221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Hamburg State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (478) 552-2393
CGID5152

Hamburg State Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   7   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
Beautiful park with good fishing. Love this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$26
While trying to make a reservation, by calling the park direct, I was advised that the office/visitor's center here was closing "permanently" on 10/31/2010. I was told a camp-host and one maintenance person would be the only people here. We had been advised earlier that visitation was way down this year. Admin note: "NEW CHANGES AT HAMBURG: Beginning November 1, 2010, Hamburg's campground will be open seasonally (March 1 - November 1). A Campground Host, electrical hook-ups, hot showers and dump station will still be provided. The park's office will be permanently closed, and camping will be self-registration on a first-come, first-served basis. The park's lake, boat ramp, trails and picnic area will remain open year-round, and the mill will still be used for special events and corn grindings." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
This is one of our favorite RV parks. Set in the outback of middle GA. next to a 250 acre great fishing lake. All sites are right on the water. Park is well kept and hosts are nice. All sites are gravelled with small stone and lined with 4x4 timbers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
I am a GA state park fan! I have camped at over 30 and hope to eventually stay at all. This was a beautiful campground with sites right on the water. This CG is very secluded so you need to have your all of your supplies with you upon arrival. Evidently this is one of only two state parks which allows specific sites to be reserved. We were here during the week, so not a problem but noticed most sites were already reserved for the weekend. The only downside was there were only a couple of TV stations available by antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Park is small and well kept, very quiet all sites on lake, bug screen would help to sit out at night. Great site for a person looking for quiet and relax. Great sunrise for the early riser. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
This park does not have many sites but that was a nice change of pace. The sites were very roomy and shady. Our site was leveled. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Most all the campsites were on the lake. Very quiet park and we will come back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
Great park. You can reserve a site by number and I don't recommend sites 1 or 2 but all others are very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
A bit out of the way and hard to find, but a very nice campground. Almost all sites on water. Park very clean and quiet. Gravel sites pretty well spaced and level, some are a bit hard to back in to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Great park to get away. Newly paved roads and mostly large sites. Great place to fish or just relax, not much else around except hiking trails or biking. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$19
This is one of the best kept "secrets" in the Georgia State Park system. All sites, with the exception of the first 3-4 are waterfront/waterview. The rangers and cg hosts very friendly and helpful. No cable, but many of the sites are such that satellite can be used. People are advised to stay out of the lake, as folklore has it (and there is a basis of truth for this) that a couple of alligators still roam the lake. Access in and out is very easy, with dump station on the way out. It is a little difficult to find, but worth the effort. We immediately booked another stay in the fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com