223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Waiiaka Trailer Haven was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (530) 842-4500
CGID516

Waiiaka Trailer Haven

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   5   6   5   8   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
I really wanted to like this park but can't quite bring myself to give it high ratings. The gal at check-in was just a sweetheart but the sites left a lot to be desired. Maybe OK for a stopover but the park is mainly filled with long term units. They say pull-through but I couldn't do it with the other people's cars parked in the way. Had to unhook the tow and back out, although some sites are better and had more room. It was very quiet and there is a lot of shade, I guess I'd stop there again but choose my site more carefully instead of taking the one assigned to me. There were some larger units with toads that could pull through from their spaces. Pick an end spot if you can; they have more room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This park has trees and shade. Sites are a bit close together, but all connections function fine and there is a wide selection of cable channels. The park IS pet friendly. The dog area is not fenced, but it runs along the creek and waste bags are provided. In addition, dogs are welcome throughout the park, even in the office. Only real negative was that the park is next to the fairgrounds and there were car races underway while I was there which made it a bit noisy for a few hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice and quiet with mostly long term residents. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV with lots of channels. I rated this park a 5 because the only space available for dog walking is what looks like a berm along a dry creek. The area is nothing but dirt with a lot of burrs. If you have pets, skip this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Older RV park with dirt lots and trees. Most are pull throughs. Wi-Fi is better than the last few parks and the check in lady was very nice and helpful. We were just passing though but we would stay here again. Plenty of cable TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Mostly permanents here, the name should have warned us. Friendly staff, good sites, good wifi and cable, quiet, just stayed 1 night expensive at $34 a night so not good value, would try other parks before returning here because of price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Good overnight stay. Quiet. Park was clean, didn't use their facilities but everything else was clean. Pet friendly. Easy access. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
This is an older RV park with several permanent residents. Place was quiet with plenty of room to pull our trailer through. Park host was extremely friendly and it was a good area to walk our dog. The bathroom was more than adequate and very clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Nice overnight stop. Very friendly host. Lots of permanent residents, some nice and neat, some not. My site was fairly level and had a picnic table. Sites are lons enough and wide as not to be a problem with slides. Easy access from the freeway. I would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Nice little park. Quite a few long term residents. Spaces are fairly level and well spaced. Laundry was very clean. $1.25 to wash and to dry. Wi-Fi worked great. Host was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again for short term. Enjoyed watching the tame deer visit each evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
All pull-through sites. Sites are wide and long enough for a big rig with slides on both sides to stay hooked up to tow or towed vehicle. Good 50 amp power. Good Verizon data signal; excellent Verizon voice signal. Sites have excellent gravel surface. Plenty of room on interior roads to maneuver. Wi-Fi varied in speed at our site, but never disconnected. Trees between each site make rooftop satellite dish use problematic. This park is an excellent overnight stop off I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Good experience staying here, friendly and helpful staff, easy access, trees and Cable TV. All the sites I saw were pull through, so no problem getting in or out even for big rigs. Picnic tables and clean restrooms. Have to say though, the entrance to the park is very un-appealing with several used rigs for sale on a dirt lot. In fact we passed it up at first but returned as it was getting late, but truth is the park itself is fine. Felt comfortable and safe. There are a lot of full timers but that was not a problem. Next time we are in Yreka we will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Good place for an over-nighter, grass & gravel sites were level with picnic table, most with shade. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked fine. Restrooms were clean. Office staff were friendly. Price shown is with Good Sam discount. Faint noise from freeway at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Good park for overnight. Easy access to freeway north and south. Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Site sizes are about average, with limited amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Nice RV Par: sites are level, gravel, pull-throughs, with Free WiFi and cable TV. Restrooms were clean, showers were 25-cents for 6-minutes. Good Sam rate. Office hours are 8am to 10am, then 3pm to 7pm. If you have reservations they leave a site number and info taped to the office door. Has friendly staff. Most RV's here are permanent, but no problems for our over-night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
I stopped here overnight after 12 hours of driving; I was exhausted. The couple that pulled in right before me got the last spot. The owners took such good care of me though. They parked me in their overflow which was a spot in front of their home. I only needed 30 amp electric so this worked out just fine. It was shady and close to the shower which I desperately needed. When it comes to customer service it doesn't get better. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is an older park but it served us very well for an overnight stay. I'd guess almost half of the spaces are taken by permanents, but they all seem nice and the sites are very well kept. Staff is very friendly and helpful; the WiFi was strong; the restrooms are very clean and the showers have plenty of hot water! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Very shady with level gravel sites and tables. Friendy staff and permanents. We stayed a week and thoroughly enjoyed the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Very nice spot for overnight. Campground is well kept. The sites are shady and well spaced. Would recommend this campground. Office people were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Nice stop over for the night. Level, gravel, pull-through sites. Huge trees, so plenty of shade. Wi-Fi was free, lots of cable channels. Restrooms were rated a '10' by Trailer Life Directory(?), they were clean but more inline with an '8' rating. Showers were 25 cents for 6-minutes. Friendly owners. Quiet at night with the windows closed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
The directory promised a "10" restroom, which we didn't find to be the case at all. There was no soap in the restroom. The ad promised "quiet," but there were dragster races going on about a block away, although they did stop at 7:00 pm. The freeway sound was noticeable. We did have a pull-through space, however, which is always nice. The WiFi and cable connections worked well, and the office staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
We've stayed here a couple of times before and it's a nice place for an overnight. The management is very likeable and a kick. There are a lot of permanents, but are very quiet. There are a lot of shade trees and the sites are long enough for most rigs to pull in and not unhook. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
An okay place for an overnight stop. Lots of permanent units here. Sites and street are all gravel, so a little dirty, but sites are adequate for big rigs with slides. On the map/information page, it states "showers $0.25 for 6 minutes". Wi-Fi is free--get code at office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
This park is reasonable as an overnight stop. The sites, gravel with a tree and small picnic table, were pretty tight and there was quite a bit of road noise. The bathrooms were nice with spacious dressing areas. We only encountered one staff person and she was exceptionally friendly and accommodating! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$23
This is not a destination park (unless you have reason to be in Yreka, CA). It serves well as an overnight rest stop on highway I-5. All gravel. Older park but kept clean by the very nice & helpful owners/operators. Very dusty and hot in summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com