220563 User submitted reviews online!!
Ohanapecosh Campground (NPS Campground) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (360) 569-2211
CGID5138

Ohanapecosh Campground (NPS Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   7   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
A great campground, one of the best. The big trees are beautiful, sites are spacious and as private a campsite as you will find. Tons to do. Restrooms are clean for campground. One of our all time favorites. Been camping here since we were kids. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Beautiful park, but no hookups. Sites by the river are nice. We needed 2 sites -- one for 30 ft travel trailer, the other for the pick up. Helpful hosts. Ohanapecosh visitor center closed for 2013. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Beware the sign at the entrance. "No RVs over 32' long past this point". We chose to not see the sign with our 35' 5er. This is not a CG for the nervous driver with a large rig who does not have a competent person to help direct them into one of the few large sites which can indeed take a 35' 5er & its TV. All are back ins. All are guarded by large unforgiving trees. We were early in the season and arrived on a weekday so there was nobody to tell us that we could not fit. This is one spectacular CG & well worth the effort to get in. Generator noise is not an issue, provided one does not have the noisy type. The river noise is much louder than the average Honda or Yamaha. Undefined sites are mostly very large. Again a very beautiful place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
The campground is very pretty, lots of mature trees and a nice river running through it. But it is kind of busy although the sites are well-spaced, there's not much privacy between sites. We could see and hear our neighbors at all times. Because this campground is accessible to fairly big trailers (up to 27 feet), there were a few folks using generators, which was annoying. There are several nice hikes right nearby. Since the campground is below 2000 feet, it was warmer than other campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
We're almost halfway through our 6-week trip to 14 national parks and many state parks in-between and this is our favorite so far. Absolute beautiful campground in old growth woods with towering trees and a roaring river at our site tucked in the corner of loop A. We actually had two sites (one for our tow vehicle) because it was very tight getting into our motorhome site. At 32ft we maxed out the size limit so we had reserved the extra just in case. And we needed it. But well worth the effort and extra money. Some open sites and we have perfect weather for the two days we stayed. A drive up to the Paradise visitor's center was awesome. Recently built new in 2006 they have excellent exhibits and facilities. So much snow still on the ground, hikers were carrying their skis for the trip down. We hiked a numbers of lower level trails in the campground and around the park. No showers available but not an issue for us. We can't wait to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$12
This is the classic NPS campground - tucked away in the woods, with semi-private sites, and the charming nature shows at night. We enjoyed our stay, except for the guy with the noisy generator next door. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$12
Ohanapecosh is a beautiful rustic campground set in an old growth forest in Mount Rainier National Park. We enjoy camping here in the spring or fall when there are no crowds. There is plenty to do here with hiking, a river and a visitor's center. However, we downgraded the campground because many campsites are close together with little privacy, the pads are often broken pavement, and the restrooms are old and need to be refurbished. The campground can be crowded, loud and smoky on a busy summer weekend. The campground does have a dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$14
Many great trails and ranger programs that are informative and entertaining. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com