219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Brookside Campsite was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (250) 457-6633
CGID5163

Brookside Campsite

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   5   5   8   4   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Friendly, well maintained, but a little packed. No real privacy between spots. Nice location. Lots of families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This was okay for a night. The sites are down the hill. If no one is in the office,the available sites are listed. You can go to a site then later walk back up the hill to the office to register. I had a reservation so my name and site were shown on the office door. Coffee was available, but it cost $2.00. The WiFi worked/did not work/worked/did not work/etc. I stayed here previously in 2007 and would stay again for a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We stayed here one night over Labour Day weekend and it was packed and noisy. The interior roads seem a bit narrow and we witnessed one trailer hitting a truck as it tried to squeeze by. We also did not appreciate the ATVs that drove through the campground and took off down the "walking" trail we were about to take a walk on. The water spigot at our site leaked so bad it was flooding our neighbors' site. I called and left a message at the office, but nobody came around to investigate it. I would not stay here again even though the Wi-Fi is really good and that is very important to me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Nothing special about this place. Sites were tight and mostly gravel and dirt. The roads were the same. Only about 5 sites in the entry were good size and had grassy areas. There were many permanent residents in the back two rows. Our awning just about touched the neighbors slide. There was Wi-Fi, but we found it to work faster while we were outside. Maybe 3 TV channels were available, but so much static not enjoyable to watch at all. Sure there's no train noise - BUT traffic noise from the road was continuous during the day. At night it was quiet. We would go down the highway in search of a better park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
Gravel roads and sites. Due to recent water problems some sites were rutted and some closed. Pot holes and very soft areas in roads; our 45’ had problems maneuvering; pre-plan your exit. Bathroom and showers are clean, but showers are small; pool was closed; price seemed unreasonable for its current condition We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Very nice owners. Sites were big and easy to get into. Wi-Fi was not so good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Very close together sites. Typical of Canadian RV parks. Good WiFi. Bathroom doors slamming til 11:30 pm and beginning again at 4:30 am limited our sleep. Tent area adjacent to our site, and tenters slamming car doors also contributed to the noisy atmosphere here. Good for overnight, as there are no other parks in Cache Creek. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Good overnight stop. Located just off the highway but noise was not a problem. Pull through sites are long but a little narrow. Sites and interior roads are gravel with room for big rigs. Two nice walking trails located on site to walk the dog. Owners are very friendly and helpful. No problems with Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Good overnight spot. Shady sites, easy pull-throughs and a very clean pool were all welcome when the weather was pretty warm. Quiet location off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
The amenities were fine. Camping spaces are stacked on top of each other, with very little room between campers. Highway noise was very irritating (it is just off the highway). I would not recommend this campground. It seemed as if they were more interested in collecting our $$ than providing a decent stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
Discount was $35.70 with Good Sam discount. Not really worth it but not much else around. Wi-Fi worked great for about an hour, then went dead. Could not get it to work again. Would not stay here again for the price they charge. We were desperate as so many others, so we paid the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Very friendly reception. Nice spots. Good Wi-Fi. Great location. Nice pool. Clean washrooms and showers. I would definitely recommend this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
A very nice spot to stop for a night. The spots are easy to maneuver and they provide fire pits with wood for sale. The wireless worked but the signal was quite weak where we were on the back row. They have a small gift shop with basic necessities and offer a discount at some of the local restaurants. Over all I would recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Shady park like an oasis in a mini-canyon that protects it from highway noise. Spaces fairly close, but still had a campground look and feel. Excellent Wi-Fi connection. Very pleasant, wouldn't have minded staying another day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Nice clean park. Spaces are close together. Has friendly staff. WiFi worked well, but poorly at fringes of park. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
We stayed overnight and found the campground to be clean with level sites and clean restrooms. The Wi-Fi worked well. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We have stayed at this park previously in 2005 going to and from Alaska. This park is clean, well maintained and very easy to get into the sites and into the entrance off Highway #1. We stayed here twice on this trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This was a nice overnight stay with free Wi-Fi so that we didn't need to set up our dish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Nice campground. The sites appear more difficult than they are to get into, although the sites are fairly narrow. The wi-fi wasn't working when we were there. We were there only one night so didn't take advantage of all the entertainment things they appear to have. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
This is an OK park with nice trees and grass. We paid $24 Cdn. for electric and water, plus $2 for the Wi-Fi, which worked well. There is a lot of road noise. The bathrooms are old but clean, and the water was hot. We were told we could get 3 channels on the TV, but we didn't try it. The pool area looks nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Nicely treed park with ample room for our 40' MH plus toad. There was some road noise. WiFi is $2CN for your entire stay (they give you the WEP key). They wouldn't sell me the service until I was satisfied that I had a strong enough signal at our site; pretty nice. It worked well at our site. Plenty of shade, but enough clear sky that I could get satellite TV once I put up the tripod. The staff were cordial and helpful. A very nice place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
The trees make it very difficult to park a big rig. Just looking at the damage to the trees you can imagine the thousands of dollars worth of damage that has been done to big rigs. We were able to keep our tow vehicle attached to our big rig but just barely cleared the road. We were just passing through. There is a $2.00 charge for the WiFi. We had to find a table at another site to receive it. There was one channel of TV. The owner is very nice. There is a pool that the children seemed to really enjoy. It is a very clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
We stayed here 2 nights and the site we were in was great with both length and width being ample. There wasn't much to do at this location however as a stop off park it was fine. The staff was helpful and friendly and the internet cost was $2 for 30 minutes and had to be done at the office. It still allowed a way to stay in touch. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Nice park, very kid friendly with a creek running through the campground and an honest to goodness kid's play area. Nice pool (solar heated :-)). Wi-Fi access is pay to play and no cable or satellite TV. Nice park, friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
We were here on a rally with multiple big rigs - came in one afternoon and left the next morning, so we didn't check out too much. All the rigs fit in - with a shoehorn, but no problems. We could walk to town, but it's uphill coming back. The site is down off the main highway and has some noise. There is email/internet available in the office for a fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com