223364 User submitted reviews online!!
Arrowhead Point RV Park was rated 10 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (417) 876-3016
CGID5168

Arrowhead Point RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This quiet little campground has gravel campsites, but they are very level and spacious. Owners are very nice. The rate was Good Sam with cash payment. Group campers would like this campground. It is set up for groups - a quiet location, nice little pond, two clubhouses and a few cabins. All sites are pull-thru and big rig friendly. WiFi weak. Cell phone reception weak. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
This is a very pleasant campground. A few miles off the highway we were taking from Branson to KC but worth the effort. Nothing overly fancy, just laid out nice. Shade available. Sites are gravel as is the short road in, but in good shape. The guy at check in (owner I think) was very nice. Only one other rig in camp the night we stayed. Told us to just pick whatever site we wanted, if looking for shade or clear line of site if we had satellite. Told us he does not lock the office at night so if we wanted ice cream or soda, help ourselves and put money in the bucket. He checked on us later to make sure everything was to our liking. Huge plus was the hummingbird feeders all along his office porch. There were so many little birds it was like insects flying around. Simply mesmerizing. Only reason I gave a 9 instead of 10, we could not find a place to dump our trash in the morning. Walked all over, finally took it with us. Would love to stay here anytime in the area. Rate was cash with Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
What a find! Exceptionally gracious owners/staff stopped by to see that everything was OK and also to say "Good-bye" and thank us again for staying. Why can't other campgrounds do this? It doesn't cost anything and it really makes you feel welcome and appreciated. Sites are large, gravel, level, long pull through, FHU/50amp. No cable TV, but you can get local channels on antenna. Wi-Fi worked fine. Our Verizon card didn't. Everything was spotless and beautifully maintained. They even have an underground shelter for storms. Although it's not far from the main road, it is a very quiet, country setting. Bring what you need with you, supermarkets and shopping are a long way off. Hope we get to come back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
The new owners have brought this campground up to the level it needs to be. The CG is in the middle of no where, but that's the draw. No traffic, no noise and a big campfire. Great layout with almost all pull-through spots. Two meeting rooms for groups and a pond that the owner "says" there are fish in? You can see hundreds of catfish in the water when he feeds them, but put a fishing line in the water and they all disappear! The owners are some of the friendliest and accommodating folks we have met. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
This campground continues to improve on perfection. Sites are long and level. There is very little road noise. Meeting room for groups is new this year. Owner is very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$17
Under new ownership, this campground is becoming an even better place to stay. The new owner has installed wi-fi, renewed the graveling on the roads, reseeded the grass, and added air conditioning and screened porch to the recreation room. He also rebuilt the pier on the fishing pond. The new owners are friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay here. (888) 876-3016 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
Beautiful campground on top of a hill away from highway noise. Some trees. Large, level pull-through sites. Friendly staff. Storm shelter. Pond for fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com