218922 User submitted reviews online!!
High Springs Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (386) 454-1688
CGID5165

High Springs Campground

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   9   8   4   9   10   4   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
Rate reflects a G/S discount. The park is very convenient if you are travelling north or south on I-75. There is plenty of shade with the large oak and pine trees. As others have stated it is very sandy and if it rains it could really be a mess. The roads in the park are in need of repair and are quite narrow. The electric and water were both good. This is what we would call "Old Florida". We probably would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
This is a convenient place to stop. Typical of many campgrounds in Florida that are filled with permanent residents. The owners were very nice. That being said, it was a little tight for a class A motor home. We prefer concrete to park on, this was sandy soil. OK for overnight because of closeness to I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Stopped here on way to Tampa, also on way back home. Super staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are sandy, but it is Fla. It was also super shady. There are open sites for those who need them. Very easy pull-throughs. Definite spot to stop when returning to visit family in Tampa. Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The rating of 8 is for what it is: a simple park conveniently located close to I-75. The sites are sand and grass with plenty of room. The staff was very nice and helpful with restaurant recommendations. The men's bath house was recently painted and very clean. The report from the ladies was okay. We went scuba diving at Ginnie Springs, which was about 15-20 minutes away. I would stay here again if we go back diving at the Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Paid way too much for this place. The people were nice enough though. Well shaded. Looks like most people staying here live here. Pool was not clean and kids wouldn't swim in it. There are plenty of other places to stay around here so keep rolling another few exits. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
Very friendly and helpful managers. Easy to access off I-75. The restrooms/showers were older, but pristine. Sites are grass, mostly level (we did choose to place wheel blocks under one side). This campground is only about 10 minutes from the very cute little downtown of High Springs. We enjoyed our stay there with another couple for 4 days. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
This park is really pleasant. The owner and managers are helpful and friendly. There's a path through the nearby woods that's lovely and great for dog walking. The park is conveniently close to I-75, but there's very little traffic noise. For veterans, the park is mid-way between Gainesville and Lake City, both of which have VA centers and medical facilities. Really glad we found the High Springs RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
There are some things to like about this campground, but a lot not to like. First of all, the owners or office staff was very nice, very helpful. Some of the bad things. They don't take credit cards. They might have 40' sites but if you are pulling a trailer, search for another campground. I barely got into the entrance, and on exit I barely got out. The roads are all sand, packed sand, the sites are all sand, packed sand. If you are looking for a shady rustic place, and don't have a large vehicle I am sure you would enjoy this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
We found this park by accident and love it. The check-in staff is super friendly and live onsite. The campsites are huge and most of them are pull-through. All of them have a fire ring, table and bench and a grill. It has an olympic-size swimming pool. The bathrooms were impeccably clean. However, the showers do not have a hot/cold level, only on and off. So no hot showers are possible. We camped here on a chilly morning and didn't enjoy a cold shower. We hope they will change that in the future. We stayed on lot #6 and paid $28 with Good Sam membership. Overall the place has a friendly vibe. The nearby old Florida style towns of Alachua and High Springs have a lot to offer. First class restaurants, gift chops, garden centers, tons of hardware stores and a gazillion antique shops. Access to I-75 is 20 seconds from the campground away. We would definitely recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
We were taking a trip to Florida and were traveling all day so we decided to stop here, we were planning on staying for a month but we had to change our plans. We went to register and found out that there was a 2 pet minimum per site, we had 3 very small dogs, and there were no exceptions to the rule, so we decided not to stay. We feel that rule is not very fair, its our own motorhome and should be allowed to have the dogs in our home as long as we clean-up after them and make sure they don't destroy property. Other than that and no cable the park looked clean and well maintained. We will not return to this park again. So beware if you have more than 2 pets don't stop there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$31
What a nice quiet campground. Small and quiet. Easy drive-through site. Owners and employees very helpful and friendly. Stayed one week. We'll go here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$19
We were looking for nice quiet campground, where we wouldn't be kept up all night by party people. We found this campground to be very quite, the campground host (whom I think was the owner) was very friendly, helpful and nice. He also made rounds at night which was refreshing. The park is older with mature trees and it is well maintained, it is very clean and the bathrooms and showers were spotless. We were the only tent campers at the park the night we stayed, and the other people who were in RV's seemed friendly. This was not a fancy resort park, the washboard road coming in is not that bad but its not paved, it was a hair dusty, however this in no way bothered us and this campground is exactly what we look for when camping. My only regret is we were only able to stay one night. I would come back again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
This was a stop on the way to Georgia. It was very easy on/off from I-75. I would not stay more than a night at this park however. It is on a dirt road maintained by the county and every time a car drove by, the dust was very thick. Host was very nice and pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
There is a washboard road leading in. Good stopover for overnight, although most sites were taken by what appeared to be families. Sandy sites under trees. We camped with a 40' and toad, very limited on sites for this size and very tight turns. Would not want to attempt here if rig was larger. Be forewarned, only accepts cash - no credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
Large campsites not terribly far from the bathroom area. Has a childrens playground. Great for walking or riding bikes through nature. Lovely campground; somewhat towards the primitive side. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. All in all a very quiet campground. The road coming in is very tight (trees all around). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
Incoming Road was really bad washboard dirt. Campground was all sand and dirt. Ok for an overnight. Be forwarned that most of the sites are not very level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com