8   7   9   5   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
We planned to stay here but after seeing the "park", we moved on. It's mostly gravel and not particularly level. There are many run-down looking RVs in the park. The owner is a curmudgeon who doesn't really seem to care if you stay there or not. I would not even consider staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Stopped here for an overnighter while traveling on I-30. Office closed, so called posted phone number. Owner answered, said to pull around office to site #25. Pulled into site and phone rang immediately. The owner again, shouting “You are not in the site I told you! But that’s OK. Just be sure to put your money in the slot in the office door!” Weird! No security in this park, except for the watchful eye of the owner, wherever he is. We rolled right on out of that place and will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
For an overnight stop not bad. Close proximity to I-30. A little traffic noise but not bad. Looks like it was once more of a destination place but facilities are a bit run down, pool was empty. Registration was interesting but overall the park was a decent value and I would stay here again while in transit. Had a 45 foot RV with a trailer and the roads were no problem either entering or exiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Park takes CASH only even though their website shows credit cards. No one in the office until 2pm in the afternoon but that isn't a deal breaker. Bathhouse is very clean. Sites are gravel but very level. Next to the interstate but air-conditioning or a white noise takes care of that. Good place for overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Yes, the host is a bit course and direct, but he does show you to your site and guides you to the best place to hookup your RV. We called at 3pm for reservations; we we're suppose to be in at 6pm, but due to a construction delay on -I30, we didn't get in til 7pm. He hung around the office til we got here. The campground takes CASH ONLY. It is right next to the interstate so you will hear some road noise especially outside (I don't really here it in my 5th wheel). The sites are gravel and level. All I had to do was drop the landing gear, hookup, and move out the slides. This is the 4th time I've stayed here. Great overnight place to stay; not a place I'd stay for few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Immaculately clean restrooms, laundry, clubhouse which is contrary to previous review. The pool was not open yet but looked adequate for the size of the park. The cable TV was excellent and the Verizon reception was as well. Sites and roads are gravel and need some refreshing but aren't objectionable. Road noise was not a problem as long as windows are closed. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
We camped here in a travel trailer. The park appears to be under different management since we camped here several years ago and has degraded. They no longer take credit cards. At first glance the restrooms look clean and OK. But when you actually use them you find the toilet stalls are almost totally dark, the inside of the shower curtains have black mold on them and lights are inadequate. The Wi-Fi is non existent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28$
Stayed here for one night on way to Memphis Tenn Site was gravel and somewhat unlevel but worked out. Pretty area with trees and water below park We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a Good Sam park. The manager wasn't very friendly. There is a nice pool, but we didn't use it. The sites are gravel and long enough for your tow vehicle, but they are very narrow. It is a good place to overnight as we did. It is close to the highway, but the noise wasn't too bad. The Wi-Fi and cable were good. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Overnight lots are extremely narrow. There was a large motorhome next to us. If he would have put his awning out it would have given us shade. Sites are gravel and level. The manager is not Mr Personality but I am sure he deals with a lot of unfriendly travelers. I know I have met a few. I would stay here again for a night if I was in the area but it wasn`t anything special. The restrooms and showers were spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$27
This is the second time we have stopped here for an overnight stay. Easy access from highway. Though we didn't use restaurant, there is a Cracker Barrel at the exit. Staff is friendly and helpful. There appears to be two areas to the campground - one for us who were overnight and long term. Site was good for an overnight and allowed us to keep towed vehicle attached. Rate is for Good Sam. Cash only (don't recall a check option.) I would stay here anytime we come through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
The previous reviewer was 100% correct. Trailer Life gave this park a good review and based on that we selected it. What a mistake. The guy in the office was not friendly at all. The road to get to the site was washed out and very rough making the dishes in the cabinet crash around. The site was mostly level but the water was located on the wrong side. Had to borrow a hose from Mr. Friendly and run it under the Motorhome. This park had a lot of permanent residents and didn't look well kept. We would not recommend this place to friends or family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This park's ad in Trailer Life made it sound very nice; however, the "manager" was very abrupt and unfriendly. We had to walk around the park to find the dumpster. The park had very narrow sites, and was not in any way attractive. I felt unsafe here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The park was full so we had to pull in behind another trailer and were on a very steep incline. The sites and roads are gravel throughout the park. We had mechanical issues with our RV and the manager had a repairman that came to the park and assisted us with part of the repairs. The laundry, restroom and office were immaculate. I did not use the pool. There are a lot of full time renters on a different portion of the campground that borders a farm. The owners of the campground were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This park is a fulltimers-centered park from the looks of things. The pull-through sites were even enough that a single block on one side got it dead on the middle of the level. There is no room between the pull through sites as the host had to move a picnic table from the site to get us in. The entire area is gravel. The hookups are in good condition and the Wi-Fi is free and running about 5 Mbps. The pool was closed and it appeared to be very green, likely related to the drought conditions. We were walked to our site by the host who also assisted in getting us on the most level spot. No complaints for an overnight stop. We would likely look around for a place with more room for the family if in the area again. Decent park just not centered on families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Had what we needed in our 32 foot rig: sites fairly level, fine for an overnight stop. Didn't use facilities (came in late and left early). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
When I read the previous reviews about the friendly, helpful guy in charge, I wondered if we were at the same park. The guy I spoke with on the phone to make the reservation while we were on the road was gruff, definitely not pleasant or friendly. When we checked in, he was the same in person. Only cash or check, by the way. The pull through site he assigned us was so unlevel, our front wheels would have been in the air. We had to unhook and pull in behind a trailer, with two inches between our slide out and the maintenance fence. The guy told me where to park and when I did, he yelled at me that I was over "his manhole." We were just too tired to leave and keep driving. There were plenty of pull throughs in the lower section of the park, but he refused to let us park there. The cable worked well, the pool was clean, and the power was adequate. Road noise is a given, so no big deal. The price was right. We won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Really close to the freeway and noisy. All services worked. Easy entry/exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We “reserved” a “full hook-up” pull through site. When we got here, they didn’t keep the reservation. The site we got was okay, but not level. Cramped and small park, but pretty clean. Real nice guy in charge. Easy on/off. Would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This park is conveniently located next to I-30 and the approach is well marked with signs. We arrived late, but the manager was watching for us and provided great assistance in getting us to our site quickly. Admittedly, we were in one of the dual pull-through sites that was unoccupied. I would imagine that a second RV behind us might have troubles backing in due to the small space. Though small, this is a very nice park and definitely is a great place to overnight stop while traveling. The manager is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Nice park for one or two days. Easy in and out. Adequately sized sites with good utilities. Friendly manager. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Easy access off 30, but you get noise from highway at campsite. Facilities are very clean and everything "works" as advertised. Park is mostly gravel and "hilly". Good park for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
Great park. The owner is very helpful and extremely personable. He even helped us set up our tv and took the parental controls back off after we accidentally activated them on our remote control. Will certainly stay here again. I guess we gave him good stories to tell about us dumb "Yankees". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
I have stayed here a few times since the present owner took over. It has gone down hill. It is nothing more than a labor camp, dozens and dozens of labor trailers. It is all rock and not a bit friendly for dogs or people for that matter. I have marked this RV park off my list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Owner acted like he was inconvenienced because I did not have a reservation. Wi-Fi was weak. Power was poor and we could not run AC and water heater at same time. 30 amp receptacle was broken. Too many trees so pulling into spot was a challenge. Park is tight to maneuver. Leveling side-to-side required 2"x8" and still left us 1 1/2" out of level. Lot's of permanent residents with junk spread around. Our site had a permanent rigs sewer hooked to it. Owner told me to remove the hose and toss it aside. Although listed as pet friendly, I had to walk our pet next to the highway to find any grass. Pond/lake listed was nothing but a very large, deep hole to catch over flow rain. No fences and dangerous to anyone. Walked the entire park and found no waste containers so we had to put our trash in the receptacle at the front door of the office. We stopped here for one night and will not return. Rate was $28.22 with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Park has very small spots; we could practically touch our neighbors. Plenty of long time residents but the park was well maintained and not trashy. WiFi was good but slowed down considerably in the evening. The front desk guy seemed a little inconvenienced by our last minute arrangements, and he reeked of cigarette smoke to the point it bothered my allergies. Overall it was fine for a pitstop on our way to TN. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Sites are quite small and getting into them is a bit of a challenge. We had to unhook our towed car to get in. Easy access to the highway and a great place to stay, going to or from Wintering in South Texas. Friendly staff escorts you to your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We were packed like a sardine, lucky to get a spot, but the very helpful and cheerful camp hosts made all the difference. Nightly price was too high even with a Good Sam discount. Most spots were occupied by monthlies: lots of dogs and little children, but basically the park is neat, tidy, quiet, and has very pleasant, friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Spent a night here on the way to the Texas Gulf for the winter. Kind of basic but neat and tidy. Right off the freeway making it acceptable for over night stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
The sites are very close together and the large trees make it difficult to maneuver into your site. Sites are gravel and fairly level for such a hilly property. Some sites have wooden patios adjacent to them. Bathrooms and showers were clean. When we switched on the breaker a pole light came on to help illuminate the area while we completed setting up. We called ahead to book a late arrival and the very cordial manager called back with our site number. He left us a map as promised and we paid in the morning. It rained all night but the good drainage made walking the dogs OK since there weren't any puddles to slog through. We'd stay there overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Both WI-FI and cable TV worked really well in this park. Bathrooms were spotless as were the showers. Although there's hardly room to turn around in them, they did have locking doors. This park is located on the service drive to I-30 and the freeway noise is loud. I would stop here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a great overnight park. Easy on/off to I-30. The owners have worked hard to have a clean facility. Laundry and bathrooms in fantastic shape. We pulled in with a huge storm on our heels. Owner got us parked and set up before he worried with registering us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We make last minute reservations due to the fact that our planned campground was flooded due to heavy rains. The owner was very nice and very proud of his campground. It is located at the top of a hill on the edge of a lake. Although the sites were close together the owner tried to space out the RV's when it was not as crowded. We were only staying 1 night and changed it to 3. It is just down the road from Cracker Barrel and a Super Walmart was in town. Very nice laundry and pool. It was right off the highway. We'll stop by when we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
This park worked well for an overnight stop. It is an old KOA and the sites and roads are all a sea of gravel. We just fit between the trees and utility connection with our 39' triple slide RV. One unusual feature of this park is that you pull through one site to get to the front site. This means that if they fill the back site then that person will have to back out if the people in the front site haven't left yet. The pool looked sparkling clean and the office was nice. I would come back for another overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Convenient overnight location. Workers are very friendly and helpful. Dog walk area is adjacent to a high-speed road so be careful. A couple of the pull-through sites are nose-to-tail. Owner seemed annoyed that we hadn't called ahead for a reservation on a weeknight, but they do fill up pretty quickly given their convenience to the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This is a very nice place to stop for the night, and it's right off of the interstate. It could also be used to stay while making day trips into Hot Springs. The on-site management is very friendly. They will drive you to your site, and make sure you're happy with it. They sell propane, and will pick up and return your bottles. The park has nice trees, but not so many as to block out your roof-top satellite. I did not notice any highway noise at all. The spaces were nice, level, and wide enough so you weren't up against your neighbor. The park is close to fuel stations, and eateries. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
This is a nice, clean campground with free Wi-Fii at the sites. The only thing that keeps it from being a "10" is that the pull-through sites are very close together with no space for an awning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
We totally enjoyed our stay here at this park. The people here are very friendly and helpful. The park is an older one but very well maintained. The bathrooms must have been remodeled not long ago, they are clean and decorated nicely also. It is a wooded area, some grass and gravel where you park you rig. There is cable hookups and Wi-Fi available. A small play ground for children, which is kept up nicely. Wal-Mart is only 2 miles down the highway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Two young guys working very hard to make this a top park and succeeding. Very convenient to the Interstate and not noisy as one might expect. Rest rooms are well attended to, level sites throughout and a good spot to spend the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Hilly, shady campground, with very nice office, toilets, showers, and quiet (except the spots beside the driveway around the office, so all night long, off and on, folks were either driving or walking by). More remote sites were occupied by permenant residents. The pool was closed for repairs, and the campground was under new management that was actively working to upgrade. We will stay again, maybe, but will not go out of our way to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Really do not know how this place merits a Good Sam rating !! It is build on 2 small hills right next to the Interstate. Everything is gravel based. Sites that are designated pull through are actually back-to-back so the 2nd rig in has to back out if the 1st rig is still in place. Sites are very narrow, we could not put our awning out without it hitting the rig next door. The pool was being re-built so was out of use. Staff were friendly. Lots of mosquitoes and bugs due to a small pond at the back of the property. Full hookups at sites, no cable, or Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This place is headed for being one of the better ones on I-30 when traveling through Arkansas. It's not far from the Interstate, so there is some noise, but I keep my doors shut. The new owner is putting in several improvements and work is going on all over the park. We checked in without a reservation and he found a place for us and another traveler. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Full hooksups and cable and what looks like a brand new swimming pool, makes this place a great stop over. If it keeps getting popular, one might need to call ahead for reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Nice park , easy access from interstate 30. Owners very friendly. Excellent restaurant Fish Net up the hill 3 miles from campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
This park has sold again. Improvements and updates are happening rapidly. In the last month improvements include some of the forest of trees being removed for easier access, asphalt entry, remodeled bathrooms, new fencing, more 50 amp sites and a total make over of the office building to include a very nice meeting room and breakfast nook with free coffee. An additional acreage is being added to the park but it is several months away. When ready, it should nearly double the park size. We would have rated it even higher but for the noise from the very close Interstate 30, but we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Very friendly , lovely pool, nice shaded sites We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
The owner has sold this park after 1 year due to the hot & humid weather. It is easy on and off the interstate and very nice. We had problems with the wifi, but it is available. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Nicely improved campground that used to be a KOA. Owners very welcoming and service oriented. We stayed in site 36 as a previous review noted and we put out our awning with no problem as well as our slides. Driving through 32 to get to it allowed us to pull through rather than back in. No big deal. Those are obviously the overnight spots. Other sites are nicely backed into shady nooks. Wi-Fi was a little iffy but worked for the most part. Great for an overnight or longer should you wish. We'd stay again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Great overnight park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Very nice campground. Lots of trees, the sites are very nice and the management is excellent. Passed through after 5 inches of rain the previous day and owners had already had all the downed limbs, etc., removed. Owners are extremely nice and friendly. The roads and sites are well kept gravel so no problem with mud. Overall, excellent campground that would be perfect if it wasn't so close to the highway (but that has its advantages too!) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
A fine place to spend the night, easily entered from I-30. Owners were very nice and are making improvements to the park. We only spent one night, but could easily spend more time here if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
This campground has a convoluted set up for pull-throughs. We had to drive through 32 to pull into 36. If anyone parked in 32 they either had to back out in the morning, leave after us or back in and have utilities on the wrong side. It wasn't rented so maybe that's their solution. Sites are very close. If our neighbor had his awning out, we wouldn't have been able to put out our slide. Nice pool, helpful staff, small trail for hiking. Good for overnight off I-30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
Great rv park. level sites, lots of trees, utilities well located, clean, owners very helpful and on site. Will return here in Fall/Winter to do Hot Springs, Ark. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
This is one of the most charming campgrounds we have seen yet! It is very scenic with lots of trees, paths to explore and a peaceful setting. Campground is fairly small but with easy access to each site. Our rig (5th wheel & truck) is apx 60' and we had no trouble getting into or leaving our site. We planned to stay only one night but couldn't resist staying a second night. Would definitely like to return for a much longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
Wonderful Owner/Operators, used to be a KOA. Only negative was the park was not full, but they parked me and then a fifth wheel so my door and awning was over their sewer hole and inches from their slide out. I would stay there again especially because of the owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This is a lovely campground right off of I-30. We overnighted here and look forward to another stop on the way home. The sites are shaded, and the camp is just beautiful. The owners are very friendly and escorted us to our site. There is a fishing pond and a swimming pool. The playground area could use some repairs, but otherwise this was a great family campground. Everything else was very well maintained. Even though it is right on the interstate, the noise was minimal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Management very nice and helpful. This was our first night in our new camper and just stayed on night on our way to Nashville. Will go back next summer and stay a few nights longers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com