223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Travelhome RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (530) 674-8910
CGID517

Travelhome RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   7   8   4   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This is not a destination RV park at all, but rather a park with many permanent residents. The place is older but kept very nicely as were the permanent sites. Friendly staff guided us to our spot. Level gravel site, newer electrical posts, and good water and sewer hookups. No cable, and with the large shade trees, satellite signal is iffy. We were able to pull in "on air" TV with our bat wing antenna. Convenient to downtown Yuba City and Marysville. Relatively quiet at night. Clean laundry, restrooms, and showers. We stayed here for 3 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
The staff were extremely friendly. They recommended a Chinese restaurant in town that we walked to. It was excellent. The park was extremely clean. The rate was a Good Sam. We were just driving through, so we only stayed one night. It was a quiet park and we had no issues. We didn't make reservations and we were lucky they had only one site available. It was a great stay we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We have stayed here before and I am less impressed each time we come back but there is no where close to Yuba to stay but here. The short term sites are gravel pull thru with a concrete patio. None of the short term sites are 50 amp only 30 amp. Would have been bad, but it happen to be cool and didn't need both ac. The picture on the website is off a long term site showing all concrete pad, but would be a back in. This time long term residents not very friendly and noticed a lot more road and train noise than before...odd. The $32 is an average for the time we stayed. Part of the charge was at a daily rate and the other part was weekly so paid more for weekly rate. Would have rather stayed somewhere else, but only stayed here to avoid 20+ miles one way a day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Convenient location and decent WiFi. No cable. Maneuvering was not a problem for my 35' and toad. Friendly, helpful desk personal. We would use it again unless there was another place with cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This is a gem in the city. Sites are a little tight, but doable. The manager is extremely friendly and helpful. Washing of RVs is permitted. Will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is an old park, the spaces are small and the road narrow. Our trailer is 32' and we had a little trouble getting into the space and it was a hard job getting out. Wi-Fi worked very well but be aware that there is no cable service. Each space has a hook up but you have to go to the cable company, rent the box and pay for the service. Only then do you have cable, the park does not provide cable service. There are very large trees and lots of shade, very close to shopping and restaurants and the park is reasonably quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We were here for one week. Our site was one of about 6 available for short term rental. Most all of the other sites are long term or monthly rentals. Staff and long term residents very friendly and helpful. Sites are shaded by large trees which is good and bad. Hard to get our 35' travel trailer and large diesel pickup into and out of site we were given. Manager accommodating in letting us drive over concrete patio. Very peaceful park but nothing fancy. Short term sites are pull through gravel/dirt with concrete patio and some have picnic tables. We had great Wi-Fi and cable TV. Long term sites have some grass but not a lot. Convenient to shopping. Would have given a 9 or 10 if a little easier to get in and out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
Nice small park, almost completely full with long term or monthly campers. We had a pull through site (one of five) which was level with a concrete pad big enough for chairs and BBQ. Very friendly camp manager, very helpful with guiding into site and area info. Good water, electric, and cable (about 30 channels not counting Spanish stations). Will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This park is a small gem in an area that does not have a lot of RV parks. The manager was one of the nicest we have have ever met. The entrance is small, but the park is large once you leave the narrow entrance driveway. Lots of friendly long term guests. The bathrooms and laundry were immaculate. The shady trees were a relief on the hot, summer afternoon. The Wi-Fi worked great. You can walk to a Dairy Queen for a cold treat. We plan to stay at this park again as it is just off Hwy 99 a major north-south California route that has lots of fruit stands. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Rate includes Good Sam discount. Manager couple are very friendly and helpful. Lots of "full time" spots: but very quiet and well maintained. The spot we had was plenty wide for our 4 slides and had enough room to park our towed vehicle. Great location to base for sight seeing in the area and up to Sutter Buttes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is an urban park with very nice, caring owners who are former full timers. The spaces for overnighters are tight but not too difficult to deal with. The only real problem we had was that the sewer connection was above ground making it somewhat complicated to dump. Park is clean, well maintained and safe. This is our second visit and we would recommend if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
It's a small park, on a quiet street, within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. The owners definitely make an effort to make the area nice. There are well kept lawns and flower beds throughout the park. The park was quiet and people were friendly. The dog walk area was small, but clean, and baggies were provided. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$34
Difficult to get in and out of because of small driveway. Expect a scrape as you go in or out of the drive because of the dip. Only 5 spaces for travelers other spaces filled with permanent residents. Space was tight but could put out slides outs. Dirt and picnic table with spot but very cramped. Park was clean and safe located in city and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Only park in Yuba City so it can be full. Staff are very friendly and do their best to accommodate. Wi-Fi is very good. Quiet location. Good place to stop while traveling 99. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We stayed here for one month while waiting for our real estate deal to close. The park is very nice, clean & quiet. I would have given it a 10 rating, but because the park does not have a community area, a swimming pool or any real activities I rate it an 8. The dip in the entrance is deep and you can drag if you don't go in and out on a slant. The managers are great. Very friendly and helpful. They keep the park very nice. The laundry room is nice and very reasonable. The bathroom and showers are like you would have in a home. Very clean & spacious. The grassy areas are nice and the trees provided welcomed shade in the 100 plus temperatures. I would recommend this park to my friends and if I ever have to stay here again, I will. Great park, good location for being in town, close to everything, great managers, clean, cool, quiet and reasonable. Glad we stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
We have lived in this park for 10 years. The managers are really sweet and take care of any problems that arise. The owners are upgrading every year and the flowers here in the park are spectacular! They have been putting in new electrical boxes with night lights that really help with lighting up the park at night for safety. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the quiet area. Laundry room was clean, convenient and reasonable. Managers were very pleasant and helpful. Welcome for pets as well as humans. Not a lot of room for walking pet but we just walked around the block with ours. They have a grassy area for pets that is nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We've stayed here several times as over nights. Aside from the rear-end scraping dip at the entrance of the entry and slightly tight spaces, it's a nice little park. Like the rest of the reviews said, Travel Home is mostly for long term residents. The owners and managers were very friendly and helpful--led us to our site and helped us position our rig. The owner mentioned in passing that they would soon be resurfacing all the pavement in the park, but he didn't say when. When I made reservations, I was quizzed thoroughly on what breed of dogs we had (couldn't really tell her because we have two 12-year-old rescue mutts of indeterminable heritage), but when when we got there, there was no question that dogs were welcome. There was a big basket of doggie "kits" in the office (Pink for the girls and blue for the boys) and each packet contained the scoops, the rules and a cookie. I thought that was sweet :) One reviewer said that there's an apartment building next to the park, and that's true, but we have never had any excessive noise after about 8:00pm. Overall, it's a nice little park for "just passing through" and we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Confined spaces, very tight access, the laundry dryers didn't work, the electric service didn't work half the time, the park manager insisted on having the electrical pedestal light ON all the time, and had a fit when I shut the light off, told me to get out, if I didn't like it. Park manager has lost it, and is delusional, he has some perceived authority and has gone crazy with it. When my rented time is up I will be moving on, he is throwing us out giving up $450 a month plus electric because I wanted to shut a night light off. Fine we will be leaving, and I suggest strongly to think twice before staying at this park. Others are correct this is a long term clique type park with an apt building right next to the sites. The manager is way off base. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
Very tight quarters for a motorhome. Mostly long term campers. Monthly rate $450 + elec. Relocating power lines underground caused some campers to experience power problems. Extended stays need to reserve early to ensure site will be available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Nice place for an overnight stay. We stopped here on our way out on our trip and again on the return leg. Managed by a very nice and friendly retired couple. Facilities were very clean and modern. Wi-fi signal was good where we were. Mostly perms and long-term residents. But the sites were all very clean. The only drawback was the early wake-up call from the pet rooster after a long drive the previous day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
Fairly quiet -- okay for overnight. The campground itself is quiet, but some of the neighbors seemed a little rowdy. This park is very well-managed. The bathrooms are sparkling clean and modern. There is absolutely nothing to do in this area in the evening -- how about laundry? (The laundry facilities are very nice.) There are quite a few permanent and semi-permanent residents in this park, but they keep their sites very neat. Wifi is very weak and spotty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
This place is NOT an what I think an RV Park should be. Its a trailer park. I pull in and the place is very very tight. It was all I could do to get back out. I'd rather spend the night in a parking lot We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Two word rating: A DUMP. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$30
I guarantee you cannot get into this "park" without bottoming out, no matter what you are pulling. If you just look at the entrance and the street, you will observe hundreds of gouged out places where RVs have scraped bottom. But that is not the worst part. When you get into this "park" you will find it is VERY tight, has only a few spaces not occupied by mobile homes, is difficult to manuever around in, and, on the whole, is lousy. Should not be allowed to advertise itself as a RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This is NOT an RV Park. It is a trailer park which rents out two or three spaces that are too tight to get a mobile home into. It has extremely poor ingress and egress, difficult turns, and tight spaces. If you've got a motorhome or travel trailer over 10 feet in length, stay away from this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com